Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search

Pros:

Good specs

Cons:

Never really performed as advertised. Paired up in crossfire...Low performance in BF3 and 4. Lags in anything above low settings. See Sapphire support ticket conversation.
SKU and serial # supplied on initial ticket form. Sequence starts at the bottom, newest on top.

Other Thoughts:

2013-11-26 [02:39]
Get me the sku# for both cards and i will check for you.
2013-11-25 [05:42]
I have supplied both sku#s to you. They are not the same sku, but they are the same chipset.
Is there bios update for either card?
2013-11-23 [02:54]
Thats what i imply, If the cards have the same sku# yes you can use the same bios on both cards.
2013-11-23 [02:52]
You're not answering the question. They ARE in crossfire. They ARE the same chipset.
Are there BIOS updates?
Can the same BIOS be installed in both cards? Is there a benefit from matched BIOS?
2013-11-16 [03:32]
Are they the same sku#? even if they have different bios they can still be in cross fire mode.
2013-11-16 [03:29]
Found sku of other board SKU#11187-00-40R.
Are there BIOS updates?
Can matching BIOS be used in both cards?
2013-11-15 [06:12]
What are the sku# on both cards? But as far as i know if both cards are the same chipset you can run them in cross fire mode, doesnt matter if they are different versions as long as they are the same chipset in CF mode it should be effective.
2013-11-15 [04:42]
I have 2 6970 cards (in crossfire) purchased at different times, have different bios versions. The other is v013.011.000.014.000000. Would like to have matched bios versions in both. Would this improve performance? Performance has never been that great considering the expense of purchasing 2 cards. Is there an update for either?

Share this review:

Did you find this review helpful? Yes Yes / No No

  • Todd H.
  • Verified Owner
  • Owned For: 1 month to 1 year


Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau