Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231120

G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F2-5300CL4D-4GBPQ

  • DDR2 667 (PC2 5300)
  • Timing 4-4-4-12
  • Cas Latency 4
  • Voltage 1.8V - 1.9V
IronEgg
BUY WITH CONFIDENCE
This product qualifies for the Iron Egg guarantee. We'll match any qualifying competitor's price.
  • Pin It
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

Boost your system performance with this 4GB (2x2GB) kit from G.Skill. This PC2-5300 kit will have your system screaming in no time. Timings of 4-4-4-12 mean your system won't have to wait on the memory. The included heat spreaders will keep your memory cool even when you're running your system flat out.

  • newegg G.SKILL DDR2 SDRAM G.SKILL system memory provides unbelievable performance and broad compatibility for PC enthusiasts. G.SKILL system memory is 100% manually tested twice for top-level product yield and quality.
  • newegg DDR2 667 DDR2 667 delivers incredible performance and platform compatibility with up to 5.3GB/s memory bandwidth per channel for unstoppable work and gaming power!

Learn more about the G.SKILL F2-5300CL4D-4GBPQ

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F2-5300CL4D-4GBPQ

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Mark M.
  • 1/20/2015 9:19:04 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsAnother DOA

Pros: It's RAM. Nothing special.

Cons: Will not work as a pair. I have to RMA the defective RAM and wait for a replacement.

Other Thoughts: I'm really getting tired of all the defective G.Skill RAM I have been getting. This is the third defective G.Skill set I've had to replace in the past six months.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you are experiencing such bad luck. This 4GB memory kit should work without a problem in any DDR2 system. If the modules work individually, they should be able to work together. Should the problem persist, feel free to send them in for RMA exchange to see if a new kit works better. The G.Skill support team will make sure you have 4GB of G.Skill RAM working flawlessly in your computer.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Richard L.
  • 1/20/2015 7:21:25 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsG. Skill quality

Pros: cost, heatsink, and g. skill quality

Cons: n/a

Other Thoughts: Works right out of the box, and is typical g. skill quality

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • ramin s.
  • 6/21/2014 9:38:29 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsLove this RAM!

Pros: I noticed the increase in speed on my PC right away. Things load faster, run faster, and games. I'd recommend it! Looks great, too.

Cons: None so far. Just don't mix it with other kinds of RAM!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Ryan T.
  • 5/12/2014 12:19:08 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat Memory!

Pros: Installed in customer PC. Dell GX620 slim model. PC took the memory on first boot. Easy upgrade. PC was an XP machine, customer wanted Windows 7. Made the upgrade hiccup free! Good looking heat sinks!

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: G.Skill Memory Sticks have not caused me any issues. I tend to sway towards best bang for my customers buck and usually it's between Crucial and G.Skill. Highly recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Glenn S.
  • 4/18/2014 1:21:59 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsthe bomb

Pros: g-skill. enuff said.

Cons: it didn't come with a hot woman to cook me breakfast every morning.

Other Thoughts: I purchased g-skill products in the past, bought 1 set of these a few months back to upgrade a work computer. bought another set to double the output since I use my work computer for design work. never had issues. I assume I never will. g-skill makes 1 of, if not, the best memory out there! I will always go to them for superior quality and products.
on a side note... I had purchased some memory for my home computer a few years ago, and 1 of the sticks went bad in just under 2 years. contacted g-skill, they sent me out the replacements without hesitation. that is great customer service! that is the reason why I will always stay loyal!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Richard S.
  • 4/7/2014 1:28:26 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsIt's RAM, it works

Pros: Replaced failed memory in an old HP. Took the old RAM out, put the new RAM in and it works.

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: This RAM went into a plain vanilla PC that belongs to a family member. No special set-up, no over-clocking. PC is used for email, word processing and pictures of grandchildren.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Stephen H.
  • 3/16/2014 11:12:12 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsG.Skill PC25300 all failed

Pros: No positives, just a waste of my time.

Cons: Totally non-functional, total waste of time

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. It is highly unlikely that both modules were completely defective and non-functional. Check that you have the latest BIOS, and if your computer can support above standard CL4. For pre-built computers such as Dell, HP, and so forth, most systems will accept CL5 only. Exchange for a DDR2-667 CL5 and the memory should be plug and play. For all further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. We will make sure G.Skill RAM is working flawlessly in your computer.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 2/13/2014 2:18:19 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year

5 out of 5 eggsReasonable Price for 4GB DDR2

Pros: Plugged right in and worked great. Very noticeable difference in speed and operation from older 2gb kit in our computers that only support 667 RAM.

Cons: Price, but that's just the way it is now with DDR2

Other Thoughts: I have purchased over 50 of these kits from Newegg, and they have all worked, no defectives. If you go around online looking for prices, you won't find anything better unless you buy it used.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Peter M.
  • 12/30/2013 8:10:27 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year

2 out of 5 eggsG.Skill doesn't work in my PC

Pros: Nice looking sticks. Works in pairs, but not when using 4 sticks.

Cons: Doesn't work with Intel MB: D955XBK, Win7/64-bit. MB rated for 8-Gb. Purchased 2 packs of 4-Gb (2 x 2-Gb) of identical settings (2 packs of F2-5300CL4D-4GBPQ).

Other Thoughts: Will only work when any 2 of the 4 sticks are inserted in every combination of 2 of the 4 sticks, they all work with any 2 sticks, but not when populated with 4 sticks? Tried changing BIOS settings from 4-4-4-12/1.8v, to 5-5-5-12, 5-5-5-13, 5-5-5-14, and using 1.9v, to no avail (started up but was unstable within minutes). Tech said I should have purchased a quad-pack and that would fix it, but I don't buy that explanation.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you are having such issues. It may be a matching problem with the two kits, but first, make sure you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard. Hard reset the BIOS, double check settings, and see how that works. If you continue to have problems, take a picture of the memory settings such as advanced timings and we can make sure all values are correct. Should the instability remain, you may need to send the RAM in for two new kits to see if that works better. With G.Skill, we will make sure 8GB is working in smoothly in your computer.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Kirk C.
  • 12/4/2013 5:23:45 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsIncreased performance at a small price

Pros: Nice design, fair price. Does RAM really need heat-sink?

Cons: DDR2 is somewhat out-dated and pricier than most other RAM's.

Other Thoughts: Installed 4GB of this RAM in a Dell Dimension E520 running Windows 7 x64 with good results. Gave the 5-year old PC a jolt in the arm.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear you like the design of the RAM and got it at a good price. With G.Skill, you always get the best price, performance, support, and service. Currently, the price for DDR2 is high, but if you compare with other companies, you will find that G.Skill has the lowest price and best quality. Once you know G.Skill, you won't want anything else. With an additional 4GB to a system like a Dell, the operating system will be very smooth and free of any lag. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ICON Loading...

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231120
Related Products
Model Brand Team Series Elite Plus Model TPD38G1333C9DC01 ...
Model Brand CORSAIR Series Dominator Platinum Model CMD16GX3M2A1866C9 ...
G.Skill brings its award winning brand of performance ...
The G.SKILL Ares Series memory kit complements dual ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.