Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Gaming Motherboard with 3-Way SLI/CrossFireX Support and UEFI BIOS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: cool black and red color, arguably the best am3+ motherboard, poweres my FX9590,
Cons: my first ones fan control vrm's literally blew up after 2 or 3 days, but my replacement board is going great.
Other Thoughts: looks great in my computer, performs well and stays cool,
Reviewed By:rainbrodash666,9/22/2014 4:30:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS M5A97 R2.0 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Overall Board with some gripes
Pros: Great Heatsinks over chipsets/VRMs/Ext
Sata 6GBs
Plenty of features
AI Sweet/WiFi Remote Go
Easy Bios but still has great advanced features
1866MHz RAM Support
Great Comparability
Decent IO (Although wish there were more USB 3)
Stable Performance for the price

This a great board for the money it has great stability, features and performance but it does have limitations
Cons: Weak VRM Design for oberclocking
Weak LAN and Audio Chipsets
When using Windows 7 there is lag in the start up process (is not an issue with Windows 8)
Sometimes Crashes when using D.O.C.P mode
Reviewed By:Aaron Carter,9/22/2014 3:50:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 970 EXTREME4 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm not much of a tech-head, but...
Pros: I used this board as a new build for a general purpose rig w/ moderate gaming in mind. Works perfectly. I don't care about overclocking or any of that stuff with this rig. Board is working as it should.
Cons: So far, none.
Other Thoughts: I SLI'd two GTX 550Ti's and the board runs these w/o any complaint. For what I intended this rig to be it more than meets my needs.
Reviewed By:croSSed,9/22/2014 1:51:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI 970A-G46 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All around great board
Pros: The board works great, the price is amazing, and optimized for nvidia so double plus.
Cons: Im on my second board because my first broke when changing cases, not very strong, remove every thing from board if moving out of case.
Other Thoughts: works great
Reviewed By:blackjackjwh,9/22/2014 1:40:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock 990FX Extreme3 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fair board, with RAM and sfx issues.
Pros: It's well priced, and there were no issues with installation, there're no poorly placed SATA or case pins, etc.
Cons: After about 2 months the analog sound, all six jacks, completely quit. It's not even recognized as being in the pc (by any means), but works with USB audio outputs. The ram I received as a bundle with the board through newegg wasn't compatible with the board, and I've had multiple memory issues even after fully updating the CMOS. Also keep in mind that Asrock doesn't provide CMOS resetting like ASUS or other brands do. I had to physically transplant my CMOS into another board to flash it, after the board (due to memory errors) shut off during the initial flash.
Other Thoughts: I got the board looking for a cheap path to 990FX, and was disappointed. I'm now forced to by a new motherboard because (apart from the sound, and ram issues) the board doesn't seem to play nice with higher loads going to the processor. It unlocked my old 720 to 4 cores, and runs well at 3.2ghz/core stock voltages. It stutters and struggles with 125w processors on load though.
Manufacturer Response:Dear ASRock Customer

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
For the sound issue, please turn the power off, clear the CMOS.
Set the UEFI/BIOS default.
Download and install HD audio driver at link " http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/990FX%20Extreme3/?cat=Download ".

For the CMOS reset, the clear CMOS jumper is on mainboard.
Please visit the user manual link under page 12 location 22 at link " http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/990FX%20Extreme3/?cat=Manual ".

For the BIOS update, the file can be download at link " http://www.asrock.com/mb/AMD/990FX%20Extreme3/?cat=Download&os=BIOS "
Click " + " (red cross) for BIOS update instruction.

If you have any technical support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/support/tsd.asp. We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:mitchhanes,9/22/2014 1:12:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Gaming Motherboard with 3-Way SLI/CrossFireX Support and UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesomeness that is AMD
Pros: -Japanese caps
-3x Crossfire
-32GB ram support
-user friendly,
-easy over-clockable
-boatload of USB

this board worked right out of the box and no issues during setup. this is my first high end AMD board. by by far the best.
Cons: not free a,d doesn't cook me dinner. lol anyways none at the moment.
Other Thoughts: i recommend this to anyone who wants a awesome AMD board.

My setup

Operating system: Windows 7 Ultimate 64x
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 1TB SATA
Secondary HDD Western digital 1TB SATA
PSU: Roswell 1000W Modular
RAM: 32GB G.Skill DDR3 2133
CPU: AMD FX-9370 8 core 4.4Ghz Black edition
CPU Cooling: Corsair Hydro H100i water cooled
Optical drive: LG blue ray burner
Mobo: Asus Crosshair V formula-Z 990FX
GPU: 2x crossfire Sappire Radeaon R9 4gb GDDR5 256bit
PC Case: Rosewill BLACKHAWK ULTRA
Reviewed By:Techdude,9/22/2014 12:22:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > MSI > MSI A88XM-E45 FM2+ / FM2 AMD A88X (Bolton D4) HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great board for my budget game rig. Easily OC'd my A6-6400K to 4.9Ghz. Good build quality and layout.
Cons: Could not install Ubuntu 14.10 at this time due to incompatibility. This is not a problem with this board but a linux kernel issue with MSI and AMD so no complaints to the manufacturer here.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 8:06:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS M5A97 LE R2.0 AM3+ AMD 970 + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SSD and RAID
Pros: Decent feature set. UEFI Bios looks spiffy. Easy to navigate and configure.
Cons: SATA Controller only operates in 4(ports) Raid + 2 Raid, 4 Raid + 2 IDE, 4 AHCI + 2 AHCI, 4AHCI + 2 IDE or all IDE.
Other Thoughts: There appears to be a collection of warnings about SSDs and AMD SB mobos which I was unaware of.
It goes like this: AMD SB SATA in Raid, SSD is not visible in Windows.
Solution would be to put the SSD on a different channel, but this board only supports RAID + IDE, not RAID + AHCI. SSD goes in without trim.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 8:03:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fruit From AMD Tree
Pros: This is the 6th build I have put together for my family from the AMD family. The latest being the 6200, the 8350, and the 6350. I have nothing but high praise for all three of these Black Edition CPUs. The 8350 I built for myself is special.After reading the reviews for this product, I added an after market heat sink. (for all three machines). Every one who comes into my home raves about my machine.Clear acrylic case and lights of all colors that scream of high end performance. It looks good and performs better.
Cons: None. My wife, grand children, and sister haven't said anything negative to me about their machines.No news is good news. Performance has a way of silencing my family. Me (being the Family IT guy) love it
Reviewed By:phatsam2000,9/22/2014 7:49:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > AMD Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great MOBO
Pros: easy install, Great bio's setup, decent software comes with it.
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:ghost,9/22/2014 7:26:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau