Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thrustmaster Hotas X review
Pros: Great Design, you can tell this isn't the first iteration and Thrustmaster has been doing this for a while. There are a lot of little things that are really well designed. The fact it comes apart, there is a little place for the excess wire that runs between the throttle and stick, there is an Allen wrench that is included for if you want to lock it together. There is an adjustment to tighten the stick tension. The buttons are layed out fairly well, definitely no complaints. Win 7 picked it up as soon as I plugged it in, no drivers to mess with.
Cons: If I had a complaint it would be they could maybe add a few more buttons on the base. There is a fair amount of buttons on the controller, but its always nice to be able to map some more functions.
Other Thoughts: Others have made a point it feels a little light or feels kind of cheap. This is my first hotas, so I have no other reference, but its plastic, to me it feels solid enough, but its not real heavy.

For 50 bucks this is a great controller, and I am really happy with it thus far.
Reviewed By:Spacesim Junky,12/24/2014 12:27:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer RZ07-01030100-R3U1 Tartarus - Membrane Gaming Keypad

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 What's the point
Pros: looks pretty...
Cons: Has no practical applications.
Other Thoughts: Got it because it was only 30 bucks and thought it would be great to program the keys to operate various systems and subsystems in games like DCS world, Elite:Dangerous, and Star Citizen, BUT they are not custom keys! This thing is nothing more than the left half of a keyboard. Whatever you program on the Tartarus also effects your keyboard which means it doesn't actually add any new keys. Completely useless if you have a fully functional keyboard.
Reviewed By:Murderface,12/24/2014 11:01:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER 2960720 Hotas Warthog Joystick

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Conflicted feelings on this one
Pros: The joystick is simply put, a work of electronic art. The precision and smooth reactions cannot be overstated. It is simply a joy to operate. Switches and controls for anything and everything. A flight simmer's dream come true....for the most part.
Cons: For all the solid construction that went into the joystick and base for the throttle and switchboard, it is baffling as to why Thrustmaster would skimp on the most used and moved parts. The CMS 4 way switch on the joystick is cheap plastic, shoddy manufacturing. WIthin 3 days the switch was loose on the gimble, and had so much play you could hardly accurately use the button. The throttle is also cheap plastic, which flexes and creaks with each acceleration or deceleration, the plastic 4 ways on this too, are of questionable origin. It is just a slap in the face after you pay several hundred dollars for what was supposed to be the best, and there are small minor flaws. That lead to breakage, Quickly. When you pay this, you expect it to be the best and perform as such. QUality construction included. And good luck dealing with Thrustmaster on this one. IF they decide to respond to you at all, you will be given a list of requirements to meet before they will even consider helping you. After you fulfill the requests, they will continue to ignore you.
Other Thoughts: Id love to say jump all over this, that it's worth every penny. But it just might not be, unless you have the money to easily throw around. If you are saving for the top of the line sim hardware, this might be a disappointment. Just be aware of what you're getting into, and test it thoroughly upon receipt. At the first sign of defects, immediately return. There's a reason Newegg doesn't support this under the Iron Egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 11:31:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 XBox 360 Common Controller Winxp USB Port

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid controller
Pros: Great feel, very responsive. Definitely one of the best controllers for the PC.Great for third person action games and platformers.
Cons: I took an egg off because the left analogue stick is squeaky. Its a minor annoyance, but still is an issue.
Reviewed By:Steve,12/22/2014 12:35:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Surprisingly Solid for the Price
Pros: -Very high quality construction. Doesn't feel flimsy or cheap.
-Plug and play installation. Has a driver package but it doesn't appear to be explicitly required.
-Throttle and stick can either be attached together or used as two separate pieces.
-Supports both PC and PS3 with the flick of a switch.
-Buttons can be remapped in custom setups that save to memory in the stick itself.
-Using the Home button when attached to a PC is a quick and easy toggle for the rudder twist function.
Cons: -May not have enough buttons to support exclusively controlling with the stick in all games.
-Cable that runs between throttle and stick when separated is much too short and hard wired so you can't extend it easily.
-Remapping function is confusing and unintuitive. Can only be done on the stick and not through software.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this stick for Elite: Dangerous and eventually for other space games. I have to say, it's an incredibly good value. It's very rare that you see something this cheap that's also this well built. This feels more solid than the Saitek X-52, despite being less than half the price. Unfortunately, playing Elite: Dangerous purely on the stick is not possible due to it not having quite as many buttons, an advantage the Saitek sticks have. I also wish the cable that ran between the throttle and stick modules was either longer or that they gave you the option to extend it with USB extension cables and the like. I can't use it as far apart as I'd like right now and extending the cable would require taking it apart and obviously I don't want to void the warranty.

Beyond this and the confusing button remapping function (which most people won't need anyway), this is the best beginner flight stick I've ever seen and the price is fantastic. I whole heartedly recommend this for space game enthusiasts or if you're just starting out with flight sims.
Reviewed By:Parallax Abstraction,12/22/2014 9:32:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer RZ07-01030100-R3U1 Tartarus - Membrane Gaming Keypad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: It is from Razer, a decently high regarded manufacturer.

The software, Razer Synapse 2.0, is very easy to use, unlimited profiles, and 100% works. I have not had a single issue with software, which is important for this device.

Is comfortable with 2 different configurations for different hand sizes and styles of playing.

High build quality over all.
Cons: There are a few cons with it.

Only 2 different configurations for different sizes of hands and what not.

The 8 way wheel on the right side is very very clicky, like mouse clicks.

Not enough keys, not taking away any stars for it because I knew how many keys were included. Reason I am bringing this up is because I have actually in most games did not have enough keys for every control I use. Didn't expect it, but that did happen so check your games and how many keys you use.
Other Thoughts: Good device, well built, and awesome software.

But other thoughts, check how many keys you use for your games, and where they are located.

I am glad I went this route.
Reviewed By:Brandon,12/21/2014 7:27:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Realistic Feel
Pros: This joystick looks and feels like the real thing. Works for all types of flight simulation games. Provides feedback during the game for a realistic life-like feel.
Cons: A lot of buttons without any back lighting so if you aren't familiar with the layout it's difficult to see them in the dark.
Other Thoughts: Suggest back lighting the buttons for easy visibilty in the dark
Reviewed By:skybowler,12/20/2014 2:33:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech F310 (940-000110) Gamepad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Gaming Controller
Pros: Plug and play design, where my games recognized it right away and is compatible with the games I play. Great for people who can't comprehend keyboard and mouse gaming. Mimics the controls of my PS3, so I had not problem getting used to this gamepad.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:skybowler,12/20/2014 2:14:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER 2960720 Hotas Warthog Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Equal
Pros: Superb build quality that portends a long, functional life.
Cons: The TARGET software used to configure the umpteen buttons, knobs, hats, and switches is not very user-friendly but this is a very minor issue. You can wade through the baroque documentation and learn how to set things one time, then forget the whole matter. You also have to find and download the software yourself from the ThrustMaster website.
Other Thoughts: This link to find the TARGET software and instructions for it might be removed, but here goes... http://ts.thrustmaster.com/eng/index.php?pg=view_files&gid=1&fid=3&pid=311&cid=5

Hope that helps you to decide to buy this product on Newegg.

Some users might be worried that it does not have a rotation axis for full 6DoF control. I solved that by assigning the trim wheel as my yaw axis (I don't happen to play any games that require trim settings). It has a little detente in the center of its travel so you can feel when the yaw is at zero.
Reviewed By:Mr Nick,12/19/2014 9:46:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech 963290-0403 Extreme 3D Pro USB Joystick

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: nice
Cons: nice
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 8:08:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.