Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHOPTYV3O2L10F9D

TOMTOP Seller Profile 855-387-2480 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from TOMTOP See all products from TOMTOP

TOMTOP established in June, 2004. A Reliable wholesale and retail Online Shop with Diverse & High Quality Products where you can buy Products at Best Price with Free Shipping to worldwide !
We mainly deals various of articles for daily use products. We are specialize in video games, computer accessories, Mobile phone accessories, clothing, home and garden items, jewellery, media player, car accessories and so on. In the future. we will constantly enrich our items and try to do the best for the customers.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (1,284 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 716 Reviews
newegg
56%
Good Rating + 4 204 Reviews
newegg
16%
Average Rating + 3 90 Reviews
newegg
7%
Poor Rating + 2 42 Reviews
newegg
3%
Very Poor Rating + 1 232 Reviews
newegg
18%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Joseph D.
Order Date : 11/26/2015

Rating + 1 Poor Customer Service

I bought a "TOMTOP Two Wheels Self Balancing Smart Electric Mini Scooter Board" on Black Friday 2015 for a Christmas gift. Less than a month after Christmas it stopped working. The seller keeps draggin out a response. Of course it only comes with a 30 day warranty. It wasn't opened or used until Christmas morning so it didn't last 30 days from first use. I have emailed the seller, Tomtop numerous times without it being resolved. They made me send in a video of the problem, which I did, and it has now been two weeks since I've last heard from them. With all the negative reviews theses guys get it's surprising that Newegg still associates with them. I fully don't expect my issue to get resolved and I basically donated $250 to Tomtop. Enjoy the money Tomtop, you won't get anymore from me!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Scott L.
Order Date : 1/20/2016

Rating + 1 Do not use

seller does not ship product

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Peter C.
Order Date : 1/9/2016

Rating + 1 Poor customer service.

Never actually got a response from TomTop. Although NewEgg customer service tried to be helpful and seemed sympathetic.
I will never order anything from TopTop again.
I probably will not from NewEgg either because it wasn't clear that they did not have control over the delivery and problem resolution process with this vendor.
Also was not clear that the product was not being delivered by NewEgg itself.
Seller Response:we are sorry to know that, we just out an email to you to work out a solution to this situation, do forgive us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jesus D.
Order Date : 12/5/2015

Rating + 1 Dishonest and Extremely Slow to Respond

I do not recommend TOMTOP. On Dec. 5, 2015, I ordered a Blue colored Carry Bag for a 2-Wheel Electric Mini Scooter but they sent me a small red hand purse with cosmetic brushes, that I received a few days before Christmas Day. I contacted NewEgg for
the exchange, and they requested the supplier (TOMTOP) for a return via email. No response until middle of January 2016,
I should have read all the bad reviews for this seller, luckily my order was only for $10.80. The seller requested pictures, package information, sales order and tracking number information over the course of 2 separate emails that spanned several days. In the end, they informed me the package did not come from their company.
Seller Response:We are sorry to know that, we just out an email to you to work out a solution to this situation, do forgive us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Justin E.
Order Date : 1/8/2016

Rating + 1 This doesn't even deserver one egg

This has been the worst buying experience i have EVER had. I ordered the rii mini i25 on the 8th and still haven't received it. The page said 5 to 7 days for shipping, that was obviously a lie. I want my money back. Like....now. Wakeup widescreen Charlie's is time to do your JOB!!!!
Seller Response:Sorry for this long time shipping.as we need time to test and package the item, after we shipped it, it was delayed on the way which was really out of cour control, hope you can understand!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 12/17/2015

Rating + 1 My worst shopping eperience that could remember!

The item, mouse-remote control with touch pad, wasn't performing well. The touch pad wasn't responding properly, rendering the item partially unusable. I requested an RMA and got this response "send us videos or photo of them problem." I replied that I don't have the means to send them that and they would have to believe me that the item is unusable. I asked them to honor NewEgg's 30 day return/refund policy. They ignored me from this point and on. These flaky outside vendors that sell through NewEgg website give NewEgg bad name. It has been more than a month, I'm still trying to get an RMA and return the item
Seller Response:we are sorry to know that, we just out an email to you to work out a solution to this situation, do forgive us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

andrew k.
Order Date : 12/15/2015

Rating + 1 SCAM, THIEFS ETC. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

SCAM, THIEFS ETC. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

They took my money and never delivered the product and never refunded the money.
They will not provide tracking information and a then will magically tell Newegg the item was shipped.
Newegg does not care as long as they get their cut.
Newegg is now a host for these pirates.
Newegg had completely changed.
Do not buy from Newegg they support this now.
Say goodbye to Newegg and find another place to shop.
Seller Response:We are very sorry for this unpleasant experience! we have refund full money to you, please check it !We sell all real products, and we are honest seller!Do forgive us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 11/17/2015

Rating + 1 Would Not Ever Purchase From This Seller Again

Purchased headphones that arrived defective as a Xmas gift - Sent seller numerous emails for replacement when item was opened on Xmas day - seller response after 3 emails asking me to describe the same exact thing was he would not replace or refund per item purchased a month ago - Wasn't aware that I was spending money on an item to last for a month.
Seller Response:we are sorry to know that, we just out an email to you to work out a solution to this situation, do forgive us.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

David L.
Order Date : 12/17/2015

Rating + 1 WORST SERVICE EVER!! SCAM!!

Would NOT recommend this seller to other people. This seller is awful. Fairly quick responses, but only kept repeating that my package was in transit while providing a FAKE tracking number and taking almost a month to get my refund back. THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NONE EXISTENT. After 2-3 weeks and multiple emails this was their response to Newegg saying to refund my money.

"We are checking your logistics information again and again,please wait patiently for some time. And the tracking still shows in transit. Once we comfirm it is really lost,we will send you a repleacement or refund you."

Luckily, it only took 2 phone calls, multiple emails, and a half an hour on the phone to escalate matters.
Seller Response:we are sorry to know that, we just out an email to you to work out a solution to this situation, do forgive us.
As we promised, we have refund you money !


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Melody M.
Order Date : 12/10/2015

Rating + 1 Very poor. There are not negative eggs to click!

NO!!! They shipped the wrong product and have not been helpful in fixing the issue and stopped communicating with me. I will never purchase anything from this seller!!
Seller Response:we are sorry to know that, we just out an email to you to work out a solution to this situation, do forgive us.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 10.00%

RMA Policy
    This is our Standard Return Policy. Items covered by this policy (those products for which Newegg states "This item may be returned for a replacement or refund within 30 days only") must be returned to us within 30 days of the invoice date for this policy to apply. “Return” constitutes receipt of the product by Newegg, and not the mere issuance of an RMA.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.