Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle XH81V Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium / Celeron 65W Intel H81 1 x HDMI Barebone system

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great but remember to upgrade BIOS
Pros: Quiet, fast, lots of interfaces including double ethernet ports. RMA process smooth.
Cons: Wish it had an SPDIF output for my old receiver
Other Thoughts: I got this during last black friday and installed linux with everything working quickly, but it died suddenly one day: likely because I didn't upgrade BIOS. RMAed and working fine now.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 9:24:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SH87R6 Intel 4th Generation Core i3/i5/i7 Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel H87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just Look at the date of the most recent Drivers, etc (2013!)
Pros: All of the features is the product description. For my needs that includes the small size, the support for modern hardware (i5 CPU, and mem capacity mostly) so I can build a modern HTPC. The support for a few PCI cards that I need (Cable Tuner for DVR and maybe another card from my previous system) was also needed within a small space.

Note: i was impressed to see 2160p resolution through the on-board HDMI. This will probably keep me from having to use my passively cooled PCI GPU. Less heat, less power needed.
Cons: Really, really bad support out of the box. I installed my hardware into the Shuttle (CPU, SSD HD, memory, and Cable Tuner) and installed Windows 7 Pro x64 SP1. That worked great, I installed the network driver from the Shuttle CD and ran Windows Update. After installing the 190 updates from windows, the system would not reboot. Just the first round of updates, incredible.
Other Thoughts: I'm not done yet but I would have gone with another vendor if I had seen the outdated drivers. That shows terrible support for their products. I value my time more than that (time wasted trouble shooting).

This hardware has soo much potential and it seems wasted by bad driver support. As least the bios have seen a few updates.

The Shuttle includes a heat sink that uses pipes from the middle of the mother board to the rear, Time will tell if this is a good heat sink for this system or if it won't draw enough heat away like a heat sink directly on top of the CPU would (with fan in rear).
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2015 2:42:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > CybertronPC > CybertronPC Trooper BB-1 TBB1244A AMD FX 4130 3.8GHz AMD Socket AM3+ ATI Radeon 3000 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great desktop
Pros: Used as a development PC. Doesn't come with a DVD burner but this was a replacement PC so I took the one from my old one. It's quiet, fast and well worth the money. I run IDEs, Photoshop and Premiere on it all the time and doesn't ever hiccup. Dual boot Linux and retail Windows 7.
Cons: Doesn't come with great built-in graphics, but what onboard graphics do?
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 1:39:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > MSI > MSI Nightblade Z97-016BUS (936-B07911-016) Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium (LGA1150) Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z97 2 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What is included
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: I am thinking of buying this but the product page does not specify what the specifications are and what comes with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 3:18:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle XH81 Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium / Celeron 65W Intel H81 1 x HDMI Barebone system

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Tiny PC for Specialized Uses
Pros: This is high quality bare-bones PC. The components are well laid out and assembly is straight-forward.
Cons: No USB 3 on the back.
Other Thoughts: While not silent this is very quiet and it is not designed to be a HTPC - it is for specialty applications that require a compact PC with some legacy hardware (serial ports), multiple nics, etc. It worked out great for my needs and have 5 of them running in various locations with no issues.
Reviewed By:Chris,3/18/2015 1:14:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle XH81 Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium / Celeron 65W Intel H81 1 x HDMI Barebone system

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Shuttle XH81 - great if it works
Pros: Very small but easy to assemble, supports the latest Haswell processors - don't go over 64W. I used i5-4440S. Runs fast and quiet if you get lucky with the fans on your unit. The dual fans look cheap, but seem to be the standard 50mm size and should be easy to replace.
Cons: One of the two I ordered was DOA. Waiting for the RMA process, had to pay rather high return shipping. The DOA machine had a noisy fan it.
Other Thoughts: I ordered two of them for HTPC use, to be built with identical i5 Haswell CPUs, Micron mSATAs and 8GB memory. One was DOA, would not POST. The fan on the dead unit was very loud and whiny at start. The other unit was easy to build, is quiet and it works great. 4 stars overall.
Reviewed By:Linear,3/17/2015 11:12:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SH87R6 Intel 4th Generation Core i3/i5/i7 Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel H87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Handy little machine. Quiet, but not silent.
Pros: Small, but still accepts multiple drives, including a DVD drive. That's one of the main reasons I stayed away from the Brix and NUCs.
Also allows a video card to be plugged in, which I figured is the most likely thing to go obsolete, especially with 4k coming.
Pretty quiet, but not absolutely silent.
Cons: On-board video doesn't support 2560x1600 over DVI (it's only single-link, not dual-link). I later found that this is a limitation of Intel graphics. Had it supported DisplayLink, this would not have been a problem. (The newer model has DisplayLink).
The flip-door over the DVD drive is a bit cheesy.
Other Thoughts: I built it last year, and don't remember any difficulties with the assembly.
I've used it as my Win7 Media Centre.
I would probably buy it again. I like how the newer model has DisplayLink. I might go with an external USB DVD drive and consider a smaller alternative.
I haven't verified TPM support.
Reviewed By:martin,3/17/2015 8:51:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > MSI > MSI Hetis H61 Ultra-E Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium (LGA1155) Intel Socket H2(LGA1155) Intel H61 Intel HD Graphics by CPU 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Machine
Pros: Small form factor quite. Nice little system with HDMI output.
Cons: It will not make pop corn when watching movies
Other Thoughts: Use this machine as a media server. Hooked up to a 55 inch TV with HDMI. Installed windows 7 with media center watch TV and movies on it.
Reviewed By:mikeb227,3/9/2015 4:15:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > CybertronPC > CybertronPC Forge TBB1123A Intel i3-3220 3.30GHz Intel HD Graphics Mini-Tower Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: Quality throughout. I used to buy all the parts separately for workstation builds for clients. This Barebones unit not only saved me a lot of time but was incredible well built (clean wire maint) and fast.
Cons: Wire harness tied in cd rom area. not a big deal just one extra step during build.
Reviewed By:knaussb,3/9/2015 11:40:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > CybertronPC > CybertronPC Forge TBB1123A Intel i3-3220 3.30GHz Intel HD Graphics Mini-Tower Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cybertron PC TBB1123A
Pros: Quality throughout. I used to buy all the parts separately for workstation builds for clients. This Barebones unit not only saved me a lot of time but was incredible well built (clean wire maint) and fast.
Cons: Some of the wires are zip stripped into the CD rom area. Not a big deal to un do. However 1 less step is always appreciated.
Other Thoughts: I would suggest this unit to anyone looking for a low cost high speed barebones PC.
Reviewed By:KnaussB,3/9/2015 11:33:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.