Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231428

G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

  • DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
  • Timing 9-9-9-24
  • Cas Latency 9
  • Voltage 1.5V

ICON Loading...
  • Overview
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

G.SKILL RipjawsX Series memory kit is raising the bar for your computing experience and performance expectations across the board. Optimum speed, low latency, and high stability offer a perfect solution for overclocking. It also comes with an impressive heat-spreader for efficient heat dissipation. Equipped with XMP profiles and dual-channel capable, your PC system will easily tear through all your games and programs!

  • newegg DDR3 1600 G.SKILL RipjawsX F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL memory kit is rated at 1600MHz to deliver up to 12.8GBps bandwidth per channel to deal with the evolving needs of today's operating systems and applications. Cas Latency 9 timing ensures smoother system response.
  • newegg Stylish Heat Spreader Design, Keep It Cool Sporting a sleek and stylish heat spreader, heat dissipation is maximized by increasing surface area for cool air to pass over while your system is gaming or computing. The hollow teeth-like heat spreader fins is made from aluminum and designed to allow maximize air flow for maximum cooling efficiency.
  • newegg Optimal compatibility and Superior Quality The G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL memory kit is specifically designed to complement dual-channel capable systems, and is compatible with Intel LGA1155/LGA1156 and AMD AM3/Llano/AM3+ platforms. It has been put through numerous compatibility and stress tests. As a result of strict quality control, RipjawsX offers the highest quality, fastest speed, lowest timing, and firmest stability.
  • newegg XMP Support The G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL memory comes with the latest Intel XMP standard developed for Intel platform (1st, 2nd, and 3rd Generation Intel Core Processors). It provides PC enthusiasts an entirely trouble free overclocking experience to boost their Intel systems for extreme levels of performance, while retaining system stability.

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime
  • Read full details

Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Robert T.
  • 4/29/2016 11:40:58 AM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGood product/price match

Pros: -Does all the things without getting too spendy
-Running strong in my build for 3 years so far, no issues

Cons: -the only con I can think of is that you would want DDR4 or more than 8g in two sticks

Other Thoughts: I'll stick with g.skill for as long as I keep building and they keep making good products at an honest price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Michael L.
  • 4/26/2016 11:48:45 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsHorrible experience with G.SKILL

Pros: The memory seems fast, if it were working properly.

Cons: Purchased this for my son's computer and had friend assemble computer with memory. Worked great at first and then kept getting blue screen of death/error screens. Progressively got worse and happened multiple times a day. By the time I was able to get the computer back to my friend to diagnose and figure out exactly what was wrong, the Newegg return policy was no longer in affect. It was determined by my friend that one of the cards was bad, but the other worked great. G.SKILL said they would replace, but only if I paid for shipping the cards back and to receive new ones. Why should I have to pay for shipping on an item that was bad in the first place?!?!? In addition, they want me to ship both cards back, even though only one is bad. I don't want to send both cards back without receiving new ones as my computer will not work without at least one card. Spoke with multiple agents by phone and email, with no resolve. G.SKILL could care less about the customer, so I will never purchase another product from them!

Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product or purchase a G.SKILL product again, because if you get a dud, you're paying for shipping in order to get a working part!

Manufacturer Response:

.
Hi Michael

We apologize for any inconvenience. When purchasing products online, the vendor is responsible for sending you a good working product. With NewEgg, the return and exchange policy for G.Skill RAM is 30 days, so you have 30 days to make sure you got what you paid for. Beyond 30 days of purchase, the G.Skill manufacturer lifetime warranty comes into effect. From that point on, if there is any problem with the once working product, you can send it in to RMA exchange for a new kit. The G.Skill RMA process is quick and hassle free, shipping cost through USPS First Class w/ Tracking is less than $5, so everything can be back up and running smoothly in a week. We absolutely care about each customer and would love to help the best we can within normal procedure. So if you are ever unsure or have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We are here to help and make sure you are fully satisfied with the G.Skill product.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anderson M.
  • 4/8/2016 5:10:10 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsAwesome

Pros: Cheap, great quality ram, no installation problems.

Cons: None

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Luis V.
  • 3/25/2016 9:21:19 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWorks like a Champ

Pros: Fast and no issues at all, I'll buy another set..

Cons: None

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • connor a.
  • 3/20/2016 10:49:13 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat ram for cheap, but you get what you pay for

Pros: This ram has been used in my gaming pc for over 6 months. Works great, is fast and cheap. However, I had to RMA it since one of the sticks was DOA. The RMA process was extremely fast and simple.

Essentially, you get what you pay for. Cheaper price = higher % to fail. That being said, G.Skill customer service is MLG awesome!

Cons: N/A

Other Thoughts: N/A

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Joseph R.
  • 3/16/2016 9:28:37 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsworks great!

Pros: Cheap
Easy to install
Looks sexy as hell if your building a red build
amazing price > Performance.

Cons: it's not the fastest on the market.

Other Thoughts: Loved the ram so much Picked up 3 more packs :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • John G.
  • 3/11/2016 4:43:39 AM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsworks flawlessly.

Pros: I'm running 8 sticks between two computers and works amazing. I run them in mid level gaming rigs. I've been buying ram since 95 and this product has worked the best

Cons: None

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • John S.
  • 3/9/2016 1:18:40 PM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsWorks well 99% of the time

Pros: I love having more RAM in my system, it has made every day apps run better.

Cons: I have had some hardware page fault blue screens since I installed this. But only 3 or 4 over the last year, which I can live with.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Hi John

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory is working well in your system. Though if you are experiencing hardware page fault blue screens, we will be glad to troubleshoot and determine whether it may be a problem with RAM. All G.Skill memory should be 100% error free so they will not cause any blue screens or freezes. To determine whether a module may be causing problems, test one stick at a time to see if one performs differently. Since this memory kit is above standard, make sure to configure settings in BIOS/EFI, or enable XMP/DOCP. With the RAM configured properly, you should not experience any issues at all. Should you need help with set up or have any questions, please feel free to contact us directly. We will make sure your computer is operating fast and smooth at maximum performance.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • CHARLES C.
  • 3/6/2016 7:19:12 PM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsSolid

Pros: Runs solid in my server

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: I have bought G.SKILL 3 separate times (twice on this particular product). Memory rarely fails but when it does it's extremely annoying to track down. I have never had a problem with G.SKILL. Perhaps the bright colors just distract me... but I'm pleased.

Tested in various FreeBSD 10.2 machines.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Jeff S.
  • 3/3/2016 12:19:29 PM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat memory

Pros: - Great brand for a great price
- Perfect amount of memory for average user

Cons: - None

Other Thoughts: Upgraded my grandma computer from 2GB to 8GB and there is a huge difference in performance. Windows gave my old memory a rating of 5.5 and gave this memory a 7.7 out of 7.9. Best value if you want to upgrade for cheap. G. Skill makes great memory and Newegg is the best so you can't go wrong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Compare Offers from All Sellers newegg

Seller Name & Rating Offer Details  
ICON Loading...
|
BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

This product qualifies for Newegg's Price Match Guarantee. We'll match any qualifying competitor's price. Learn More

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details
Selected Items

Best Service Sellers

Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231428
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.