Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231428

G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

  • DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
  • Timing 9-9-9-24
  • Cas Latency 9
  • Voltage 1.5V

ICON Loading...
  • Overview
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

G.SKILL RipjawsX Series memory kit is raising the bar for your computing experience and performance expectations across the board. Optimum speed, low latency, and high stability offer a perfect solution for overclocking. It also comes with an impressive heat-spreader for efficient heat dissipation. Equipped with XMP profiles and dual-channel capable, your PC system will easily tear through all your games and programs!

  • newegg DDR3 1600 G.SKILL RipjawsX F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL memory kit is rated at 1600MHz to deliver up to 12.8GBps bandwidth per channel to deal with the evolving needs of today's operating systems and applications. Cas Latency 9 timing ensures smoother system response.
  • newegg Stylish Heat Spreader Design, Keep It Cool Sporting a sleek and stylish heat spreader, heat dissipation is maximized by increasing surface area for cool air to pass over while your system is gaming or computing. The hollow teeth-like heat spreader fins is made from aluminum and designed to allow maximize air flow for maximum cooling efficiency.
  • newegg Optimal compatibility and Superior Quality The G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL memory kit is specifically designed to complement dual-channel capable systems, and is compatible with Intel LGA1155/LGA1156 and AMD AM3/Llano/AM3+ platforms. It has been put through numerous compatibility and stress tests. As a result of strict quality control, RipjawsX offers the highest quality, fastest speed, lowest timing, and firmest stability.
  • newegg XMP Support The G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL memory comes with the latest Intel XMP standard developed for Intel platform (1st, 2nd, and 3rd Generation Intel Core Processors). It provides PC enthusiasts an entirely trouble free overclocking experience to boost their Intel systems for extreme levels of performance, while retaining system stability.

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime
  • Read full details

Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Kris K.
  • 5/26/2016 12:30:16 PM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWorks Well

Pros: Works, runs cool, system is running at 800 (dual channel) so its right at 1600mhz!! no overclocking on my MSI Z68MA-ED55 board either.

Cons: non - heatspreaders create a slightly larger height clearance, measure your rig / cpu fan to make sure it'll fit.

Other Thoughts: Haven't tried to OC yet. Not really necesary for ram as effects are very minimal for an i5, like I use.. BD might be onto something with its use of memory but too early to tell. So this rocks for current tech, and price was 30 w/ free shipping !! I bought 2 for the win
--------------------------------
Update this ram has served me well for the past 4 1/2 years, i even upgraded to 16gb right after this review.
With new benchmarks coming out for gaming and ram frequencies, i've decided to upgrade my ram to my systems max capabilities and will be going with 2133hz speed, 16gb of it too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Nick B.
  • 5/23/2016 2:05:44 PM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsDied after 1 month

Pros: have another pair that has lasted 4 + years must be a bad batch now

Cons: Blue screens after one month, failed memtest.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Hi Nick

We are sorry to hear you are having issues after a month of use, but we can fix that right away. Complete the RMA form on the G.Skill website, and we can have new replacements out to you immediately. This memory kit is above standard, so it is necessary to configure settings in BIOS/EFI. Once you receive the new kit, enable XMP/DOCP in BIOS, or manually input the basic memory values listed on the RAM and packaging. With the proper set up, the RAM should perform fast and smooth. For any questions or assistance with set up, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Dylan K.
  • 5/21/2016 10:43:54 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsAs good as ever

Pros: Its Ram and it works good

Cons: nothing

Other Thoughts: Ripjaws for life

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Adam J.
  • 5/17/2016 8:15:39 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat RAM

Pros: - Fast and stable
- Looks great with a red-themed build

Cons: - None

Other Thoughts: RAM works great and can be overclocked if you so choose! I use 16GB of this stuff and it's very solid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Corey D.
  • 5/10/2016 5:59:08 AM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsQuality Synchonous Dynamic Random Access Memory

Pros: It's ram and does what ram does. Bought four 4gig sticks, and none were DOA.

Cons: None.

Other Thoughts: 16 gigs of this stuff, along with an Ivy Bridge CPU, has helped my rig stay relevant for years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 5/4/2016 3:32:25 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsgreat buy

Pros: Came with a combo deal, looks great, runs amazing. no issues.

Cons: nothing.

Other Thoughts: Buy it right meow!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Kelly P.
  • 4/30/2016 2:20:14 PM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsThey work, nothing is wrong

Pros: They give my computer 8GB of memory to use, and nothing bad has happened with them.

Cons: I don't know how to judge quality of RAM sticks, so as far as I know there are no cons.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Robert T.
  • 4/29/2016 11:40:58 AM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGood product/price match

Pros: -Does all the things without getting too spendy
-Running strong in my build for 3 years so far, no issues

Cons: -the only con I can think of is that you would want DDR4 or more than 8g in two sticks

Other Thoughts: I'll stick with g.skill for as long as I keep building and they keep making good products at an honest price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Michael L.
  • 4/26/2016 11:48:45 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsHorrible experience with G.SKILL

Pros: The memory seems fast, if it were working properly.

Cons: Purchased this for my son's computer and had friend assemble computer with memory. Worked great at first and then kept getting blue screen of death/error screens. Progressively got worse and happened multiple times a day. By the time I was able to get the computer back to my friend to diagnose and figure out exactly what was wrong, the Newegg return policy was no longer in affect. It was determined by my friend that one of the cards was bad, but the other worked great. G.SKILL said they would replace, but only if I paid for shipping the cards back and to receive new ones. Why should I have to pay for shipping on an item that was bad in the first place?!?!? In addition, they want me to ship both cards back, even though only one is bad. I don't want to send both cards back without receiving new ones as my computer will not work without at least one card. Spoke with multiple agents by phone and email, with no resolve. G.SKILL could care less about the customer, so I will never purchase another product from them!

Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product or purchase a G.SKILL product again, because if you get a dud, you're paying for shipping in order to get a working part!

Manufacturer Response:

.
Hi Michael

We apologize for any inconvenience. When purchasing products online, the vendor is responsible for sending you a good working product. With NewEgg, the return and exchange policy for G.Skill RAM is 30 days, so you have 30 days to make sure you got what you paid for. Beyond 30 days of purchase, the G.Skill manufacturer lifetime warranty comes into effect. From that point on, if there is any problem with the once working product, you can send it in to RMA exchange for a new kit. The G.Skill RMA process is quick and hassle free, shipping cost through USPS First Class w/ Tracking is less than $5, so everything can be back up and running smoothly in a week. We absolutely care about each customer and would love to help the best we can within normal procedure. So if you are ever unsure or have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. We are here to help and make sure you are fully satisfied with the G.Skill product.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Anderson M.
  • 4/8/2016 5:10:10 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsAwesome

Pros: Cheap, great quality ram, no installation problems.

Cons: None

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Compare Offers from All Sellers newegg

Seller Name & Rating Offer Details  
ICON Loading...
|
BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

This product qualifies for Newegg's Price Match Guarantee. We'll match any qualifying competitor's price. Learn More

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details
Selected Items

Best Service Sellers

Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231428
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.