Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231492

G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (4 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL7Q-8GBXH

  • DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
  • Timing 7-7-7-21
  • Cas Latency 7
  • Voltage 1.5V
  • Pin It
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

Optimized for speed, low latency, and high stability; Ripjaws X Series memory is the perfect solution for a more responsive system. Consider purchasing this Ripjaws X Series 8GB memory kit if you are upgrading your existing system and you’ll see an extraordinary boost in your PC’s performance and bandwidth.

Each Ripjaws X Series DIMM comes with an impressive heat spreader. These DIMMs also operate at a cool 1.5V for better internal temperature and compatibility.

  • newegg First-Class Quality Developed to support new high-performance platforms, G.Skill DDR3 memory modules are equipped with cutting-edge memory technologies to ensure an extreme user experience, whether for daily applications or gaming. The G.Skill system memory is 100% tested to ensure top-level product yield and quality.
  • newegg DDR3 1333 Reaching the optimal balance between the sheer speed of DDR3 and low latency, this G.SKILL Ripjaws Series X DDR3 memory kit is rated at 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 to provide ample computing capability to the Intel LGA1155/LGA1156 and AMD AM3/Llano/AM3+ platforms.
  • newegg Effective Heat Spreader The high-performance heat spreader effectively dissipates heat from the memory module to ensure system stability.
  • newegg XMP Support Intel Extreme Memory Profiles (XMP) technology provides a robust, profile-based overclocking solution for novice and experienced overclockers. Easily overclock your platform by selecting the predefined profile in the BIOS, or manually adjust frequency and timings to extract the maximum performance from your system.

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-10666CL7Q-8GBXH

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-10666CL7Q-8GBXH

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Charles D.
  • 6/14/2015 2:25:56 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsTechno Compatibility Babble

Pros: G.Skill has built a reputation among gamers for marketing quality memory modules. Whether this extends beyond a sales and marketing department remains to be seen.

Cons: Unfortunately, this particular module was NOT compatible with my Intel DP45SG Desktop Board despite comments made by other Newegg members and a few postings on the G.Skill forum.

I was apprehensive about compatibility of this item from the beginning since 5 years of Intel forum postings suggested otherwise. Aside from obvious memory mismatches, such as single-sided (RANK1) modules, detection problems indicated type 10666 memory from multiple suppliers consistently failed in the DP45SG with the black screen/no video/3 beep syndrome. These were often resolved by simply switching to the equivalent type 10600 memory....go figure. Furthermore, the tortured life of owners with this problematic board offered details about the limited 1333 modules which worked, virtually all were 9-9-9-24. Although the 10666 bug may have been resolved, I can't recall a single instance where a DDR3 1333 CL7 was compatible or would even post with default BIOS settings.

Using the latest motherboard revision and most recent BIOS versions, 0121 and 0125, this module failed to boot, with the dreaded 3 beep syndrome on every single occasion. Using CL9 sticks from a different company, I even changed the timing and voltage settings per G.Skills recommendations but not once could I get it to post.

Although these modules have desirable specs and could somehow be made to work, I have no interest in spending hours or weeks experimenting, a job which should be the sole responsibility of corporations and their employees.

And by the way, if you need tech help good luck. Calls to their US tech support number were never answered, only ported to a endless voice message que. To post a simple technical question on their forum was a backwards process which first required registering, then waiting for a secondary administrative "invitation" which never arrived.

Other Thoughts: This Intel motherboard has always required very specific memory requirements which compound the misery of owners who must rely entirely on memory suppliers for technical expertise. Intel released two memory compatibility studies for this board which provided vendors entire libraries of engineering documentation, cross references, and a database for testing future components. Unfortunately, G.Skills online RAM Configurator proved to be completely unusable, offering a cryptic chipset menu with limited entries which made no sense whatsoever. Newegg's Configurator was no better, returning a long list of modules, many of which were entirely incompatible! The alternative.....enter ye into the era of hearsay and may the rants & raves of common citizens provide you comfort and technical guidance in these uncertain times.

I'm particularly baffled by comments on this page regarding DP45SG compatibility. According to G.Skill, they never acquired this board and were therefore unable to guarantee compatibility during an initial product release in late 2008. Since that time, their technical support team has only suggested subsequent releases of the module should be compatible, however, elsewhere on the internet, there's this conviction that some guys on Newegg finally got the product to work.

Grrrr...not a diatribe on G.Skill as much as a commentary on an entire industry that relies on customers, not engineers, to test their products.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. Chip configuration can constantly change so that directly affects compatibility depending on the specific batch. In some cases, tweaks can be made in BIOS to allow the motherboard BIOS to accept single sided modules that you mentioned. The DRAM Timing tRFC should be set to the maximum value. For double sided memory kits, they can POST and operate at the rated specifications without a problem. If you have any questions or would like assistance with this, send us an email, post a thread on a forum, or call us directly during business hours and a support representative will be glad to assist you. Your calls were not answered because the time was not within 9A-5P PST.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Chastity W.
  • 5/24/2015 6:57:33 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat Low
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsRipjaw X

Pros: my first build without help. this RAM functions very well and at an affordable price. will definitely buy again. no problems what so ever

Cons: none

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Richard R.
  • 7/13/2013 12:36:39 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGet it!

Pros: Love this ram. Its fast, good looking, blue and well worth the cost (if its high when you're reading this).

Cons: None so far. Nothing to remove an egg for, but they need to include the optimal timings for the advanced areas, like tWR, tRFC, tWTR, etc.

Other Thoughts: The Intel DP45SG mother board will not automatically pick up the correct timings, it put it as 9-9-9-24. But after putting it at the correct timings and adjusting the advanced stuff, it increased the boot speed and the load in times for several games.

It was kinda hard to get the ram out of the packing, but I guess that's a good thing too

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Steven R.
  • 5/27/2013 5:06:21 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsSo far so good

Pros: Great price. Perfect set to max out my 790i Ultra. Good looking.

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: This replaced a set of Patriot 2x2GB and so far has worked great. I normally run it linked with my QX6700 with 1066 FSB. 7-7-7-21 and can be set lower. This is a great set of ram.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Levi W.
  • 2/14/2013 12:14:47 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsExcellent Upgrade!

Pros: *Works at 7-7-7-21-2T
*Easily tweaked in XMP

Cons: *Blue. I hate blue in or on my computer whether it is an LED, paint, or just the heatsink on my RAM. I fail to understand people's obsession with the color. Especially LEDs (I enjoy my night vision!)
*Well...it wan't really a con per se...just see other thoughts.

Other Thoughts: So when I first bought this RAM and adjusted the timings, it felt like it was running slower than my previous RAM (http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820231311), but after doing some performance testing, it did prove to run faster and actually appears to run faster now. Maybe I just needed to give it a swift pat on the romp to get it to work right :)

Also Newegg, I shouldn't have to find out the CR of my RAM myself, please put it for me next time, thanks!

I would like to add that this is the only RAM that is 8GB, comes as 4 sticks, and has CL7. Absolutely perfect combination, wish this wasn't the only kind of RAM in this combination; would like to see other color options, etc.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Andrew A.
  • 1/8/2013 6:41:38 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggscan't do it

Pros: looks great

Cons: All I can get out of it at 1333 is 9-9-9-28 at 1.59v, at 1066 I can drop to 8-8-8-24 at 1.53v, haven't been able to run stable at the stated 1333, 7-7-7-21 at 1.5v yet.

Other Thoughts: Maybe some more tweaking will get it to specs listed but I shouldn't have to. Always liked G.skill. I don't think I have bad memory cause all 4 sticks operate exactly the same.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We can surely help you achieve the rated specifications of the RAM. This memory is definitely capable of advertised values. Please contact the G.Skill support team with hardware specifications. Once you manually input DRAM frequency, timings, and voltage, the system should be ready to go. If your motherboard supports XMP/DOCP/EOCP, enable that and the motherboard can automatically detect and configure DRAM settings. It is unlikely that the modules are defective, so contact us directly and we will make sure the memory is working fast and stable in your computer.
Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • OSCAR V.
  • 12/25/2012 8:25:28 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWork with DP45SG Intel Motherboard

Pros: I tested 4 different memory brand not work (3 beeps when startup: Memory Fail). This work perfectly without problem.
Under Windows 7 Home Premium 64, the index is 7,2.

Cons: No cons

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 12/3/2012 2:23:48 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsgreat ram, great price

Pros: excellent speeds, high capacity, good looking

Cons: none

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Edward W.
  • 11/10/2012 2:03:38 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat

Pros: Works as it should. Doesn't run hot. Heat sinks are nice and sturdy.

Cons: None

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Austin M.
  • 7/27/2012 7:14:30 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat Ram

Pros: Works great haven't had any problems yet, has a windows index score of 7.6. Great for gamers like myself

Cons: not really a con unless you intend on putting an all-in-one cpu liquid cooling unit. For example, http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835233011

Other Thoughts: I really like the look and feel of this ram, The Heat-sinks look pretty cool with the ridges on top, i felt like i was less likely to short out this ram when i was installing it, because of the the plastic heat-sinks that are on them.

My Build :
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (4 x 2GB)
AMD FX-4170 Zambezi 4.2GHz (4.3GHz Turbo) Socket AM3+ 125W Quad-Core
APEVIA ATX-CB700W 700W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI
EVGA GeForce GTX 560 SE (Fermi) 1GB 192-bit GDDR5
GIGABYTE GA-970A-D3 AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard
60gb SSD
320gb HDD

Runs every game and program I've thrown at it so far no matter how heavy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ICON Loading...

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231492
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.