Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch (GS108) - Lifetime Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected.
Pros: - Solid build.
Cons: - $$$
Reviewed By:Ben H.,2/4/2016 7:33:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > D-Link > D-Link GO-SW-5G Unmanaged Unmanaged Gigabit Desktop Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 tiny and functional
Pros: Small enough to travel with, and the power supply plays well with other things that need to be plugged in.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Alan B.,2/4/2016 7:21:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > D-Link > D-Link DGS-1016A 16-Port Gigabit Switch

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Was good while it lasted...
Pros: - Did what it was supposed to do.
- Small and easy to hide
Cons: - Died in just over a year of use...
Other Thoughts: When I buy a switch, I expect it to have a decent life span, and I've always had good luck with D-Link. So, I bought this. After a year and three months, this switch went downhill quickly. Speeds started dropping rapidly, and some ports stopped working all together.

My advice would be to look elsewhere. Unless you want to pay this price for about a year of decent service from this product. I went and bought a Netgear business class model that's doing a good job right now, and has a good track record of living longer than this item. I'm now a lot more hesitant towards D-Link products.

If this is what a switch is like from D-Link... I'm scared to think of what a router would be like...
Reviewed By:Zach A.,2/4/2016 4:53:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > D-Link > D-Link DGS-1008P Switches 4 to 10 Ports 8-port Gigabit Ethernet POE Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Switch
Pros: Cheap Gigabit
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Updated from 2 to 5 stars. (2/2/16). The problem was defective cables causing presumably bad interference amongst themselves with the PoE. Proper cables resolved all issues.
Reviewed By:Jonathan W.,2/2/2016 6:38:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > ZyXEL > ZyXEL ES1100-16P Unmanaged 16 Port 10/100Mbps w/ 8 Ports PoE Switch

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great for a sound insulated data closet
Pros: 8 ports of POE, 8 non POE - nice simple switch for small video system (commercial only)
The 4 port POE Zyxel (fan-less & super quiet) switches are great.
Cons: Insanely loud. We tried to use this switch on a couple of residential network video systems.
Had to explain to both customers how to turn it off at bed time until they could be replaced.
Reviewed By:Craig C.,2/2/2016 7:40:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > D-Link > D-Link 16-Port EasySmart Gigabit Ethernet Switch (DGS-1100-16)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still running strong several years later
Pros: Just posting this to let you all know I've been abusing this switch for several years now and its still going strong. I have an ESXi server plugged into it with a dual port nic passed through to a vm and teamed to 2gbps. I get every last ounce of throuhgput possible out of it and couldn't be happier with how easy and simple it is to configure.
Cons: GUI is extremely dated and boring.
Other Thoughts: I've seen a couple d-link switches fail over the years, but never in a way that couldn't be fixed. One was capacitors which I replaced and still use as a trusty spare, and the other was just an external power supply. If you can catch their stuff on sale I highly recommend it.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,2/1/2016 8:17:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SF1008D 10/100Mbps 8-Port Unmanaged Desktop Switch, Power-saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Small frame allows easy placement
Cons: it is white
Reviewed By:Nele M.,2/1/2016 7:30:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-SG1008D 10/100/1000Mbps Unmanaged 8-Port Gigabit Desktop Switch, Power-Saving

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Looks sleek and professional
Cons: I like everything about this product
Reviewed By:Nele M.,2/1/2016 7:29:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > D-Link > D-Link GO-SW-16GE 16-Port Unmanaged Metal Desktop or Rackmount Go Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a "Plug-and-Play" Switch
Pros: It worked out of the box. It's small; it's light; it's attractive (depending on your tastes.)
Cons: A couple of FYIs...
Not a "Con" for me but, if you want a power switch, it doesn't have one. Pull the plug for power cycle.
Not a "Con" for me but, the mounting brackets are somewhat big and hefty considering the size of the unit.

Other Thoughts:

I purchased this to replace an 8-year old D-Link 16-port switch that occasional would loose a connection for no obvious reason. There were three brands that I considered, all with similar specs and pricing. I decided to go with another D-Link because of the 8-years of continuous, trouble-free operation. As of this writing the new switch has slightly less than a month operation, which is a good start for another 8+ years.

I haven't checked or verified the claimed speed. There are too many other speed bottlenecks in my home network to worry about the speed of the switch.

Yes, I would recommend it to a friend.
Other Thoughts: Other Thoughts:

I purchased this to replace an 8-year old D-Link 16-port switch that occasional would loose a connection for no obvious reason. There were three brands that I considered, all with similar specs and pricing. I decided to go with another D-Link because of the 8-years of continuous, trouble-free operation. As of this writing the new switch has slightly less than a month operation, which is a good start for another 8+ years.

I haven't checked or verified the claimed speed. There are too many other speed bottlenecks in my home network to worry about the speed of the switch.

Yes, I would recommend it to a friend.
Reviewed By:Chip L.,1/31/2016 5:14:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Switches > ZyXEL > ZyXEL ES1100 Series ES1100-16 Smart 16-port FE Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product at great price.
Pros: Easy to use. Works well.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Don P.,1/31/2016 4:58:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.