Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RVS4000-RF Gigabit Security Router with VPN 1 x RJ45 WAN Ports 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what i need it to do
Pros: It fits in my onq box no problem and works as expected.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Christopher M.,8/18/2016 10:05:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Linksys > LINKSYS LRT214 Business Gigabit VPN Router

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 easy to use
Pros: quality product, made of metal casing, fast, easy of use and can be wall mounted.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I recommend this router to anyone who want a good wire router
Reviewed By:pierre c.,8/15/2016 7:13:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Linksys > LINKSYS LRT214 Business Gigabit VPN Router

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Linksys VPN does not work and Linksys Support is useless
Pros: Price, standard router features excluding the VPN
Cons: I am a reseller, and put the router at clients office. The VPN was EXTREMELY Slow! Contacted Linksys support for help... updated firmware and reset the router, still N/G. Support told me it could be the pc I was using to vpn into the router.
Tried a different pc (a new clean of any firewalls or antivirus programs laptop..) Still slow... purchased a new router, same model. Updated fireware, reset and configured... Same results... contacted support on a Thursday at approx 2 pm.. was told I had to try a different location to log into the vpn. I explained I had to wait until I get back to my office (25 miles away) but have a higher level support contact me. Tired that night.. Same issue. Now it gets just completely out of hand. Linksys support calls me and emails at 503pm Saturday... (they get no answer because the business is closed!) They then call again on Sunday at 326 pm. They get no answer and then email me they are closing the case... So much for buying a BUSINESS router! It made me feel like the router doesn't work so they avoided me during business hours.. and then were quick to close the case. I will be returning the 2nd router to Newegg and most likely end up eating the 1st one. Unless they recontact me and fix this issue I will never be buying their products again! FYI I have emailed support back with all the details and I am waiting for a reply!
Other Thoughts: This router Does not work as a VPN router, at this time I would not buy ANY products from Linksys because of the experience I had with their support.
Manufacturer Response:Hi,

We appreciate your bringing this to our attention and this is clearly not the experience we wanted you to have from Linksys. Having the same problems on both routers are very uncommon. If you have a case number from your previous phone call, please share it with us so we can investigate if there was a gap with the process. Also, we would like to tap our escalation engineers to have this issue sorted out for you. Get in touch with us at LinksysCares@linksys.com along with your contact information, the review title and the link to this post for reference.

We'll wait for your email.


Regards,

Jay
Linksys Support

Reviewed By:Richard T.,8/14/2016 2:36:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Linksys > LINKSYS LRT224 Business Dual WAN Gigabit VPN Router

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this item
Pros: I can't think of any pros, since it never did work.
Cons: This device does not work as advertised. I have five static IPs from Comcast, and use NAT for the remaining devices. I was never able to make the device pass the static IPs to the LAN. It never would even answer a ping from the WAN side, with the firewall disabled. I tried numerous configurations, including bridge mode. It does NAT a subnet as described, but with a noticeable delay. Even with IPv6 disabled, it advertises itself as an available route, causing other devices to fail since that route is dead end. It is advertised as IPv6 compatible, yet it has no apparent provision for transparently passing IPv6 traffic. This is all after upgrading to the latest firmware. I have a lot of experience in networking.
Other Thoughts: I am returning this product. Perhaps this particular device was defective, though I doubt that. It appears to me to have gross errors in translating the configuration pages to the underlying routing tables.
Manufacturer Response:Hi, Thomas,

This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have from our product. We appreciate the workarounds you've tried in addressing this setback and we would like to get you over to our escalation engineers for further assistance. Please reach out to us at LinksysCares@linksys.com along with your contact information, the review title and the link to this post for reference.

We hope that you will give us a chance to sort this out for you.

Regards,

Jay
Linksys Support

Reviewed By:Thomas C.,8/14/2016 8:29:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RVS4000-RF Gigabit Security Router with VPN 1 x RJ45 WAN Ports 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None
Cons: Unable to access the GUI interface. DHCP not working and it appears that the unit is blocked. I am wondering if this"Refurbished" device was ever tested.
Reviewed By:Gerald H.,8/9/2016 10:48:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Linksys > LINKSYS LRT214 Business Gigabit VPN Router

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: DMZ Port
Cons: Only support class C networks. Static subnet masks for class C only. Can do A or B. How ridiculous is that! You can buy a 60 dollar wireless router that can support class A and B networks but Linksys told me that this is a business class router for small and medium business so only Class B. WHAT? A medium size business wouldn't have a need for a class B at least? Don't waste your time!
Reviewed By:Beau H.,8/6/2016 9:01:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RVS4000-RF Gigabit Security Router with VPN 1 x RJ45 WAN Ports 4 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: N/A
Cons: Does not work.
Other Thoughts: I got a DOA unit. Awaiting RMA
Reviewed By:Michael H.,8/5/2016 11:18:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Linksys > LINKSYS BEFSX41 Cable/DSL Firewall Router with 4-Port Switch/VPN Endpoint 10/100 (Half Duplex) 20/200 (Full Duplex) WAN Ports 10/100 (Half Duplex) 20/200 (Full Duplex) LAN Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Silent product!
Pros: Good tool for the time.
Utilized correctly (Master using it and you can have this) Quote from Zelda.
Cons: Has an intended purpose not to be abused.
Other Thoughts: Reliable when Wifi is not desired.
Reviewed By:Lester M.,8/5/2016 6:46:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti ER-X EdgeRouter X 5-Port Broadband Router w/ 1x Passive PoE Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product and NewEgg support
Pros: Product: small footprint, that's all
Cons: Product: A waste of money. Product describes all of this functionality, PoE/PoE passthrough etc and basically none of it will work. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Support: Worse than the product. If you RMA and explain the issues and want your money back, Newegg will charge you a restocking fee, but the Return Policies state nothing about this restocking fee. Worked the Support to get a replacement for the defective original item and they sent an open box item that will not work at all! Numerous attempts to reset to factory settings will not reset the open box device to give the DHCP ip to try and configure the unit. Also, this "replacement" unit has the same issue as the first item. PoE/PoE passthrough does not work.
Other Thoughts: Highly suggest buying a different router from another manufacturer.
Highly suggest buying that product from a different 3rd party distribution vendor that doesn't hide their true return policies.
Reviewed By:Brian B.,7/28/2016 1:57:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Routers > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti EdgeRouter ER-8 Router 1 x RJ45 WAN Ports 8 x 10/100/1000Mbps LAN Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent router
Pros: - great value
- great performance
- lots of advanced configuration
- not difficult to set up
Cons: - fan is a bit noisy
- Hardly any IPv6 support in web UI
Reviewed By:Maksim R.,7/18/2016 12:01:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.