Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN HPS200 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better than expected.
Pros: These are not top of the line quality, but you are getting a little more than you payed for. Mic is amazing, it can when you set it low but close not pick up much back ground noise unless it's really loud.
Cons: There is no sound blocking, but that does not mean the sound quality is bad. It's not great, but it's a lot better than most $15 head phones.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to those on a budget who need headphones for business. I would also recommend them for newer and even more experienced gamers alike as well.
Reviewed By:Litisha R.,5/27/2016 4:56:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow V300 Series 2.5" 240GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) SV300S37A/240G

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Kingston 240gb
Pros: A very quick hard drive worked well while it did.
Cons: SSD had nothing but problems within a month of use. Later on down the road just stopped working over all. Had to go back to an old standard hard drive.
Other Thoughts: I would get a Kingston product again depending on the CS on what they'd do to make up for the issues.
Works great.... if it continues to work.
Reviewed By:Dylan S.,5/27/2016 4:52:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD5 R5 (rev. 1.0) AM3+ AMD 990FX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wanted to like this motherboard.
Pros: It booted correctly for my purposes.
Cons: 1.) It doesn't support an Adaptec 6405E RAID card. It just sits there looking stupid. Even with both the motherboard and the RAID card updated to the latest BIOS versions

2.) It doesn't come with onboard power on, reset switches. Really Gigabyte? I have 3 of their motherboards, 2 of which are 6yrs old, the other 4 yrs old and they all had onboard switches. Now admittedly, it's more of a convenience, but still...(and for the record, all 3 of the motherboards I wrote of work just fine with the Adaptec 6405E RAID card!)

3.) For the last, when I contacted Gigabyte for support, I got the usual garbage they are about. The last straw was when they wanted me to send them my card. What?! I would have to sign a liability wavier form(which they sent in a MS Word .doc file. hey brainiacs! I can't get to my Word Perfect program, because it's on the RAID 10 setup that I can't use because my RAID card doesn't work on your motherboard!) Add to this the fact that wouldn't tell me where the card was going, approximately how long it would take to check the card out,etc,etc. until I signed the liability wavier form.
Other Thoughts: I boot my system using a setup where I insert a SSD in a mobile rack(1 with Win 7, another with Win 8.1 and another with a LINUX distro) Now I have an ASUS motherboard that has serous issues with this sort of setup(sometimes, it would take me 10-15 tries to get it to recognize the new SSD.) But it did see the RAID card. Gigabyte on the other hand, had no problem when I changed drives. But since it wont see the RAID card, that is the non starter for me! I have tried to contact MSI and ASRock about my issue to see if one of their motherboards will work for me but they have not responded back. Oh well at least I'll get my money back for the Gigabyte board.
Reviewed By:Wesley F.,5/27/2016 4:51:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal SSDs > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 2.5" 1TB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MKNSSDRE1TB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great option for to store steam library
Pros: made game launching and loading times better over my hdd. plenty of space for my entire steam library
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Benjamin W.,5/27/2016 4:40:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model CMK16GX4M2B3200C16R

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the value minded PC Builder
Pros: XMP
Good Value
Cons: Can be a bit finicky to run at the full advertised speed.
Other Thoughts: This DDR4 memory kit from Corsair is a solid choice for any budget minded PC builder. While it has XMP (Intel’s Extreme Memory Profile) built in which will automatically select the best “safe” settings, this particular memory choose a little more on the safe side than the performance side, so you may have to do a little trial and error tweaking to get the settings just right.

If you’re the PC builder that has to have the flashiest, fancy looking heat spreaders, then this offering from Corsair gives you a few color choices, Red, Blue, Black, and White (oooh white!). Other than the color choices they are fairly plain, but they are a great value.

Installed into an X99 based motherboard with an Intel i7 5820K, this RAM was rock solid and performed great. It’d be a great addition to any budget minded PC build. That in mind, it might be worthwhile to note that you can go and get this exact memory in a quad kit (that’s 32 GB of RAM, four sticks of 8 GB) for only $42 more to double the amount of RAM and have a full quad channel setup. Just a thought. Either way this is a great kit and highly recommended for those on a budget!
Reviewed By:Charles C.,5/27/2016 4:40:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > XFX > XFX Radeon R7 370 R7-370P-4255 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 CrossFireX Support Double Dissipation XXX OC Video Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to install and run
Pros: compact, painless and works well in the Windows 10 desktop
Cons: many updates for drivers and user software
Reviewed By:Carl D.,5/27/2016 4:36:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Zeus Evo Thunder S51LQ Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700K (4.00 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 120 GB SSD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A BEAST!!
Pros: Can run anything on ultra, like a warm knife going through butter. Was able to run doom and rainbow six siege perfectly and it was soo smooth. Boot up and start up is super quick too.
Cons: something strange though was that when the computer goes to sleep and when I wake it up to play a game, it freezes a bit often. For example I ran Warface after the sleep but it kept freezing so I had to restart the computer. Thus, I had to disable sleep.
Other Thoughts: Would totally recommend this for all pc gamers! But I have a few questions. Did this desktop already come with the operating system installed onto the SSD? Also, if I want to upgrade this desktop in the future, (for example the graphics card with a better graphics card), is that a possibility?
Reviewed By:Samuel C.,5/27/2016 4:36:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO 7 Port USB3.0 Hub for Windows XP / Vista / 7 / 8 /10/ Linux / Mac OS - Black (H7013-U3-V1)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: Pugs in and is simple to use. bought to replace my old usb hub that would cause my devices to disconnect.
Cons: none that i see now
Reviewed By:Benjamin W.,5/27/2016 4:35:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LCD / LED Monitors > Acer America > Acer Predator XB241H Bmipr 24" 1ms 1920x1080 Gaming Monitor G-Sync HDMI 350 cd/m2 1,000:1 Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great G-Sync gaming monitor!!!
Pros: - 144Hz capable and has built in overclocking tool that goes all the way up to 180Hz and the good thing is, it's covered by the warranty if anything goes wrong with the overclock.
- Great colors, Blue Light, Dark Boost, Adaptive Contrast, ULMB and G-Sync features creates the best visuals and smooth gameplay for your intense gaming sessions.
- Predator EyeProtect helps minimize eye strain for longer periods of gaming and it does help indeed, especially when you are gaming in the dark.
- A bit expensive for some people but the aggressive aesthetics and visual performance makes other G-Sync 1080p monitors pale insignificance.
Cons: - I wished this was a IPS panel like it's older brother, would be willing to pay a little more.
Other Thoughts: Luckily i was able to get this monitor with no signs of backlight bleed or bad pixels.
Reviewed By:Jimmy C.,5/27/2016 4:22:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Asetek > 120MM Closed-loop Liquid Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap and doesnt last long
Pros: Little to none
Cons: Doesnt appear to work, coolant seemed to evaporate, needed to get rid of it after a year
Reviewed By:Andrew W.,5/27/2016 4:18:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.