Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Motherboards > 
Intel Motherboards > 
ECS (EliteGroup) > 
Item#: N82E16813135359

ECS H61H2-I5 (V1.0) LGA 1155 Intel H61 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

  • Intel H61
  • Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium / Celeron (LGA1155)
  • DDR3 1066/1333/1600(with Ivy Bridge)
ICON Loading...

Learn more about the ECS (EliteGroup) H61H2-I5 (V1.0)

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 3 years
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 2 years


Customer Reviews of the ECS (EliteGroup) H61H2-I5 (V1.0)

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Phong t.
  • 9/12/2014 4:04:28 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsCheap !

Pros: The Mail in Rebate

Cons: This is the worst motherboard ive ever seen in my entire life ! Looks like someone found it in a dumpster and repackaged it. my goodness its bad! I had bought this months ago for the rebate mailed it in got yay for that but today i tried to use it upon opening it clearly Not New there was still thermal paste on t he sides of cpu area. bad paste at that. There was also major damage to the socket as well i have seen a lot of bent out of shape motherboards in my life at 2nd hand shops ,repair shops etc.. but this one by far is number one on worst Motherboard of all time!

Other Thoughts: I wasted a lot of time getting it ready in s mimi itx case. case is already small to begin with so add this to the mix and you go yourself a very bad day!!! Will NEVER recommend ECS !
Dont be tempted by the low prices these are in fact priced that way for a reason stay away!

Manufacturer Response:

We are sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing with your LIVA. We would like to find out more about your motherboard conidtion issue and work with you in finding a solution. I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.

Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,

Andy
Phone# 1-510-456-9836
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Cheng L.
  • 6/7/2014 7:27:34 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsDreadful

Pros: Thanks to getting this board, standing too close to the urinal to feel the mist on my face is now the second stupidest thing I've ever done.

I'm getting USPS discount for RMAing ECS boards now.

Cons: One of the RAM slots failed right out of the box. RMA shipping cost negates the savings on rebate. It's been weeks since I shipped the board. I wonder if I will ever get it back now.

The location of all the ports and connectors...so awkward. More awkward than trying to ask a model for a date after picking nose in front of her. The SATA ports, IO header and fan header are all near the back IO plate. If this board is a human, then it would have mouth on the back of the knee and eyes on the toes. Oh the horror...

Other Thoughts: Since 2011 I have bought five ECS motherboards and one ECS barebones. They all consistently failed right on mark of the warranty expiration. ECS must have some crazy engineers, being able to design something to fail so close to warranty expiration dates.

Oh, yeah, out of the total of six ECS items, so many RMAs USPS is now like my family, the calculated reliability of ECS products for me is under 14% since 2011. I would rather get probed by aliens on steroids for a week nonstop before getting another ECS board.

Manufacturer Response:

We are sorry to hear about your experiences so far. Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated. We need your feedback in order to improve the quality of our products and service. Your RMA was shipped back to you and you should have already received. If you have not let us know. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact us.

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-456-9836
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Maria W.
  • 2/22/2014 2:09:56 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsFine for a cheap build

Pros: Works
Mini-ITX
What else can you ask for?

Cons: CPU placement is not ideal
Not for overclocking
Not for gaming

Other Thoughts: This is a good board for people on a budget or people who use it for light computer work. I have it in a simple web browsing computer. It works great for that. Not for gaming or overclocking!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • NOAH S.
  • 2/16/2014 10:00:42 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsExcellent Value!

Pros: Mini-itx form factor
Low price (With Rebate)
PCIE 3.0 slot

Cons: Only 2 ram slots
Not enough fan headers for some builds
Proximity to graphics slot may limit cpu cooling choices

Other Thoughts: I used this board with some scavenged parts to build a little gaming rig for a friend and it turned out great! I put an i3 cpu , Nvidia 650ti and some leftover ram from an old build and it runs great and quite!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Michael G.
  • 2/14/2014 9:13:47 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsHold off on this one part 2

Pros: Inexpensive, Works after much fussing and tinkering to find the source of the problem. Took one star off for frustration I had to go through to get this to work.

Cons: The certified memory chart on the manufacturer web page is incorrect apparently. I used the Gskill F3-10666CL8D-4GBECO RAM which is definitely on the chart but is not compatible - at least in my configuration. (IN WIN BP655.200BL, Pentium G2020 Ivy Bridge 2.9GHz LGA 1155, and the GSkill Ram) After chasing totally random blue screens for several days I replaced the RAM (which is good by the way) with Kingston KHX13C9B1/4R and the boards now work without issue.

Other Thoughts: Knowing now that I can make this work in another cofiguration, I would not hesitate to buy another one of these should the need arise.

Manufacturer Response:

Thank you for your feedback. It is appreciated. We need your feedback in order to improve the quality of our products and service.

*** Please take a few minutes to review our products. We want to hear from you! ***

If you have any questions or concerns regarding this or any ECS products, please contact us. We are here to help.

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-456-9836
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Michael G.
  • 2/12/2014 9:02:14 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsHold off on this one

Pros: None at the moment. I have opened a ticket with ECS - what comes of that may cause me to edit this review. Have not had a response as of this post.

Cons: I ordered two of these units and so far both have been posting totally random blue screen codes when the machine is idle. Both the processor and ram in use are on the certified list specifically BX80637G2020 and Gskill F3-10666CL8D-4GBECO . Ram tests fine, is timed correctly and I have to assume the processor is good as well.

Manufacturer Response:

We are sorry to here about stability issues you are experiencing with your motherboards. BSODs could be related to other hardware besides memory and CPU. It also could be related to software or driver conflicts. If you still require assistance with this please feel free to contact us. We can help you and look into your previous case.

I or any of my team members here at technical support will be able to help you.
Our hours are Mon-Fri 9am-6pm PST.

Thank you,
Andy
Phone# 1-510-456-9836
Email: andy_K@ecsusa.com

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Motherboards > 
Intel Motherboards > 
ECS (EliteGroup) > 
Item#: N82E16813135359
Related Products
Intel H81 4th Gen Intel Core i7 / ...
LGA1155 socket for Intel® 3rd/2nd Generation Core™ i7 ...
With excellent performance and great affordability in an ...
Intel H81 Core i7 / i5 / i3 ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau