Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-990FX-Gaming AM3+ AMD 990FX SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gaming
Pros: It's pretty
Got an amd fx 4100 from 3.6 ghz to 4.5 ghz
The on board sound is awesome, makes games sound much better
The Killer lan chip does reduce the latency when playing online games
A bargain at $109
Selected the free 4 to 7 days shipping, Newegg shipped it in one business day
Cons: Would be a five egg mobo if it had more fan headers and better fan control
Reviewed By:Roger L.,8/23/2016 2:56:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-F2A78M-D3H FM2+ / FM2 AMD A78 (Bolton D3) SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very nice MOBO(motherbaord)Well worth the money,Not expensive and 78chipset great for gaming!
Pros: 78 chipset and works well for gaming HTPC and alot of other things.
I like this far better then my M.S.I. motherboard and it works great and has all the bells and whistles that the M.S.I. 78 chipset .
Paired with an A8-7600 or A10 processor from AMD and you have a winner.
enough said....
Cons: N/A have not really had anything to mention ,oh other then it works so good for watching and streaming movies....
also it is a Gaming BEAST!
It has dedicated hook ups for HTPC/HDMI,VGA,ETC...
Very simple toFlash the Bios if needed,i havent had to,it is updated at the factory so you really not worry.
Other Thoughts: I think between this and comparable M.S.I., ASROCK,ETC...MOBO's
i have had the pleasure of working with,it is simple,cost effective and very Durable.
Good price for point,compared to others i tried' I love this Little Girl'
Works great for H.T.P.C.,
Also Gaming on medium to high Pretty Snazzy, comes with 78 chipset which i consider a great Gaming Chip.
Thanks for reading the review ,hope it helps.
Reviewed By:Nancy S.,8/23/2016 1:00:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS M5A78L-M/USB3 AM3+ AMD 760G + SB710 USB 3.0 HDMI uATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and gets the job done
Pros: - Inexpensive
- Supports FX series CPUs
- Capable of moderate overclocking
- No issues working with Windows 10 for me
Cons: - No additional USB 3.0 headers for front (does come with two USB 3.0 ports on back)
- Only one case fan header
- Not a great board for heavy overclocking
Other Thoughts: I can't really complain about what you get for the money here. No, you are not going to set any benchmark records for overclocking, but it gets the job done and I was pleased with the performance for how much it cost. This enabled me to upgrade my stepmother's old Athlon II x3 machine into a pretty decent Windows 10 gaming rig for next to no money.
Reviewed By:Brad K.,8/23/2016 11:47:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock FM2A78M Pro3+ FM2+ 95W / FM2 100W AMD A78 (Bolton D3) SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Did not have a chance to even try,the motherboard i had was fine,the Case i purchased,ZALMAN had issues with the I/O Shield!
Pros: The Case Was a very good looking case and i am currently using after i had several hours of struggling to get the I/O shield in the right way with out to much trouble, Understatement, Last one i will buy!
I had to return a great motherboard because it would not work with hThis ZALMAN!Case and i was not happy at all...
Cons: I would not recommend any ZALMAN CASE under any circumstances(The I/O shields are put in a place where it is next to impossible on this model and others i have tried and had nothing but headaches and Shorted out more then pone type of MOBO, From M.S.I. pro gamingX88 to Gigabyte and the Motherboard, i should be reviewing,Well to say the least.
I did not have a chance to even try it out?
I will in the future but beware of ZALMAN CASES please /F.Y.I.
sorry but i wish i could of reviewed this Motherboard becauese i was interested in trying out something different then a gigabyte and m.S.I. MOBO...
I hope to try a ASROCK MOBO the next build, I do but as far as i can tell, it was well built and had everything I needed for P.C. Gaming?
Again, I would not know, all because of an inferior built Desktop 'ZALMAN CASE!'
Other Thoughts: I think ZALMAN needs to fix all of there I/O sheilds so they are very simple to put in and do not short out good paying customers motherboards over bad engineering,should have spent another 20 bucks on a better Case and maybe i wouldve enjoyed the ASROCK MOBO...
sorry for this review guys/Gals just thought it was totally pertinent since i could not get it to come up on purchase History!
Thanks ,hope this helps any one building A desktop a ZALMAN CASE in the Future?
I gave the ASROCK 4 eggs since it seemed like a great deal and had many great features, ZALMAN i would have to give 2 eggs at best!
Reviewed By:Nancy S.,8/23/2016 11:44:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 770iCafe AM3+ AMD 770 + SB710 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Board
Pros: All
Cons: No EFI
Other Thoughts: I've had this board for several years now, and it has survived a great deal as an office machine in 2 computer repair stores. Its built with a Phenom II x4 965, 8gb ram, a 128 SSD and Geforce GT 240. It has given me many years of service, and hopefully many more.
Reviewed By:Jonathan M.,8/23/2016 9:36:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS AM1M-A AM1 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cream Of The Crop!!
Pros: This motherboard Is Awesome!! Not sure where to start?? But first let me tell you this motherboard is highly overclocker friendly and comes with the most up to date bios available from Asus.
I was able to take the Brand new released AMD 5370, drop it in and it was ready to go without any bios updates needed.From there I was able to take the CPU from 2.2Ghz to 2.86Ghz right from the get go. I also got my Crucial Ballistix Low Profile DDR3 1600 1.35v Ram to 1866 with this board without the need to raise the voltage.Everything is super stable and so super fast and snappy.I have seen motherboards 3 times the cost of this one not give this much stability and performance.it also had all the ports I was looking for as well including a USB 3.0 header for my USB 3.0 plugins on the front of my case which this is one of the only AM1 motherboards that currently offer this header.I highly recommend this Motherboard for anyone looking to build a AM1 Setup.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Very happy with my purchase and would love to get another in the future.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 8:31:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI 970A-G43 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Say goodbye to your USB ports
Pros: -Easy install
-Fits All my parts
-Able to have 4 slots of Ram
-Plenty of space for modifications
-BIOS Pretty simple to use
Cons: -Would appreciate more fan ports but its not a big deal
- I sank into a deep depression because i saw my USB ports slowly die one after another only to be revived after a couple days and the cycle continues to this day
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 2:06:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great budget motherboard for single GPU gaming
Pros: -Very Cost Effective
-Supports 16gb ram (32 o/c)
-Very user friendly
-Ran with single HD 7850 gpu, did very good with 1080p video rendering and GTA5 gaming
-Great entry level gaming or video editing MOBO
-If you're on a budget gaming build and plan on only 1 GPU, you can't beat this board for the price, although I would choose the non-LE R2.0 in the future due to the VRM heat sinks.
Cons: -VRM doesn't have heat sinks, so it tends to get hot if you don't direct a fan towards it, probably wouldn't OC very well without VRM heat sinks
- No Front panel usb 3.0 support
-Only one 8x PCIe channel, running dual GPUs will make it run in 4x mode, which is slow
-Only supports 16gb ram, which is fine, but 32gb boards are more future proof at the moment

Other Thoughts: Only reason I'm upgrading MOBOs to a M5A99FX Pro R2.0 is because of the better dual GPU support and much better heat sinks, but also more expensive.

For a budget gaming/video rendering build, you cannot go wrong with this MOBO for the price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/22/2016 3:19:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good product & solid
Pros: good layout on the board for what i am using. Installed a new AMD FX 8370 with the wraith cooler. The cooler is bigger then stock one, however didnt block anything (ram, video cards, drive bays, etc). I have used AMD & ASUS for many years (20+), as these boards have evolved theres been massive improvement in the cmos(bois) area of the boards. This model is designed a little different then my ROG board for my Intel 5960x, it has a dumbed down login area first. At first this kinda upset me cuz i am like wheres the bios? Then i realize this was done so people just getting into building could at least get one up & running with bare minimum settings. theres an advanced tab, pressed that & the items i was used to seeing appeared. It setup flawlessly once i learned what settings i needed to run my memory @ its stated timings. Windows 8.1 went in & completely installed in like 10 mins or less pretty much could play whatever i wanted it was ready to go.
Cons: not really a fan of dumbing down things, i do have a certification in computers, however technology is always evolving so you are constantly learning new things. other then that, the hardware is flawless & cheaper then other boards offering similar features
Other Thoughts: build is
Antec 900 Black mid tower case
AMD FX 8370 w/ wraith cooler
16 gigs of DDR3 1866mhz G.Skill ram F3-1866C9D-16GXM
Mushkin Enhanced Reactor 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC MKNSSDRE512GB
ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS
LG DVD player
32" Visio full HD TV as the monitor
dual EVGA GTX 660's
Logitech mouse & keyboard setup
Reviewed By:John L.,8/22/2016 11:31:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-F2A68HM-H FM2+ AMD A68H SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 HDMI Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great MB for the price!
Pros: Worked right out of the box! Well laid out and very easy to attach all necessary cables and APU and memory. A lot of thought must have gone into the layout. I would absolutely buy this MB again and/or a Gigabyte product!
Cons: NONE!
Other Thoughts: Highly Recommend
Reviewed By:Leith H.,8/22/2016 9:24:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.