Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHIQWIK91QPWX659

Throwback Deals Seller Profile 800-748-4840 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Throwback Deals See all products from Throwback Deals

Great news! We have an extended holiday return period on all orders placed on or after November 5,2015. Simply contact us by January 5,2016 to return any unused item for a refund.Please note items must be returned in the same condition as you received it in retail box with all accessories.Thank you and Happy Holidays!

We offer a hassle free return policy for return within 30 days of receipt. Please contact us for return instructions prior to returning an item to us. All items must be returned in perfect condition , in retail box with all standard accessories. Any item returned which does not meet this criteria will be returned and refund will not be issued.

Thank you

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (643 Reviews ): Rating + 3
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 321 Reviews
newegg
50%
Good Rating + 4 54 Reviews
newegg
8%
Average Rating + 3 19 Reviews
newegg
3%
Poor Rating + 2 33 Reviews
newegg
5%
Very Poor Rating + 1 216 Reviews
newegg
34%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Alika B.
Order Date : 5/27/2016

Rating + 5 Excellent!

Arrived on time, in exceedingly great condition! very happy with the product and is sad to see the negative reviews of this seller..
I would recommend them to anyone who asks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

sean c.
Order Date : 4/19/2016

Rating + 1 Dishonest seller...beware.

Purchased a new tablet. Received a used one that was not even the same model as advertised. After I returned the unit, the seller stalled on refunding money (I waited almost 3 weeks after they received the unit). Finally filed claim with Newegg's marketplace guarantee. Thankfully, Newegg came through for me and immediately issued a refund.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 5/4/2016

Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY FROM SELLER!!!!!!

I didn't see other reviews until it was too late. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING!
The item was shipped extremely late compared to when the USPS notification was sent. I had to contact the seller who then said it was leaving "tomorrow". I confirmed via email and the seller said "leaving today and everything is brand new". Once the item was received it was not the correct item and it is also branded and repackaged to look new but upon inspection it is a used and fairly older item. Still waiting for a response on refund and RMA - Process takes way to long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 5/5/2016

Rating + 1 This seller needs to be banned

Once paid the seller put a shipped status on your purchase but never ships. Also the positive reviews below are fake posted by the seller. 3 party sellers ruin newegg. I may never shop here again because they allow this scamming activity.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 4/26/2016

Rating + 1 Beware - scam seller, bait & switch

I purchased an item for $325 new. It seemed like a good price as other sellers on Newegg sell the same item for $350. The day it shipped I received a phone call from Throwback Deals saying that they had no more new items in stock and that they were shipping me a "demo" item. The caller also stated that there would be an additional "5 year warranty" included in the package.
The package arrived with no warranty inside and the item had been repacked to look like it was new but upon inspection turned out to be damaged.
After contacting Newegg customer support the seller sent a message that the item was "new but just open box".
Too bad I missed the reviews like this one before buying from this seller.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Mike V.
Order Date : 4/14/2016

Rating + 1 SCAM seller - Terrible experience... should have read the reviews first

I purchased this $275 item on April 15th with priority 2 day shipping. The item "supposedly" sat at USPS for 5 days with no movement before I had to start making phone calls asking why my item wasn't shipping. USPS told me they never took anything in so I started to work back with Throwback deals. I was told that it never shipped but 100% they would have the item next week to ship out.

I finally asked for a refund only for them to process an RMA (for a product I never received). I sit here 20 days later with no item and no refund. I've been told by Newegg I have to wait 3-5 days after the RMA processes before I can call them back.

This was a mothers day gift that I purchased with plenty of lead time... now I sit here out $275 dollars.

What a joke...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 3/10/2016

Rating + 1 Incompetent or ???

Avoid these guys.

Ordered an item through newegg where these guys posted a tracking number for the package within 24 hours and got an email that it had been shipped. However, the shipping carrier's website never showed receiving the package and again day after day. After 5 days, contacted seller who gave some excuse about having 'inventory' issues.

If they had inventory issues, then why did they say it was shipped???

Another 2 days go by and ask again. Said the item had come in, but again the shipping carrier showed no receipt of the package over next 24 hours.

Finally told the seller to cancel (at this point it's over a week after they claimed they had shipped it) and they try to tell me that they're within newegg's policy???

Told them to cancel the order and after a few back and forth emails, they agree.

Then I get a notice that the item shipped after all this!?!?

I refuse shipment. At this point, it's 2+ weeks.

To make matters worse, they're trying to stick me with a restocking fee now!
Seller Response:Hello

We are sorry the order was shipped late, we have arranged for a return at our expense and customer will receive a full refund.We will waive the restocking fee under this specific circumstance.

Thank you and sorry for the hassle


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 3/5/2016

Rating + 1

My order took about two weeks before it was mailed, and it was only mailed because I had to call to see why my order hasn't arrived yet. When it did arrive, I'm fairly certain that we got a refurbished item when we thought we were purchasing a new tablet.
Seller Response:Hello,

We are sorry about the delay on your order, we shipped express to compensate for some delay.The item was brand new in standard OEM factory packaging. We will contact you now to offer you a 5 year warranty for your tablet at no cost.

Thank you


1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

charles b.
Order Date : 3/1/2016

Rating + 5 Nice fast service

Fast service, live help, good deal bargain offerings, professional handling

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

charlie g.
Order Date : 2/26/2016

Rating + 5 Great business ethics

Great business ethics, and customer support. Positive reflection on business.

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 60 days
  • Restocking Fee: No

    EXTENDED HOLIDAY RETURN POLICY FOR YOUR SHOPPING CONVENIENCE! OUR RETURN PERIOD HAS BEEN ADJUSTED TO UP TO 60 DAYS ON ANY ORDER PLACED AFTER NOVEMBER 1,2014.ANY ORDER PLACED AFTER NOVEMBER 1,2014 MAY BE RETURNED BY JANUARY 10,2015.PRODUCT MUST BE IN THE SAME CONDITION AS YOU RECEIVED IT TO QUALIFY.THANK YOU AND HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

    We offer a 30 day return policy from the day you receive the product.If you wish to return it for any reason simply contact us and we will arrange for a return.Please note that items that have been opened and/or used may be subject to a restocking fee depending on it's condition. We do offer a full money back guarantee on unopened products.Please note shipping fees are non refundable.

Return Instruction
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.