Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Barebone PCs > MSI > MSI Nightblade Z97-016BUS (936-B07911-016) Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium (LGA1150) Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z97 2 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with the case.
Pros: -Small
-Easy to work in
-Good packaging
-OC button actually works
-Quiet & runs cool.
-Good design (Internally and externally)
Cons: -Didn't include CPU cooler despite advertising it in description. This was a huge letdown.
-Expensive, but the rebate helps a bit
-Poor cable management. (But it's a mini-itx, so this is difficult to overcome)
Other Thoughts: This is my first barebone system and overall I'm very happy with it. It was literally plug and play and I had zero issues overclocking my RAM / CPU with the OC button. My build runs cool and it almost silent, even during heavy gaming.

The biggest disappointment with this barebone system is lack of inclusion of a CPU cooler. The description of the product literally says "High Efficient Exclusive OC CPU cooler." This barebone system is expensive and I probably wouldn't have paid full price if I had known this wasn't actually a part of the bundle.

Specs:
i5 4690K
8GB GSKILL DDR3-2133
MSI Gaming 4G GTX 970
2 x 256GB Samsung 850 SSD
1 x 2TB Seagate Barracuda HDD

Also, Newegg took FOREVER to ship despite me paying for expedited service + wouldn't refund the extra I paid. Pretty sad tbh.
Reviewed By:Alex,2/24/2015 7:55:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > MSI > MSI Nightblade Z97-016BUS (936-B07911-016) Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium (LGA1150) Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z97 2 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best small factor portable desktop
Pros: Small form factor, high quality components, good internal design, 600W energy efficient power supply, built-in WiFi and BT, space for a full size video card, quiet, overclocking potential.
Cons: A few and very minor. Thumb screws for the case panels would be nice. Back feet look a bit flimsy, like they could easily bend if bumped. Not enough space for a large 2-fan CPU cooler but that is expected.
Other Thoughts: If you want a high quality fast desktop system in a small portable form factor - this is it. A bit pricey but totally worth it.
Corsair H50 CPU cooler fits fine once you figure out the way to arrange the hoses. Replace Corsair fan though with something quiet, e.g. Noctua NF-F12 PWM.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 9:55:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > MSI > MSI Nightblade Z97-016BUS (936-B07911-016) Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium (LGA1150) Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z97 2 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Unsatisfied
Pros: NONE
Cons: I received a faulty unit, and now I have to take my time taking out the gpu, ram, ssd, hd, etc. I was so close to just returning it And not getting a replacement.
Other Thoughts: Make sure it works before you ship it. Now you waisted hours of my time
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Based on the symptom you reported, we suggest you checking following steps below since many reasons can cause the situation like this ,
1. Check and make sure that power are connected correctly and firmly (JPWR1 and JPRW2).
2. Check your other major hardware’s (memory, video card, CPU and setting in BIOS) to ensure that they are not the cause of the issue.
3. If you need further assistant, please feel free to contact our technical support department directly at 626.271.1004 from M to F, 6am to 6pm Pacific standard Time.

Best Regards,
MSI Review Team | usreview@msi.com

Reviewed By:Romo412,2/21/2015 1:16:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SZ87R6 Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium (LGA1150) Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z87 1 x HDMI High-Performance Multi-Display & Video Wall Barebone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy. Power supply is bad.
Pros: Great size, quite, and sleek.
Cons: Power supply is dead after 4 start ups. Had to jimmy rig a new one, because I did not want to deal with RMA's and taking all the components out. Shuttle is unresponsive. I spent an extra $100 dollars for a new power supply. If shuttle reimburses me I might change the one star rating. This item should be discontinued, until power supply problem is fixed.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 8:58:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SH87R6 Intel 4th Generation Core i3/i5/i7 Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel H87 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent SFF PC
Pros: Great performance with the right parts. Easy to build and looks clean once finished.
Cons: not many cons. light psu maybe but I knew that going in.
Other Thoughts: I pieced together a TV gaming system (1080p) with this and some parts I had laying around.
Overall performance is pretty good and my friends are impressed I could build a full fledged pc out of this.

Parts include:
This shuttle
Core i5 4570
8GB DDR 3 @ 1600mhz
GTX 660
180GB Intel SSD
And that's it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2015 4:56:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > CybertronPC > CybertronPC Trooper BB-1 TBB1244A AMD FX 4130 3.8GHz AMD Socket AM3+ ATI Radeon 3000 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Tech Svc
Pros: It wasn't plug-n-Play, but when I really couldn't get the NIC installed Sean Taylor, on a Saturday really hung in and helped me get everything running....on a Saturday, no less. We had to update drivers, etc.
It definitely makes me want to look back when I add more workstations. Thank you Sean!
Cons: The computer didn't want to read the OS CD. Had to play with the bios a few times.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 8:24:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > MSI > MSI Nightblade Z97-016BUS (936-B07911-016) Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium (LGA1150) Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z97 2 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad
Pros: Guys its a nice setup. Comes with DVD burner, 600 Wat psu, Mini z97 mboard and the case is nice. Ok H80i will fit in there but you can only run 1 fan not both and you half to stragically plan how to fit it on the slide plate. Mine is running fine 28-47C with no load. Heh.. Soon as I install BF4 and run it wide open ill let you know. Also you will half to use the only USB connect on the board. Mine somehow was the OC button. *shrug* don't know how I pulled that 1 off but the front panel is 1 huge splitter junction to most of the case so...............YEA!!! Corsair Link activated =).
Cons: LOL I had a R9 290X lightning. Its in there but cant put the bottom sleeve back on it due to the card is 3 slots wide. Yea just barely too fat of a card. Length wise though it fits like a glove with a little bit play room. Will look into a 780 or a 980 to slap in there. Also the install CD that comes with it is not very good (garbage) If you can find a Gaming 3,5,7 CD from a friend etc. Use it . Seems the CD that came with my bare bone is . Well the suck. Installed the drivers and all and was having install errors. Had a Gaming 5 install cd laying around and wala. All problems solved. Clean install on everything.
Other Thoughts: All and all the Nightblade is worth every penny at $400. There is a MIB for 50 bucks going on also. GRAB it now. The bugger is very compact and is smaller than most mini itx's I have seen in the past. I am very amazed at MSI products now and coming up soon. They are making leaps and jumps in the Hardware race now. Props to MSI.
Reviewed By:Lich,1/30/2015 1:44:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > CybertronPC > CybertronPC Trooper BB-1 TBB1244A AMD FX 4130 3.8GHz AMD Socket AM3+ ATI Radeon 3000 1 x HDMI Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cybertron PC
Pros: Shipped very fast so far has worked like a charm! :D
Cons: Nothing so far!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 3:59:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SA76G2 V2 AMD Phenom II / Phenom / Athlon 64 X2 / Athlon 64 / Sempron Support socket AM2+ and AM3 6 cores CPUs (TDP 95W) AMD Socket AM2+ / AM3 AMD 760G ATI Radeon 3000 Barebone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These boxes were awesome!
Pros: Heat direction from CPU was always great on these things.
Very low form factor that could fit anywhere.
Cons: Not overclockable :(
Outdated DDR2, even for the time these things were popular.
PCI Slot is located directly up against the case so no big Video cards.
280w psu limited video cards.
Other Thoughts: Despite the cons, I was easily able to work around its flaws. Still wish it had overclocking capability, but considering the highest processors it can take are 95w, i can see why they left it out.
Use one as a main pc for my gf and the other is running Boinc with both an x6 and a 630GT. Heat is only an issue at full load during hot days.
Reviewed By:The Data Master,1/13/2015 7:09:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Barebone PCs > Shuttle Computer > Shuttle SZ87R6 Intel Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium (LGA1150) Intel Socket LGA1150 Intel Z87 1 x HDMI High-Performance Multi-Display & Video Wall Barebone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Addendum-bad power supply
Pros: This is an addendum to my previous review. To review, I was experiencing sudden power shutdowns. HWMonitor was showing unusual voltage readings. The thought was that the 500 watt PS was bad. This was replaced -> still had the problem. Thought was that it was a bad voltage regulator or controller on the mobo. I replaced the whole unit, rebuilt it with the same hardware. It STILL had the sudden power shutdowns. I took out the graphics card and tried different memory - still had the issue. Finally, it dawned on me that I would not have been able to install the OS with this going on - the only change in hardware was the mPCI WLAN card that came from Shuttle direct from China. Once I pulled this card and used just the onboard NIC, the problem went away ! Go figure - I've never run into this one before. I have since ordered a new Intel WLAN card and will see if it remains stable. The computer itself is now quite stable and doing fine and regains an egg.
Cons: It appears the Shuttle provided WLAN accessory card is not a stable addition for this computer. I thought about a BIOS update to 203 (I have 201), but it really didn't address the issue and I was afraid it would power off in the middle of the flash ! Also the HWMonitor program appears to be reading erroneous voltage values.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/12/2015 6:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.