Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > Orico > ORICO W5PH4-U3-BK Ultra Mini Bus-Powered USB3.0 4-Port HUB for Laptop Tablet and Desktop

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 THIS IS NOT A USB 3.0 MUlTIPORT
Pros: suitable port for some weird usb devices
Cons: The write and read speed of my external hdd and other usb 3.0 devices drops dramatically (about 20MB/s) when they are plugged in this multiport. THIS PORT CANNOT OFFER THE SPEED OF USB 3.0
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 9:11:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > Vantec UGT-AH400U3-3C 4-Port USB 3.0 + 3 Smart Charging Port Aluminum Hub w/ Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easily the best USB hub I've owned
Pros: USB 3.0. Solid build. Works exactly as advertised.
Cons: None thus far.
Other Thoughts: It's nice having dedicated charging ports. I use two of the three, one for the cell phone and one for the laptop external cooling pad/fan.

I especially like the solid aluminum case. As with all 4-port USB hubs, it suffers from being wagged around by the cords you plug into it, but that just comes with the territory and is not something Vantec could have done anything about. If anything, the solid weight of it helps a little -- certainly better than all the cheap plastic ones I've owned over the years.

I am quite happy with this device and would recommend it to others without reservation.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:01:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Gear Head > Gear Head UH4200T 4-port USB Hub

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK
Pros: Unit looks nice and will function: see cons.
Cons: Not sure if my unit is defective, but it will only work if I plug in the usb cable slightly. I'm talking about the cable going from the hub back to the PC on the hub side of the plug. If I plug it in all the way, the hub will provide power to whatever I plug in, but there's no connectivity. I'm disapointed in it, but it seems that others have had better luck with their units.
Other Thoughts: I'm just realizing now that I haven't tried a different cable, so it's possible that the cable is the only issue. Regardless, I'm having issues with the unit as provided.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 5:33:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > STARTECH > StarTech ST4300U3C3 4 Port Powered USB 3.0 Hub with 3 Dedicated USB Charging Ports (2 x 1A & 1 x 2A) - Wall Mountable Metal Enclosure - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great USB HUB
Pros: Over all the product is very sturdy, and worth the money. I was ify at first but after having thrown it across the room, i quickly became satisfied. The hub its self is great speed perfect charge ports work, and ive filled up this hub and it works like a charm.
Cons: The only con is that i wish it had another 2v usb slot. Other than that its awesome.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 9:42:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Works great, I didn't realize that I didn't have a USB 3.0 port to plug into on my Motherboard. Easy fix, you can buy a 2.0-3.0 adapter on Newegg.
Cons: It was a VERY tight fit getting into the available slot in my case. I doubt I could get it out if I wanted.
Other Thoughts: MAKE SURE YOU HAVE AN EXTRA USB SPOT ON YOUR MOTHER BOARD!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 8:23:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-411 3.5” Drive Bay & 2 port USB 3.0 2 port USB 2.0 Multi-function Aluminum Front Panel with 2 Fan Adjustable Controller - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Puts the unused floppy drive bay on my older NZXT case to good use. 4 USB ports. Comes with 2 fan extension cables.
Cons: Turning the rheostat knobs all the way down doesn't shut the fans off, just slows them down.. My Cougar LED fan will still be lit up at the lowest setting.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 6:45:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-420 Aluminum Mini USB 3.0 3-PORT Hub Plus 2.5” SATA I/II/III (6.0Gb/s) SSD/HDD Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 compact boday
Pros: nicely designed. A compact build as both usb hub and hdd adapter. i like it. So far it works well on my Lenovo W530. I am pluging in a logitech wireless receiver, a WD 1T external HDD to the USB ports, and a Crucial MX200 500GB SSD to the SATA ports, all 3 things can work together, no slowing down or any obvious issue so far, i am pretty happy.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: more USB ports maybe? cuz i have some more portable stuff need to be hooked up when travel, and this little thing is built for traveler, right? I am willing to give 40 bucks for 7 ports, it is fair? LOL
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 3:14:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-342-BLK - 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i like it
Pros: just a simple usb 3.0 hub, not much to say, good stuff, i like it. I does what it says, easy set up and instantly detected by my laptop. Speed wise, it is a USB 3.0.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 3:50:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-410 - Aluminum Mini-USB 3.0 3-Port Hub Plus 2.5” SATA 6G Enclosure Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RHB-410 Rosewill
Pros: 3 USB port hub works very well. The speed is ridiculously fast, even with all ports being used at the same time. It still works perfectly fine. I always carry it with me to work or meeting. It does great job when I need to pull files or images from other devices. I have no problem to plug all in and everything loaded smoothly. I love it and getting another for my home office.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 2:54:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RCH-200 - 2-Port USB 3.0 Front Panel Hub with 20-Pin Connector - Fits 3.5" Drive Bay, Aluminum Frame

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after two months
Pros: Worked fine while it worked.
Cons: Ports were very tight. It was difficult to get the USB plugs in. Perhaps there was something originally defective about these ports because the right port stopped working after two months.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 8:49:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.