Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hubs > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UH700 USB 3.0 7 port Desktop Hub, with Power Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Just what I needed
Pros: Plug and play.
Detected everything I plugged into it.
Excellent value.
I like that it is small and light. I just taped it down to a monitor base with double sided tape.
Top mounted power button and LED light is a great convenience.
Cons: Short 3' USB cable. Should be about 6'.
If maxed out it's slightly underpowered.
Other Thoughts: I love flight simming with Prepar3d on the computer and this powered USB hub is great for powering all my Saitek Pro Flight Controllers: rudder pedals, yoke, gauges, led panels, etc..
As far as more mundane desktop devices go I had no problem with cameras, HDDs, and all the other gizmos I've collected.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2015 12:15:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Gear Head > Gear Head UH4200T 4-port USB Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Solid construction
Comes with a port for 5v charger (which is not included) if needing more power
Much smaller than I thought it would be
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Can't beat it for about $8. Adds a whole lot of convenience.
I've been able to run a mouse, keyboard, and USB stick at the same time with no problems.
Reviewed By:sweepy,3/4/2015 11:58:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > TP-LINK > TP-LINK UH700 USB 3.0 7 port Desktop Hub, with Power Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on Arrival
Pros: Powered.
Cons: Device was dead on arrival. Tried multiple USB hosts, CPU, North Bridge, and even a new PCI Express USB 3.0 card. Wall wart is outputting 12.4v DC. None of the devices connected to this hub are even detected, nor is the hub detected.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 8:09:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > Vantec UGT-AH700U3-2C 7-Port USB 3.0 + 2 Smart Charging Port Aluminum Hub w/ Power Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 What's with the short cable
Pros: Solid built. 7 ports and charger. 9 foot power cord.
Cons: Minus one Egg for the 2 1/2 foot USB 3.0 cable. For the price, it should have included a 4-6 ft cable at least. Good for laptop, but no go for a desktop unless you want it on top of your case. Now I am waiting on a cable.
Reviewed By:TL,3/3/2015 2:28:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-520 10-Port High Speed USB 2.0 Hub - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I like the small size fits on top of my computer very nice all the sockets worked, Even charges my i phone.
Cons: very light slides around had to put sticky tape on it.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 1:56:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Gear Head > Gear Head UH4200T 4-port USB Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Good company
Solid construction
**Easily replaced cable**
I have always had bad luck with cables on USB HUBs. Now I can just replace it if needed.
Cons: None I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Hey Gear Head...the angle of this hub is perfect for a unit inside of a desk cabinet. I am going to go buy a strip of velcro and stick it to the front edge of my box. If you packages a small piece of velcro with this thing, people would be shocked at your intuition.
Reviewed By:ynthe,3/2/2015 10:12:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > STARTECH > StarTech USB221SS 2 Port 2-to-1 USB 3.0 Peripheral Sharing Switch - USB Powered

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A beacon in the night...
Pros: Works like a champ. Quite and quick switching. Perfect to allow me to share a keyboard between my laptop and desktop systems
Cons: BRIGHT! Oh boy are the switch lights bright. First night I ran the thing I thought I'd left a light on at my desk. Once I toned those down it's about perfect.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 3:24:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Rosewill > Rosewill RHB-330 – 7-Port USB 2.0 Hub with Power Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works.
Pros: It just works. Using this with my production studio setup, running a GAIA SH-01, Novation Launchpad, MIDI keyboard, and more.
Cons: Weak magnets, not worth taking off and egg.
Other Thoughts: None!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 11:18:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUH-300 USB 3.0 4-Port Hub

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome little hub, sturdy construction
Pros: no need for external power so is a good, small enough, sturdy construction, location of plugs--3 on long side and 1 on the shorter side
Cons: built-in cable makes is somewhat harder to pack
Other Thoughts: took off 1 star for built-in cable as not too flexible/harder to pack
Yet I tried it with both desktop, laptop and tablet. It runs an external LG DVD writer with no need for power
Reviewed By:quest2k,3/1/2015 9:40:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hubs > Vantec > VANTEC UGT-MH400U3 4-Port USB 3.0 Bus-Powered Travel Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VANTEC USB 3.0 Hub
Pros: Works well, does the job, supplemental power input available (adapter not included)
Cons: not really a con, but note that connecting multiple USB devices, along with an external HD, may require you purchase (or re-purpose) the power adapter, as with any USB hub. But it's nice to have the external power option on this unit.
Other Thoughts: Recommended
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 4:05:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.