Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UH4F84UU0FN3V126

SaveMart Seller Profile 626-2804888 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from SaveMart See all products from SaveMart

For returns only, please have seller name and RMA number ready when you call the number listed above. For other inquires, click “Email This Seller” button above.

SaveMart
SaveMart is a leading supplier in computer parts and accessories, electronics items and digit gadgets,replacements.
We aim to supply the highest quality products but still at very affordable prices for all customers.and devote ourselves to help you Save Time,Save cost,
bulid a safe and enjoyable transaction market.That's what SaveMarts really means.

SaveMart Customer Care
Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is always ready to assist you with your order and any product related questions.
to guranntee you have a 100% satisfied experience and build a long term cooperative relationship or friend-ship with us.

SaveMart Shipping Service
Most domestic orders are shipped via USPS Standard shipping. Most items leave our warehouse within 1-2 business days after we got your full payment.
As soon as it ships, we inform you shipping details, including a tracking number. The delivery usually takes 4~7 business days based on your location.
Please make sure you provide valid physical address when you check out.

SaveMart Customer Service
You can shop with confidence because we are dedicated to qualified products and 100% satisfied customer service. If you need help, please send a message before leave any netrul or bad feedback. Your question will be answered in very short time.
(Note: We suggest you contact us through Newegg message or feel free to send us email to below account. Then we will contact you back ASAP)

SaveMart Email:

SaveMart@outlook.com

Office hours: 9:00 AM-5:00 PM pacific time. Mon-Fri. Office closes on holidays.

About Return Policy
We accept return or exchange within 14 days after package delivered.Please contact us first for Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) and return address before you ship back the package.
If buyer places the wrong order or just don't need the item, we accept return with 15% restocking applied.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (52 Reviews ): Rating + 3
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 30 Reviews
newegg
57%
Good Rating + 4 1 Reviews
newegg
2%
Average Rating + 3 1 Reviews
newegg
2%
Poor Rating + 2 1 Reviews
newegg
2%
Very Poor Rating + 1 19 Reviews
newegg
37%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Mack
Order Date : 1/5/2015

Rating + 1 SAVEMART IS TERRIBLE

Wish i could give a 0 rating, but it forces me to give 1. These speakers sound like absolute S***. Do they technically work? Yes. They technically output sound. There is a terrible echo. Speakers sound like they're underwater. And the mp3 jack has a hiss and is mostly static, but technically works. I asked for an RMA, and here is SaveMart's ** response:
Thanks for purchasing from us. pls don’t worry, we will try our best to help you. For this issue, Could you pls check with manufacturer about the problem first? Could you please help to make sure that the item is actually defective and that you have ruled out all possibilities of incompatibility before returning the product? When we receive the returned item, we must test it thoroughly to verify that it is indeed defective because our suppliers will not accept returns or exchanges for functional items. If we determine that the returned item is in working condition, we will ship it back to you.
DO NOT BUY FROM SAVEMART!!!!
Seller Response:Dear mack,we are sorry to hear that.we are more than happ for assist.our after-sale service contacted you and ask you firstly check with manufacture if they can give some advise for your question which you stated, it is an simple and basic step to start a return,we hope your kind understand.
after you confirmed it is defect,we do will send you RMA for return for exchange or full refund.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

gmcorst
Order Date : 12/14/2014

Rating + 1 Defective product, no refund

Upon installation of a PSU from SaveMart it didn't work. Checked all connections, still nothing. Tried a PSU tester, nothing. Connected a different PSU in the same way to the tester and it started up as expected; new PSU is DOA.

Requested RMA# and replacement. Generic reply was quick, actual return instructions took much longer but it was around Christmas so I let it go. Return was delivered to them 1/9/15 (today 1/21/15) but I have not heard anything from them. I've tried several times to contact them but despite their earlier claim of "vip person to person instant service", I've been ignored.

Stay away from SaveMart.
Seller Response:Hi friend,we have prepared a return rma and return instruction for you.actually it has been sent to your email.maybe it is in your spam.please check that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 1/7/2015

Rating + 5 PC2-5300 DDR2-667MHz FB-DIMM from SaveMart.

Bought 16GB of PC2-5300 DDR2-667MHz FB-DIMM.
Pros: Fast shipping. Memory burn-in tested for 48 hours - not a single error.
Cons: Description should clearly state the condition of items. These are NOT new.
Overall: Good
Seller Response:Thank you for your great support to us.it's really our honor to service for you.hope to deal more in the near future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

User
Order Date : 12/28/2014

Rating + 5 Good

Fast shipment, product well protected. Work as expected.
Seller Response:Thank you for your great support.we will continuely work hard to supply the best products and service to you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

mreynolds
Order Date : 12/8/2014

Rating + 1 Cannot even get an RMA

Ordered a video card. It only displayed the color green.
Initial RMA request was replied to on December 23rd. It is now January 19th and I still don't have an RMA number or ETA on replacement. I advise paying a bit more and avoiding Savemart.
Seller Response:Dear friend, please do not worry about the return.there was a problem with our email account recent days maybe we missed your message, now it got fixed.
one of our vip customer serivce will get back to you shortly.then you can return the item for refund/exchange to what you needed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Brett
Order Date : 12/14/2014

Rating + 1 Steer Clear

I have tried for three weeks to return my product, I'm always deferred. They have no intention of honoring their policies. Zero eggs.
Seller Response:Dear friend, please do not worry about the return.there was a problem with our email account recent days maybe we missed your message, now it got fixed.
one of our vip customer serivce will get back to you shortly.then you can return the item for refund/exchange to what you needed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

loyal NE customer
Order Date : 12/29/2014

Rating + 5 very good customer service

I mistakenly treated a good item as a defective one. The seller sent a replacement to me. After I figured out it's not a defective, I tried to return the second set and the seller let me keep it. I am impressed. They take good care of their customers.
Seller Response:Thank you for your great support and hope we can do more seccesful business in the near future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

everette
Order Date : 1/14/2015

Rating + 5 good service

i sent a few emails to this sell and got prompt responses
Seller Response:Thank you for your kind words and great support.your 100% satisfy is the most power keep us moving forward.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Brant
Order Date : 12/12/2014

Rating + 1 Poor Communication

I have been trying to retrieve an RMA number due to the order not meeting my needs. They shipped the correct one, but I didn't need it after all. No one can instruct me what to do since December 17. Hopefully I still get to return it.
Seller Response:Dear friend, please do not worry about the return.there was a problem with our email account recent days maybe we missed your message, now it got fixed.
one of our vip customer serivce will get back to you shortly.then you can return the item for refund/exchange to what you needed.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 1/9/2015

Rating + 5 Savemart

Fast shipping and great prices, what's not to like? Will do business with Savemart again, for sure.
Seller Response:Thank you for your great support.it's really our honor to do business with you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 10.00%

RMA Policy
    Return for refund within: 30 days
    Return for replacement within: 30 days
    Restocking Fee: Yes
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 ¨C 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.