Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Computer Systems > 
Input Devices > 
Microphones > 
Syba > 
Item#: 9SIA85V3PC5334

SYBA CL-ME-606 3.5mm Connector Desktop Microphone

  • 100Hz-16KHz
  • 3.5mm Connector

ICON Loading...
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Learn more about the Syba CL-ME-606

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 1 year
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 1 year
  • Read full details

Customer Reviews of the Syba CL-ME-606

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Denis d.
  • 1/24/2016 5:57:26 PM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsPay what you get for

Pros: It has a bendy Mic that you can adjust?

Cons: Sound pickup is absolute garbage. Taking off the wind cover, and screaming at the thing as loud as I can from a 1 foot distance produces normal levels of sound, even after maxing out the input volume.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you've experienced with this Microphone.

Please contact our support team to assist you by emailing support@sybausa.com.

Our technical support team is available to help 9am-5pm M-F. Feel free to contact us during those business hours.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.
- Regards, SYBA CST 20160127

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • todd s.
  • 7/29/2015 1:00:14 PM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggs

Pros: looks nice

Cons: couldn't tell if it was actually a good one are not when I finaly got time to use it and take t out of the package it didn't work and the time was up for the return

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with this microphone.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F).

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 07312015

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Spencer P.
  • 6/24/2015 6:17:30 PM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsCan't be worse

Pros: Cheap, needed it just temporary use

Cons: Horrible sound quality. had to put my face 3 inches to the mic for it to pick up. then had to enhance the pick-up power, to 20+db. friends say it sounds worse than an integrated laptop mic.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with this microphone.

Please ensure that you have configured the device for your systems use in the Sound Manager.

Our tech support team is happy to assist you with installing and configuring this device for your system.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 07172015

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Chris R.
  • 3/29/2015 3:47:55 PM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsNot a good mic

Pros: It looks fine. Although the base is plastic when looking at pictures you'd swear it was going to have some weight to it.

Cons: This thing has no gain to it whatsoever.
I have everything in my system cranked to max to just get the meters to move. I'm actually shocked at how poorly it picks up any audio without screaming or putting the mic just about on your lips.

Other Thoughts: I've been a professional sound mixer for over 20 years in tv/film production. I mention this because I absolutely know what I'm doing. This product is just terrible.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with this microphone.

Remember to configure the microphone once you have first connected it.

Our tech support team is more than happy to provide any information you may need when determining the compatibility and specification of a device.

Our tech support team may also assist you with installing and configuring this device for your system.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 04102015

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

1 out of 5 eggsWaste of money

Pros: None

Cons: The microphone never worked and never produced any sound on 2 different computers with Windows XP. I verified the connections. The push button is not documented. So I do not know if it is on or off. Also, there is no control light. Trying on Linux did not provide either any luck.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this microphone.

Please note that you will need to configure the microphone with your system once its first

connected. This is recommeneded for all audio devices you connect.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within

24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 12262014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Dean L.
  • 12/12/2014 10:13:26 AM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsDesktop Microphone SYBA

Pros: It's cheap and has a flexible neck for different height positions.

Cons: Does not pick up sound as well as I thought it should. You have to almost speak directly into it, but you get what you pay for in the end.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this microphone.

Please note that you will need to configure the microphone with your system once its first

connected. This is recommeneded for all audio devices you connect.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within

24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 12262014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Anonymous
  • 12/6/2014 2:15:05 PM
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsDisappointed

Pros: Looks cool.

Cons: This microphone picks up more background noise than primary. I talked into it from 4 inches and the constant stream of noise was louder than my voice. I just needed something cheap for audio in some videos, and I thought $15 would be enough to spend. I will now be spending my next weeks finding out a way to return this.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this microphone.

Please note that you will need to configure the microphone with your system once its first connected. This is recommeneded for all audio devices you connect.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within

24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 12262014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Nicholas G.
  • 11/25/2014 6:11:40 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGood mic

Pros: Basic Mic, good for recording and gaming.

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: The button on the base turns the mic on or off for your convenience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Michael M.
  • 4/16/2014 7:20:31 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: I bought this for my desk at work. Our office went with Microsoft Office 2013 and we use Lync for our netmeetings between offices acorss the country. Works great, looks amazing too. Cord is LONG so you have plenty of room to run it under a big desk and tuck it/tie it away neatly. Button clicks down, don't have to hold to push like a dispatcher. That way I can mute myself without having to mute from windows when in a meeting. Very powerful too, had to adjust the sensitivity down in Lync audio settings but that may have to do with my on-board audio, not the mic itself. Everyone says it is clear and crisp, better than the laptop mic's everyone uses on the netmeetings. Screw buying a $100 + Lync headset, old school 3.5 mm jack for the win.

Cons: Base is plastic, looks cool still, but is lighter than the product pic appears. No loss of an egg though, its still $12.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Jose D.
  • 3/31/2014 2:11:05 AM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWorks as a Mic Should

Pros: Works like a Mic should haven't had Issues with it. No complaints from my fellow people I use voice chat with. Seems to not pick up a lot of background noise too which I like a lot. Love the little button on it so it can be muted at the touch.

Cons: None thus far

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Compare Offers from All Sellers newegg

Seller Name & Rating Offer Details  
ICON Loading...
Selected Items

Best Service Sellers

Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.
Home
Home > 
Computer Systems > 
Input Devices > 
Microphones > 
Syba > 
Item#: 9SIA85V3PC5334
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.