Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 69001 3G Game Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not compatable
Pros: very ecconomical
Cons: Formatting does not work with most Steam games ie Payday2, Long Dark, State of Decay, SubNautica, Ect. No real way to remap button configuration
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 4:12:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Cable for Windows

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 XBone 1 PC Controller
Pros: Works! Quick, easy and perfectly once installed on both of my desktop and laptop with automatic updates on, running with windows 7 & 8.1 for me. Does not really requier batteries to work since it came with a usb connector.
Cons: Just my oppinions: The controller feels like it's made out of cheap material as if it could break if it dropped from 2-3 feet off the floor. Analong sticks feels the same way "cheap n flimsy" that could break if used a lot. D-Pads clicks too loud and the LTrigger and RTrigger does not feel noticable while concentrated gamming as in does not feel like triggers.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 12:34:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Only pro is it seems to be easy to return/refund.
Cons: Straight out of the box - I ordered 3 - the first the D-Pad and lower right trigger didn't function/register well. The lower right trigger button acts like there is something logged behind it. I opened the second, and third - both D-Pads were junk. I read reviews that the D-Pads weren't good, but all 3 controllers' D-Pads only register 50% of the key presses, if you intend to use the D-Pads whatsoever, find a different one.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 3:43:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well with Elite: Dangerous game
Pros: Works great with Elite: Dangerous, but you do need to set small "dead zones", otherwise your ship drifts slightly while simply holding the joystick comfortably. That's not a big deal, most games have adjustable dead zones.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a some sort of tactile feedback when the throttle is at 50%, which is dead-stop (acceleration = 0). I set a somewhat larger dead zone for the throttle to compensate. Elite has a lot of commands; I wish there were more buttons. I fixed that by mapping commands to Ctrl and Shift+Joystick buttons. I also bought a FS3-P USB Triple Foot Switch Pedal Control, so I don't need to use the keyboard for standard actions in Elite. This combo works well for me.
Other Thoughts: I've had it about 6 weeks now and haven't run into any problems. This joystick is a good value, compared to other more expensive controllers.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 5:30:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F710 (940-000117) Wireless Gamepad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: windows 7 32 bit pro no issues worked with out thought.
Cons: manually update driver to Xbox 360
Other Thoughts: a bit of a walk thought i just typed up to install on my windows 10x64 pro

I had a issue with windows 10 x64, I just fixed it by going into "Devices and Printers"...
clicking on the "wireless Gamepad F710" and going into the Properties. (go to the hardware tab) ...
in the properties you need to manually update the driver...
click on the "Properties" in the Device Function Summary...
you start under the General tab...
click on change settings...
you are back in a new General tab, go to the driver tab click on the update driver...
you want to Browse my computer for driver software...
this could be the right path you need C:\Windows\INF

Good Luck
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 5:11:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality
Pros: There's not much to say about it. It's a wired xbox 360 controller. It works flawlessly without any additional configuration on Windows 7, 8, and 10. It makes gaming on a PC with traditionally console games (like Skyrim and Saint Row) comfortable and enjoyable. The build quality is good. Microsoft knows how their gamers like to abuse devices. I bought the 3 year accidental protection anyway, but I've had one for a few years now that still works great despite travelling all over the world map with me. I bought this one to keep on my desktop at home.
Cons: I really can't think of any. If you like the Xbox style controller, then this is the one you want.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 6:56:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Wheel
Pros: Great wheel, the Force Feedback fells good.

It's not as noisy as I was expecting.

My desk is nearly 2 inches thick and it mounts fine.

Lots of buttons in an easy to use layout.

Pedals feel great, the accelerator is easy, the brake is stiff, and clutch is somewhere in between. Great attention to detail.

I love the stainless steel, gives it a good weight and makes the wheel, paddles, and pedals feel substantial.

The pedal base has a retractable catch for carpets, it works amazingly and they haven't budged. Guitar Hero drum pedals had me worried about this.
Cons: The front of the wheel's base looks like a mustang, I'm more of a Chevy guy.

I wish there was a horn button in the center.

The shifter diagram doesn't match up with actual use, pet peeve haha.
Other Thoughts: The reason, and only reason this wheel got 3 stars instead of 5 is because of Logitech Support. I have had problems with multiple peripherals over the past 4-5 months and the support with every one of them has been terrible. If I thought any other wheel in this price range would measure up, I would have chosen a different company. Hopefully it never needs an RMA.

In case Logitech replies to this, it's a facade, don't buy whatever they say. I have had 2 keyboards go out, and now a mouse. 3 different cases, 3 different agents, and every single time it was long periods of waiting on generic replies where it's obvious they didn't even read what I was saying. This happens multiple times until you reply enough they finally read it. The first keyboard was a cheap $25 keyboard. It took them 3 months to replace it, after a LOT of headache over such a low sum of money.

My current case is my gaming mouse, it still isn't resolved with just over a month worth of time since the ticket was made. It randomly clicks itself hundreds of times with no one near it. They are trying their best to blame it on me, but It's less than 3 months old and lightly used thanks to my job. I still have the box it came in. This wheel was the last Logitech purchase I will make. If customer service is important to you, I'd avoid Logitech products.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 1:29:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft Xbox One Controller + Cable for Windows

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BAD LTRT LBRB design...
Pros: Nice looking nice shape... good price. very nice LS RS
Cons: LT&RT are just so "short" and soft...... its really bad for racing game
And LBRB are so hard to press down......so weird comparing to 360 controller
Other Thoughts: Overall its ok
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 10:42:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X52 Flight Control System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Device will not work with windows 10
Pros: Looks are great but that's all I can review for pros as the device is not able to work on Windows 10 without a driver update which isn't availible
Cons: Well It doesn't work at all. I have windows 10 and there are no drivers available for windows 10. The company is non responsive when questioned when if ever a driver will be made available. Despite having more than a year of development access Saitek aka Madkats has decided that the customer doesn't matter and has declined to provide a driver update for any of their devices.
Other Thoughts: Useless hunks of plastic that don't work at all due to a company that just doesn't care.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 11:34:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great, if your right handed
Pros: Its a good joy stick, the Z axis rotation is a great feature for people without pedals.
Cons: Its right handed. My old Logitech Attack 3 was ambidextrous. I have a hard time using the mouse as a free look and trying to use my left hand on the stick. It makes flight sims really hard because you need both hands for precise free look and controls. Whats the point of making a joystick with hotkeys to reduce keyboard use if you can't even use the mouse anyways?
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 8:46:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.