Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Computer Systems > 
Servers & Workstations > 
Server Racks / Cabinets > 
Tripp Lite > 
Item#: N82E16816228062

Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

  • Black
  • Wall Mount Cabinet

ICON Loading...
  • Overview
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Learn more about the Tripp Lite SRW6U

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 5 years
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 5 years
  • Read full details

Customer Reviews of the Tripp Lite SRW6U

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go

Showing 11 of 11 reviews - Clear Filters

2 out of 5 eggsCustomer service for this line of products is unacceptable, but otherwise the product is OK

This review is from: Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

Pros: Well constructed.

Cons: - It's a front-post-only enclosure (no 4-post option), which wouldn't be bad, EXCEPT:
- Tripp Lite PDUs do not mount to the front rails without power cords getting totally blocked by the door. No worries; I can just go on Tripp Lite's website and get a second set of rails to mount it at the back, right? Wrong:
- Tripp Lite customer service doesn't sell replacement rails for these enclosures, period. If a part of this unit breaks, I'll have to replace the entire unit. Supply chain fail.

So I have the option of:
- Mounting the front rails back 3-4" into the cage, which is super awkward and limits the available space for the other equipment on the rack, or
- Buying aftermarket 6U vertical rails that may or may not be compatible with this product, or
- Hocking this enclosure and buying a product from a manufacturer that actually cares about customer service.

Other Thoughts: I would NOT recommend this product for personal use; definitely not for business use.

Manufacturer Response:

We apologize for the experience you have had with the SRW6U. We offer a wide variety of wall mount racks and have a selection of 4-post options to choose from. Also, this product is backed by a 5-Year Warranty and if you have any issues within that time frame, we would be happy to replace it for you. If you would like to learn more about our selection of wall mount racks, please reach out to our Chicago-based Presales Applications Team at 773-869-1773 (M-F 8AM-6PM Central) or presaleshelp@tripplite.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Brett M.
  • 6/21/2015 2:33:18 AM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month

5 out of 5 eggsSolid choice for patch panels, switches

This review is from: Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

Pros: We've used this to terminate 25 Cat6 cables in a patch panel, and mount two switches in our comms room. It's easy to mount to wall. Uprights can be easily moved back or forward, and the positions are marked on them. The 24" depth allows for most switches and similar gear.


It comes with enough mounting hardware; the door can be mounted left or right, the side panels come off for easy installation, cables can enter through back, bottom or top panel. The cabinet has excellent ventilation: side panels and front door are perforated; optional set of fans can easily be installed in roof.

Cons: Nothing bad really; the only thing I'd add is additional smaller ports in the bottom and top to feed additional cables through more easily.

Other Thoughts: Excellent price, love this piece of kit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • JOHN W.
  • 5/21/2015 1:40:57 PM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year

5 out of 5 eggsThis cabinet is standard-issue at my branches

This review is from: Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

Pros: Hands-down the most cost-effective wall cabinet out there. Installation can be done by anyone with a cordless drill, the posts are moveable, and all cage nuts/screws are included.

Cons: The keys for these are universal... so if you've got the key for one, you have the key for them all.

Other Thoughts: I saw a complaint about lacking the requisite depth for a 1U server. You will be very hard-pressed to find a wall cabinet that can accommodate a full depth 'pizza box' server.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • JASON D.
  • 9/2/2014 6:17:52 AM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month

5 out of 5 eggsJust plain awesome!

This review is from: Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

Pros: Great design. I particularly like the break-away panels on the side for easy access to devices.

Removable panels for cords on both the top and bottom of the unit.

Easy to install instructions and comes with everything needed.

Cons: The key and lock on the front door sometimes don't work.

Other Thoughts: My installation wouldn't have been possible without these.

This was a wonderful buy. It really has cleaned up one of my network spaces.

Planning on buying a couple more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • IT C.
  • 4/13/2014 1:03:45 PM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggs

This review is from: Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

Pros: Solid Construction.

Cons: For the cost of this unit, it should have come with more accessories for attaching equipment into the rack. If you plan on filling this unit, expect to purchase more hardware.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Aaron H.
  • 10/19/2013 6:28:23 AM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsDoes not support full size servers

This review is from: Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

Pros: Seems solid.

Cons: It does not support "all standard 19-inch rack equipment" like the listing says. It will not support a standard size 1U server. It looks like it can only hold a half depth server at best.

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Anne P.
  • 5/4/2012 5:23:55 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat Rack for Small Businesses

This review is from: Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

Pros: Easy to install, adequate access doors, sufficient ventillation.

Cons: Access doors should have been somewhat smaller.

Other Thoughts: Bought to do a PoE network install for a client to five floors. Only used five cables but access plate is big enough to fit your hand into even if door is locked.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Peter B.
  • 1/16/2012 7:05:50 AM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsRock Solid

This review is from: Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

Pros: Really nice wall mounted unit, Lots of space and working room with the removable panels. Easily mounts to wall. Wire management panels on top and bottom.

Cons: Kinda of big, but that's what makes it so nice to work with... the extra wiggle room.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Brian J.
  • 9/7/2011 1:05:08 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsNice Rack

This review is from: Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

Pros: Easy install, fits almost all networking switches flawlessly. Easy access through the top, sides, back, front for any configuration you can possibly need. Great price.

Cons: As the other reviewer said it could use more hardware.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Glenna B.
  • 8/8/2011 4:58:43 PM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsAwsome rack

This review is from: Tripp Lite SRW6U 6U SmartRack Wall Mount Rack Enclosure Cabinet

Pros: Bought this for my Home Network works great I have 2 Netgear 16 port switches and a patch panel inside with a linksys small business firewall all inside great product and quality built

Cons: doesn't come with all the screws if you want to fill it up but enough for me

Other Thoughts: Highly recommend it for anybody needing it for home or business networking,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Compare Offers from All Sellers newegg

Seller Name & Rating Offer Details  
ICON Loading...
|
BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

This product qualifies for Newegg's Price Match Guarantee. We'll match any qualifying competitor's price. Learn More

Selected Items

Best Service Sellers

Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.
Home
Home > 
Computer Systems > 
Servers & Workstations > 
Server Racks / Cabinets > 
Tripp Lite > 
Item#: N82E16816228062
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.