Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent joystick
Pros: Well this was to be a "replacement" joystick for my Extreme 3D Pro that I had been using regularly for over 10 years. I thought the buttons had worn out because WarBirds had a problem assigning functions for two buttons. When the new 3D pro arrived it was tighter than my veteran 3D pro but exhibited the same problem in the game. Started thinking the problem was elsewhere and checked some files in the game. Didn't come up with anything so I erased the game from my disk and reloaded a new download. Well, well both joysticks worked perfect again. I was a happy camper! So, I keep my veteran 3D Pro with the computer I use regularly in the game and took the new one to work for my computer there. Don't worry bosses I own the business. (-:
Cons: I have no cons to mention..
Other Thoughts: You should consider this joystick if you are in the market. Don't let the reasonable low price cloud your decision about the quality. This is a very high quality computer accessory for gaming.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 4:06:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek PZ35 Pro Flight Rudder Pedals

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as Intended
Pros: I got this thing while it was on sale for 100 dollars, wow did I get lucky.

I got it originally to fly helicopters in DCS like the Huey and the MI-8. Other than that it's nice to go that extra mile for airplanes too.

Greatest things about this is the sensitivity adjuster, and that you can increase the size of the peddles which is great for my size 14 feet!
The foot peddles also bend forward so you can control the brakes like real life lanes do! How cool is that?

Had it for almost 2 years and its still working fine.
Cons: Geez, it costs over 200 dollars in non sale!

Its a little uncomfortable for the feet, but somehow it doesn't bother me any more.
Other Thoughts: I don't think I would have ever bought it for $200.

but I didn't so yay
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 3:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER 2960694 T.Flight Stick X Joystick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Was good while it lasted
Pros: Comfortable, sensitivity adjustment, lots of buttons on the stick, and at the base.

Overall its a good stick, for 30 bucks you can't go wrong.
Cons: Lasted two years before having calibration problems, basically my planes had a tendency to bank left if I were pitching down. re-calibrating the stick would solve the problem...for 5 minutes. I had to buy a new one because of this.

If your left handed, or like me, want to practice your left handed flight(like real life pilots must), you won't be able to because this stick is designed only for the right hand.
Other Thoughts: Definitely wish I bought another Stick X to replace my broken one, instead of a Mad Catz stick.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 2:43:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > MAD CATZ > Mad Catz V.1 Flight Stick for PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not very good
Pros: Suitable for both the right and left hand. So if your left handed, or just want to practice your left handed flight(which pilots in real life must), than its good for that.

Generally its still usable.
Cons: The base is too light weight so sometimes I just pull the stick off the desk while using it.

That blue light is unbelievably annoying, I usually position my stick in front of the monitor because of the lack of space on my desk, I can't do that anymore with out that light glaring off the monitor.

Button layout is not very comfortable, especially button 2 below the POV controller, you really gotta bend your thumb to use it

You gotta poke the tip of your thumb into the POV controller to us it effectively, its not like those rounded pyramid-like buttons that you can rest the bottom of your thumb on.

You can't adjust the sensitivity of the stick, This is my biggest gripe with this controller.

Pinkie button on the stick is worthless, since the base is so light weight you have to grip the controller, and since you have to grip it you will always be accidentally pressing it. You might as well keep that button unbound.
Other Thoughts: I had a Thrust Master Stick X before this and I was a lot more satisfied with it, a shame it broke after 2 years of faithful service.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 2:29:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought the same controller because I liked it.
Pros: Cheap controller that works.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 2:59:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap Gaming controller
Pros: Its cheap! I got this on sale for $12.99. It fulfilled its purpose for the length of its lifetime.
Cons: Broke after about 2 years, but that is a fairly good lifetime for a controller.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 2:57:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great gamepad
Pros: - Switch between XInput and DirectInput - Great for mapping classic games that don't use the Z Axis controls or natively mapping to and older game.
- Control sticks are nice and responsive, not too loose or too tight.
- Comes with an extension cable so that you can have the receiver at a comfortable distance (see Cons below)
Cons: - Wireless doesn't reach very far. Starts dropping signal at about 6'. Sucks if you want to sit on the couch, but it does include the extension cable so you can alleviate some of this.
Other Thoughts: I don't use the mapping software the gamepad comes with as I also have an XBox 360 for Windows controller and it won't work with the mapping software. Otherwise, this is a wonderful controller that has lasted for years. Definitely worth every penny. It takes AA batteries, so buy some rechargeable AAs and you're all set.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 12:57:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Mad Catz Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid with a few quarks.
Pros: The construction is pretty good despite it mostly being made of plastic. Solid throttle and stick, the weight is just enough to hold it in place. Like other reviews the stick does have a bit of a hard spot in the middle but a lighter springs can resolve that.
Cons: The software is just junk, don't bother installing it. Do NOT plug the USB's into a USB hub unless it's powered. You'll have all kinds of ghost button triggers on the throttle. It's just best to plug both throttle and stick into the back of your PC. With Elite Dangerous you can install the drives and your good to go.
Other Thoughts: Over all it's a good stick but Saitek's software needs some serious work.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 5:28:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the Best
Pros: Pretty much baseline for a steering wheel. It's got your force feedback, H-shifter w/ a 6-speed, clutch, brake, accelerator. As well as having different spring adjustments in each pedal to provide realistic driving simulation.
Cons: The tightening knobs.
They're pretty good, but they can easily pop up and make you jump when you're racing and mess you up, but they never really "untighten". They only pop up after you turn the steering wheel and the knobs weren't pushed down far or hard enough.
Other Thoughts: Overall, amazing wheel for the price, got mine for $240, but the wheel has been on sale for $200 before. If you're tight on a budget try and wait for the $200 sale. I wouldn't really recommend buying this wheel off of places where you can get a used one for $100, you might get ripped off, plus, this wheel is for sure worth the $200.

The wheel might be a little small, I'm pretty tall and have big hands but I easily got used to the wheel. If you don't mind giving up your paddle shifters and 6 on-wheel buttons, there are plenty of aftermarket wheels that go up to 350mm on other websites.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 5:10:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Comfortable controller, terrible mandatory wireless
Pros: The controller is very comfortable to hold and has a great weight. The layout is very familiar and the and is very responsive. The D-pad doesn't feel like it will respond to old games well, but it does a great job.
Cons: The wireless drops out for a second or two sporadically every ten minutes or so. In the time it takes to reconnect, whatever buttons you were pressing, will continue to be held down. So, if you were pressing up-left on the D pad, your character will keep moving up-left, even if it means falling off a cliff. For games that aren't very interactive, this is isn't a big deal, but all action games are totally ruined by this, and it's totally unpredictable. I've tried moving the wireless unit all over, even two feet away from the controller, but nothing prevents it from dropping connection.
Other Thoughts: I would never even consider buying this unit again, but if there is a wired version of this controller, it would probably be great.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 3:27:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.