Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Software > 
Multimedia Editing > 
CyberLink > 
Item#: N82E16832117027

CyberLink PowerDirector 11 Ultra

  • Content Aware editing
  • Multi-GPGPU Acceleration
  • TrueVelocity 3 Rendering Engine
  • Professional Workspace
  • Revamped user Interface
ICON Loading...

PowerDirector 11 Ultra provides the easiest and fastest way to create home videos. Packed with innovative video technologies to automate and speed up video processing time, PowerDirector 11 Ultra comes with more than 100 built-in effects and access to more than 300,000 free effects at CyberLink’s DirectorZone.com online community, allowing you to create pro-looking home videos with ease. PowerDirector Ultra also includes PowerDirector Mobile for you to create videos on-the-go with your Windows 8 Tablets.

  • newegg Content-Aware Editing PowerDirector 11’s Content-Aware Editing provides a revolutionary way to edit video projects. The advanced built-in technology magically analyzes major scenes, such as those with faces, motion, zoom or pan, and hones in on imperfections that can be improved using TrueTheater, such as poor lighting, and shakiness. Editing videos is now easier, faster and more efficient than ever.
  • newegg Dynamic Editing Environment Newly designed interface offers the most efficient and high powered editing environment for the advanced user.
  • newegg Powerful & Easy-to-use Editing Tools Need more tools to help make your production look unique? PowerDirector 11's new Design Studio tools come with four new designer tools: Title Designer, PiP Designer, Particle Designer and Menu Designer. You can use the full screen editing interface and timeline for a more accurate animation design, or overlay particle effects over titles. Apply reflection effects to title text or PiP objects, or use the 4-color gradient to make your title text really stand out.
  • newegg Blazing Fast Editing Speed TrueVelocity 3 now supports multi-GPGPU so you can maximize performance from multi-graphic cards installed and optimize editing, rendering and effect processing speeds.
  • newegg High Quality Video Productions PowerDirector 11 is the world’s first video editor certified for both AVCHD 2.0 3D and 50/60p progressive profiles. PowerDirector 11 also enhanced video de-interlacing engine with sub-pixel level processing produces, greatly improved video quality output especially in fast motion and zoomed-in scenes. You can now use PowerDirector to produce DVDs, Blu-ray and AVCHD discs or video files with the best quality.


Learn more about PowerDirector 11 Ultra

Customer Reviews of PowerDirector 11 Ultra

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • William L.
  • 10/2/2014 4:23:13 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsUseless Product

Pros: There are none since it will not work with Win 8.1

Cons: It installs in win 8.1 but refuses to load. Uninstalling takes special software from cyber. I have several cyberlink programs purchased from Newegg or as upgrades from cyberlink. They only support what I bought on-line because they have no record of your purchase and won't support the product I bought from Newegg. After a month I finally got all the stuff I bought directly from them to work, but only after I told them how to fix it.

Other Thoughts: The software just does not work and they will not support it without a signed statement from some higher being that you bought it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • William M.
  • 4/4/2014 1:30:15 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsOUCH!

Pros: PERHAPS

Cons: "watch out, does not download, "catch 22"

Other Thoughts: Want a "Catch 22"
This does not down load with out a patch . and you can not get a patch without proving how you acquired the soft ware, An overseas call center will interrogator might then provide or negate the "known problem solution". However that does not end the head aches. Expect offers to upgrade( on line), or lengthy copy/paste instructions which may take you to a "not authorized " page .I'm Still suffering headaches trying to make it work.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • jeffrey d.
  • 10/31/2013 8:47:31 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year

5 out of 5 eggsPro quality and features at reasonable price

Pros: Semi-professional editing at a reasonable price with a familiar timeline interface, offering quality effects and the fastest rendering engine available. Much faster than Adobe Premiere Elements. Best of all, only two crashes in 6 months running on a Acer I7 laptop with Win 8.0.

Cons: Documentation leaves a lot to be desired and makes a lot of assumptions that leave the user to experiment around to figure a lot things out. Would prefer a well written tech manual to sketchy videos and Help that leaves half the functionality out. Understand that reasonable price implies bad documentation but certainly Cyberlink can afford to do a little better. Good technical writing isn't that expensive.

Other Thoughts: Version 12 is out and they badger you at every opportunity to buy their new version but as a rule of thumb I never adopt a new version of an application until at least 6 months into life. I will say that even after version 12 came out Cyberlink put out a major patch to version 11 and that is a huge positive in my book, i.e., they support older products. Kudos to Cyberlink. Have used Premiere, Premiere Elements, Liquid and Media Composer. Liquid had the best interface and was the best editor ever made but then Avid bought it, orphaned it and offered no conversion to Media Composer, leaving Liquid users hanging. VERY BAD FORM AVID and the reason I will NEVER purchase an Avid product, although I have used Media Composer for a couple of productions which I free-lance edited on another producers computer and it is a solid product but waaaay too expensive IMHO. Premiere is solid but too expensive and Premiere Elements is slow and lock-up prone in version 10 and earlier. Haven't used it recently as I don't do Adobe Cloud applications. I find Cloud applications in general to be intrusive and the concept of holding the legal user hostage to purchase a new upgrade both unattractive and unacceptable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • John V.
  • 9/11/2013 12:16:31 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week

1 out of 5 eggsSoftware Will not install

Pros: None that I can tell, the software won't even install.

Cons: The installer doesn't work on my WIndows 8 machine, I get an error code of 1603. They run all their tech support through email because their call center is located in India - the phone system is poor and the reps English is heavily accented so you can't understand them.

Right now all I can say is don't buy this software and save yourselves some headache.

Other Thoughts: IN today's market I really expect better than this from a software company.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Paul H.
  • 9/1/2013 2:02:06 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week

4 out of 5 eggsGood with the Patch download

Pros: Have used other versions without too much instruction/reading, this one looks to be the same. Bought this time to edit GoPro H3 video...but....

Cons: ...out of the box it does not work well with GoPro video. One must download and install a patch (new install of the program). Then seems to work fine. Patch stops the "rendering" delay.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • craig b.
  • 8/16/2013 2:18:35 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsresponse to cyberlink

Pros: i have none

Cons: In response to cyberlink from my last feedback I sent cyberlink an e-mail and proof of purchase just like they said and to no surprise they told me go fly a kite DO NOT BUY THIS SOFTWARE OR ANY SOFTWARE FROM THIS COMPANY you will regret it like i do.

Other Thoughts: Thank you for writing back.

try to understand that we cannot provide the hard copy for the software. you need to contact your newegg manufacturer. Since you have purchased the software from the new egg they will only help you in providing the backup cd for the software.

If you want the download link for the software please do get back to us.

Use the below mentioned link to get back for further queries:

>>https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do<<

Please feel free to contact us back for any further clarification or for any assistance related to CyberLink products.

Thank You and Best Regards

Abhishek
CyberLink Technical Support

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We value and appreciate your feedback. 100% customer satisfaction is our goal and we obviously fell short here. Necessary actions have been made to ensure that ALL CyberLink team members continue to strive for excellence when it comes to customer satisfaction and assisting our customers. I understand that this might be too late but please email me directly at CorpSales_USA@CyberLink.com so that I can make things right for you.

Regards,
John
CyberLink USA

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • craig b.
  • 4/27/2013 2:03:20 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsbad disk

Pros: none

Cons: disk will not load and now i am out the cost of the disk. cyberlink customer service will not give you a phone number to call unless you pay them $30 dollars for phone support---REALLY---- C-mon>>>> DONT BUY THIS>>>>>>

Other Thoughts: I wish i had tried to install before the 30 days was up but it was foe new build and i didnt have put togeather yet

Manufacturer Response:

We have been informed that certain customers who purchased physical copies of PowerDirector 11 Ultra prior to April 10, 2013 have been experiencing issues with the installation disc. For those who have experienced issues with their installation disc please visit http://www.cyberlink.com/event/powerdirector11/digitalcopy to download a free digital copy (you will require the Product Key that came with your retail box). To have your disc replaced, please issue your inquiry at http://www.cyberlink.com/cs-form , select question type as download/installation with your proof of purchase, and we will send you a replacement immediately. To those affected we would like offer you a free copy of PhotoDirector 4 Ultra for the inconvenience.

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Stephen D.
  • 3/27/2013 8:01:40 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsWhy didn't I listen

Pros: None. Save yourself the aggravation and don't buy this program.

Cons: Unable to install either with the DVD or by copying the files to a folder on the C: drive and running it as an administrator on a Windows7 64-bit machine

Other Thoughts: Guess that was a waste of $40.

Manufacturer Response:

We have been informed that certain customers who purchased physical copies of PowerDirector 11 Ultra prior to April 10, 2013 have been experiencing issues with the installation disc. Those who have experienced issues with their installation disc please visit http://www.cyberlink.com/event/powerdirector11/digitalcopy to download a free digital copy (you will require the Product Key that came with your retail box). To have your disc replaced, please issue your inquiry at http://www.cyberlink.com/cs-form , select question type as download/installation with your proof of purchase, and we will send you a replacement immediately. To those affected we would like offer you a free copy of PhotoDirector 4 Ultra for the inconvenience.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Michael A.
  • 1/27/2013 12:11:33 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year

1 out of 5 eggsWaste of money

Pros: None

Cons: Took me 5 tries to get it to install. Then it's been crashing repeatedly. I hate this product and will try something else.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Donald M.
  • 1/20/2013 10:00:10 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsGreat product

Pros: Very fast
Ease of use

Cons: Mass modify for most clip effects missing
Occasional crash

Other Thoughts: This product is so much faster at video processing than other products it's really not a fair comparison. I've tried most of them. I previously used Avid Liquid, but that was very difficult to use and unless you use it every day it was impossible to be comfortable with it. This product is very straightforward and can do many complicated things. There are a few little nits, like some of the clip effects that I want to do to every clip have to be done individually (e.g. crop). It does crash once in a while when a start to produce output but that could be a video drive issue and I've never lost data. Overall it's a super product.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Software > 
Multimedia Editing > 
CyberLink > 
Item#: N82E16832117027
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.