Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Flash Memory & Readers > 
Flash Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231651

G.SKILL 64GB microSDXC Flash Card Model FF-TSDXC64GA-U1

  • UHS-1/Class 10
  • 64GB
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

Learn more about the G.SKILL FF-TSDXC64GA-U1

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL FF-TSDXC64GA-U1

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Gary T.
  • 1/11/2015 12:38:25 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsG.SKILL 64GB microSDXC Flash Card Model FF-TSDXC64GA-U1

Pros: 1, Great Value (Price Per GB)
2, Speed & Throughput (Within Expected Parameters)
3, Reliability (No Glitching, Bad sectors, Failed Reads, etc)
3, SD Adapter Included
4, Quality Brand (GSkill Products Have Never Failed Me)

Cons: It didn't unbox itself.

Other Thoughts: I've only owned this mSDXC module for a short time, so take that into consideration. Purchased for a Win81 x86 Tablet; where it has remained since initial testing in a camera and a phone. I've been very pleased with it so far. The price per gigabyte really can't be matched at the time of this review. GSkill is a solid brand in my experience; I always run their DIMMs in my PCs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 1/9/2015 3:42:50 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsworks up until a point

Pros: it s a g.skill product, high capacity and fast.

Cons: I ordered this for additional storage for my NVIDIA Shield since the internal flash memory wasn't cutting it. Now G.skill is a great company and my shield clearly shows that the SD card is there. I have mounted it and everything but I CANNOT move anything to the card whatsoever, so its practically useless. If I can't move my apps to it, I am simply going to return it for s refund unfortunately.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We will be glad to help with this issue. Please check that you have the latest firmware for the host device. An update may be necessary to better support this SDXC 64GB UHS-1 card. Also, some devices require a special file system type, so make sure the card is formatted correctly. If you contonue to have any issue or have any questions, feel free to contact us directly for assistance.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Keisuke M.
  • 1/4/2015 9:32:56 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsGreat deal

Pros: Great deal on 3pak

Cons: doesn't work on Raspberry Pi or Banana Pi- thus not a full 5/5

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear you got a great 3 pack deal on this flash card. For Raspberry Pi, you need an operating system on the SD card. Please visit their website for NOOBS Setup. Once you install the necessary files onto the microSD card, it should work flawlessly with the device. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Joshua I.
  • 12/28/2014 3:49:27 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsCorrupted Easily

Pros: Good price

Cons: Lost all my data...due to corruption on the card.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you got the flash card at a good price. This is a high capacity, high performance microSD card at a low price, which makes it one of the best values. With a supported host device, make sure the card is formatted to the ideal file system type. If done properly, you should not experience any corruption at all. If you believe there is a problem with the card, send it in for RMA exchange and we can have a new one out to you shortly. For all further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. The G.Skill support team will make sure a 64GB card is working flawlessly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Robert M.
  • 12/24/2014 11:10:56 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsIt works for me..

Pros: I've used this chip before, and so I am very pleased once again. This chip is fast (very fast) and efficient.. and great capacity (64g). I'm using it in my Nokia 1520 for music, pictures and videos.
Oh! and it's hard to find a better price. The shipping was ultra quick and Free ;)

Cons: Happily.. haven't found one yet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Robert H.
  • 12/2/2014 12:03:44 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWorks Great So far

Pros: Fast. Cheap. Lifetime warranty. Hasn't broken yet.

Cons: None yet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 11/30/2014 9:52:06 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year

1 out of 5 eggsI/O Error- Dead

Pros: None

Cons: I/O error - cannot access, period!

Other Thoughts: Cannot even format

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you are having issues. Please make sure the card reader or device can support 64GB UHS-1 speed. The card will physically fit in any SD slot, especially with the provided adapter, but it does not mean it is compatible. The host device may not be designed for the input/output functions the card provides, so the card will not work at all. Also, check that you have the latest firmware upgrade for the device. In some cases, an update can improve compatibility and solve any issues. For any further questions or concerns, feel free to contact us directly. We will be glad to assist you and make sure your G.Skill product is working flawlessly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Nikko A.
  • 11/12/2014 3:03:19 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat card, good price

Pros: Fast write speed
Large capacity
Works perfectly with my phone

Cons: None so far

Other Thoughts: I bought this microSDXC card for my phone so I could put all my music onto it and use it as an MP3 player. I copied my 18 GB music library from my external HDD to this SD card in about 40 minutes, where it was taking hours for a previous card to do the same. I have had zero issues with this card so far and am loving it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • TING L.
  • 10/15/2014 2:14:41 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsAVOID this brand

Pros: NO

Cons: Warranty is a joke.
This card become unusable and had I/O issue whenever trying to access it.
Lifetime warranty only apply if you ship this product INTERNATIONALLY AT YOUR OWN COST to their warehouse, even though this is their own product's defect!

AVOID this brand if you don't want to waste your time and money.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. This is a high speed, high capacity microSD card that should work great with any device that can support SDXC flash cards. Check that you have the latest firmware for the device as updates are commonly released to improve compatibility. If you continue to have a problem, send it in for RMA exchange to see if a replacement works better. Within 30 days of purchase, NewEgg can take care of it right away. After 30 days, G.Skill can handle it very quickly. If you are in the USA, you ship to California. A tiny card like this should cost less than $4 with a tracking number. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Benjamin T.
  • 10/14/2014 3:06:10 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsAVOID! BRITTLE TRASH!

Pros: None.

Cons: Avoid this piece or garbage. The plastic is so cheap that I went to install it in my Galaxy S3 AND THE PIECE OF TRASH SNAPPED THE F IN HALF!

I've owned SanDisk and Samsung MicroSD's that have been thru many installations/ejections and have never, not once had one even crack but this piece of garbage snapped in half before it even made it to the first use.

Buy a Samsung MicroSD, at least they use good quality components. $30 wasted on trash, guess I should have gone with another Samsung 64gb MicroSD.

This was the second and last G.Skill MicroSD I will ever buy.

Other Thoughts: Avoid this garbage like the plague, I have never seen something so brittle that breaks with so little effort.

Don't risk your money, just spend an extra $10 - $20 and get a Samsung MicroSD before you end up with 2 $15 pieces of garbage.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. The microSD is small and not easy to flex or bend, so it is unlikely for it break in half. Make sure to insert the card from the correct side/position; it should slide in and click right in to place. No force is necessary. The quality of material is the same as any other brand, there is no cheaper alternative. For any further questions or issues, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Compare Offers from All Sellers

Seller Name & Rating Offer Details  
ICON Loading...

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details

More Buying Options

Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Flash Memory & Readers > 
Flash Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231651
Related Products
Kingston Technology Company, Inc. is the world s ...
General Brand SanDisk Series Mobile Ultra Model SDSDQY ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.