Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231487

G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9Q-32GBXL

  • DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
  • Timing 9-9-9-24
  • Cas Latency 9
  • Voltage 1.5V
IronEgg
BUY WITH CONFIDENCE
This product qualifies for the Iron Egg guarantee. We'll match any qualifying competitor's price.
  • Pin It
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

The Ripjaws X Series F3-10666CL9Q-32GBXL Memory Kit complements quad-channel-based chipsets, and eliminates data bottlenecks by quadrupling your memory bandwidth. Optimized for speed, low latency, and high stability, the Ripjaws X Series memory is the perfect solution for a more responsive system. 

Each Ripjaws X Series DIMM comes with an impressive heat-spreader. These DIMMs operate at a cool 1.5V for better internal temperature and compatibility.

  • newegg First-Class Quality Developed to support new high-performance platforms, G.Skill DDR3 memory modules are equipped with cutting-edge memory technologies to ensure an extreme user experience, whether for daily applications or gaming. The G.Skill system memory is 100% tested to ensure top-level product yield and quality.
  • newegg Quad-Channel DDR3 1333 Reaching the optimal balance between the sheer speed of DDR3 and low latency, the G.SKILL Ripjaws Series X DDR3 memory kit is rated at 1333MHz 9-9-9-24 to provide ample computing capability to Intel LGA1155/LGA1156 and AMD AM3/Llano/AM3+ platforms.
  • newegg Effective Heat Spreader The high-performance heat spreader effectively dissipates heat from the memory module to ensure system stability.
  • newegg XMP Support Intel Extreme Memory Profiles (XMP) technology provides a robust, profile-based overclocking solution for novice and experienced overclockers. Easily overclock your platform by selecting the predefined profile in the BIOS, or manually adjust frequency and timings to extract the maximum performance from your system.

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-10666CL9Q-32GBXL

Model

Brand
G.SKILL
Series
Ripjaws X Series
Model
F3-10666CL9Q-32GBXL
Type
240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM

Tech Spec

Capacity
32GB (4 x 8GB)
Speed
DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
Cas Latency
9
Timing
9-9-9-24
Voltage
1.5V
ECC
No
Buffered/Registered
Unbuffered
Multi-channel Kit
Quad Channel Kit
Heat Spreader
Yes
Features
Compatible with Intel LGA1155/LGA1156 and AMD AM3/Llano/AM3+ platforms

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-10666CL9Q-32GBXL

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • John K.
  • 3/12/2014 6:00:24 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggs3/4 Good after a year

Pros: The modules were less expensive than most, maybe even the least for a 32gb set. I was able to split the four into two pars on two computers. They are fast enough for everything I need.

Cons: One module has failed after a year. Three more are running fine.

Other Thoughts: I've moved these modules from computer to computer, in and out of slots etc. I've never had a module fail before even though these activities are common for me. This set could prove to be a great value, or a terrible waste. Would I buy them again? Only reluctantly.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you got a great deal on the RAM. This is definitely the best 32GB kit on the market especially when you take into account the performance and price value. Whether using this kit in one of two systems, you should experience outstanding results. It is strange a module has gone bad after a year, but don't worry, all G.Skill memory kits are backed by a lifetime warranty. Send the memory in for RMA exchange and a replacement will work flawlessly. The G.Skill RMA process is quick and hassle free, so your computer can be back up to speed in no time. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • CoolComputers
  • 12/3/2013 8:43:13 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year

4 out of 5 eggsBeen happy and no complaints

Pros: This RAM combo has kept up with everything I've ever asked it to do. It's fast, it's reliable. I went through 4 different failed motherboards this year in my desktop and these stick have been one sold device that has been to suffer with poor quality in other areas.

Cons: I bought the 16GB sets separately, and I know at the beginning when I was only running the 16GB there were times when the ram was having trouble keeping up.

Other Thoughts: I couldn't be happier, I may switch brands of RAM frequently with my builds, but in my desktop G-Skill has earned my trust, respect, and brand loyalty. That's something not easily earned in the PC business.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear you are happy with the RAM and it has worked fast and reliable in your computer. This is a high capacity plug and play memory kit so installation is very simple and quick. With 32GB of RAM, the computer will be capable of anything you put it to. If you were experiencing a little lag with 16GB, now you have double the memory to run double the tasks. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for your brand loyalty
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • roger f.
  • 10/22/2013 9:06:28 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs1yr +

Pros: No problems, a year later. CL9.

32GB means lots of VMs.

Got for about 180, way better than the 316 they want now.

Cons: Red. Black dissipates heat best.

High memory prices

Other Thoughts: Got them before the memory hit bottom, but is a bargain compared to now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Eric F.
  • 4/5/2013 6:06:44 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsAwesome for 6 months

Pros: Fast and awesome while it lasted.

Cons: Started to die after 6 months. Ran memtest and had thousands of errors. I wish this RAM would have worked out because they were on sale.

Other Thoughts: Submitted an RMA, but I'm skeptical. I'll be without a box for probably a couple of weeks now. It's unacceptable they make you pay for shipping to return a defective product. I expect more out of RAM at this price point.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear the memory was working fast in your system. It is strange problems began to occur, but due to the nature of DRAM, random errors can happen. For this reason, all G.Skil memory kits are backed by a lifetime warranty. At any time a module is not working properly, we can have the entire kit replaced immediately. It is best to replace the entire kit as they are a matched set, but you can exchange a single module only to keep your system up and running. The G.Skill RMA process is quick and hassle free, so you will receive a new kit shortly. Your system will be up to speed in no time. For any further questions or concerns, feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Robert W.
  • 4/4/2013 1:40:18 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsYep!

Pros: Fast, reliable, CL9, works as advertised.

Cons: none

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Josh S.
  • 1/15/2013 12:13:06 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsRipjaws X Seriew Review

Pros: Runs very smooth, no issues whatsoever. Also running with 32gb ram which is overkill

Cons: None

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Matthew G.
  • 12/26/2012 6:40:20 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsSo far so good!

Pros: Only one slight issue, but that will be below. Overall, they work great. Fits underneath my Noctua DH-14 with enough room to even slide my finger in there. I have them running at 1600Mhz no problem too. Everything runs smoothly. Passed 17 hours of Prime95 without a single error.

Cons: When I first booted my system my motherboard was giving me a LED code saying the RAM was not installed. I eventually had to sit there for about 10 minutes putting each stick in one by one because one stick only worked in my 3rd DIMM slot. This didn't happen with my old Kingston RAM. Not a big deal though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • bryan i.
  • 12/6/2012 6:12:16 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsdoes not fit in a small form cpu

Pros: fast delivery

Cons: the ram could not fit between the outer casing and fan and DVD drive. The space is really tight.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you have fitment issues. The G.Skill RipJaws X series is 40mm tall, so it is slightly taller than standard. For small form factor cases, it is always best to use standard sized memory. If you would like, try the G.Skill Ares F3-1333C9Q-32GAO. You can have the same high performance with a low profile heat spreader. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Joshua Y.
  • 11/22/2012 12:34:36 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsBLACK FURDAY

Pros: 32 Gigs for only $100~ it was a great buy.
Flashy red color makes me wanting more of it on my computer. Liked the fact the heatsink actually worked and spreaded the heat.

Cons: Plugged in all 4 sticks into my computer. Instead of speeding up my system it made it horrendously slow. The reason being was If I had 4 of these sticks in my computer decided to poop itself. Once I removed one it was perfectly fine. I upgraded from 2x Vengeance 1600 (8gigs) to this and I didn't fact the slower clock times. I am a computer programmer so I am always running synthesis simulations and the decrease in timing was really noticeable on my end.

Biggest Con: Newegg offered the 32GB Ripjaws (1600) for $99 on 11/22/12. I was unimpressed and ordered those to hope I don't have this random super lag when I use 4 sticks of those. darn you black furday

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We can surely assist you with the issue. First, make sure you have the latest BIOS/EFI for the motherboard. An update may be necessary to better support 8GB modules. Test one module at a time to see if they perform the same. This can also rule out a bad module causing the problem. Since the memory is within JEDEC standardization, it should be a plug and play memory kit. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. The G.Skill support team will make sure the memory is fast and stable in your computer.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Leslie R.
  • 10/30/2012 5:39:02 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsBecome "that guy"

Pros: 32GB of ram
Lots of memory

Cons: I really cannot think of any cons for having 32gb of ram

Other Thoughts: Haven't had an issue with any of the 4 sticks I received. I currently have my swap file disabled and the maximum I have gone up to so far is 26gb of ram (reserved) which is an awesome feeling.

I have tabs and tabs and tabs open in firefox, chrome, and several other programs and I can go ahead and load up crysis, gta4 etc and the computer itself could care less. For the price you pay for this amount of memory you really cannot go wrong.

Combined with my ssd I boot from my post screen to my windows login screen in under 10 seconds.

i5 3570k ivy bridge, 32gb ram, geforce gtx 480, 120gb ocz ssd

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231487
Related Products
DDR3 2933 (PC3 23400) Timing 12 14 14 ...
This Ripjaws Series memory kit is designed specifically ...
DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Timing 9 9 9 ...
DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Timing 10 12 12 ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau