Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Seller#: 0UHZRBI9U0FN3E152

Unique Bargains Seller Profile 650-279-0778 Email This SellerEmail This Seller  See all products from Unique Bargains See all products from Unique Bargains

We are a global company with operations in San Francisco, Kentucky, Hong Kong and China. China is now the 'world's factory' and most goods you purchase from major brands today are actually made there. We try to identify factories and suppliers that work with top quality brands and can meet their quality standards, and provide those factories with the opportunity to sell their unbranded goods directly to customers in the USA. Everything you get from Unique Bargains is factory-direct from high quality suppliers in China and are priced accordingly. We have some of the lowest prices on the internet because we get the items factory direct from China and leave the brand names off. Why not steal a factory-direct deal from China today?

When you buy from Unique Bargains, you are dealing with a US-based seller and can work with our customer service team based in Kentucky to address any concerns.

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.
Review Summary (457 Reviews ): Rating + 4
OverallLast 2 WeeksLast 6 Months
Excellent Rating + 5 283 Reviews
newegg
62%
Good Rating + 4 82 Reviews
newegg
18%
Average Rating + 3 23 Reviews
newegg
5%
Poor Rating + 2 12 Reviews
newegg
3%
Very Poor Rating + 1 57 Reviews
newegg
12%

Please Note: Egg-rating is based on total number of ratings submitted by customers, who have the option not to submit written reviews. Total number of ratings may exceed the number of written reviews and affect the overall Egg-rating.

Filter Results     apply changes
Reviewer Seller Review
Steve F.
Order Date : 8/31/2016

Rating + 3 Extremely slow

If you are OK waiting 3 weeks for your order to arrive, then order away. Otherwise, look elsewhere.
Seller Response:To be honest, we really hope it can arrive earlier, but there is something still beyond our control in the transit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Justin B.
Order Date : 8/26/2016

Rating + 1 Shipping was a mystery the entire time

I ordered some zip ties on August 26th. I didn't really receive any actual tracking information, so I was unaware whether or not it had shipped yet. I contacted customer service and asked if it had been shipped. They told me it was in transit and gave me a tracking number.

Oh, of course it's DHL

Well DHL's tracking information is remarkably vague. If they actually remember to scan your package, you're left with seeing super generic remarks sorted by date. "In Transit". Okay, thanks DHL, but where?

I didn't get these zip ties until September 10th. That's the longest it has ever taken me to receive any order from anywhere.

The item descriptions say that they ship from the US, but I'll mirror the opinions of other reviewers and say there's no way this shipped from the US. It took 11 days for it to reach Kentucky. I only know that because that is where DHL handed off to USPS for final delivery. There was a label under the USPS label, but I couldn't see the original 'from' location because it peeled off when I tried taking the top one off.

All of the other parts I needed for this build came within 5 days of order date. These guys took over twice as long to get ZIP TIES to me from allegedly within the US. Of course I went out and bought some at Home Depot way before these came in, so I don't even need them anymore. Waste of money.
Seller Response:To be honest, we really hope it can arrive earlier, but there is something still beyond our control in the transit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

David C.
Order Date : 8/25/2016

Rating + 1 worthless, never received my stuff and there is not tracking available no contact from them, it has been two weeks

I thought I bought from Newegg, this is very irritating that someone else gets their hands in the deal and then they do not deliver.
In two weeks I still cannot even track my merchandise, should have bought from competitor
Seller Response:Sincerely sorry that the transaction brings you trouble that you left us a negative feedback. We were doing our utmost to help you and the item should be delivered well soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 8/27/2016

Rating + 5 Quick Customer Service

Although I ended up not needing the product bought from this seller, I still had a pleasure working with Unique Bargains. I requested a refund for the product, but only got 30% back which is fair since there was nothing wrong with the product at all. But the best part was how quickly customer service got in touch with me and how fast the process was. Would recommend.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 8/17/2016

Rating + 5 Power pigtail cords

Exactly as advertised. Worked perfectly and fast shipping.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Carlos A.
Order Date : 7/25/2016

Rating + 1 Seller doesn't ship from US, not reliable

The seller lies about "ships from US" on the products, but then they come in via DHL global. They shipped only part of the order, causing my project to get way behind since I needed the parts. There's no excuse for lying in a product description.
Seller Response:So sorry to hear that and we will take full responsibility for the case then provide you a good solution for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 7/20/2016

Rating + 1 The ol' noggin's installed cross-threaded.

Y'all sent the item USPS to Anaheim, CA: quite nicely delivered to a mailbox there. HOWEVER, I live in Fresno, CA; hubbout sending it to me?
Seller Response:So sorry to hear that and we will take full responsibility for the case then provide you a good solution for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 5/26/2016

Rating + 1 Just Terrible

Do not buy from this seller. Two weeks after order, no show on the item and no usable shipping information.
Edit: Arrived 2 weeks after this post. In total, over 3 weeks from the estimated delivery date given.
Seller Response:Sincerely sorry that the transaction brings you trouble that you left us a negative feedback. To be honest, we really hope it can arrive earlier, but there is something still beyond our control in the transit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

Anonymous
Order Date : 6/30/2016

Rating + 2 Slow

I got the right cable in great condition.

I'm subtracting three stars for slow shipping and not providing tracking information.

It arrived after 12 days. Now maybe I'm spoiled, but I was beginning to worry something was wrong. The packaging itself listed a sender address in KY, the printed tracking number (covering only the USPS side of the journey) indicated the package was accepted from shipping partner in CA and then sent to me in NY in 4 days. That leaves about 7 days unaccounted for and the KY-CA-NY route doesn't make much sense.

Maybe the package actually came from China? If so, I'm less disappointed with the shipping time, but more disappointed that I had no indication the product would ship from China, this is not fair to the buyer. My advice to Unique Bargains is that more transparency would go a very long way in clearing up most of these negative reviews.
Seller Response:Sincerely sorry that the transaction brings you trouble that you left us a negative feedback. We made it clear on our Seller Profile that most goods are factory-direct from high quality suppliers in China.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Rodney P.
Order Date : 6/19/2016

Rating + 2

Connectors arrived fairly quickly. However, they were poorly constructed, very loose. I ended up using duct tape to hold them together just to make them do what they are supposed to do.
Seller Response:Sincerely sorry that the transaction brings you trouble that you left us a negative feedback.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filter Results     apply changes
Standard Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

Used Item Return Policy
  • Return for refund within: 30 days
  • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • Restocking Fee: 15.00%

    Standard Return Policy:

    • Return for refund (original purchase price only, shipping and handling is NOT refundable): 30 days from the Invoice date
    • Return for replacement: Within 30 days from the Invoice date
    • Defective Products: Credited refund for purchase price to original method of payment
    • 15% restocking fee may apply
    All returns require an RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization) number. All items returned without RMA number will be refused.
    All returns must include the following:
    1. Original packaging (manufacturer's box, plastic bags, etc.)
    2. Original intact UPC barcode. Removal of the UPC code voids eligibility of return regardless of RMA or credit request status.
    3. Valid RMA is REQUIRED on every return package. You can obtain the RMA number by contacting us at eskander_matta@hotmail.com with your Invoice Number or Order Number.
    4. Original packing slip if applicable
    5. Complete accessories (antennas, remote controls, batteries, software disks, etc.)
    6. Manufacturer documentation (manuals, warranty cards, registration information, etc.)
    The RMA number must be written on the invoice or shipping box. The RMA number must NOT be written on the original manufacturer's packaging or will be refused and returned at your cost and without credit approval.
    Unique Bargains in its sole and absolute discretion shall be the sole determiner of whether a product is in fact defective.


    Manufacturer's Warranties
    • Return for refund: Not offered
    • Return for replacement: Not offered
    Unique Bargains does NOT offer any returns on any products under Manufacturer's Warranties return policy unless it's a wrong item shipped case or never opened items. All items must be returned in the original brand new condition or will be refused at customer's cost.
    Products listed under Manufacturer's Warranties return policy must be returned directly to the product manufacturer for repair or replacement. Warranty policy provided by the product manufacturer may require any returns, repairs etc. be requested and processed directly by the consumer (or "end-user") of the item.

Return Instruction
    1. Log onto your Newegg.com account and find your order in order history, click on 'Request RMA from Seller' Button next to the order information.
    2. On 'Compose Message Page', verify the order number you want to request return on the top of the page, choose 'RMA Inquiry' from the drop down menu, provide the item# (you can find on your order invoice e-mail) and the reason you want to return, and indicate you want to return for replacement or refund before click 'send message' button.
    3. Once our Customer Service Representatives receive your inquiry, it will take us 24 - 48 hours to respond to your inquiry.
    4. Once our Customer Service has verified your order information and approved for you to send the merchandise back to us, you will be provided with Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number for your return through e-mail. The e-mail contains RMA number, RMA details and important return shipping instruction. Read the instruction carefully before you ship your return merchandise back to us.
    5. We strongly recommend you return your item in the same or similar packaging as they were delivered to you with all the original parts, accessories and menu/documentation included (any missing parts or accessories may result your return being rejected or your refund/replacement being delayed). Re-using the package your item came in is acceptable, as long as the packaging is in good condition and all previous addresses, tracking information and labels are removed.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.