Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHOPTYV3O2L10F9D

TOMTOP Seller Profile 855-387-2480 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from TOMTOP See all products from TOMTOP

TOMTOP established in June, 2004. A Reliable wholesale and retail Online Shop with Diverse & High Quality Products where you can buy Products at Best Price with Free Shipping to worldwide !
We mainly deals various of articles for daily use products. We are specialize in video games, computer accessories, Mobile phone accessories, clothing, home and garden items, jewellery, media player, car accessories and so on. In the future. we will constantly enrich our items and try to do the best for the customers.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (805 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 507 Reviews
newegg
63%
Good Rating + 4 130 Reviews
newegg
16%
Average Rating + 3 62 Reviews
newegg
8%
Poor Rating + 2 14 Reviews
newegg
2%
Very Poor Rating + 1 92 Reviews
newegg
11%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
garbage
Order Date : 10/11/2014

Rating + 1 poor customer service

Tried charging 15 percent restocking fee on an unopened return, when policy states 10 percent, poor unresponsive customer service. Never again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 8/28/2014

Rating + 1

Company sent defective product, would not send an RMA they wanted to fix the problem and send it back to me. Did not want this at all. Called Newegg and they finally got an RMA sent to me. Then company would not give me credit for the defective product back on my credit card. Called Newegg again to help with this matter, and did not hear back from them. Finally contacted credit card company and entered a dispute through the credit card company, they finally got the credit back on my account, but minus the shipping cost. Would NEVER do business with this company ever again. From an overall rating, I would give them a minus 5 eggs, just for the inconvenience and aggravation they caused me, not to mention the product did not even work.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

AJ
Order Date : 8/23/2014

Rating + 1 Product not as advertised & little to no documentation

The product claims it is a skypephone, but it has nothing to do with skype. I was looking for a skype video phone, and as per the description it seemed like a correct fit, but it wasn't.

If you are looking for a skype video phone DO NOT BUY this product.
Plus the seller charges 15% fee for returning the product, when I never even used the product, which I find ridiculous.

Newegg also did not help in anyway, so by not enforcing certain rules for the sellers they are degrading their own reputation.

I think this will be my first and last time shopping at newegg.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 7/28/2014

Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

BOUGHT A CHARGER FOR MY MACBOOKPRO 17". THE CONNECTOR WAS BURNED AND THE PINS BENT WHEN I OPEN THE PACKAGE. LOOKS LIKE IT WAS PACKAGED IN SOMEONES GARAGE. RUN!
Seller Response:Dear,we feel terribly sorry for all problems to you.please accept our deeply apologize.If the unit has any quality problems,we will be redsponsible.We just contacted with you,hope you can response us.
Best regards


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

twam
Order Date : 7/9/2014

Rating + 1 wheres my usb

didn't sent usb with mouse. when I wrote tried to refund 2 dollars and go buy my own. now they say 10-12 days. from now on just going to buy stuff shipped from new egg.
Seller Response:Dear customer,

We feel terribly sorry for all troubles caused to you.Please accept our deeply apologize.We don't have a single usb,so we resent you a set of the product with usb.The replacement is very closed to you.Hope you can kindly forgive us.Any questions,let us know freely.
Have a nice day!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Disappointed
Order Date : 8/15/2013

Rating + 1 Junk

I don't give this shipper a rating at all. In fact, I would never purchase any product from them again. They sent me a webcam with a little driver disk. The disk cracked after one use. I thought, no big deal its loaded. Well, the computer lost this driver and there is no way to put it back on without the disk and plug & play doesn't recognize. So contract the shipper and the comment is. This is out of warrenty, if you pay the shipping we will try and repair it? Really, go figure. Newegg seems to have a lot of this type of problem. I won't use Newegg again either. At least the competiotor backs you up.
Seller Response:Dear customer,
sorry for all inconvience taken to you, we checked the order that you purchased it in August 17,2013.You used it almost one year, it shows that this item has no quality problem when you used it, maybe you used it inproper way. According to the rules of our company, If it has the quality problem when you bought it within one month, we will change a new for free, or give u the full refund, but as your problem, it's out of our control, so...we have no idea, appreciate your understanding. tks!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

mb
Order Date : 4/18/2014

Rating + 1 camera

Comments: piece of s..t - said it comes with disk - no disk - instructions say go to website - website in chinese - now website is gone - don't work without software All-in-one 10 IR LED WPA Wireless Internet PT Dual Audio IP Camera Item #: 9SIA1GK0G61846

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

N/A
Order Date : 4/25/2014

Rating + 1 Waiting game

I've been waiting since friday the 25th of April 2014 to receive tracking info and they just barely sent it out yesterday.... teh 29th of April! I dont get this. I understand the 26trh and the 27th was the weekend, but Monday nothing and Tuesday it finally gets dropped off. Thanks guys this stuff goes to one of my bosses, hopefully it will be here by friday this week but probably not! Which will not work for me I'll have to send it back and buy the other stuff now that I'm seeing this right now!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jim
Order Date : 4/5/2014

Rating + 1 HDMI not

I purchased a HDMI to composite video converter. Gave it a good clean high-quality HDMI signal and the output was a very poor flickering B&W signal. A total waste of time, effort, and money and makes me question the reliability of the vendor and New Egg for hosting it. I have spent thousands over 10+ years at new egg and this product hurt their reputation in my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Red
Order Date : 3/24/2014

Rating + 1 Downright Infuriating

I purchased a Huion H580 tablet that began malfunctioning a week after I purchased it. After contacting the seller and sending a requested video of the issue, they decided not to offer me a return or exchange on the faulty product, only a refund of 10$ and the chance to 'keep the tablet', seeing this a 'very economical option for me'. The tablet was 60$, and the fact that it takes 2 days to get a response hasn't helped ease the situation. I can't have Huion service it because I didn't buy it from them. This is hands down the worst experience I've had on the marketplace so far and it's caused me to reconsider whether I want to take my chances with it anymore.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 10.00%

RMA Policy
    This is our Standard Return Policy. Items covered by this policy (those products for which Newegg states "This item may be returned for a replacement or refund within 30 days only") must be returned to us within 30 days of the invoice date for this policy to apply. “Return” constitutes receipt of the product by Newegg, and not the mere issuance of an RMA.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 ¨C 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.