Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK1 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A bit complicated, but awesome
Pros: Everything so far.
Used this to replace a faulty MSI board and it is running perfectly.
Cons: All the extra thermal sensors and the two board fans threw me a bit. Haven't had to install them yet though
Other Thoughts: This board has amazing thermal management. On top of that it comes with two small little fans to help keep air flowing across the board. I have not needed to install these yet as the board temperature has remained at and below reasonable levels. I would highly recommend this for any gaming build.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 4:58:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Controller Panels > NZXT > NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 NZXT SEN-MIX2 Sentry Mix 2 Fan Controller
Pros: works well, different led colors, enough to plug all your fans
Cons: cables feels cheap ?
Reviewed By:emile.chenier,11/21/2014 4:56:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Graphics Cards > EVGA > EVGA 04G-2974-KR GeForce GTX 970 Superclocked 4GB 256-Bit GDDR5 ACX 2.0 PCI Express 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Literally perfect
Pros: Everything.
It functioned as intended immediately upon first boot.
I haven't even had to touch overclocking and all games are running on max settings with no problems at all.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: I have traditionally avoided EVGA in the past because they are a bit pricey for the relatively little difference in performance compared to other brands. Pretty sure they are now my favorite brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 4:52:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ECS (EliteGroup) > ECS A960M-MV(1.0A) AM3+ AMD 760G HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 update: BIOS allows 512MB for video
Pros: This is an update to an earlier review. With the current BIOS, up to 512 meg of memory can be pushed into the on-board graphics. Still not as good as the 1 gig you can allocate on other Radeon 3000 systems, but it's enough for HTPC duty.

So... on board HDMI at a dirt cheap price.
Cons: No USB3. Ultra small size leaves room for only 2 expansion slots and 4 SATA ports. If you need more slots or more than 512MB video RAM, buy a different board.
Other Thoughts: Good choice for a home theater PC - on board HDMI doesn't get cheaper than this. Add a vid capture card and maybe a USB3 card in the expansion slots, and you're all set.
Reviewed By:Bryan H.,11/21/2014 4:50:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > Noctua NF-F12 PWM 120mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Noctua NF-F12 PWM 120mm Case Fan
Pros: really good airflow,perfect for a rad, the kind of noise it produce is not anoying
Cons: nothing
Other Thoughts: color is a con for some people
Reviewed By:emile.chenier,11/21/2014 4:48:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO M30 3000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone 6, 6 Plus, 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3 Smartphones and Other Mobile Devices – Space Grey

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small but more!
Pros: Small in size, and feels nice to hold and is easy to carry in my hand. Metal enclosure looks cool. Can charge my iPhone 5 around 1-2 times.Low price for this high quality battery pack.
Cons: No way to tell how much power is left.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this battery pack strongerly.
Reviewed By:Zach,11/21/2014 4:34:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WA860RE 300Mbps Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender/Repeater with Power Outlet Pass-through, Dual External Antennas, Wall Plug Design, One-button Setup, Smart Signal Indicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TP-LINK TL-WA860RE
Pros: Super easy setup, Just follow the instructions. or you can just plug it in where you want it and open a browser to 192.168.0.254. And then use admin/ admin for username and password. Then just input you wireless settings. super easy!!! Speed is amazing and very responsive. and we can finally get Wifi in the garage now!
Cons: Wish is was black. I hate beige or white appliances or devices.
just my preference tho
Other Thoughts: The Wifi LED indicator shows green for optimum range from you're router is achieved. solid orange if it is too close to you're router.
And flashing orange if it's too far away! Great Feature!!!. I have the range extender 100ft away from our router. And the LED indicator states it's still too close. I had my doubts this device had any power at all when I received it. I am completely blown away. for such a tiny device it's super powerful. Completely worth every penny!
Reviewed By:f3bandit,11/21/2014 4:27:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flash Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 32GB microSDHC Flash Card With Adapter Model SDCA10/32GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after 2 months
Pros: Works at first, fast
Cons: Dead suddenly
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 4:22:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > XIGMATEK > Xigmatek Nebula CCD-02ABX-U01 Black Steel / Plastic Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Mini-ITX case around.
Pros: Very solid, cool looking Mini-ITX case. Probably the best one around as far as build quality. I like also that the side panels come off without screws. Top piano type finish looks awesome too.
Cons: If I had one thing to whine about, I guess it would be the orange light. Would have loved blue or purple of even white. Also, it just seems that this case is a little big for a mini itx and I feel if they went through all the trouble to make it this size, why not have Micro ATX mounts as well to make it useful. Anyway, nothing worth deducting an egg for as even though it is squarish, it still has that exclusive unique look about it that makes it worth every penny.
Other Thoughts: Sorry Newegg, but I scooped this case up from your competition for half the price. Just could not resist the temptation.
Reviewed By:steve,11/21/2014 4:17:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill 140mm Computer Case Fan (Case Cooling Fan) - Fluid Dynamic Bearing, Super Quiet Fan with LP4 Adapter (Pack of 2); RFBF-131411

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 140mm fan replacements
Pros: -Comes with 2 for $15
-Very quiet
-Moves a lot of air
Cons: None really. Obviously these are just plain black fans so no fancy leds or anything. The cables aren't sleeved but they are black/dark grey wires so they still look good in a case so not a con
Other Thoughts: I have the GX700 case from Antec which came with 2 140mm fans and 1 120mm. I'm utilizing the fans that they came with and they move decent airflow and are quiet but once of my 140's stopped working and the other one developed a clicking sound if your 7w+ so I needed replacements. These fit the bill cause their plain black and came with 2 fans. They actually have more blades than the antec ones and push waaaaay more air and are quieter than the stock antec ones. These fans are fantastic! So if your like me where your stock fans stop working or simply want to add more fans to a case without leds (assuming you don't have a window or just dont want leds) than these are your fans! they are a steal!
Reviewed By:Josh Helberg,11/21/2014 4:14:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.