Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-S50G Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TRENDnet TEG-S50G Unmanaged Gigabit GREENnet Switch
Pros: Easy plug and play. No set up required. It took all of one minute to disconnect the old one, and plug in the new one.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Video-streaming, DVD and Gaming are now fast as can be!
Reviewed By:laufenman,1/26/2015 12:39:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG108 Unmanaged 10/100/1000Mbps 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Metal Case, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A fine replacement
Pros: It works well. Powered on and off every day. Not a single problem in three months of operation. (One must be *really* persnickety to gripe about the power jack being separated from the data jacks.)
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The Asus GX-D1081/G--my previous 'only-buy' switch-- is no longer available. So I bought two of these TP-Links to test. And I'll keep buying these as-needed until they are no longer made (or until TP-Link release faulty updated hardware or firmware).

While I did like the Asus' clean front panel (nice for an office setting), it could be hard to figure out, from a distance, which LED went with which cable. In this respect, the TP-Link is better for a test/development environment where network connections can change a lot..
Reviewed By:Fest3er,1/25/2015 12:47:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG108 Unmanaged 10/100/1000Mbps 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Metal Case, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 working out of box
Pros: working right out of box.
Cons: no issue till now.
Reviewed By:staroceans,1/25/2015 9:32:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR GS208 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch in Plastic Case - Essentials Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product that get me up to speed
Pros: As will all switches, easy setup and use.
Got internet speed bumped up to 150Mbps and needed to replace my 10/100 switch. Put this in and we're flying now.
Cons: None, doing what it needs to do.
Cord design could be a pain depending on your setup because of how it faces, but that's true for everything. Was perfect for me.
Reviewed By:Airek,1/24/2015 10:54:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netis Systems > NETIS ST3105G Unmanaged 5 Port Gigabit Ethernet Desktop Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive Switch
Pros: Inexpensive, gigabit.
Cons: No bells or whistles.
Other Thoughts: Great for what it is. Speeds are to be the same as when plugged directly to router. I could not find a gigabit switch for a lower price. It performs exactly as I had hope. I haven't touched it since I got it. If you want indicator lights or need a sturdier case pay a few more bucks for something better.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 9:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SF1005D 10/100Mbps 5-Port Unmanaged Desktop Switch, Power-Saving

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Switch works great after tweak to computer hardware
Pros: Inexpensive and looks nice. Seems to work as promised after changing a computer NIC setting.
Cons: Lightweight and no mounting point or rubber feet, so easy to fall off of table.
Other Thoughts: At first, switch DL speed was very low, upload was good. After searching the TP-Link website, found a FAQ recommending setting computer NIC speed to Auto, I had set mine to '100 Full' many years ago based upon recommendations at that time. Changed my NIC to 'Auto' and speed for DL & UL was back to excellent speed.
Reviewed By:Al B.,1/23/2015 5:32:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SF1005D 10/100Mbps 5-Port Unmanaged Desktop Switch, Power-Saving

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not working properly
Pros: Inexpensive and nice looking.
Cons: Did not work properly, speed t est would not go above 0.6 Mbps, uploads were consistently 5+ Mbps. directly from wall outlet to PC reached 5+ Mbps down and up. Tried multiple patch cords, ports and PCs.
Other Thoughts: Would return it but shipping is the same as what I paid for the switch
Reviewed By:RoadGlide05,1/22/2015 5:28:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Hewlett-Packard > HP Smart Buy 1410-8G 8-port Unmanaged Gigabit Switch (J9559AS#ABA)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wrong Description
Pros: The switch works well as a desktop switch.
Cons: The description of the switch says it is rack mountable - I purchased 2 of these for a small installation - the switches arrived and despite the description, they are not rack mountable, and the installation Precautions has a warning "Rack-mounting is not supported".
Reviewed By:cbkit,1/22/2015 9:14:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > ZyXEL > ZyXEL 1100 Series ES1100-8HP-240W Unmanaged 8-port 240W PoE+ Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works well, loud fan
Pros: Works well with my cams, no PoE issues
Cons: Fan is very loud. I have this in a room with 5 other PCs and you can hear the fan in this appliance over everything else.
Reviewed By:Frank,1/22/2015 6:49:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > PLANET > PLANET GSW-2401 10/100/1000Mbps Gigabit Ethernet Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Unmanged 24 port Switch
Pros: It does what it says on the tin and just keeps shifting those packets around my home.
Lights on the front indicate what is connected and what speed.
It also has meant my Synology NAS will go to sleep something that did not occur on the old TrendNet 8 Port Switch
Comes with Rack Ears for easy install.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I also have Control4 in my home so the network backbone is not just critical for internet use but also lighting and security etc. This is up to the task.
Reviewed By:SMHarman,1/21/2015 5:49:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.