Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UH8ISD191QPEJ585

Toy Ville Seller Profile 478-845-1334 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Toy Ville See all products from Toy Ville

SELLER ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED: This seller is no longer affiliated with Newegg.com.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (5 Reviews ): Rating + 2
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 1 Reviews
newegg
20%
Good Rating + 4 0 Reviews
0%
Average Rating + 3 1 Reviews
newegg
20%
Poor Rating + 2 0 Reviews
0%
Very Poor Rating + 1 3 Reviews
newegg
60%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
California Buyer
Order Date : 12/21/2012

Rating + 1 Jokers - Newegg & Toy Ville

Made my purchase on 12/24/12 and my package is still over 2,000 miles away from me 10 days later after receiving my USPS tracking number on 12/26/12.

It is companies like this that give online purchasing a bad reputation and I'll be sure to make known by all.

DO NOT BUY FROM TOY VILLE. My poor little nephew will wait I guess 3 weeks to get his Christmas gift. Thanks newegg.com for the poor service and for 9 days later making sure it got to the local post office and I'll be sure to not use your service for anything else in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Travis B.
Order Date : 2/20/2012

Rating + 1 First and Last purchase from Toy Ville

It took 12 days to get an order that I paid extra for 2 day shipping on. According to them the first one was "lost". I don't believe that. The email from the first shipment that should have contained a tracking number didn't have one that worked.

Contacting them was a disaster. I left 2 voicemails and sent 2 emails before I got a response. Even then I think I only got one because I threatened to report them to Newegg as a scammer. The phone number listed goes to a generic mailbox that doesn't even tell you who you're calling.

When they finally did send out a replacement order, they didn't apologize for the delay, nor did they even offer to refund all or part the expedited shipping charges. I paid for 2 day shipping and it took 12. That is not what I paid for!

I will not be purchasing anything from Toy Ville again. I suggest anyone who is considering buying from them think twice about it, their customer service sucks.
Seller Response:We responded to the buyer. The buyer called after hours on Sunday night; therefore, no one was in the office to respond to the customer's concerns. We responded to buyer's email on Monday and the replecement was shipped the same day. The buyer received his replacement order within 2 days.

We corrected and responded to the buyer's concerns. We provided customer service to the buyer and we were very polite to the buyer. The buyer has not contacted our business since we shipped the replacement two weeks ago.

Based on the buyer's tone of voice and emails, the buyer was very impersonal and rude. There was nothing that we could have done to please this customer.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Travis B.
Order Date : 2/20/2012

Rating + 1 First and last purchase from these jokers.

It took 12 days to get an order that I paid extra on for 2 day shipping. The first shipment got "lost" according to ToyVille. I'm not sure I believe that.

Also contacting them regarding the matter was nearly impossible. I called twice and left 2 voice mails, after that I sent 2 emails before I finally got a reply. And I only got one then because I threatened to contact newegg and report them as a scammer.

When a replacement order was shipped not only did they not apologize for the delay, but they didn't even offer to discount or refund my expedited shipping charge. So I ended up paying the charge for 2 day shipping even though it took 12 days for my order to arrive.

Anyone thinking about purchasing from their marketplace, think twice.
I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM TOYVILLE AGAIN!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

RMA Policy
    If an order arrives damaged, please email immediately. We will file an insurance claim with the carrier; in order to, process your refund within 7 to 10 business days.

    If we have extra stock for the damaged item, we will ship a replacement item to you. If the product is no longer in stock, we will refund. We have 30 day refund policy and items must be returned in new and unused condition. We will not accept products that have been removed from their retail/original packaging. Items, that are refused, will incur a 20% restocking fee. Shipping is not refundable.
RMA instructions
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 ¨C 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau