Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 (CC-9011030-WW) Black Steel / Plastic ATX Cube High Airflow Cube Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Noisy fans
Pros: Very roomy for building your system.
Easy to assemble, and
Hot swap bays for storage
Cons: Loud any noisy fans
Other Thoughts: One of the two front intake fans is making a high frequency noise, while the read exhaust fan "clicks" from time to time. This makes in unusable at the living room.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 3:53:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC HTPC-Cube-BK Black USB3.0 Aluminum/Steel Mini-ITX Tower Computer case, can support 120mm Radiator, Standard Size ATX PSU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This case is the bomb
Pros: This is a very well made case, and has plenty of room for everything, the area around cpu is maximized and the area around the video card is maximized... I had no problem fitting a ATX (full size) power supply, and a long card. It's tight, but very manageable. Plenty of space for hard drives, you can also stack them vertically. I've read some reviews about how very careful you must be to assemble this in the "right" order - either those people have assembly miniITX computers before, or they're failing to use common sense in assembling the computer inside this case. This case is ROOMY in comparison to 2 other miniITX cases I've built before. It's mostly thanks for great (on the side, and not over the MB) power supply placement, and the fact that they forewent without the 5.25 slot (for Cd-roms and such). The look of it is very nice (MUCH better than the previous miniITX plastic boxes I've tried before).
Cons: The one con I have is that the included fan has no speed control, it's fairly quite, but still audible. My power supply has enough air ventilation to keep the case cool, so I just removed it. The lights are not too annoying, and don't project into a blinding spot. Maybe it's the fact that the surface is very scratch prone, so you have to be careful. Some people mentioned that the power cable has to go over the fan - absolute nonsense, I tried my Power supply in both orientations, and it's easy to feed the power cable out of the way.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 2:46:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL TESSERACT BF Mid Tower Computer Case SGCC+PLASTIC+RUBBER COATING

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice case!
Pros: PRICE! The build quality on this can NOT be compared to other cases in this price range... I spent around $100 on my last case and this one is just as good, minus the bells and whistles. The panels do not feel cheap or flimsy. There are no sharp edges to mutilate your hands. Thumb screws on both panels. I opted for no side window because a lot of reviews said the clear plastic is cheap and comes broken or cracked. Motherboard standoffs are painted black. Comes with extra standoffs and screws. Overall a great case for the price!
Cons: As others before me have stated... the very top 5.25" panel does not come off. Even if you got it off, it would still be unusable because of the wires from the front panel USBs, audio, etc... I don't like that the wires are all connected to the front panel. You will have to be very careful when removing the front cover once everything is installed so as not to rip anything out. The quick release for the 5.25" bays feel very cheap. I'm not sure they will even work, but they ARE removable and there are screw holes underneath. EDIT: While writing this, I decided to try and make them hold better: I pulled them out of the case, pressed UP on the "clips" that hold them in, then put a lighter to the place where the clip was bending in an effort to make them seat better when locked. It actually worked very well.
There are no PCI coverplates, meaning once you pry the pop-out off there needs to be a card in that place, otherewise its just a hole... unless you have some old ones laying around :) The fan that comes with it should be replaced?
Other Thoughts: It was hard for me to find any cons for this review. Because of these wonderful reviews, I knew everything I needed to know to make an informed decision. This is the first piece of my new build to arrive. Will post an update after I put it all together (if needed). If you are thinking about buying it but don't want that "cheap case" feel, DO IT! Best case I've ever bought for $25!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 12:54:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Phantom 410 Series CA-PH410-B1 Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: I like the visual design of the case, as well as the look. Lots of space for my GTX970 graphics card, as well as support for SSD and HDD. Decent fans included. Love how all the cable mess can be fed through the back to keep the main part of the case clean.
Cons: Taking off two eggs for a few reasons. I dislike the way the case opens. On other cases, you take off the screws and the side case cover opens on a hinge and it can then be pulled away from the computer. In this case, it is the old style where you have to slide the case cover over an inch and lift the entire cover away from the case.

The glossy finish makes it look nice, but I find that I get my fingerprints all over it any time I try to move it.

Dust control in this case is inadequate. The rubber cable feeds fall off every time you stick a cable through them.

Finally, the front and top plastic components feel very cheap. I felt like I was going to break the front and top when I was taking them off to modify the fan configuration.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 11:27:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NEW NZXT H440 STEEL Mid Tower Case. Next Generation 5.25-less Design. Include 4 x 2nd Gen FNv2 Fans, High-End WC support, USB3.0, Matte BLK/Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Absolutely beautiful
Pros: +Probably the best looking case you'll ever see. No matter what color you get it will look fantastic. Great for those people who like to go all out with color and fancy cabling.
+Decent airflow considering the covered front panel.
+Nice shroud for PSU to make cable management cleaner (but not always easier, see cons).
+Large side panel to show off your work.
+Decently low price.
+It's just... so gorgeous. I can't overstate how beautiful it is.
Cons: -If you plan to use water cooling, make sure your radiator isn't too big. If it is, you'll have to mount it on the top with the fans covering your RAM!
-It IS a mid-tower, so I'm not subtracting a point here, but it is fairly cramped, especially with a large water cooler (obviously) or a large heatsink or a larger GPU.
-Horrible 2.5" SSD mount location. Located on top of the shroud, it's in such a horrible place because it's so hard to plug in a sata power cable.
-If you need to do anything with your PSU, you have to dismantle your whole rig as accessing the PSU is a nightmare.
Other Thoughts: So, I'm really on the fence about this one. It's so clean and simple and beautiful looking, but all that is also kind of a downfall for me. Every design element that looks nice somehow hinders the way the case works. The cable management on the back panel is sort of tight leading to you having to force the panel on, which is never fun. The solid front panel means that even with the 3 included front fans it still just doesn't move air well over components. The only way the airflow would be ok would be if you spend some real money on high quality fans that push more air than a typhoon.

Despite its' issues, it's still a solid case if you aren't worried about the airflow and just want a nice looking case that does function well. And I feel it's worth mentioning that while there is no 5.25" drive bay for a CD drive, you won't miss it. I bought an external one for if I need it and I used it once to install Windows, which I could've done with a USB, and haven't used it since. So don't let that deter you too much from this case.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 11:21:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Enermax > ENERMAX ECA3321B-BT (U2) Black ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok for it's purpose
Pros: I needed a case for an ATX Motherboard that didn't offer onboard USB 3.0 and this case fitted the bill. The case is relatively compact for an Mid-sized ATX case. Motherboard standoffs were already preinstalled with a few extras included in the packaging.
Cons: My rebate was declined. I purchased approximately 50 products in the past with mail-in rebates and have never had any problems thus far until now. According to the rebate service they don't accept EAN bar code labels. They also request that you send them BOTH a serial number and UPC code to receive your mail-in rebate. Oddly, the EAN label is in the middle of the serial number and UPC Code so I didn't think of it as a problem when I cut the label as a whole and mailed in with the paperwork. Really disappointed in Enermax for making the process so technical and complicated to redeem a mail-in rebate and just a complete waste of my time. I will be looking ELSEWHERE for future cases for my clients as this process has left my experience with them a little sour.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 11:09:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Arc Midi R2 FD-CA-ARC-R2-BL-W Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Case, few minor flaws
Pros: Beautiful design with ample room both inside the case and behind the back panel.
3 included fans are VERY quit even at full speed.
Separate SSD mounting.
Ample hardware included.
Variable speed fans.
Cons: Power button - not in the best of places right next to the USB ports. Gets 'brushed' when inserting or removing USB sticks.
USB Ports - Only two USB 3 ports - would have like to have seen at least two USB 2 ports as well.
Filter - The top filter is secured to the top of the case. In order to remove you must remove the entire top. You can only get to 'one side' (bottom) of the filter - which is fine for fans blowing outward through the top. But for an intake fan at the top this can be a problem.
Other Thoughts: Two SSDs can be mounted behind the motherboard (not 'under' the mobo, but mounted to the opposite side). More than enough drive bays (8 hdd + 2 SSD mounting points + 2 bays). The middle section of HDD bays can be removed to improve airflow from the front intake fan. With this removed there is still room for 3 HDDs + 2 mounted SSDs + 2 5.25" bays.
The included fans are VERY quiet. I had them set to the lowest speed on the first boot to BIOS and had to double check that they were working. I quickly set them to full power and they are still dead quiet.
Lots of room for any video card(s) both in length and height.
Plenty of accessory screws and such.
Even knowing the cons, I would buy this case again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 11:04:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Three Hundred Two Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case with Upgraded 2 x USB 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Built Like a Tank!
Pros: This is my 3rd Antec 300 case. My last was the Illusion with 3 blue LED fans (2-120's Front & 140 Top) This is my favorite case of all-time! I paid short money after rebate ($50.00 with $2.99 Shipping) It's heavy & solid. It will fit most mid-high end GPU's length. You still get 1-120mm rear & 1-140mm top fans. They might (not sure)t be sleeve based fans, but they are reliable & quiet. I used Rosewill ROCF-11004 (Hydro-Dynamic Bearing) 120mm for the rest of the slots. These are outstanding fans for the money (when on sale) FILTERS! This is one of the main reasons why I love this case. Not many cases have a front filter (this is where I score the most dust) & the PSU helps as well.
Cons: Not much to complain about. The 2.5 SSD bracket isn't the best, but I purchased a 3.5 adaptor for this for $5.00 & all is well.
Other Thoughts: If you don't need all the flashy lights etc. & want a heavy old school & well built case then the Antec Three Hundred Two is the answer.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 9:16:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT S340 Matte Black/Red Steel ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good job NZXT!
Pros: Paint doesn't scratch easily.
Looks sleek.
Fairly quiet.
Nice BIG side window.
Really nice power supply shroud.
Easy to cable manage.
Sturdy sidepanels.
Cons: The window can scratch easily but as long as your careful and don't move it a lot its great.
No reset switch (No, not a deal breaker but it's nice to have, you can always reset in windows anyway.)
Only 2 fans included.
Other Thoughts: This is a great case if you want easy cable management with a side window for a great price, I would have liked to see more fans included , but for such a nice case for the price I understand why there are only two.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 8:39:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master N400 NSE-400-KKN2 N-Series- Mid Tower Computer Case with ATX Motherboard Support, Multiple 240mm Radiator Support, and Ventilated Front Panel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nothing for Cable Management
Pros: Simplistic and clean design.
Cons: No cable management. Has dust filters that are impossible to clean easily.
Other Thoughts: This is a decent starter case for a first time builder if you can find it on a good deal like I did back in Jan 2014. If you fin this for around $20, buy it, other wise you will find far better items almost anywhere else.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 5:27:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.