Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good board, when it is working.
Pros: It is a good board, I haven't had any problems with the working one. I rather like the BIOS. It has a good amount of USB ports on the back, while still having the old PS/2 ports, which is good if that is all you have mouse/keyboard wise.
Cons: The board came DOA the first time. I wouldn't usually knock off eggs for this, but I recommended the board to a friend, and their board also came DOA, same problem as mine. The board itself seems pretty flimsy. It flexes quite easily compared to my old motherboard, which barely flexed at all.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't buy this board again, despite thinking it is a decent board. It came DOA the first time I got it, but the replacement was good. Thinking that this was just bad luck on my end, I recommended it to a friend. When we went to put his computer together though, we found that his motherboard was also DOA, with the same problems I had. Hopefully, he will get a good replacement, but I wont be recommending this motherboard to anyone else. I'm pretty upset about the failure of this board, as I like ASUS quite a lot. My GPU comes from them, as does my monitor, and those both work excellent. And this motherboard itself is also rather good, when it works.
Reviewed By:BCays,1/30/2015 4:39:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI 990FXA-GD80 V2 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mobo
Pros: Great motherboard, easy setup. I read the reviews and I knew could come with issues on the sound, but for the price I gave it a shot and for my surprise everything works great so far... Of course I only have for 2 weeks, but so far so good. Hope won't have to deal with customer support, but only time will tell.

My new build PC specs: Had it up and running in less than 2 hours.

AMD FX-9590 Vishera 8-Core 4.7GHz Socket AM3+ 220W Desktop Processor - Black Edition FD9590FHHKWOF

MSI 990FXA-GD80 V2 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

ASUS GTX660-DC2O-2GD5 G-SYNC Support GeForce GTX 660 2GB 192-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory Model F3-2133C10D-16GXM

CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm (Dual 120mm Fan)

Western Digital Blue WD10EZEX 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive

RAIDMAX Cobra ATX-502WBG Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
Cons: Only have it for 2 weeks, so far no cons.
Other Thoughts: Just submitted the rebate, hope MSI will honor the advertised rebate. We'll see...
Reviewed By:EagleDesignInc,1/30/2015 3:45:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > Biostar > BIOSTAR TA970 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to set up, comes with 2 SATA cables, looks good, BIOS is easy to use and functional, took a FX-8370E without issues, easy to find drivers online from Biostar if you don't have a DVD drive for the included CD.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Didn't have an IDE connector, I suppose I shouldn't be surprised considering how outdated that tech is but it meant I had to order a new DVD drive with an SATA connector.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 3:16:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Gaming Motherboard with 3-Way SLI/CrossFireX Support and UEFI BIOS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Think twice
Pros: The crosshairs V formula Z is basically a good board if luck is on your side.It looks very nice inside your tower but that's all !!.
Cons: I have to say that I can not get this board to hold a stable OC like it says it can. My system build. Is all new nothing is used. Full size tower_ water cooled_ AMD 8350_16gig ddr3 2133 mem_ Sapphire 7870 x 2 xfire_ 850 walt PSU_ 240 gig ssd. When I use auto tune it will go as far as 4.8 ghz. I will boot into win 7 64 bit and run prime95 it locks up at 57 C . Boot to bios reset everything run auto again to just 4.2 ghz does samething. And then that's not all I can't even set anything in the bios I tried manual it won't open any important setting like voltages and timing I watched videos how to set everything . But no luck here. It works OK on default settings some lagging in high end games.
Other Thoughts: I am getting rid of this board, And going for MSI Intel i7 I all ways had good luck with MSI . Good luck to you all
Reviewed By:crusher56,1/30/2015 1:59:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI 970 Gaming AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful Board!
Pros: What a pleasure it was to put this build together starting with a great looking motherboard. No problems with it at all.
Cons: didn't come with batteries
Reviewed By:SweetMeat,1/30/2015 12:48:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 880GM-LE FX AM3+ AMD 880G + SB710 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My Review (of the ASRock 880GM-LE FX AM3+)
Pros: + Functionality
+ Price
Cons: - Spacing of different inserts (the RAM slots sit really close to the processing housing)
- The software can be confusing (decided to install my copy of Win7 and bypassed the BIOS CD that this package offers)
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 11:42:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-970A-UD3P AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice board but dead fan header
Pros: Board works great so far other than the dead 4 pin fan header. Bios is very easy to use. Haven't done any overclocking yet but it looks like it should be easy enough to do.
Cons: The board has two 4 pin fan headers, one of which is completely dead. I have a water cooling radiator with two fans in a push/pull configuration and had to use the PWM splitter that came with it to hook up one fan and the water block to the CPU header. I now have to buy a 3-way 4 pin PWM splitter and run both fans and the water block off the CPU fan header. I considered trying to have the board replaced under warranty, but I'm really not interested in having to take my entire system back apart and rebuilding, nor can I afford to have it be down for however long it takes Gigabyte to ship me a new one, so I guess I'll just have to live it unfortunately.
Other Thoughts: I probably just got unlucky with this board and minus three stars might seem a bit harsh, but it's annoying that one of the two 4 pin fan headers was dead right out of the box due to poor quality control. The sad part is I'm not sure it's any better with any other brand.
Reviewed By:JT,1/30/2015 11:40:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > Biostar > BIOSTAR TA970 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WARNING
Pros: Pretty colors
Cons: Motherboard was DOA (Dead on Arrival) I received it in a dented box (the motherboard box was damaged itself. The shipping box was pristine) , from a manufacturer who clearly didn't care about their product even working, let alone customer satisfaction. I RMAd it, and Newegg told me it was missing a back panel shield. It was not. So they are purposely conning me out of my money, out of what I can tell is only sheer greed.
Reviewed By:Brett Dionne,1/30/2015 8:32:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love the UD series motherboards
Pros: I don't want to go too much into all of the features of this motherboard because frankly I don't use most of them. I am a fan generally of the UD series of Gigabyte motherboards -- I have found them to be stable, long-lived and rich in the features I desire. I have built systems with three of these motherboards and have never had a problem.
Cons: I really can't think of any.
Reviewed By:Greg,1/30/2015 8:25:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 990FX Extreme6 AM3+ Northbridge: AMD 990FX Southbridge: AMD SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent mobo for FX-9370 and 9590
Pros: - Support for FX-9370 and 9590 CPUs
- Support for up to 64GB DDR3 2450
- High-end 24-bit Purity Sound 2 onboard audio with support for XFi-MB3 and DTS connect
- High end platinum caps and ESD protection
- Atheros GB LAN
- USB 3.0 header
- PS/2 support
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Another high-quality state-of-the-art motherboard from ASRock. One of the best AM3+ boards out there. I bought this for the FX-9370 support and onboard audio. No problems posting to the BIOS from the start. Haven't done any overclocking of the CPU yet but the BIOS has plenty of options as one might expect. The PS/2 support is a plus given the absence on a lot of new high-end boards these days. Supports the XMP profile for my G.Skill Trident X DDR3 1866 Cas 8 RAM.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 8:23:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.