Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computers & Tablets > 
Desktop PCs > 
All Desktop PCs > 
iBUYPOWER > 
Item#: N82E16883227379

iBUYPOWER Gamer Supreme 911SLCK Desktop PC Intel Core i7 2700K (3.50GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

  • Intel Core i7 2700K (3.50GHz)
  • 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD
  • Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit
  • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560 Ti 1GB
ICON Loading...

Learn more about the iBUYPOWER Gamer Supreme 911SLCK

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 1 year
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 1 year


Customer Reviews of the iBUYPOWER Gamer Supreme 911SLCK

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Colin C.
  • 1/20/2014 7:01:50 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsPoor Service

Pros: Great computer while it lasted. Had no issues running games and doing work.

Cons: After a year of use, parts started failing (suspected it to be the power supply as the computer wouldn't start anymore). Rather than diagnose the problem myself, I sent it in for repair under the 2 year warranty. Came back to me disfunctional and the case was badly beaten up to the point that the side panel no longer closed properly. Had it sent back to repair the issue again, stating it wasn't fixed. Came back still broken. Stopped sending it back (couldn't afford to) and resorted to using my 3 year old gaming desktop that I built and still works. Do not expect this computer to last long, or get proper servicing when parts fail. Currently, I still own this desktop and it is under warranty, but there is no reason to send something for repairs when it won't get repairs, especially when you're paying for it.

Manufacturer Response:

Valued iBUYPOWER Customer,

We are sorry you are experiencing disappointment with our system. Please email us your contact information at newegg@ibuypower.com and we will have someone contact you directly. This will eliminate any wait time on your end. We apologize for the issue and wish we can have this solved as soon as possible. You can register your computer at https://www.ibuypower.com/Forms/Retail to speed up any RMA process

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Russell G.
  • 11/2/2012 11:16:30 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsYou get what you pay for...

Pros: Great performance and spec's compared to other systems at similar cost.

Cons: This is the second iBuyPower computer I bought. The first one took some tools to finish putting back together before it was up and running...but no issues since.

So I rolled the dice again on this system and have been much less than satisfied.

Issues:
1 - Extra metal parts rattling inside case on receipt.
2 - Hard drive not secured... Sits on bottom of system only attached to wires. I THINK the extra parts must have something to do with securing the hard drive...but it doesn't appear to fit correctly.
3 - "Access Violations" on start up.
4 - Power supply failed by 3rd day.
5 - Upon receipt of repaired system issues 3 and 4 were fixed. ....issues 1 and 2 unsolved! Yes...issue 1 was considered unsolved because they threw another set of the same metal parts in loose (AGAIN!) into the system even though that was clearly a complaint I made within my RMA! And the hard drive was still flopping around during unpack.
6 - when they send you junk, you'll pay shipping to send it back to IBuyPower for repair.
7 - Now ~half year later the power supply has failed again. I just called and the only support was a new RMA number...no apology, no concern, nothing...just coldly "Write this down and log onto ibuypower.com in 15 minutes to get a new RMA number"

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

Please email us at newegg@ibuypower.com for a more detailed reason of your system defect. We will like to fix/replace any problems you are experiencing.Please contact our Customer service department at 888-618-6040. If you experience any issue with processing your RMA, please email us your issues and RMA#/call back #. We will respond to your request within 1 business day. Thanks again for choosing iBuypower and we hope we can solve these issues as soon as possible. If you have not already submitted your RMA online. You can go to www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx and register your information to speed up the process of the RMA.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Willy M.
  • 7/13/2012 6:00:28 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsWorked great while it lasted.

Pros: Everything functioned great and performed well while it worked.

Cons: 37 days after I purchased the machine, while in the middle of a game of Team Fortress 2, my screen went blank and the system shut down. After trying to reboot the system, the fans were performing normally and the lights came on, my keyboard lit up and so did my mouse, but It wouldn't boot up, my screen was just flashing. Not really impressed with the life of this machine.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact our customer support team again at 888-462-3899 and tell them specifically about the issue, they will gladly help you with this. You can go to www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx and register your information to speed up the process of the RMA if you have not already done so. Thank you. If you have any questions regarding this system please e-mail us directly at newegg@ibuypower.com. Thanks again for choosing iBuypower and we hope we can solve these issues as soon as possible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Holly A.
  • 6/15/2012 8:35:28 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: more than 1 year

4 out of 5 eggsGreat!

Pros: Works great, fast, plays all of my games on max settings with no issues

Cons: shipping

Other Thoughts: When this arrived I was so excited! I immediately took it out of the box and set it up. I went to play one of my games and the game looked terrible and lagged! I was horrified! I did not spend that much money to have a terrible computer! Upon opening it up I discovered that my video card was never bolted down, so during shipping it fell out and was just loose inside my computer. I got it plugged back in and secured it so that it wouldn't fall out again. The is the ONLY reason I deducted a star.. er... egg from this computer. It runs great. The light on the front can get annoying, but I still love this computer. I've had it for a little over a year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Eddie Z.
  • 5/2/2012 6:19:58 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsConstant crashes (blue screens)

Pros: Performance-wise is great until..

Cons: The machine shut down on its own right out of the box for the first time. I installed Window 7 Ultimate the next day and it started to have unexpected blue screens.

Other Thoughts: I can't afford to have these defects causing unexpected breakdowns. It's most likely due to Memory issues. But it has been giving me enough headache in the past few days. Definitely need to return and and repair.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience and the issue with your System. Please contact our customer support team at 888-462-3899 and tell them regarding this issue, they will gladly help you with this issue. you can go to www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx and register your information to speed up the process of the RMA. Thank you.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Jason K.
  • 4/28/2012 3:58:31 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsNothing But Issues

Pros: Great value when working properly.

Cons: I've had nothing but issues with this PC. Various BSOD errors, mostly due to memory issues. I'm sending the PC back for repair.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience and the issue with your System. Please contact our customer support team at 888-462-3899 and tell them regarding this issue, they will gladly help you solving it. you can go to www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx and register your information to speed up the process of the RMA. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Nicolas P.
  • 4/4/2012 8:27:39 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsExcellent Rig

Pros: Great layout, the interior cooling is very impressive. Everything works perfectly.

Cons: didn't like that it was home premium (personal preference) bumped up to ultimate to make use of bit locker, highly recommend additional internal hard drives.

Other Thoughts: Excellent computer, if you have to money get it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Russell P.
  • 3/27/2012 1:12:21 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: Fast shipping and very well packaged, although I've never had a shipping issue with Newegg, so that was expected on my part. A SATA cable was loose, but really that's pretty common.

A PC that I purchased from Ibuypower through Newegg a few years back had a bad Windows install and my disc had a large scratch on it, so I was hoping I'd have no issues this time around, and I had none. There was no bloatware as well. I should point out that while I had a small problem with a previous PC from Ibuypower, their customer service was fantastic the time that I had dealt with them.

Overall, I'm extremely happy with my purchase. This is the second PC I've purchased from Ibuypower through Newegg, and I personally recommend their machines for someone without the know-how to build their own.

Cons: The power supply's fan is located on the bottom of the PC. It's not a huge problem if you know about it, and know how to keep it clean, but for someone who's unsure of something like that, it could cause a pretty quick overheating issue. There are people out there that put computers on carpeted floors under desks and what not.

Other Thoughts: I enjoy pudding from time to time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • dujuan w.
  • 3/20/2012 11:40:07 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsGamer Supreme

Pros: Runs smooth, silent and cool. So far I've yet to see it dip below 50fps, average 60fps depending on how much your pushing it, still more than enough to run all but the most hardcore performance geek tester tittles, that is, until you overclock it. All in all for the first computer I've purchased instead of building myself, I give this Ibuy 4stars for performance. HOWEVER: I did have a problem

Cons: Customer support. Though my comp is high in the performance end, I wouldn't say the same about the company. I recieved a faulty TB harddrive and have been trying to contact the manufacturure for days by phone, Each time I call I am transferred to someone else then hung up on. I'm running on an old 80gb harddrive for now and i'm already up to 75gb usage. It's hindering my performance so I may be forced to come out of mmy own pocket to get a solid state then use the replacement harddrive for backup since It has become painfully obvious that I will have to jump through hoops to get it.

Other Thoughts: Great computer, crsub-par customer service.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience and the issue with your System. Please Email Newegg@ibuypower.com if you are having trouble reaching our customer service representative. You can also go to www.ibuypower.com/retail.aspx and register your information for warrenty set up. Thanks again for choosing iBUYPOWER, and we wish we can fix your issue as soon as possible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Chet R.
  • 3/20/2012 8:53:51 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week

5 out of 5 eggsvery fast!!!

Pros: Very fast shipping, good job newegg!!! What can i say except this machine does everything i was hoping for. not sure how i kept my last box for so long, there is no way i could go back now. i am the type that stands by the microwave telling it to hurry up.

also this machine is very quiet, to be honest it exceeds anything i had hoped for in this regard. i looked around for 6 weeks and there is no way i could have gotten a better price on something comparable anywhere else.

Cons: the only con i experienced was the hard drive had come loose and was sitting unattached at the bottom of the case. in fact there were no brackets inside the case that were necessary to mount it. (they were in the plastic bag with the manuals)

i did not subtract an egg for this because it was a very easy fix and only took a few minutes to remedy. it booted right up without a snag and has worked perfectly since.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...

Protect Your Investment!

    • (more options) read drive saver details
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
PayPal
Shop without retyping payment details. Secure shopping made faster.
Check out with PayPal.

Home
Home > 
Computers & Tablets > 
Desktop PCs > 
All Desktop PCs > 
iBUYPOWER > 
Item#: N82E16883227379
Related Products
Intel Core i5 4690K (3.50GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB ...
General SpecBrandDELLSeriesXPSModelX8700 2812BLKTypeStudent/Home officeUsageConsumerColorsBlack ProcessorIntel Core i7 4790 ...
General Spec Brand Acer Model VM2631 UR11 Part# ...
General Spec Brand iBUYPOWER Series CF Series Model ...
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.