Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great controller!
Pros: good response even after several months. no buttons sticking or anything. keep it clean and it will do it's job just fine.
Cons: no charging cord. batteries get eaten up pretty quick. 3-6 days charge if used continuously
Reviewed By:electrobrownie,3/31/2015 12:05:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Logitech Wireless Controller
Pros: Solid Feel
X-input for ease of use with modern games
Cons: They include the "extender cord" for a reason, the wireless connection is not so great on this controller, it seems to need a straight line of sight to the receiver.
Other Thoughts: Overall it's a good controller. As long as you use the extender and bring the receiver where the controller can "see" it, the connection will be good.
Reviewed By:Adam,3/30/2015 12:26:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Gaming Controller!
Pros: -The Programmable buttons are very easy to use and are in very good/logical positions, and the two profiles make it easy to switch button matches mid game.
Cons: -The four extra buttons on the back feel really cheap, as well as the cord that plugs into the console or pc.
Reviewed By:Nic8U4Lunch,3/29/2015 9:54:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER 2960720 Hotas Warthog Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent hardcore flight sim joystick
Pros: There are more than enough axes, hat switches, and buttons to control whatever game or simulator you are playing. The throttle moves smoothly, and the flightstick feels real (maybe too real!!) with the pressure. If you have carpal tunnel syndrome or weak arms, this is NOT for you! The Thrustmaster software is a nice add-on, but this particular piece of hardware uses standard USB HID input drivers. They really took the time to make sure the sensors are pinpoint accuate for the smallest adjustment; I have run Descent, X-Plane, and a couple other pieces of software with it. Works great on Linux too, for you tech junkies - the H.E.A.R.T. hall sensor picks up just as perfect as it does on Windows. Only thing that would make this combo better is included rudder pedals!!!
Cons: Stick has heavy resistance to force, so do make sure your arms are strong and your wrists don't have any serious medical issues. It is quite a workout as well as fun.
Reviewed By:flamethrower82,3/29/2015 9:11:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 not too bad
Pros: overall its a good wheel has a nice leather quality very sensitive responds claps to the table nicely easy to setup and install more important its fun
Cons: only con i can think of is that it take some time to get used to the force feed back feels odd at 1st like it needed some powersteering fluid then i got used to it and take ur time geting the right setting for u
Other Thoughts: after a long time of weighing my options for the price and the effect i would get from a steering wiheel this was the best choice / value over other brand and after having this for over a month i am happy with my choice
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 11:23:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Wireless
ps2 style layout
comes with batteries and usb extension
Cons: this controller cuts out randomly for several seconds at a time which I have seen the same behavior in a steel series I own as well, luckily i use them for non competitive gaming
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 4:15:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: This Wheel feels very realistic, the newegg crew did an amazing job shipping/packing it. I am very impressed and will be ordering more.
Cons: As of this moment i dont have any cons about this purchase.
Other Thoughts: Keep up the good work NewEgg Team! :D
Reviewed By:Powpow,3/25/2015 5:17:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: It works
Cons: Non really
Other Thoughts: I ordered this to have a second controller for my pc. It works and the price was cheaper that other options. However I did notice that d pad looks different than my other controller I am not a console gamer so I don't know if the controller I bought would be a like the first revision. But again it works as intended would have been nice to get the play and charge kit for this price.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 10:20:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Mad Catz Saitek Pro Flight X-55 Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Smooth throttle and stick, lots of buttons. I LOVE the throttle.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I ordered from Newegg, was due on Monday, but arrived on Friday. Excellent! I had been using an X52 that was 5 years old, and starting to wear out. In spite of some of the not so favorable reviews, I decided to give it a go. I love it...I am having to get used to the new button placements, but that is just a matter of time. Everything works great, no issues at all so far. At the received setting, the throttle was stiff, but I reset to the lowest setting and it is great. I also replaced the spring for the lightest one. Thatis a very welcomed feature. I use it for Battleground Europe, and mapped the buttons from the in-game profiler. No problems. I would buy again.
Reviewed By:Delamm,3/22/2015 4:13:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek PZ35 Pro Flight Rudder Pedals

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still strong!
Pros: These things take a weekend beating and still manage to function beautifully. From X-Plane to Elite Dangerous these pedals work. Properly configured they will give you many years of service.

I recently added a Volair Sim flight simulation setup to my rig and these pedals with their hook and loop tape work. And won't budge a millimeter, no matter how much force you put into braking on the runway. (Note, the Volair Sim chair separated from the display assembly before these pedals did.) I blame loose bolts...

Overall these pedals work, and unless your feet are made of lead these pedals should last you quite some time.
Cons: Again the short USB cable is the PZ35 Pro's downfall. Needing either an extension USB cable or a USB hub to bridge the distance to your PC. (Unless its on the floor and close by to the pedals.)
Other Thoughts: I've had issues trying to get these to work in Microsoft Flight. And since the game has zero support and has been largely ignored and forgotten about by Microsoft it's no big deal. Flight Simulator X, X-Plane, Elite Dangerous, these pedals work without question. and sometime in the future Star Citizen will too.
Reviewed By:Battle Angel,3/21/2015 3:46:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.