Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL TESSERACT SW Mid Tower Computer Case with Side Window and 2 Blue LED Fans SGCC+PLASTIC+RUBBER COATING

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worthless crap
Pros: Nothing positive
Cons: This case is just bad from the start
First it has really cheap aluminum sides that bend when you so much as touch them and after that the side panel WILL not go back on correctly
Second the fans are complete shit the front fan pushes basically no air and the bac fan isn't helping either.
Third the drive bays are nothing but useless a pain to take out and put back in.
Forth the management behind the motherboard for your wires and cords is a joke almost no space and not even a whole for the CPU power connector come on now this case is horrible and I'm replacing the case with a new one as soon as possible and I'm never buying from this company again
I wouldn't even recommend it if it was on sale for a single dollar. This case is the worse thing ever
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2016 9:04:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > CASE ROSEWILL SRM-01 Micro ATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap and Very Small Case
Pros: - Very small case despite being a mATX (nearly the same size as my Ncase M1)
- Aesthetically simple (not gaudy)
- Mostly rolled steel and no sharp edges
- Cable management is pretty good (rear panel routing) with places for zip / twist ties through out the case. Front space can be used to hid some cabling as well
- SSD mount on the floor of the case came in handy
- Can front mount a 120mm fan (manual says up to 140mm)
- Side panel appears to take a 120/140mm fan as well (didn't use)
- Bottom panel has space for a fan and dust filter(i think 120mm but didn't use)
- Rear has space for a 80mm fan (which I think came with one that I removed)
Cons: - The Optical drive bay is useless
- Accessing the screw for the end slot is difficult given the lip for the side covers
- No top cover vent forces heat out of the back only (can't rely on natural heat paths)
- You have break out the PCIe slots yourself and the screw holes don't quite work right (used two different sized screws for the 4 slots)
Other Thoughts: I typically splurge on cases (I have done two Ncase M1 mITX builds) and prefer small, all-metal, simple-to-the-point cases. Spending only $20, I was surprisingly happy with this case (much more compact than I was expecting). I can't figure out how to put pictures here, but its roughly the same width and depth as the Ncase m1 and its height is one tissue box taller (very scientific:). The case only has exposed plastic on the front cover and the rest is a nicely finished metal. The power button has a decent feel to it and has 3 front USBs (2x2.0/1x3.0) and the HD audio ports you would expect. Reset button has a very deep actuation point (at first thought I didn't connect it to the motherboard)

The huge downside is that the DVD drive bay is both useless and not needed. I I drilled out the rivets for the CD bay to simplify the case and removed the SSD flip panel as well (used the floor 2.5" mount). You could potentially keep the SSD flip panel if you want (just bend the metal to break it). Alternatively you can get stacking plates for the 2.5" (same as what Ncase offers) so you can mount two drives to the floor if you wanted.

There are really a couple of small fixes that wouldn't add to the price that would make this perfect.
- The PSU should have been at the bottom not the top. There is even a dust filter and cutout on the floor for it.
- Remove the CD bay and side panel all together and provide stacking plates for the 2.5" drives to attach multiple ones to the floor (3.5" is a dead size but floor holes could have been provided)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/30/2016 8:46:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill FBM-02 - Dual-Fan Micro ATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Light Weight And Sturdy Built For the $24 Price
Pros: Easy to disassemble/assemble. Parts fit and come together without binding. Very few sharp edges other than where you snap off the metal covering the 5.25 and 3.5 bays (2 attach points per opening, about 1/8 inch +/-). No missing parts. Nice looking. The side panels and front face cover fit well. Light but strong. Fans quiet.
Cons: The blue power LED is very bright. One can read the manual in a darken room with the blue LED. Could be used as a night light. The illustrations inside the FMB-02 manual slightly different from actual case.
Other Thoughts: Nicely and securely packaged for shipment. Replaced an ASUS M11AD case that had a broken defective power switch which could not be replaced. All the M11AD internal components removed and placed into the FMB-02. Everything fit and there was enough room to properly dress and tie the wires and cables. No real overcrowding issues. Make sure you use the proper included screws with the standoffs, other included screws too large. Standoffs hand tight to the case, don't over torque/tight them.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,8/30/2016 7:58:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Enthoo Pro Series PH-ES614P_BK Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 FANTASTIC value for the money!
Pros: - Lots of room to work in [For a tall CPU cooler or a longer GPU]

- Cable management is no issue

- Dust filters all around

- Quiet, not silent but good enough for me

- Front and top panels are easy to remove, and go back on with a satisfying "click"
Cons: - Open vents on the side of front panel lets in more dust than necessary. I see why those would be useful in a case where the front wasn't open and front intake fan was blocked by a door and/or sound insulation on the door. Not useful here though, just there for aesthetics.

- Two of the three dust filters are not that easy to take off for cleaning. The front dust filter is "locked" in by plastic latches that have no give. I have already broken one latch in the process of taking the filter off, and I haven't taken it off THAT many times. I can count on one hand that amount of times I have cleaned it.

The top dust filter is even worse. It is locked in by the metal mesh. The mesh is locked to the top panel by being bent around it in certain spots. You have to remove the top panel, and unbend the mesh to pull it away from the panel. Once you have done this you have access to the dust filter. Thanks to this genius design, you can put the mesh back on top of the panel and pull it off at any time, but it will NOT sit flat. Mine looks bent like something heavy fell on top of it because it isn't bent back around the top panel, not impressed.

Based on the fact that the bottom dust filter slides out no problem, and is very easy to clean.. the other two feel like a second thought that was implemented with haste and without much thought. You know the vents on the side of the front panel? The front dust filter could have slid from out from the sides just fine, but they opted to put vents instead. There is plenty of room in the top panel to have a sliding removeable dust filter as well, but instead they made it very difficult to get to.

- Couldn't mount one of their PH-F140SP 140mm fans as an intake on the bottom, no idea why. This seems rather silly considering they are both from the same company.
Other Thoughts: Bottom line: you get what you pay for. This isn't a perfect case, but for the money there isn't a lot out there that beats it. There is some quirks that need to be worked out and I hope to see a "Pro Revision 2" at some point. They have the right idea behind a value case, it just need some more work.
Reviewed By:Kevin O.,8/30/2016 7:45:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core X9 Snow Edition E-ATX Stackable Tt LCS Certified Cube Chassis CA-1D8-00F6WN-00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING CASE!!!!
Pros: HUGE, PLENTY OF SPACE. I LOVE HOW THE MOBO LAYS FLAT SO GRAVITY DOESNT PULL SIDEWAYS ON THE GRAPHICS CARD
DESIGN IS FUTURE PROOF, CASE IS STACKABLE, COMPLETELY CUSTOMIZABLE!!
YOU CAN GIVE IT A CUSTOM PAINT JOB IF YOU WANT, THIS THING IS AWESOME!
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: IF YOU HAVE THE ROOM, BUY THIS!
Reviewed By:Jon S.,8/30/2016 6:45:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Stryker - White Full Tower Gaming Computer Case with Handle and External 2.5" Drive Dock

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Stryker
Pros: Solid, roomy
Cons: The company
Other Thoughts: This is a very solid case. I love the look of it and it had all the room I needed. Plenty of ventilation. However, I bought this case and supposedly there was a rebate that came with it. Even though I sent all my paperwork in with all the i's dotted and all the t's crossed, they said it was purchased out of the accepted time frame and somehow they didn't seem to have any of the paperwork I so painstakingly printed and mailed to them.
Nice case but, by it as is. Don't expect anything more from this company.
Reviewed By:Dissapointed,8/30/2016 3:38:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core V71 Extreme Full Tower Chassis, Compatible With Extreme Liquid Cooling Builds (CA-1B6-00F1WN-00)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case
Pros: Hadn't upgraded my case in almost 12 years. As you can imagine, this case was a breath of fresh air.

- Love the modular layout. I ended up taking out two of the hard drive racks, but I like the fact I could choose which ones I could keep and where they sat.
- Lots of space on the back side to hide wires. I've never had the room to do that before.
- Lots of tool-less features, although you may need a screwdriver the first time you put in some devices as some of the screws that are already installed are a bit snug.
- Great for water cooling. I don't have a custom water cooling setup, but I have a pre-made CPU loop with the DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 240EX installed. There was plenty of room to mount the big radiator and twin 120mm fans above the motherboard, and I still have room to keep the 200mm case fan above it so I have a push/pull system to keep the radiator super cool.
- Two fan speeds, controlled on the top of the case. I'm keeping it on high currently because I don't find it very loud (Especially compared to my previous case). My system is posting great temps overall!
- Lots of filters
- Aside from the power button LED, you can turn the LEDs all off with a button conveniently on the top of the case.
Cons: I had a hard time coming up with any cons.

- For some reason the top 5.25" drive bay doesn't come with a tool-less bracket like the bottom one does. I'm sure it has something to do with the fact the drive resides in the top of the case in the area where the fan controls/case wiring is located, so it sits in a smaller bracket than the bottom 5.25" drive does. Not really a big deal, screws work just fine. I ended up putting screws in the bottom 5.25" drive too just because I never remove them and I like everything as snug as possible.
Other Thoughts: If I end up building a rig for my wife, I may use this case again. It's not flashy, but the "swiss cheese" grated front and top are kind of cool. The case isn't flashy by any means, it's a no nonsense beast with lots of room and easy to work with.
Reviewed By:Nicholas B.,8/30/2016 2:48:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill THOR V2 Gaming ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Supports up to E-ATX / XL-ATX, comes with Four Fans - 1 x Front Red LED 230mm Fan, 1 x Top 230mm Fan, 1 x Side 230mm Fan, 1 x Rear 140mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case with Plenty of Room for the largest of Graphics cards both air and water cooled.
Pros: -Lots of room (Can easily fit 2 x GTX 1080 and over-sized CPU cooler such as huge ZALMAN CNPS14X or water cooling system)
-Great Pre-installed fans (Quite and powerful!)
-Nice Red LED that actually Turns off (on/off switch)
-Solid frame metal frame
-3.5 and 2.5 Bays with good punch outs
-Stand offs for all standard ATX forms (including E-ATX)
-Great cable routing hooks and punch outs
Cons: Nothing worth taking an egg off, but things I did not like:

-Top red LED lights do not turn off with LED on/off switch

-Vented cover pops off to easily when moving - wish they had some sort of locking mechanism on it (same with lower front cover, but I never "lift" with that)

-Fan controls seem rather useless in the age of thermal detectors and on motherboard controllers. Since heat is an issue, the only thing I would ever do is have it turned all the way up all the time - but that is needless. I rather thermal calibrate the detectors and let the computer pull what is needed.

-No Hot-swap bay. I do a bit of work with hard data, and it would be nice to not have to use a bay to install my own, but not a big deal
Reviewed By:Kevin C.,8/29/2016 9:58:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Vortex ATX-404WB Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Has everything you need for a small build pc, and even a big one. I've managed to put in a full atx and a gtx 1070 including a 750 watt power supply, and 2 500 gig hdds and still having 1 ssd slot and 2 big hdd slots. definitely worth the price. and the cable management isn't too shabby either.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: not really a con but the chevrons on the front don't light up, which I thought they did, and there is no other lighting in the case, which is not a real problem since leds are about 8 bucks.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2016 9:46:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series CC-9011093-WW White/Blue SPEC-ALPHA Mid-Tower Gaming Case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 For low-end builds, it might be acceptable.
Pros: - Looks ok(?) when all body panels have been over-torqued, as the fit and finish is similar to what you would expect from a mid 90's KIA subcompact.
- Cable management is acceptable.
Cons: - Fit and finish is abysmal
- Plastic is creaky and the clips on the front panel feel like they are going to break at any second.
- Cannot fit a CORSAIR H100i in a manner which does not result in turbulence creating a lovely "whoomp whoomp" noise, similar to an alien UFO coming to abduct you and your children.
- Side panels do not lie flush with the front panel unless you torque their screws far beyond what is comfortable.
Other Thoughts: Buy an S340.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/29/2016 9:11:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.