Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Chaser Series Chaser MK-I (VN300M1W2N) Black SECC ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks Nice, Built Well, a Lot of Room
Pros: -There is a lot of room on the inside of this case. I run a Windforce GTX 770 and a Phanteks PH-TC14 CPU cooler, which both take up a lot of room in any setup. This case had enough space to fit both of those and still had a lot of room to organize the PSU wires to power everything up. It's a full tower, so room is to be expected, but coming from a mid tower case I'm very satisfied overall.

It comes with 3 LED fans, one on top, the rear, and bottom front. There is also space to add more fans if you want, as well as controls at the top to change RPM and LED color. There's also the window on the side if you want to admire your build.

-I love how easy it is to connect/disconnect HHD/SSDs. It uses a handle that unlatches and folds out to unlock which you then just slide out. The drives then just snap onto the holder and you slide it right in. No screws or anything, quick and easy to work with. The cords face the rightside panel underneath the MB, so any connectors won't clutter up the inside of the case. DVD/BluRay readers also slide in and out of the front for easy installation.

-There are plenty of openings leading to the back of the case underneath the MB to make organizing power cables a little easier. They won't clutter up the inside as much so long as you take advantage of this.

-The last Pro I want to mention is really just the aesthetic. I consider this a pro, I like the way it looks, the lights, the style, and that it doesn't just look like a boring box. It stands out compared to other desktops, which is something I wanted in my PC. A small thing that doesn't really hinder on the physical quality of the case, but sometimes it comes down to that.
Cons: There's only one con I noticed when putting together my build. While the doors are easy to slide on and off, locking them into place is a little annoying for me because of the two screws that hold them in place. I remember years ago on my old Dell desktop, the case had a handle that you pulled and the side door came right off. No screws, just a handle to tug on. It's minor since you don't really open the case that often, but still they put a lot of effort in making other parts of the case quick and easy to work with. It'd be nice if they did the same with the panel.
Other Thoughts: This is my second case coming from a Zalman mid tower. In short I'm happy and much prefer this case over the last.
Reviewed By:Patrick,10/28/2014 4:14:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Level 10 GT Snow Edition (VN10006W2N) White and Black SECC / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case with Four Fans-1x 200mm Colorshift side fan, 1x 200mm Colorshift top fan, 1x 200mm Colorshift front fan and 1x 140mm rear fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful cable management
Pros: Easily the biggest pro is the cable management. You can route all the cables behind/under the motherboard. A huge plus which has been hit-or-miss with other cases for me is that all of the case's fans, and the controls for the fans come connected together and all I had to do was plug in a single 4 pin molex(which was already routed next to where the PSU sits). Also, the main side panel comes off(the panel that has one of the 200mm fans). Normally this would cause problems with the power cable for the fan, but Thermaltake was smart on this one and made it so it connects/disconnects when the panel is on correctly. Nothing special on your part has to be done for the connection to be made, no pulling connectors or pins, and you don't have to worry about dangling power cables when opening/closing that panel.

Out of the box, the cable routing is done very well. I only had to move the USB 3.0 connect and everything else was right where I needed it.

Quiet. I'm always satisfied with Thermaltake fans. I have the four case fans, two fans on my CPU's heatsink and 3 fans on my GTX 970 and the fan noise remains minimal. The case is sitting right next to me and when I'm playing games, music, or movies I can't hear it at all.

A lot of the case is pretty easy to take apart or take off completely. Which will definitely be helpful when cleaning dust off of the meshes.

Lightweight. Compared to my previous case(Armor series, which is 98% metal), this case is super light and easy to carry.
Cons: None worth an egg(for me).

I had a bit of trouble seating the hard drives in the hot swap slots. The first time I put the drives in I pushed them in far enough to hear the *click*, but the motherboard wasn't seeing either of them(one a 2.5" SSD the other a 5.25" HDD).

When re-seating I decided to hold on to the back plate and that helped. I won't be doing hot-swapping myself, but it kind of defeats the purpose of hot-swapping if you have to take off one side of the case to get a proper connection. Like I said, I'm not into hot-swapping so I didn't play with it more, so it could just be the first time I tried I didn't push in hard enough.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2014 3:30:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Obsidian Series 250D (CC-9011047-WW) Black Aluminum / Steel Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely Great Case
Pros: -all intakes have fan filters
-just enough room to cable manage, even easier if you have a modular psu
-very solid
Cons: not much of a con, but the thumb screws are factory tight so use a screw driver to take them out
Other Thoughts: i dont know why some people are complaining about no fan filters for the rear dual 80mm fans. like seriously, they are not intakes and therefor do not need filters
Reviewed By:Peter Nguyen,10/28/2014 2:43:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Phantom 410 Series CA-PH410-W1 Black/White Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beauty w/ Some Flaws
Pros: Case looks good. Feels pretty solid, well constructed. Has wire management system and quick swap drives.
Cons: Was shipped missing the bag of screws for securing additional top/bottom fans. I ended up taking one screw off the other fans to install an additional fan on the top. (screws to install the front fans are different, those were included).

The wire for the Power Switch was BUSTED. I googled this and saw people with similar issues. The reset switch was working though. I ended up just wiring the reset switch to the power header on the motherboard, so I am just going to tough it out without an actual reset button.

Two of the three fans came connected by default. Booted up and saw that the back fan wasn't powered. Traced the wire, for some reason it wasn't connected by default when the other two were. Minor oversight here.
Other Thoughts: It's a nice case that just had what seemed to be quality control issues. It's too bad that the power switch wasn't working, otherwise this would have probably been a 4 or 5 egg.
Reviewed By:marv,10/28/2014 11:22:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master N200 - Mini Tower Computer Case with Front 240mm Radiator Support and Ventilated Front Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful!
Pros: I wrote a review on this case on 9/24/13 on the spec's. I swore when it was time for me to build a gaming rig, this is what I would use.
Cons: None, It's the best micro out there!
Other Thoughts: I waited for prices to fall on ssd's and vid cards to build my rig. I'm now installing my 3rd ssd drive for my games. I've added a zotac 770 amp card (plenty of room) coupled to an amd FM2 mobo with pcie3. I also added two additional 120mm CM fans, side and top and those do a great job keeping the 770 cool. never goes over 50c while gaming. Will install Metro last light soon to see if things change in that arena.....sure they will, since cod mw4 is the top game on my rig so far. Even during unigine testing it didn't go over 50c. I love this case.....compact and easy to cool. If I had to chose the one feature I love the most it would be the front panel coming off without wires attached! Please be sure to use full modular psu's with this case. You will be all smiles if you do!! Best case for total ssd builds in the micro flavor!
Reviewed By:Kevin C.,10/28/2014 10:59:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Scout 2 Advanced - Gaming Mid Tower Computer Case with Carrying Handle and Windowed Side Panel - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 firm case for price
Pros: cheap, has everything needed for daily gamers, looks awesome, easy to move around
Cons: would have been happier if it could be compatible with larger fans
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2014 10:35:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > XIGMATEK > Xigmatek Nebula CCD-02ABX-U01 Black Steel / Plastic Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best case for mITX systems
Pros: I assembled many mITX systems over the years and this one is taking the top spot. Its design is excellent and the quality is top notch. I have never seen a mITX case with aluminum panels that thick. This will shield most noise coming from inside the system. I paired it with a silent PSU from Rosewill (SilentNight N82E16817182169) which fits perfect and since it is a modular PSU it keeps the inside uncluttered. To keep it silent I didn't use the included case fan and in-spite of this the temperature inside the case is below 50C. I assume that the aluminum is absorbing most of the heat and I have no HDD only SSD's inside.
Cons: Not many to list:
1. Price and availability. Strange that this case is cheaper in Europe and it's mostly out of stock at Newegg. Hopefully they will restock this for future builds.
2. The LED in the bottom corner is too bright for an HTPC build. Of course you could always disconnect the LED.
3. No DVD drive slot. A case mod would be possible to either have access to the DVD drive on the rear. Or if you have access to a milling machine you could create an opening on the front panel and mount the drive to the underside of the HD stack.
Other Thoughts: I really hope Newegg will restock this case since I would be using this for many future builds.
Reviewed By:StefanK,10/28/2014 9:52:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF XB EVO - High Air Flow Test Bench and LAN Box Desktop Computer Case with ATX Motherboard Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad at all!
Pros: Great airflow. Decent mobility. The auto-plugging hard-drive bay is sick! It's much bigger than you'd think, but that's what it takes to fit a GTX970 that takes up almost all of the space from back to front.
Cons: Don't even think about getting this case if you don't have a modular PSU to put in it. The space between the PSU and the HDD bay is 2 inches at best and requires some cord bending and pushing. You absolutely need to work out your wiring before you set down the motherboard.

Also, SSDs don't seem to match into the auto-plugging drive bay. I had to insert my bootable SSD deep inside the case where another HDD rack is located.

Neither are too bad of a point, but together they're worthy of docking an egg.
Reviewed By:romanofski,10/28/2014 9:07:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF XM - High Air Flow Mid Tower Computer Case with USB 3.0 and Two External Drive Docks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great; Not Just for the Money
Pros: Two 200mm *silent* fans.
One 140mm *silent* fan.
Overall beautiful looks.
Nice, not cheap opening mechanism.
Great steel thumbscrews.
Supports (unofficially) XL-ATX.
Very sturdy (~0.0031in steel side panels.)
Great cable management.
Support for 9 SSDs, one mounted behind motherboard.
Cons: Not much space for a radiator. No push-pull support, even for H100i.
No 360mm radiator support without minor modding.
Other Thoughts: Great for anyone. Borderline Mid Tower, almost a Full.
Reviewed By:rtainc,10/28/2014 8:53:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks “ Enthoo Pro Series “ PH-ES614P_BK Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic, Seamless Case
Pros: Case came with a lot small but effective perks - box for screws (seriously so helpful). Quick release SSD plates, quick release drive bays, and even a PSU cover.

Lots of room in there to have some excellent airflow and the side windows are in perfect placement for viewing.
Cons: The onboard USB and audio ports in the front run to a 'chip' on the back plate. I suppose it's personal preference but I'd rather just run them to the MOBO.
Reviewed By:JC,10/28/2014 8:06:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau