Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Motherboards > 
Intel Motherboards > 
ECS (EliteGroup) > 
Item#: N82E16813135288

ECS H61H2-M2(1.0) LGA 1155 Intel H61 HDMI Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

  • Intel H61
  • Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium / Celeron (LGA1155)
  • DDR3 1333
ICON Loading...


Learn more about the ECS (EliteGroup) H61H2-M2(1.0)

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 3 years
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 2 years


Customer Reviews of the ECS (EliteGroup) H61H2-M2(1.0)

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Roger J.
  • 2/7/2014 6:38:49 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsWorks as expected

Pros: Simple and cheap. Has HDMI. Works as expected for a budget board.

Cons: None that I know of. My expectations were low.

Other Thoughts: Using this with a G1620, recognized it and started up easily. Running Win 7 Pro on a budget build. Anyone using this board is likely doing a budget build, and based on my experience, the board works. I don't work it very hard, just transfer and store files - it's my "utility" box.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Neil H.
  • 1/6/2014 4:43:20 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsBad Technical Support

Pros: good features for the cost (including rebate)

Cons: System has a problem, as it will not always shut down and can not update the BIOS.
ECS requires all communications by opening a case on their website, but they don't always answer you question, and you can't always get back to their answer when you try to log in.
Several attemps were needed just o get an answer toi updating the BIOS that did not even work.

Now I have yet another case going to a blank page.

just list an email address so people can actually communicate!

Other Thoughts: Really don't want to trash the board for probably just a minor issue, but may have to if I can't get any service out of ECS.

Manufacturer Response:

We are sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced.

For future reference, on Newegg's website under the quick info for the Manufacturer Contact Info, you can find our support phone number, the link to our support website and our support email address where you can contact us directly.

If you are continuing to have issues with logging into your case and/or your motherboard please contact us. We would like to find out your case numbers to address your conerns with the support form and the issues you are having with your motherboard.

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-456-9836
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Douglas J.
  • 3/8/2013 9:25:31 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsNot bad

Pros: Good value if judged by "after rebate" cost
Good performance and features for a budget board
Working well with Windows 8 (although Win8 is a pain)

Cons: BIOS updates are a real hassle UNLESS you install eBlu utility

Other Thoughts: You MUST update the BIOS before installing Win8 if you want to use the Win8 UEFI boot feature - if not, after setting the OS to Win8 in the BIOS, you'll be unable to boot into anything except the BIOS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Edward M.
  • 3/2/2013 4:17:22 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsExcellent Board

Pros: Just set this MB up with a Celeron G530 CPU, Rosewell Mini Case, & 8 GB Corsair RAM. Every thing went together fine, no problems. The unit is very fast. I may get another Micro ATX MB as I am updating some old Window XP desktops. The SATA connections were no issue with reasonable video cards. The MB was $48 less a great rebate.

Cons: None for a low cost computer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Mark M.
  • 2/4/2013 8:46:48 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsSame as other reports, dead on board video

Pros: Cheap. Good amount of power and small form factor.

Cons: Bad on-board video seems to be a common problem. Cheap doesn't help if it doesn't work.

Manufacturer Response:

We are sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with your motherboard. Prior to shipping from our factory, all motherboards are tested to ensure that they are working properly. A DOA issue can be caused by any of the main components, including CPU, memory, power supply and motherboard. Video is actually on the CPU not on the motherboard If possible we would recommend testing the motherboard in the following fashion.

Remove the motherboard from the case, with only CPU, CPU fan, memory and power supply connected. Place on a flat non static surface. Reseat the CPU. Test with only one memory at a time and reseat memory. Ensure that both the 24 pin and 4 pin (ATX12V) connections are connected from the power supply. Connect the power button from the case or short the power pins (6 and 8) to power on the system. If still have any issues or questions, please contact us and we can work with you to find a solution.

When contacting us, you can refer to case #ECD13020410014

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1- 510-456-9836
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Duke D.
  • 1/31/2013 11:27:38 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsCheap board, bad quality

Pros: Cheap board that has HDMI.

Cons: One of two PCIex X1 works. PCIex X16 does not work at all. Tried two different video cards and neither one works. When connecting the monitor to the onboard video and plugged in the video card, I would get black screen. Had to remove the video card to get onboard video to work again. So can't used my brand new video card right now. Crashed a few time and won't boot up even after cleared CMOS. Took the board outside the case and clear CMOS and it worked again.

The included softwares won't work in Windows 8. So I went back to Windows 7. Too lazy to check website for software to install Windows 8 again. Already wasted enough time.

Other Thoughts: Won't RMA if I have to pay to ship it back. Just going to cut my loss.

Had really good luck with at least 5 ECS boards in the past until this one.

Manufacturer Response:

We are sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with your build. When a discrete video card is installed and the IGD Multi-Monitor is enabled, POST and BIOS will default to the discrete video card. Both are usable in an OS. With your motherboard outside of the case do your PCIe work correctly? Windows 8 drivers are available on the website. Unfortunately, you may have received a driver disk pre dating the release of Windows 8. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

If you still require assistance, please contact us.

When contacting us, you can refer to case #ECP13020110012

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-456-9836
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Chris T.
  • 1/22/2013 10:15:44 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsGood MOBO - Bad CS

Pros: Motherboard works good for a sub $100 board.

Cons: Never received my $40 rebate. Made a couple phone calls to ECS and they assured me it was going to be re-mailed out.
7 months later, I guess I paid a $40 lesson to know not to buy anything from Elitegroup Computer Systems again.

Other Thoughts: MOBO is a solid 4 eggs alone. The getting ripped off on the rebate brought the rating down.

Manufacturer Response:

We are sorry to hear about the rebate issue you have experienced so far. We sincerely apologize for any issue that you may have encountered and would like to look into your concerns. ECS has assigned third party to handle the rebate processing. If you have a issue related to the rebate house, feel free to contact us.

When contacting us, you can refer to case ECD13012810017.

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-771-0284
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Richard B.
  • 1/4/2013 5:59:16 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsWell, one slot works

Pros: Not made of butter

Cons: Built system and booted up. Lights came on, no beeps, no video.
After multiple tests I found that these symptoms occurred only if the second memory slot was occupied. Either stick of RAM in the first slot and the system comes up fine.

Other Thoughts: ECS might have great customer service, as other reviewers suggest, but with the failure rate as it appears by these reviews, who would take a chance?

Manufacturer Response:

ECS motherboards are fully tested prior to shipping. This includes a full load of memory.

We would recommend that you ensure that all mounting screws are in place. Do not over tighten. In total there are five mounting screw holes. Refer to page 8 of your user manual. These screws help ensure the motherboard is properly grounded. Also ensure that there are no extra stand offs.

Test the motherboard on a flat non static surface.

Reseat your CPU. When reseating, inspect your CPU socket for any bent pins.

In any event we would like for you to contact us so we can look into your issue in more detail and help find a solution.

When contacting us, you can refer to case #ECD13010710026

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-771-0284
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Daniel T.
  • 12/26/2012 11:38:55 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsBe aware

Pros: Inexpensive, basic, no-frills board

Cons: BIOS issues

Other Thoughts: I bought two of these boards on special to upgrade my parents' systems along with Intel Celeron processors and 8 gigs of RAM After hearing reviews about many DOA boards (and originally thinking I may have both), I found success in resetting the CMOS to defaults. The board gets to POST but would shut off at the BIOS screen shortly after. After resetting the BIOS to the default settings, both booted without boots and both boards work like a charm. So far, no issues.
Try this before throwing in the towel.

Manufacturer Response:

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated. We need your feedback in order to improve the quality of our products and service.

*** Please take a few minutes to review our products. We want to hear from you! ***

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this or any ECS products, please contact us. We are here to help.

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-771-0284
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Drew L.
  • 12/26/2012 6:45:22 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsUpdate to previous review

Pros: In my previous review, this board had to be sent back to ECS because after BIOS flash, it had blank screen. ECS decided to send back an upgraded board (the M3 version) so I'm cool with that. Plus it was all free. This new board is working great, so it would seem this M2 version was a bit flaky. Great customer service I must say.

Cons: Even with the new board, I had to clear CMOS a bunch of times to get it to boot after BIOS tweaks. But lots better compared to this M2 version.

Other Thoughts: ECS has great customer service. Multiple email updates on RMA status and they cover all shipping cost. All as it should be, but you never know what kind of treatment you're going to get from companies these days.

Manufacturer Response:

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated. We need your feedback in order to improve the quality of our products and service.

*** Please take a few minutes to review our products. We want to hear from you! ***

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this or any ECS products, please contact us. We are here to help.

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-771-0284
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Motherboards > 
Intel Motherboards > 
ECS (EliteGroup) > 
Item#: N82E16813135288
Related Products
Model Brand ASUS Model H61M A Supported CPU ...
Model Brand GIGABYTE Model GA H61M USB3H Supported ...
With its unrivalled quality and full spectrum of ...
Model Brand ECS Model H81H3 M4 (1.0A) Supported ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau