Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR GS305-100PAS 5 Port Gigabit Switch Metal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just works
Pros: Used this to connect my TV, HTPC, PS4 and Dish box together. Works flawlessly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 5:30:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR GS305-100PAS 5 Port Gigabit Switch Metal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 port switch - Netgear staple product
Pros: This is one of the things that Netgear does best. No frills, good looking military gray/green metal switch. Plug and play.
Cons: none I can think of
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 10:56:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG1005D 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged 5-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have 3 of these hooked up to my CAT5e network and all work great. One controls the network while the others are used for media and computers. No lag at all and WOL works as well. Great product!!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 7:06:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-415 – 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps 5-Port Gigabit Green Ethernet Desktop Switch in Metal Enclosure - 3-Year Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good Build Quality, Non-Operational
Pros: Sturdy housing

Entering more text to reach the minimum word count for pros.
Cons: They don't work.
The status lights are cheap.
Other Thoughts: Bought two of these. The first one didn't work immediately out of the box. The status lights blinked green for all devices plugged in, however the network connection drops on connected computers every 30 seconds for about 10 seconds, then the cycle repeats. I installed a second one of these switches since I'd ordered two, and that one worked for about two weeks. It started doing the same thing as the first one and is essentially unusable.
Reviewed By:ZACH W.,5/28/2015 3:54:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business 100 Series SG100D-08-NA Unmanaged 8-Port Desktop Gigabit Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: 8-ports: each run 1000M or 1G bps ethernet, easy to install, runs quiet, not too hot. Its a must have for small networks that need reliable and easy connection
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Wish it has 10-12 port switch. Always need more ports for something, lol.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 3:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-S80G Unmanaged 8-Port Gigabit GREENnet Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TEG=-S80g Not so good
Pros: When it worked, it worked great.
Cons: Upgraded my network recently and decided to move the switch to a new location. When I plugged it in after moving it, the unit was dead. I thought it might be the power strip so I plugged it in directly to the wall. Still no power. I then read the reviews on Newegg and saw I had lots of company. I expected more from Trendnet.
Reviewed By:RustyJoe,5/27/2015 2:51:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SF1008P 10/100Mbps 8-Port PoE Switch, 4 PoE Ports, Metal case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good Switch but POE is misleading
Pros: Switch has a quality feel, as the chasis is metal and doesnt feel flimsy. Also provides a clear display on the front for active ports.
Cons: The main reason I bought this was to add more POE ports to an office with 1 port. I use Cisco IP Phones in my office which draw 15.4 v per device, yet this switch would not power them. Each port is supposed to provide 15.4 v with a max draw of 57 v total. This switch would not power one phone without any other devices connected. This is the main reason I'm leaving a 2 star review. If you are in need of a regular switch or have very low drawing POE equipment, this should work fine.
Reviewed By:Andy,5/27/2015 6:47:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-S82G Unmanaged 8-Port Gigabit GREENnet Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 died after 12 months
Pros: cheap
Cons: died after 12 months, if possible avoid
Reviewed By:N/A,5/26/2015 7:18:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > Netgear GS108-400NAS ProSAFE GS108 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little switch
Pros: Easy to setup, inexpensive, fairly rugged (not cheap plastic)
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Using this in a barn to connect a set of non-PoE IP cameras back to a core location. Very easy to setup. Have used tons of these switches in the past. Work very well.
Reviewed By:Alexander H,5/26/2015 11:43:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TE100-S8 Unmanaged Fast Ethernet Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Done its job since 2009
Pros: 8 ports, 100 megs a second out of all of them.

No extras, but its reliable, and fairly durable.

I always say its better to shop around then settle of the first piece of tech you see. And this one is getting up there in years, but if you need a basic switch, with no bells and whistles, then give this switch a second look
Cons: When it dies, there is no limited functionality anywhere. It simply stops sending out a signal.

Only con I have.
Other Thoughts: I bought this switch in 2009 to help give 1 line a few extra connections. today (May 5, 2015) this thing finally stopped providing connections out of any of its ports. I plugged the cable directly into a nic, and instant connection.

For 6 years, this switch has survived being dropped, power outages, a dutch sheppard trying to pick it up and run with it, and lots and lots of dust.
Reviewed By:Mattig89ch,5/25/2015 4:22:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.