Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231464

G.SKILL Sniper Gaming Series 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9T-12GBSR

  • DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
  • Timing 9-9-9-24
  • Cas Latency 9
  • Voltage 1.5V
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

The G.SKILL Sniper Gaming Series F3-12800CL9T-12GBSR Memory Kit complements triple-channel-based chipsets, and eliminates data bottlenecks by multiplying your memory bandwidth. Optimized for speed, low latency, and high stability, the Sniper Series memory is the perfect solution to build a responsive system. 

  • newegg DDR3 1600 Reaching the optimal balance between the sheer speed of DDR3 and low latency, the G.SKILL Sniper Series F3-12800CL9T-12GBSR DDR3 memory kit is rated at 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 to provide computing capability to Intel Core i7 processors and X58 platforms.
  • newegg Support for Intel XMP Intel Extreme Memory Profiles (XMP) technology provides a robust, profile-based overclocking solution for novice and experienced overclockers. Easily overclock your platform by selecting the predefined profile in the BIOS, or manually adjust the frequency and timings to extract the maximum performance from your system.

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-12800CL9T-12GBSR

Model

Brand
G.SKILL
Series
Sniper Gaming Series
Model
F3-12800CL9T-12GBSR
Type
240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM

Tech Spec

Capacity
12GB (3 x 4GB)
Speed
DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Cas Latency
9
Timing
9-9-9-24
Voltage
1.5V
ECC
No
Buffered/Registered
Unbuffered
Multi-channel Kit
Triple Channel Kit
Features
Compatible with Intel Core i7 processors and X58 platforms

Optimized 1.5V low voltage

Intel XMP ready
Recommend Use
High Performance or Gaming Memory

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-12800CL9T-12GBSR

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Justin H.
  • 9/4/2014 12:55:43 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsG.Skill Sniper

Pros: good ram for the price. easily was found by MB and runs FAST since im coming from 4gb gskill ram to 12gb's it's like i was driving a pinto and now i'm racing nascar. get it, its good stuff

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: my new set up all from new egg except psu
Samsung 250gb EVO SSD
ASRock Fatal1ty 990fx killer
AMD FX-8320 Vishera 8 core 3.6GHz
G.Skill Sniper Gaming Series 12GB (3x4GB)
Thermaltake Level 10 GT Black ATX Full Tower
Thermaltake Toughpower 750W 80+ Gold
Corsair Force Series 3 90GB Sata 3 6gb/s SSD
EVGA GeForce GTX 550 Ti FPB
WD Elements 2TB USB 3.0
39" Westinghouse 120Hz 1080P
Cooler Master Storm Devastator Gaming Bundle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Brett P.
  • 5/5/2014 9:42:55 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGood Ram Good Price

Pros: Perfect installed with no issues runs great very cheap in price too

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: i would buy again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 3/16/2014 7:53:25 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsEpic Fail

Pros: None for me

Cons: System only recognized 8g out of 12g. After reading numerous forums I found out that this is an issue for most people that run a (Asus P6T Deluxe Mobo) and may not be the Sniper ram causing the problem. Tried updating Bios, manual and x.m.p. settings in bios. Nothing fixed the problem.

Other Thoughts: Mobo- P6T Deluxe, Core i7 940, 2x3 corsair ddr3 1333 mhz, P.S. corsair 750W, E.V.G.A. GTX 770 S.C. 2G

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We can surely help you with this problem. There are many possible causes for missing capacity, so you will need to go down a list to check a few things to see if you can resolve it. For your convenience, a link is provided below. If you continue to have a problem, feel free to contact us directly and we will be glad to further assist you.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Blessen M.
  • 10/31/2012 11:58:26 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGREAT MEMORY FOR PRICE!!

Pros: For gamers this is perfect
Looks great

Cons: I wish they were a tad thinner but that is just me

Other Thoughts: Great buy! Can't go wrong

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Derek R.
  • 7/11/2012 9:25:25 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggs

Pros: Usually great ram

Cons: Unfortunately I ordered this to use later on and here it is 5 months later and I is basically DOA. Ran memtest and had 100 failures after 5 mins of 12GB of ram

Other Thoughts: I wish I could RMA but its my fault for not testing it right away

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you are having issues. This memory kit is above standard, so please make sure to configure settings in BIOS. Without the proper settings, the memory may be unstable and seem defective. You can also test one module at a time to see if one performs differently. If so, then you know in fact one module is bad causing problems. Don't forget, all G.Skill memory modules are backed by a lifetime warranty, so at any point the memory is defective, you can send them in for brand new ones! Please visit the official G.Skill website for complete RMA procedures. Should you have any further questions or issues, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Chad B.
  • 6/26/2012 2:52:18 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsDecent

Pros: Works as stated though I was hoping for more, it seems that 1600 is the true limited since I have tried various OC and that is still the best I was able to get. Great bargain RAM for a good price, its RAM...it does what it is suppose to and has had no problems so I can't complain to much(but I will complain some).

Cons: Wish it would even get to 1700 or a little higher since my last ram was at the same timings but 1800 and it made a major difference in startup and general performance that I could notice and the benchmarks performed much better.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL products. Please send email to ustech@gskillusa.com, our FAE team will assist you to enhance OC ability..

Best Regards

GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • darrin r.
  • 5/29/2012 12:14:17 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsThe truth is what it is(The Truth)

Pros: I want to be far with gskill and say that you can get a bad product from any parts producer at anytime.I have used alot of hyperx ram and I have to say I have never had a BAD stick to date.I did 3 reviews below and I told the truth each time but I did the first review to fast and did not run the ram long befor the review.That was my mistake.
With the gskill ram my pc started not comeing out of sleep state and had to be restarted each time.It also crashed to blue screen 2 or 3 times and I had other issues gaming that I never had befor this ram.
When I replaced this ram over 30 days ago the issues went with the gsckill ram and I have never had any issues with this system after going to the hyperx ram.
I had the issues listed when I tried the support and just gave up and ordered the hyperx ram.I work 5 to 6 days aweek and just do not have the time for these issues and want my system to work when I finaly have time to run my games.
I have put alot of money in this system for solid part

Cons: For me this was all one big con.You may order gsckill ram and do fine or you could end up like me with around $150.00 (24gigs) in ram that has issues.
It was in no way newegg's issue and I had the ram well over 30 days or they would have refunded my money.
I work alot and have 3 gaming pc's so I only run this system 1 day aweek at best and thats why It took so long to see the issues with this ram for me.
I lost the money I put into this ram and I can live with that but I hope other people will think it over befor going with gskill ram.Some of it dose have the issues I listed...
As with every order newegg got ot to me on time and in perfect shape and this issue was not with newegg.Just gskill memory....

Other Thoughts: I have spent alot on this system and I want it to run without issues from hardware.Money dose not fall out of the sky and parts producers do not give refunds for bad ram they make.That's the way it is and this issues is closed for me.
Gigabyte G1 X58 motherboard
Intel i7 960 cpu
intel RTS liquid cpu cooler
Hyperx DDR3 1600 ram(24gigs)with hyperx ram cooler
Evga GTX590 classified 3gb video card
XFX pro850wt power supply
cooler master 932 pc case
11-120mm fans / 1-140mm fans / 1-230mm fan
2 kaze master pro fan controllers
Hyperx 120gig boot drive 5K
WD caviar black 750 gig hdd
Hp optical drive
Windows 7 pro 64bit
All but 2 parts in this system came from newegg and the other 2 parts I got from family members.
The memory issue is the only issue I ever had with this system and the new hyperx ram fixed that.I have run it for over 30 days now with the hyperx ram and I have solid performance an no more issues with anything in this system.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. In the future, please purchase a single kit of the amount of memory you need. When using multiple kits in the same computer, it is possible to encounter issues such as incompatibility, or inability to operate correctly. We understand these things can happen, so if you contact the G.Skill support team, we can offer solutions to solve such a problem. Rest assured when you purchase G.Skill, we will make sure you have perfectly good working memory in your system. For any further questions or issues, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • darrin r.
  • 5/23/2012 9:58:13 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsUpdated update...

Pros: This update to my updated review is to let g.sckill know I did go into my bios and check all memory setting after I installed the ram even with the xmp profile in use I checked all memory settings and they were right on.
What I left out in my update was that I also had 2 bsod crashes as well and thats when I had become very unsure of this memory and new it had issues.Not comeing out of sleep mode was also another issue I new was also a memory issue.
I wish I had pros to list about this memory and that it had worked perfect and not crashed my system but it dose not work right and the issues listed in this review went away when I installed the new hyperx memory.
I have tried to use the support for this ram and it also has issues.I tried to call and after I was on hold for I do not know how long I just gave up.So thats it I ordered the hyperx and it runs fine as all hyperx memory I run in the 3 gaming pc's I have now.
If you can not get any support what can you do but replace it...

Cons: This memory has issues and thats how it is.It will not wake from sleep state some of the time with the right setting in bios and I checked it more than once befor I removed it.
I have put together my own pc's for years and I have had very few issues with memory ever but I had the issues listed in this review and I lost the money I paid for this ram.
It's easy to tell someone to contact support on this web site but it's not so easy when I try to do it.
For me everything about g.sckill turned out to be one big con..Even the support for the ram...
I hate to even do bad reviews at all but the truth is the truth and thats just how it is.I have only done 2 or 3 bad reviews of anything ever and hated to do this one but I hope it saves other people from putting hard earned money into ram that dose have issues like what I was sent.

Other Thoughts: Save yourself the issues and order hyperx memory the first time everytime.It works and you can also contact the support team if you ever need to and are not put on hold 30min.I just needed to ask something about hyperx memory and was on hold less then 2 min with support from hyperx.Now thats world class support.
Think it over befor you order and see if you really what to put your money into ram that has issues like this and support with the issues to go with it.
Sorry g.skill but I have the issues listed and thats how it is.My system runs perfect with the hyperx and I have had it over 30days now with no issues at all.I tried to use the support system but it also has issues and thats how it is as well.
I have the hyperx now and it work so I just look at the bad memory as a total loss of my money and thats how that is.
I hate to do bad reviews but this is how it went for me...

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Telephone support hours are Monday-Friday 9AM-5PM Pacific Standard Time. During this time, a support representative will pick up immediately to assist you. There is no wait time, telephone system, or anything of that sort. If during this time you do not get an immediate person, please try back in a couple minutes. It is possible for the lines to be temporarily tied up. Technical support can also be reached via email and forum, so feel free to use those methods as well. Sorry for any inconvenience, your future experience should be much better. For any further questions or issues, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • darrin r.
  • 5/21/2012 9:00:38 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsUpdated review...

Pros: I gave this ram 5 eggs when I first got but I should have run it longer to see how well it really did work.
I have had issues with this system not comeing out of sleep mode and this ram was the issue in my system.I changed back to hyperx like I have run in all my gaming pc's and the issue is gone.
Sorry I did not run this longer befor my review but I hope this will stop other people from going thru this as well.I am not the only one with this issue and I have 3 other gaming pc's and have never had this issue befor.
Ordering the hyperx from newegg and installing it into my system fixed my issue.

Cons: Sleep state issues with this ram.

Other Thoughts: You live and learn.If you want solid performance with ram that works with no issues order hyperx.I have had this to long to send it back to newegg now or I would sure want a refund on this ram.
I also have a family member who had the same issue with this ram and he also went back to hyperx and fixed his issue as well.
Stay with what works this is not it..Think it over befor you order and get what you pay for this is not it.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you have issues. This memory kit is above standard, so please make sure to configure settings in BIOS. Without the proper settings, the memory may not be stable and it can have issues with sleep mode. First, set DRAM Frequency to DDR3-1600, DRAM Timings tCL 9 - tRCD 9 - tRP 9 - tRAS 24, DRAM Voltage 1.50V. These three basic memory settings should always be input when using memory better than DDR3-1600 CL11. Should you have any further questions or issues, please feel free to contact us directly. The G.Skill technical support team is available to assist you and make sure your computer is fully functional.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Gary O.
  • 4/15/2012 12:11:13 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsVERY HAPPY!

Pros: This ram has me doing so many things at once and keeps me going. Fast, reliable and 12 gigs has me feeling comfortable with throwing app after app at this rig with no slow down, even while installing a game, watching a video on youtube and much, much more.

Cons: None at all!

Other Thoughts: I should have went for the higher speed ram, but that is what time and money are for, waiting for the right time to upgrade again, lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231464
Related Products
DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Timing 11 13 13 ...
This G.SKILL Sniper Gaming Series F3 2133C10Q 16GSR ...
DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Timing 9 9 9 ...
DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Timing 10 12 12 ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.