Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Nine Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case with Upgraded USB 3.0

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Great
Pros: Plenty of Room for a Good GPU, USB 3.0, Good Cooling
Cons: Hard drives are a royal pain to remove and replace. Front grills are prone to moving around even when tightened as much as possible.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 3:26:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > MSI > MSI Ravager IN-623 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wow great deal..
Pros: wow for a recerber
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 2:07:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Series C70 Gunmetal Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Case!
Pros: 1. Great design.
2. Convenient side panel
3. Easy to use
4. Decent ventilation
Cons: I've purchase this case because my H100i CPU cooler could not fit into my Rosewill Black Hawk Mid Tower (Unless the modded the top panel). When I receive the case, I was thrilled that I could finally mount my H100i but found out that I didn't have the proper screw for it. I had to search for something compatible to mount it with and figured out that the thumb screws were a perfect match. For anyone who plans to purchase this case for any of the Corsair water cooler, make sure you have the proper screw, if not, you can always use the thumb screw.
Other Thoughts: I would had given this 5 egg but unfortunately the top mounting panel (the screw holes) were too big for the mounting screw to fit since it would easily fall through it.
Reviewed By:Kit,11/26/2014 1:54:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Legacy V4-B Black Aluminum Alloy Micro ATX Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small Size, Full Power
Pros: Stylish for its size, I'm pleased with it's overall effect. USB 3.0 and 2.0 near the front (but, importantly, not on the) front face of the shell. The power button has a nice feel to it, and the blue LED isn't overly bright.
Cons: None, realistically. If you're concerned with the size, then not the case for you, but then again you won't be thrilled with graphics options.
Other Thoughts: The upgrade does have a 120mm built in case fan, which in hindsight would have been nice. Otherwise, it's great.
Reviewed By:alterkrieg,11/26/2014 1:42:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill FBM-01 Dual Fans MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of my favorites
Pros: I've probably ordered at least 20 of these cases over the last year and just ordered two more. Nice looking case and easy to work with.
Cons: No drive bay for SSD & no front USB 3.0 but not a big deal since 3.5" to 2.5" adapters are cheap.
Reviewed By:Lare,11/26/2014 1:28:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF 912 - High Air Flow Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Lots of Space. it is very efficient
Cons: None with me
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 1:12:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec P100 Black ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Antec P100 Case for new system
Pros: The manufacturing quality of the case is exceptional, except for the plastic from cover. The metal construction is great with no sharp edges (a sign of cheaper cases IMHO). The fit is perfect and the interior very roomy even for a large CPU cooler.
Cons: Front plastic door is my only disappointment though not enough to deduct an Egg.
Other Thoughts: Motherboard, disk drives, optical drives, graphics card CPU and cooler all fit perfectly.

Newegg delivery rocks !!!
Reviewed By:jarizona,11/26/2014 1:07:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Elite 431 Plus - Mid Tower Computer Case with Windowed Side Panel and USB 3.0

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Review after 4 yrs use; Cooler Master 431 Elite Plus case
Pros: Plenty of room for cooling fans (5). c/w one installed. Water Cooling "openings" if required
Plenty of room for HD's (5), or more if you use ext 3.5 and 5.25 bays
Tool Free
Fits full size Video card (12 inch), depending what other hardware you.
Quality of case is good (compared to some mid range mid tower cases) install.
Hot Swap Bay!
Looks good!
Cons: 1 - Poor cable management!
2 - HD and Rom drive tool free brackets are lacking. 2 for ROM drive (that's ok), however Cooler Master should have included brackets for all available int 3.5 HD bays (5 available, came with 2). I had to purchase 3 sets separate at a cost of $15.00 extra.
3 - Rear slot covers are not replaceable once you have removed them. If you need to replace, you must buy separate.
1 Mobo "Stand off" screw stripped, Be careful when installing
Other Thoughts: Overall, after 4 yrs of use; I am happy with this case. Lost 2 eggs for above cons,however, I would still recommend this case. If you are going to install lots of hardware, buy a bigger case with better cable management.
My rig;
Z68 mobo
i5, 3.3, second gen. CPU
8 GB's ram
550 PSU
550ti GPU
3 - 3.5 HD's (1-primary 10,000 rpm, 2 - 7200 rpm storage
With stock CPU fan and 3 case fans, PC idles at 34-38 deg C. Under load 55 deg C (max)

My rig runs like a top!

Happy with case (other than cons above). I would recommend, depending on usage.
Reviewed By:Motman,11/26/2014 1:05:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Shadow-H01-W White Dual USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with Build-in 6 x Red Fans (2 x 120mm LED Fan x Top, 2 x 120mm LED Fan x Front, 1 x 140mm Fan x Side, 1 x 120mm Fan x rear

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Literally a "cool" case
Pros: - 6 fans already installed is what sold me on this. 4 of which light up with LED's (2 front & 2 top fans) side fan and rear fan are solid color. They do work and keep it cool.
- side window is tinted
- easy access usb 2.0 & 3.0 (2 each)
- roomy inside
- good amount of expansion slots
- lightweight case (around 10lbs)
- nice appearance
Cons: None of these cons are a reason for me to not like my machine, but were annoying.

- cable management
- expansion slots look awkward with drive installed (curved face of case vs. flat look of drives)
- when I received my 1st case, the power button did not work, but newegg took care of it and replaced it in a day
- solid plastic but too much lol and thin metal
- the front panel on top of the drive bays was empty and could use a digital read out screen!
Other Thoughts: Overall, the case is evenly balanced. The cons don't outweigh the pros and the pros don't outweigh the cons.
Reviewed By:Mr. E,11/26/2014 12:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Obsidian Series 450D Black ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case for Gaming
Pros: Excellent cooling. removable filters,
Sleek look without looking to plain.
Fans are quite to my liking.
Has a window so you can show off.
Headphone jack & usb plugs are great they have a nice secure feel when you plug into them. power button also has a nice feel to it.
White leds.
No sharp edges. everything lines up when installing mobo, gpu, and psu.
ssd slots on side of case. i had to use a spacer with my ssd.
water cooling
Cons: wish steel gauge was thicker.
wish i had more space on the right side for wire management. (probably has plenty if using a modular psu)
rest button very small need a pen or something to use it (really nit picking hear)
No case speaker
using a cd optical drive ruins the sleekness
doors are sometimes a pain to put on watch out of alignment when installing a corner may sticking out.
Other Thoughts: was going to get the Corsair Obsidian 550D. but thought this one will cool better and i think the 450d looks way better. As the 550 D looks like a refrigerator and is to plain for my liking. Thought the 550D looks to have better doors and might be better for someone who has to have a cd optical drive and the ultimate quietness. (though to me this case the 450d is very quite when the fans are spinning slow).
Reviewed By:mike,11/26/2014 12:19:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.