Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC PS-118-126 350W Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too small
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Too weak to run moat games
Other Thoughts: I would suggest that anyone looking for to get a gaming pc get a PSU of all east 500Watts. This one kept causing problems when I was trying to run online games
Reviewed By:brent c.,9/26/2016 4:59:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-H170-Gaming 3 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel H170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works, but I wasted my money
Pros: Easy setup
Works fine
Cons: Gigabyte website specifically advertised using their software to overclock with the H170. I understood I wouldn't be able to OC under the BIOS, but OC options are completely disabled even with their software. The "OC" option is grayed out. I would not have bough this model if I didn't see the advertisement on gigabytes page for the H170 for using the easytune software. From the H170 gaming 3 page:

"GIGABYTE's EasyTune™ is a simple and easy-to-use interface that allows users to fine-tune their system settings or adjust system and memory clocks and voltages in a Windows environment. With Smart Quick Boost, one click is all it takes to automatically overclock your system, giving an added performance boost when you need it the most. "

Help ticket issued 3 days ago. Waiting to see if I'm missing something.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,9/26/2016 4:43:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver Arctic Alumina 5g Thermal Adhesive Set AATA-5G

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: got it although it was a bit delayed but its not a problem. used to glue my video card heat sink and it work good. thank you newegg.
Cons: no cons
Other Thoughts: recommended
Reviewed By:Norman L.,9/26/2016 4:40:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tablets > Lenovo > Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 700 80QL0009US Tablet Intel Core M5 6Y54 (1.10 GHz) 4 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 12.0" 2160 x 1440 Touchscreen 5 MP Rear Camera Intel HD Graphics 515 Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incorrect pictures. Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Tablet displayed.
Pros: That Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Tablet looks great!
Cons: It is a problem for consumers who see one device listed, but are then shown picture of a more expensive and higher end device.
Other Thoughts: This device is listed as the Lenovo IdeaPad Miix 700, yet photos are the Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Tablet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 4:38:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI GeForce GTX 1070 DirectX 12 GTX 1070 AERO 8G OC 8GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support ATX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MSI gtx 1070
Pros: Its a working GTX 1070
Cons: It cost almost as much as my rent
Reviewed By:Darrell E.,9/26/2016 4:34:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Mono Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 120mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Used on a gtx 1060
Pros: Awesome cooling. Brought temps from 83C under load down to 50 under load.
Cons: Its very large and the installation instructions are not clear making installation a pain.
Reviewed By:Darrell E.,9/26/2016 4:32:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RAWP-141411 - Seal, Silent, IP56 Dust Resistant Splash-Proof 140 mm Case Fan - Advanced Teflon Nano Bearing with Noise Cancelation Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stellar performance at stellaris price
Pros: + Very Quiet
+ Move lot of Air while keeping the cat a sleep.
+ Very Sturdy material
+ Arrived with good set of accessories, noise cancellation adapter, rubber pins which works very well.
+ Been running for 6 months nonstop @ max speed till this day.
Cons: - Dislike the brownish color
Other Thoughts: Fast shipping by Newegg and UPS made the experience excellent. So Thanks to both of these companies.
Reviewed By:HAIL B.,9/26/2016 4:29:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Controllers / RAID Cards > Syba > SYBA SD-PEX40049 Flex-2-port SATA III 6Gbps PCIe Card, Hard Drive Connectors can be set as External or Internal Ports by Jumpers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: None
Cons: Doesn't work. It clearly is a non-functional device as detailed below.
Other Thoughts: Product states this, but it has 2 external and 2 internal ports, but you can only use one or the other as they are shared. It is default jumpered internal which makes no sense for an eSATA card IMHO.
The device does not identify itself to Windows. At all. It simply does not show up. What is odd is an attached drive DOES show up, but is unknown since there is no driver for the controller, it's just being passed through dumb. As such, you MUST run the installer mentioned in the pamphlet, because there is no device to update drivers on.
Once you install, you must reboot, which isn't abnormal, but it's not optimal, and most devices don't require that these days.
While the card is then listed in storage controllers, it still does not work given the attached drives are still listed as unknown devices and do not show up in disk management. Other cards work, it's this card not the disk or system.
In picking at the files in the install directory, there is no listed support for server 2012 versions, only 2008. I missed this in the specifications, and this was entirely unexpected. Apparently this card will only work on Win 7 era OS, nothing later, because the hardware is 5 years out of date and they have not written newer drivers.

All around, this thing is junk.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 4:27:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung SL-M2020W/XAA Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Was great until the wifi died.
Pros: Wireless, if that can be a Pro, I prefer wired, which I didn't realize this printer didn't have when purchasing.
Cons: NO wired network port on this printer, only wireless for network printing.
Other Thoughts: I had this for about a year, and the wifi died, it could no longer see any wireless networks. There are about 25-30 in my area that used to be detected by this printer. So I started walking over to the printer to print via USB, now that has stopped. Can't get any of my computers with Samsung or auto download drivers to work. DO NOT PURCHASE. Okay you've been warned... maybe yours will be better than mine.
Reviewed By:Tyler A.,9/26/2016 4:27:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Stryker M, ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case, Support 240 mm Liquid Cooling, Support up to 390 mm long Graphics Card, Support up to 6 Fans, Removable HDD Cage

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome case
Pros: PLENTY of room in this case, I have two way sli gtx 970 no problems
Nice cable management
Nice Blue led fans
Clear side panel to see your well spent money
Cons: Only complaint I have is the length of the bottom front case fan wire connector was too short to reach my MB, had to use an adapter. Other than that all is good.
Reviewed By:Darrell E.,9/26/2016 4:26:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.