Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231671

G.SKILL Ares Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model F3-2400C11D-16GAB

  • DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200)
  • Timing 11-13-13-31
  • Cas Latency 11
  • Voltage 1.65V
  • Pin It
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

The G.SKILL Ares Series Memory Kit complements quad-channel-based chipsets, and eliminates data bottlenecks by quadrupling your memory bandwidth. Optimized for speed, low latency, and high stability, it's the perfect solution to build a responsive system. At only 3.2cm tall, it can fit into systems with a large CPU cooler or a small form factor.

  • newegg Dual-Channel DDR3 2400 The G.SKILL Ares Series F3-2400C11D-16GAB DDR3 Memory Kit is rated at 2400MHz, with CAS 11 timing, to deliver up to 19.2GBps bandwidth per channel to meet the evolving needs of today's operating systems and applications.
  • newegg Support for Intel XMP Intel Extreme Memory Profiles (XMP) technology provides a robust, profile-based overclocking solution for novice and experienced overclockers. Easily overclock your platform by selecting the predefined profile in the BIOS, or manually adjust the frequency and timings to extract the maximum performance from your system.

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-2400C11D-16GAB

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-2400C11D-16GAB

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Brad M.
  • 5/17/2015 9:40:49 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat product.

Pros: Works great, Looks great, plugged right in and worked perfectly. Very impressed so far.

Cons: None.

Other Thoughts: Will be using GSkill products from now on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • David S.
  • 5/16/2015 10:46:05 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsfailure

Pros: The blue color is nice

Cons: 1 bad stick, if installed, the computer would not start. 1 stick is good.

Other Thoughts: Not sure what is happening with G.Skill quality control, but last 2 memory orders had bad sticks. I RMA'd these and hopefully the replacements work ok. $9 to ship back was pretty steep, and any savings were lost on the return.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Joshua C.
  • 5/13/2015 12:10:41 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsVery Impressed

Pros: Lifetime warranty.
Low profile.
Great heatsink.
Decent voltage.
Low price.

Cons: High latency. $20 more can get you a 2133Mhz 9-11-11-31 1.6V RAM kit which would perform better than this 2400Mhz 11-13-13-31 1.65V RAM kit.

Other Thoughts: I'm not seeing any noticeable change in speeds switching from a 1x8GB 1600Mhz 9-9-9-24 1.5V RAM stick even though this kit is running its default dual-channel 2x8GB 2400Mhz 11-13-13-31 1.65V; however, for a lower price than 2x8GB kits of lower frequencies I couldn't help myself to buying this kit.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • vancety s.
  • 5/7/2015 10:06:44 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsIt Worked on Dell Vostro 260

Pros: I bought this on sale with a special coupon. I'm planning to use its full potential later on. Now I have an old 4 year old Vostro 260 i5 2400 quadcore. It is working fine this 16GB RAm on my PC however at 1333MHZ 1.5v . It's ok. I tried on another computer with i7-4790k with Asrock z97 pro4 at 1.65v and XMP at 2400mhz it worked beautifully. So no complaints here.

Cons: First it didn't work No post. Then, It looked that only one memory at a time would work. Then I do what pros do, reset the memory controller by either resetting the BIOS settings or turning on the computer with no memories inside and waiting for the beep. I did the latter, then I turned on the computer with both memories it work flawlessly for a few days already. I ran memory test no problems. My motherboard supports only 1333mhz and 1.5v

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear you got the memory on sale at a special price. You will be very pleased with the performance once they are used at full potential. The Intel i5-2400 CPU only supports DDR3-1333, so that is why the RAM is recognized at the standard value of DDR3-1333 CL9 1.50V. As you have experienced, with a supported motherboard and capable CPU, this memory can perform extremely well. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Jason C.
  • 5/6/2015 8:14:18 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsDOA on multiple RMA's

Pros: None

Cons: Clocks at pc18 and not 19200 and both RMA's have come with one stick DOA. Not a coincidence at this point. gskill is obviously paring one good and one bad stick together and hoping people just don't notice or don't care.didnt believe the other reviews that said the same thing, but after two straight back to back DOA's, I've learned. Have spent nearly 20% more than the purchase price in shipping the product back multiple times also. Save your time and money.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you are having such a bad experience. Please RMA directly to G.Skill and you will receive a perfect working memory kit. You will never receive a DOA kit from factory direct. This is a high performance memory kit that will have no problem running at DDR3-2400 CL11. All G.Skill memory kits are guaranteed to operate at the rated specifications with a supported motherboard and CPU. If you have any issues, feel free to contact the G.Skill support team directly and we will make sure the RAM is running at full speed in your computer.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Jason C.
  • 5/6/2015 5:48:55 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsDefective in back to back to back shippments

Pros: None. Did not test out at pc19200 but at pc18, and never passed a memtest or windows memory diagnostic test in any shipment.

Cons: Each time I have ordered / returned for replacement of this stick, it comes with one good stick and one bad stick. This can not be a coincidence. This is packaged with the hopes that one does not figure out one stick is bad before the return period. Ended up paying more than 20% of the purchase price just to keep sending back over and over. STAY AWAY!!!

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We will be glad to help you set the the RAM properly in BIOS/EFI to achieve DDR3-2400, PC3-19200. Not all motherboards and CPUs can support this high speed, but if your hardware can, we will show you how. It can be tricky to set up, but a G.Skill representative can walk you through it like you are a professional. To run memtest86+, make sure to only have one module installed at a time for accurate results. This is a great memory kit for a system that can support it. For any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • LUIS B.
  • 3/25/2015 4:07:04 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsFast but

Pros: Fast

Cons: One got burned after 15 days of use.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear the memory works fast in your system. If you are having a problem with a module, please contact the G.Skill support team directly and a representative will be glad to help. Manufacturer defects are covered by a lifetime warranty, so you can send them in for RMA exchange to get a new kit. This is a high speed, high capacity memory kit that should work well in your system. With the RAM installed properly and BIOS configured, your computer will be fast and reliable. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Randall S.
  • 3/20/2015 2:19:29 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat Ram

Pros: Price
Quality
Low profile
Pleasing to look at
Love the blue color, matches motherboard.
stable at 2400 speed 11-12-12-31 as advertised

Cons: seriously none.

Other Thoughts: Gskill makes great ram chips and I love the look of the ares series and the lower profile compared to the ripjaws. ram is usually detected in the bios at 1600 speed at first, you simply have to go in and set your bios setting to xmp and it automatically picks it up at 2400 mhz 11-13-13-31 as advertised. I started using g-skill about 3 years ago in many builds and have not had any issues yet! I either go with Gskill or corsair dominator depending on the build and price at the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Alex M.
  • 3/10/2015 4:41:02 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsOne stick DOA, but quick replacement.

Pros: Works well, looks great.

Cons: One stick was DOA. Contacted GSKILL and was required to RMA, which is a pain considering RAM was new. However, CS was responsive and got the unit replaced quickly. Overall a good product, but unable to rate 5 due to RMA.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you think the memory looks great and it is working well in your system. It is unfortunate a module was not working properly, that should not happen again. But now you know with any G.Skill product, it is fully backed by the manufacturer, so you never have to worry about any issues. We are here to help and make sure everything is in good working order. Rather than getting headaches and spending a lot of time wondering what may be going on, simply send us an email with details and we will be happy to troubleshoot it for you. With G.Skill, you get the best quality product, price, service, and support.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Manuel R.
  • 3/3/2015 4:19:31 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsAmazing buy!

Pros: Easy to install...great performance...great bang for the buck ratio... ran at 2400 right out of the box once xmp profile was activated...checked speeds with cpu-z and dram shows as 1200hz....which multiplied by 2 (hence dual channel) =2400hz stable oc.

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: aside for cas latency being abit to high...is still a great quality product...beautiful blue color.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...

Send It As A Gift!

gift services details
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231671
Related Products
Optimized for speed, low latency, and high stability; ...
The award winning Ripjaws X series is the ...
DDR3 1866 Cas Latency 10, Voltage 1.5V Asymmetric ...
Overview AVEXIR’s AVD3U16001104G 2CW is a Dual channel ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.