Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G13 (920-000946) Advanced Gameboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Device, Needs Tweaking
Pros: -Love the backlight colors. Currently matching my DeathAdder mouse.
-The LCD display is pretty cool.
-Nice large keys.
-Some default configurations for certain games will work.
Cons: -Before you purchase this, you need to be aware that you will need to tweak your key binds for every game. Although Logitech has some default profiles for select games, even these require review. Ex: The Battlefield binds didn't even include a Sprint button!
Reviewed By:DenserMountain,9/19/2014 7:31:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X-55 (SCB432150002/02/1) Pro Flight Rhino H.O.T.A.S. (Hands on Throttle and Stick) System for PC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I Hope My Opponents Buy This!
Pros: The amount of buttons and hat switches is awesome. It looks SICK!
Cons: I own the x52 Pro, bought the x55, sent the x55 back and here is why:

The ergonomics of the stick are simply atrocious. The button/hat placement is not comfortable at all and requires some serious finger gymnastics in order to quickly reach when you need them. The hats on the throttle are too close together and the red thrust button sits far too close to your palm requiring you to tuck your thumb back in an uncomfortable position if you want to keep your forefingers on the buttons in the front of the throttle. The amount of force required to twist the stick is far too great and will fatigue your wrist in a single dogfight. Moving your thumb from the thumb button on the stick to the hats at the top require you to lift your thumb high enough to clear the frame and you'll likely have to slide your entire hand up the stick in order to reach everything up there and unless you have MASSIVE hands you will have to take your hand completely away from a comfortable position to reach the pinky and thumb buttons. The pinky switch feels like it will eventually snap and it is not comfortable, nor is the button that sits behind it. I also don't like the fact that there is no hat switch on the front of the throttle like there is on the X52 Pro. This was perfect for thrusting up, down, left, and right while allowing your thumb the freedom to access other functions. I don't like that they moved the mouse wheel on the throttle all the way to the side where you would have to crook your pinky over to reach it. Finally, the tension on the throttle could be a little looser and is too tight even on the loosest setting.
Other Thoughts: This was really disappointing because I'm a control freak and the amount of buttons and knobs on this thing is epic; not to mention the thing also looks sick. Unfortunately, the way it's laid out just ruins your gaming experience. I think the only good thing I got out of trying this stick is knowing that some of my opponents will own one. Get an x52 Pro instead.
Reviewed By:H8Cr1me,9/19/2014 2:21:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft JR9-00011 Xbox 360 Wireless Controller for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware the wireless adapter
Pros: Its a controller that can connect wirelessly.
Cons: I was essentially forced to buy this by game developers who refuse to put in proper controller support for their games and assume every one has one of these.

To upset me even more than the above, the wireless adapter stopped working about a month after I got it. The controller still works and I can actually use it on my friends Xbox 360 ... that's the only use I have for it though.
Other Thoughts: When the adapter fried I searched a solution and it turns out this is fairly common for this device (chalk it up to "quality assurance" from Microsoft, thanks for your line of unreliable gaming devices). It is repairable with a soldering iron and replacement adapters are around $10. But I don't have a soldering iron and I don't feel like spending another $10 to use this, so its effectively collecting dust now.
Reviewed By:chu,9/18/2014 11:56:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Shenzhen XinKangXing Technology Co., Ltd > PC game Street Fighter fighting big rocker rocker WE-6200 extended dry joystick arcade joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i feel like i'm back in high school
Pros: great arcade feel playing games like metal slug is a blast free shipping was fast
Cons: none
Reviewed By:czsbigjon,9/17/2014 7:54:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Sabertooth Elite Gaming Controller for Xbox 360

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Unnecessary
Pros: The Sabertooth looks nice and has a good feel to it. The modular cable is very sturdy and heavy duty.
Cons: Razer's quality control is notoriously bad, and the Sabertooth is no exception. A common issue with these - and an issue I experienced with mine - is that the right trigger gets stuck. So you press the right trigger and it behaves as though you are pressing it repeatedly even after you have released it. It also will spontaneously activate on its own.
There are six programmable keys on this controller, which sounds awesome at first. I was going to use it to assign keyboard commands or macros. You can't - these buttons can only be used to mimic other buttons on the controller. They are completely useless.
Other Thoughts: Between Razer's quality control issues and some unnecessary and useless features, this controller is at best a waste of money. Just buy a regular xbox 360 controller and save yourself the money and the headache.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 10:25:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good wheel
Pros: -Works with a lot of games.
- Fairly sturdy wheel
- Peddles have a nice feel
- 6 speed Shifter with Reverse!
- Feels good to use
Cons: The plastic desk mounts to mount the wheel are not the strongest. I broke one of them within 2 weeks of having the item. (Under moderate use) I recommend getting extended warranty if you are getting this item.
Reviewed By:Nick,9/15/2014 4:34:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No Windows 8.1 driver, no power switch
Pros: Cool looking paper weight.
Cons: Logitech has no Windows 8.1 driver. They refuse to make one, or fix the bug. It doesn't work on 8.1. Also there is no power switch so if you trow it in a bag buttons accidentally pressed will drain the battery out.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 9:35:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 Gamepad with broad game support and customizable buttons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Compatibility switch lets me set it up for retro gaming when needed, and modern gaming all other times.
Good feel to buttons and triggers.
Good price
Even though refurbished, it's lasted a long time.
Cons: None, really.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 6:31:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER 2960694 T.Flight Stick X Joystick

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Waste Your Money
Pros: None to speak of.
Cons: Not able to re-program the buttons, only 1 button works, no support from manufacturer yet. I give it 1 egg ONLY because I am not allowed to give it Zero
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 12:51:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > TOMTOP > Black PC Computer Wireless Gaming Receiver For Microsoft XBOX 360 XBOX360

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well after forcing drivers
Pros: Follow the instructions stated by other reviewers and it works perfectly.
Cons: Other than the fact that the drivers on the CD suck and the unit isn't as simple as plug-and-play, I don't find any cons really
Other Thoughts: All you have to do is force the "Microsoft Wireless Receiver for Xbox' drivers get forced onto the Unknown Device in Device Manager.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 8:09:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau