Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > ASUS > ASUS VS Series VS247H-P Black 23.6" 2ms LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 50000000:1 (ASCR)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excelent for the price (if you don't get dead pixels)
Pros: - Great colors and contrast for price range
- No issues with ghosting for regular use
- Good response time for regular use
- All around great for price range
Cons: - No DisplayPort
- Lower contrast with HDMI when compared to HDMI
- Stand is shiny plastic that attracts highly visible dust (minor issue, but still)
- Stand won't fall over, but feels flimsy and will move around a lot when adjusting settings
- The stands seem to be slightly different heights between two monitors (a little annoying, but not noticeable for regular use)
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these monitors and have had them for about a week. The colors and contrast are a huge improvement over my old LCD monitors, particularly for dark colors and blacks, which was one of my main complaints about my old setup.

I also noticed the issue where contrast (again, particularly for blacks) was worse with and HDMI connection. My graphics card has two DVI ports, so I used DVI for both monitors and it looks great.

I was fortunate enough to have no dead pixels (so far). ASUS's warranties and customer service are notoriously awful, so it felt like a bit of a gamble.

I use the monitors for gaming, web browsing, and general work.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 4:59:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > MSI > MSI Radeon R9 380 R9 380 GAMING 4G 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support ATX Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great card
Pros: well at first I wanted the r9 390 but was backorder for over a month so i decide go one step bellow.

Don't change much since mostly playing rpg, play many on ultra no problem so far
Cons: the led on the card it'S self you can change the lighting but you have to leave the gaming app of msi open.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 4:59:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sensor & Accessories > Honeywell > Honeywell RPLS540A1002/U Econoswitch 7-Day/Solar Programmable Lighting Timer - W

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with LEDs
Pros: Nice interface
Cons: Watch out! Only works with old fashioned incandescent lights. This item does not work with devices less than 40 watts so you can't use LEDs or other energy saving devices.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 4:57:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Phantom 410 Series CA-PH410-R1 Red Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice look, lot of space
Pros: lot of space for cable menagement and good for first time builder like me
the red is really nice not difference collor with panel.
plenty of fan if not overcloacking
still lot of space if i want to upgrade
Cons: the blu led is really bright not advicing for bedroom.

Even when computer is shut down that led light then entire living room no need for light
Reviewed By:hypnotisme,9/4/2015 4:57:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gifts > Newegg > Newegg $25 Gift Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Free Shiping with Newegg Premier
Pros: Free Money
Cons: It runs out of money?
Other Thoughts: If you have Newegg Premier account the shipping is free.

Turn $25 into $30.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 4:56:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > BenQ > BenQ XR3501 Black 35’’ 144 Hz 4ms (GTG) , 21:9 Ultra Wide Curve 2560X1080 LED Backlight Gaming Professional Monitor, 2000:1, 3 Exclusive Game Modes

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I used to be a graphics slave, now I am framerate one.
Pros: 144hz, obviously.
3 different gaming modes to reduce "input lag".
No flickering/artifacting like my old 4K 32" Acer monitor.
Cons: No Height Adjustment (I can understand no swivel or pivot but there should be atleast some height adjustment on this monitor)
Courtesy of the lack of Height Adjustment, it's hard to connect your DP to Mini-DP cable into this monitor.

In addition, the DP to Mini-DP cables are ghetto and flimsy insofar as I was keep losing my signal until I re-configured my desktop so the cable would be straightened out. (needless to say, I already have a DP cable on order as I am typing this.)

And also, this monitor doesn't have a USB hub and no built-in speakers.
Other Thoughts: I was ambivalent between buying BenQ's 32" 4K monitor or this one. I am glad I went with this. I am now a proud card-carrying framerate slave. If you are in the market for a new monitor and you deciding between 4K or 144hz, I strongly recommend 144hz over 4K.

Besides, with Nvidia's DSR, you can get "4K-like" resolution. Shout out to Nvidia for creating DSR. Trust me people, it hard to distinguish between 4K and DSR 4K.

I was totally shocked on how much input lag I have been playing games with in the past. Because when I used the 3rd/fastest gaming mode on this monitor, Mortal Kombat X was so responsive that I had to re-learn how to do the special moves all over again. Real talk, it's that responsive on this monitor's 3rd/fastest gaming mode. I highly recommend that mode to any gamer playing fighting games and first-persons games.

Another thing, Acer is coming out with a 35" monitor just like this one with G-sync which will cost even more than this, I would recommend buying it because in high refresh-rates, you don't notice any screen-tearing, assuming that there are some to begin with.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 4:54:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Desktop SSHD ST4000DX001 4TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Solid State Hybrid Drive Bare Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total JUNK
Pros: None whatsoever
Cons: DOA. Waste of money. Arrived from newegg wrapped in plastic bubble package inside of a random box. No Seagate packaging at all, no mounting screws, no documentation, nothing.
Other Thoughts: I am concerned that this did not arrive with any Seagate packaging whatsoever. Leads me to believe this sshd may have already been sold once and returned as a previous DOA
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 4:54:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX S40 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan Compact Heatsink Small size fit in slim cases

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better than expected
Pros: The DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX S40 is everything that it says on the box. It fits all the latest and currently supported CPU sockets, even some that aren't listed. The cooler is compact and user-friendly, since it comes with thermal paste pre-applied and only requires four screws for the hardware and you are just a step away from running with this cooler. Some may think that the push-pins are sort of a pain, but really not that bad. I like that you don't have to remove the motherboard. DEEPCOOL makes this as easy as possible, and does it all without too much interference on the rest of the system.
Cons: There are a couple of issues as I see it . The heads on the screws used for the hardware could be better checked, they appeared to have been used.The second issue I have is that you will lose access to the closest memory slot if you have anything with a heat spreader on it, and the way memory comes today,The cooler only goes on one way (intel socket) so the memory slot is a bit annoying, the fan has to be on the memory side.This is true for many coolers of this type, meaning tall memory may not fit in the closest slot to CPU.The last thing is when I put my hand on the back side I felt no air moving.. What I found is that the air is being blown out the side of the cooler. Not real sure why this is but I think it would cool better if the air went through the way it should.
The cooler only goes on one way (intel socket) so the memory slot is a bit annoying.

Read more at http://www.tweaktown.com/reviews/5514/deepcool-gammax-s40-cpu-cooler-review/index9.html
Other Thoughts: This is a great alternative to stock cooler. Easy to install. Except for the first memory slot the DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX S40 doesn't interfere with anything else. Does a really good job cooling. Better than expected.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 4:52:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 6005 Pro [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD Athlon II B24 3.0Ghz, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME MACHINE - WINDOWS 10 HOME INSTALLED!!!
Pros: Works out of the box! Absolutely no issues with the system I received. Very Happy. =)
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Others have noted the system will not work with Windows 8.1. I was successful at installing Windows 8.1 64 Bit as well as Windows 10 Home.

Be sure to check for updates when you have fully installed your OS. Go to the manufacturer's site for driver updates.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 4:36:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC ARC Series NE621FX AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD AMD Radeon R7 250 2GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Computer!
Pros: Runs well, easy set up, just an overall great computer for the price. So far it has run every game I've played on it reasonably well. The red LEDs in the computer as well as the keyboard and mouse are really cool as well.
Cons: The fan was very loud and some items were missing, but after calling IBUYPOWER tech support and customer service both problems have been resolved.
Other Thoughts: There were problems with computer but as I stated above most of my problems have been solved just by calling IBUYPOWER. The people working at both customer service and tech support are very kind and helpful.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 4:33:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.