Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC HU2SA0 USB 2.0 10-Port Hub, Include Power adapter and USB Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Make sure you use correct DC plug
Pros: Worked perfectly for 3 years
Cons: see Other thoughts
Other Thoughts: The DC connector plug is more or less a standard one. However, you MUST use the DC adapter you bought with this unit. I was reconnecting all my gear and thought, what the hell, this plug fits just fine. A few seconds later and I spell burning. I disconnected it right away but too late. THE ENTIRE UNIT WAS FRIED, along with a USB thumb drive and a pair of headphones. Lesson learned the hard way. I will tag the DC adapter next time to correspond precisely with the correct unit. Don't make the same mistake.
Reviewed By:Usecorrectdcadapter,10/20/2014 1:36:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Syba > SYBA SY-HUB50044 USB 3.0 Multi-Function Hub and Card Reader for 3.5" or 5.25" Open Bay

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Slight problem
Pros: works mostly
Cons: Windows 8.1 does not detect when removing the SDHC card.
so I am unable to reuse the slot for the origional or another card until I reboot. This is really annoying.
Other Thoughts: The winows driver for this is dated 2006 yet I am told there is no newer driver
Reviewed By:notsomuch,10/19/2014 2:45:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H3TS-U3-BK 3 Port USB 3.0 Hub & 1 Port SD & 1 Port TF Card Reader for SD, SDHC, SDXC, MMC, RS-MMC, and Micro SD, for Macs, iMacs, MacBook Pro & MacBook Air, Ultrabooks, Laptops, and All PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little hub
Pros: It works great, what else can I say.
Cons: Hmmm! None that I know of.
Other Thoughts: I bought this for my Surface Pro 3 and it does a great job.
Reviewed By:GrumpyOldGeek88,10/19/2014 4:19:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Dyconn > Dyconn PowerHub Super Speed 4-Port Industrial Grade USB 3.0 Hub with Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Finally a hardcore hub
Pros: Best price on this I could find. All metal case, power switch, non-irritating blue LEDs for each USB port, external power supply.
Cons: Expensive. Doesn't come with a cigar lighter.
Other Thoughts: It was well packed, I needed a longer USB cable so that was an additional expense, but that would have been true with most hubs. I was tired of plastic, this all metal box filled my needs.
Reviewed By:Gringott,10/18/2014 8:29:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill USB Hub, USB 3.0 x 7 Ports with On/Off Switch for Each Port, and a 5V2A Power Adapter, Model RHB-371-GREY

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Really?
Pros: Well it has plenty of ports and you can turn off each one individually.
Cons: Well after plugging in this hub my system fails to boot. It turns on but will not even post before it totally shuts down. I have to cycle my power supply to get it to come back on. Finally after unplugging this my system boots.
Other Thoughts: Would love to make this work.
Reviewed By:Sortilege,10/18/2014 2:40:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H727RK-U3-BK 7 Port USB3.0 HUB with Premium 12V/2.5A Power Adapter (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Changed my mind
Pros: none
Cons: I changed my mind. I have to pay the postage to return this? This is an excellent reason to buy from a brick and mortar store.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2014 4:33:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO H10C1-U3-BK USB 3.0 10-Port HUB with 5V 2.1Amps Charger , Come with 12V4A Power Adapter and 3 Sets ON/OFF Switches

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: None that I know of so far
Cons: Does not work. I am returning it for a replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2014 4:19:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > SIIG, Inc > SIIG USB 3.0 4-Port Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 usb3 hub
Pros: front facing output ports. small foot print. works with a mac with usb3 ports
Cons: plastic case
Reviewed By:rcstek,10/16/2014 9:21:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > ATEN > Aten US221A 2-Port USB 2.0 Peripheral Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Dumb Switch
Pros: Does exactly what i want - share one USB printer between two computers
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: did not install software because I wanted a dumb mechanical switch. This one is perfect. It even gives an audio response when you change computers.
Reviewed By:CJSlade,10/12/2014 9:11:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > Vantec UGT-AH100U3 10-Port USB 3.0 Aluminum Hub w/ Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: solid construction, Anti-Slip feet, LED Status
Cons: USB cable included is short
Other Thoughts: wish the cable was longer, other than that works great
Reviewed By:anonymous,10/10/2014 12:36:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau