Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHG6RKM4O56WX13D

Treasure Bow Seller Profile 626-2804888 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Treasure Bow See all products from Treasure Bow

For returns only, please have seller name and RMA number ready when you call the number listed above. For other inquires, click “Email This Seller” button above.

Company profile
fuzhouxiaohuobanTrading Co., Ltd. , cangshan district, fuzhou city in China in 2013, southeast coastal important trade port in fuzhou, the company is committed to brand promotion and marketing in China, at the same time to provide customers the best quality Chinese goods. Company's main:Electronic products,clothing, bags, home textiles, footwear and other products.
Company since its establishment, the company respect "the steadfast, perseverance, responsibility" spirit of enterprise, and with integrity, win-win and create a business philosophy, to create a good environment of enterprise, with new management mode, perfect technology, and thoughtful service, excellent quality for survival, we always adhere to customer first service to customers, insist on their own service to impress customers.
Welcome friends from all over the world to come to shopping!

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (49 Reviews ): Rating + 3
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 19 Reviews
newegg
39%
Good Rating + 4 5 Reviews
newegg
10%
Average Rating + 3 3 Reviews
newegg
6%
Poor Rating + 2 6 Reviews
newegg
12%
Very Poor Rating + 1 16 Reviews
newegg
33%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Anonymous
Order Date : 12/26/2015

Rating + 5 The seller was good

The item was shipped from China and took a reasonable amount of time to get to New York. (6 days) The item came working and the item works great.
Seller Response:Thank you for your affirmation. We will continue to work hard. I wish you a happy life!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ziggy
Order Date : 9/25/2015

Rating + 1 got only half my order

I ordered a aula keyboard and mouse and only got the keyboard but no mouse also took over 2 weeks to get hear.
Seller Response:We are very sorry, our service or our products do not have to make you satisfied. We sincerely wish to have any questions, please email us. We will be the first time for you to deal with. I wish you life and health!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 8/13/2015

Rating + 1 Wrong Product

Specifically ordered PS2 mouse for KVM switch, received USB mouse. DOES NOT WORK FOR ME. Newegg needs to lose the outside sellers, all my outside orders have issues.
Seller Response:Dear,
   Hello, I am new egg sellers, we found that the products are not satisfied with your purchase, if you have any questions please contact us, we will contact you the first time to deal with. We again apologize to you for our deficiencies. I wish you a happy life!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Khoi Nguyen
Order Date : 6/29/2015

Rating + 1 Sunglasses with UV400 protection

I am seeking to get a refund for this item
Seller Response:Dear,
   Hello, I am new egg sellers, we found that the products are not satisfied with your purchase, if you have any questions please contact us, we will contact you the first time to deal with. We again apologize to you for our deficiencies. I wish you a happy life!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Steve
Order Date : 6/28/2015

Rating + 1 Worse purchase ever

Don't buy from these people ever. They will send you cheap, low quality product. This was worse purchase ever I made in my life.
Seller Response:Dear,
   Hello, I am a new egg seller. Say hello in Chinese with you. Today I look at customer feedback. You left me a feedback an egg. It is not where we do not, so you had not satisfied. Are not satisfied, please contact us. We will give you time processing. I wish you a happy life!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Marshall S.
Order Date : 6/19/2015

Rating + 2 Incorrect items sent

I tried ordering a mini keyboard through this seller twice so far, only to receive the wrong item afterwards.

However, they refunded my purchase promptly after I notified them of the issue; so I really don't know what problems there might be on their end, be it inventory issues or communication faults.

2/5 eggs because of good customer service, but it'd be better if I got the item I wanted to purchase.
Seller Response:Dear,
   Hello, I am a new egg seller. Say hello in Chinese with you. Today I look at customer feedback. You left me a feedback an egg. It is not where we do not, so you had not satisfied. Are not satisfied, please contact us. We will give you time processing. I wish you a happy life!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ECODE
Order Date : 4/10/2015

Rating + 5 Worked Great

Bought a pair of headphones and they work great the box was crashed but the headphones safe inside.
Seller Response:Thank you for the evaluation, you can get a good evaluation of our very happy. I wish you a happy life!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 4/1/2015

Rating + 1 Worst Service To Date

Received the wrong product. The item I did get took longer than the expected shipping days. Reached out to the seller personally to fix the issue and had no response. I never have issue with Newegg but this situation has been an utter failure to serve the customer. The corrective action taken is still a lengthy process with a 3-7 business day wait before I even know what is happening not to mention the time it'll take to have the correct item sent to me. I have already waited weeks. It will definitely be the reason for hesitation before making another purchase on this site.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Schnellfritz
Order Date : 12/18/2014

Rating + 2 Wrong mouse

Shipping was timely, however they sent a usb mouse instead of a ps2 mouse which is what I ordered.
Seller Response:sorry!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sadeth
Order Date : 12/1/2014

Rating + 2 Keyboard + mouse combo

The items came as the advertised time frame set, full score there, but the package came completely sopping wet. the cardboard was soaked and the mouse and keyboard are drying out on my counter now. haven't tested them yet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 10.00%

    Return for refund within: 30 days
    Return for replacement within: 30 days
    Restocking Fee: Yes

Return Instruction
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.