Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X52 Flight Control System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bought and doesn't work.
Pros: stick seems to be good and thruster is nice as well- in the sense of quality, now if I could only buy one that worked. out of the box the thing did not work. I was confident buying from, the high review so I figured why not. joystick doesn't work at all so now I need to go through the whole process of getting a new one what a joke..
Cons: its a gamble of whether you get a working one or not.
Other Thoughts: I would suggest a different manufacturer, catz has always been know for a good get you buy controller or etc... but the quality of the service is terrible.
Reviewed By:crwsafix,5/21/2015 5:45:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in Steam on Linux
Pros: Excellent controllers on PC. I use them on my Linux Mint HTPC, mostly for Steam games. Plug and play, no special drivers or anything necessary.
Cons: The D-pad can be a bit loose or mushy. If you're a diehard at platforming or fighting games you should already know to get a Logitech 510 or 710 for that instead, since those have much better D-pads. For everything else I find the 360 controller most comfortable and reliable.
Other Thoughts: Sometimes the sale price is ridiculously good. That's when you should stock up.

I wish there were more racing games as Linux, as those would be perfect on my big screen from the couch with a 360 gamepad. Streaming across the house from my Windows machine works for most games but not something as lag-sensitive as racing.
Reviewed By:Brock,5/21/2015 4:26:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Throttle
Pros: First the stick: It is a twist stick that allows you to control the rudder via the twist. Additionally, it has a trigger, a high index finger button above the trigger, two thumb buttons and a POV hat that are all solid. The sensor for the stick isn't super high resolution (like a TM Warthog, etc.), so you won't get incredible accuracy, but it's good enough for most games that you would play with a stick. There is a tension adjustment rheostat-like knob on the bottom which is great. Lastly, if you don't like the stick twist, you can disable it using the allen key attached to the underside of the stick to tighten a hex nut on the right side of the stick near where it meets the base.

The Throttle: The truly unique thing about this throttle is the rocker for rudder pedals on the front of the throttle. It is VERY well designed and works perfectly if you don't like using stick twist for rudder control. There are 6 buttons on the throttle, and it also has a neutral (50%) detent.
Cons: Tough to get back in to the packaging if you're moving to a new house...had to watch an unboxing video to figure it out.
Other Thoughts: You can also use the allen key on the bottom to tightly attach the throttle and stick bases together. There are two hex nuts on the bottom of the stick base that you tighten after you fit the bases together. Or, you can separate them and comfortably sit on the wire between the two with the throttle on the left and the stick on the right. The wire for the USB connection to the PC comes out of the throttle base.

Nothing beats this stick at this price point for versatility of rudder control (the rudder rocker on the throttle alone makes this stick worth trying out). There isn't another throttle on the market like it. The center detent on the throttle is also a huge plus for games that have both forward and reverse thrust, like space sims, mechwarrior online, etc. Other higher end throttles only come with idle and afterburner detents at the extreme ends of the axis.
Reviewed By:DoubleD,5/21/2015 8:58:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Mad Catz Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S
Pros: -Overall fantastic stick and throttle. Never had close to as many buttons and switches at my disposal
-Made of plastic but overall sturdy build. The tension springs are a nice touch, and the resistance on the throttle is beyond satisfying.
-The look of it is jaw dropping in my opinion, especially with all of the LEDs on it.
Cons: The throttle seems to have an issue with power draw which causes ghost button presses. For example, in Elite: Dangerous, I could be flying around minding my own business when out of nowhere half of the functions on my ship engage. Cargo hatch opens, ship shifts into reverse etc. which is extremely irritating and immersion breaking. The only fix from what I've read seems to be buying an external powered USB hub. There doesn't seem to be a difference between USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports, and I have a power supply more than large enough to handle it, but from what I've read more issues are seen on AMD builds than Intel. This doesn't bother me much as I only have to wait 4 days for a 15$ powered USB Hub.
Reviewed By:David,5/19/2015 4:40:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Keypad Orbweaver 2014 Elite Mechanical

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great but has minor flaws
Pros: 1.Fantastic key layout with good response.
2.The ability to adjust the how far/close the hand rest is from the keypad.
3.Ability to change from 8 different keymaps and set the keys to many different uses.
Cons: 1.The palm grip (the part that looks like a basketball texture) has a poor adhesive and after 5 months of use it is beginning to slide off.
2.The space bar is complete garbage and out of the way. It is extremely sensitive, so it is impossible to rest your thumb on it if you even do use it.
3.The Alt key (the one above the joystick) is not very sturdy and is beginning to become loose.
Other Thoughts: I use this keypad for every game I play. I think it is really great and it is going to be a pain to go back to a keyboard in the future. I would probably not buy this product again simply because of the limited warranty and the inevitability that it something like the palm grip will begin to fall off, or the alt key becoming loose again. The thumb hub could use a lot of work on it and again the space key is not good at all.

I would recommend this if you are looking to use this for one game, but to use this as your main means of play I would not recommend it.
Reviewed By:King with a K,5/19/2015 12:18:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Crispy Display
Pros: Bright, fast, high refresh rate. I couldnt believe how much of a difference this monitor made.
Cons: It wasn't bogo
Other Thoughts: You ever wonder what would have happened if Sly got into politics and not Arnold.
Reviewed By:ByrdMayne,5/18/2015 10:26:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid joystick
Pros: Solid feel for a joystick.

Plenty of Macro buttons on joystick whether you are playing with the joystick alone or with a keyboard.
Cons: Not a fan of the "square" base axis when you rotate the joystick around.. I much prefer a "circle" base axis.

Joystick is a bit on the larger side for me (particularly the base), but necessary to provide stability for the joystick.
Other Thoughts: I like this joystick a lot, especially considering this is my first joystick ever. There are plenty of things to like and hate about it. I personally would enjoy a simpler, smaller, but stronger joystick since I prefer to play on keyboard and stick, but overall, a good choice for both longtime users and new users.
Reviewed By:Oblivion,5/18/2015 10:12:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Mad Catz Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Phantom/Ghost Button Presses
Pros: I will say it is satisfying flying around and coming from a Logitech Extreme 3D to this HOTAS system. I found both the stick and throttle to be very responsive. There are around 28 different buttons/hat positions on the Throttle alone. Being able to swap the stick springs out to have a tension that is best for you is helpful if the stick feels too wobbly or if you prefer it to be wobbly.
Cons: You need a powered USB hub for this HOTAS if you have phantom/ghost buttons presses.
I'm mainly using this in Elite: Dangerous. The only issue I have had with it was Phantom Button presses on the throttle. It happened the first night I started to use setup. I ignored it at first because it only happened once or twice. The next day it was happening quite frequently and constantly issuing commands/functions that were not particularly helpful.
After some reading I put the stick and throttle on a separate USB powered hub (Dynex 7 port hub) and all of the ghosting problems went away. I played through 2 five hour sessions and I didn't experience any ghosting at all. So if you having this problem, see if you can borrow a powered HUB and if it solves your problem keep that one and buy a replacement for your friend.
I also turned the LED's off on the throttle and stick to help with power consumption.
Other Thoughts: Needs extra hardware, Mad Cats/Saitek should include that in the box.
Reviewed By:RoadWaffle,5/18/2015 7:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great & recommend
Pros: Easy to set up and use. Comfortable in your hand.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Obxshelly,5/18/2015 3:45:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 MS Xbox 350 Wireless for Windows
Pros: - Great Range (15 feet at a 90 degree angle works perfectly)
- Quick Installation (Win8.1 compatible)
- Little to no input lag
Cons: - No way to turn off the controller. Have to remove battery for a second in order to turn it off.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2015 7:39:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.