Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > Sabrent > Sabrent 4-PORT USB 2.0 HUB with Power Switches

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2.0 Hub
Pros: This is a great little hub for all your 2.0 needs :)
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 12:35:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO W5PH4-U3-BK Ultra Mini Bus-Powered USB3.0 4-Port HUB for Laptop Tablet and Desktop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 ports is better than 1
Pros: item has 4 ports
Cons: light, one port is on the side (away from other ports), no power brick
Other Thoughts: useful for adding additional USB ports for powered devices (like printers, scanners). Makes it easier to plug USB in rather than try to reach behind computers. I do wish the cable was longer, but can't entirely fault that because signal would be better with a shorter cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 7:06:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-341 - 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub - On / Off Switch for Each Port, Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 3.0 Hub works GREAT.
Pros: Hub works great.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 11:01:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Syba > SYBA CL-U2MNHUB-4W 4 ports USB V2.0 mini hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great !
Pros: LEDs let me know what USB ports are still working (have power) when my computer is off. Lets me recharge my phone & gps.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I would add a second hub when the price comes down...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 4:24:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-620 (RIUH-11002) 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The 3.5A power adapter is great. I have it powering a Raspberry Pi, a Cubieboard 2, and two WD My Passport HDs.
Cons: One of the ports arrived with the metal a little bent inside, but it still worked fine. The blue light is a little on the bright side at night.
Reviewed By:Kenny,8/23/2015 2:45:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Sabrent > Sabrent 4-PORT USB 2.0 HUB with Power Switches

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 High pitched squeal.
Pros: Works great as a device charging station, which is what I purchased it for.
Cons: Emits annoying, high pitched squeal, making use unpleasant. Comes with a very short USB cord.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 1:22:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Cheap and does the job. File transfer speeds average around 100 MB/s. Used this in combination with Vantec UGT-PC345 to add 2 USB 3.0 ports to the front and 2 to the back of my case. Made of metal and not plastic. No problems at all.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 7:35:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > Vantec UGT-AH700U3-2C 7-Port USB 3.0 + 2 Smart Charging Port Aluminum Hub w/ Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb USB 3.0 Expansion
Pros: This small profile USB port provides not only true USB 3.0 expansion, but adds two charging ports as well. It was quick and easy to install. It's low profile / small size makes for a neat desktop. Blue LEDs indicate when USB is plugged in and working.
Cons: Top vs. side USB ports.
Other Thoughts: I may be picking and, yes, I could have mounted the unit on it's side, but would be nice to have the USB slots (thus the USB cords) entering the side - avoiding top plugs on desktop. This unit is exactly what I needed to upgrade my old 2.0 hub. Plugged into a USB 3.0 slot on PC gives added room for anything I have plugged in from HDUs to flashdrives. I have several Vantec products and find they are all of high quality and reliable. I highly recommend this hub!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 9:52:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Syba > SYBA CL-HUB20132 USB 2.0 4 Ports Mini Hub with Built-in Power On/Off Switch for Each Port

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Variable Life Expectancy
Pros: This device worked great, until...
Cons: Today the USB hub randomly seems to have died on me. I tried different devices with it, using different ports (both the PC's and the hub's ports), and all of my ports and devices seem fine except the hub itself. I also tried flipping the port switches just to make sure it didn't somehow get turned off. I've had this for a little over 15 months now, so unfortunately I'm probably out of luck for getting it replaced for free.
Other Thoughts: Wow, this thing is $30 now? When I got it, it was only $5, which was reasonable. If I have to replace my USB hub, there's no way I'm getting this one again for that price, especially if it didn't even last two years.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for the issues you have experienced with this USB Hub.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within 24 hours (M-F).

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 08282015

Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 8:53:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO W5PH4-U3-BK Ultra Mini Bus-Powered USB3.0 4-Port HUB for Laptop Tablet and Desktop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Affordable 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub
Pros: - Ability to share 1 USB 3.0 Connection into Multiple (4 Ports)
- Uses industry standard VIA Labs VL812 Chipset
- Has Built-In 8-Inch USB 3.0 Cable
- No Drivers Necessary, Just Plug-N-Play
- Good Port Spacing (nothing Overlaps)
Cons: - Not AC Powered (ideally suited for low-power devices like PC Peripherals or Flash Drives)
- The built-in USB 3.0 Cord is pretty short. It might be advisable to buy an extension cable, especially if you are using it with a Desktop PC.
Other Thoughts: This is my 2nd USB 3.0 Hub that I've purchased from ORICO. My other model is the M3H73P-SV which is 7-Port, Aluminum and more expensive. This W5PH4-U3 model is only 4-Ports, which should be fine for your average computer user. I actually picked this up mainly to connect flash drives and transfer files quickly for clients... and it hasn't disappointed. I'm not sure what connectivity issues people were having in the other reviews I read, but I did not experience any whatsoever. In fact, I tried connecting this 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub to multiple computers running Windows Visa, Windows 7, Windows 8 and even Windows 10.... and not one had any issues. Perhaps some driver could have been conflicting on their specific systems which caused the problems, but everything worked fine for me.

NOTE: This Hub is only Bus-Powered, so it won't work to power hard drives, etc. that eat up a lot of power. Stick with low-power items and you should be okay.

Overall, I definitely recommend this product. The only drawback for me was the short 8-inch built-in USB 3.0 cable, but I fixed that by buying an extension which was only a few bucks.
Manufacturer Response:Dear friend,
Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice.This is Cristine from ORICO customer care team.
Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and service.
My email address is cristine@orico.com.cn ,please feel free contact us if you have any problem.
We are looking forward to hearing from you and you can purchase from ORICO again.
Best regards,
Cristine

Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 11:48:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.