Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN725N Nano Wireless N150 Adapter, 150Mbps, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's fine for the price
Pros: -Cheap
-Works as intended
-Easy to hide
Cons: -Speeds vary A LOT based on where it is
Other Thoughts: This product should NOT be bought as a permanent wireless solution for anyone. Only buy it if you are in need of a cheap, temporary solution.

This device does work well with Windows 8.1 , for those of you who may be wondering; it does work out of box.

Usually, at home, my desktop is on a wired connection. I bought this with the intention of only using it for when I bring my desktop out of the house to, say, a friend's place. I figured I could live with something like this for 12-18 hours MAYBE once a month. The device does work as intended. However, it does seem that speeds are heavily dependent on which USB port you have it plugged into, and probably more accurately, where your computer is located relative to your access point. I was very tempted to give this product a rating of one egg, and upon looking at other one egg reviews, that rating seemed like it may have been justified. Upon further experimentation, I found that the device really likes to have a direct line of sight with an access point. While it was installed in a USB port behind my computer, my DL speeds were cut considerably (consistently <5mbps). However, when moving it to a USB port on the front of my tower, speeds were back up to where they should be (about 25mbps). At first, I thought maybe it just didn't like the USB ports on the back of my computer for some odd reason? I grabbed a USB extension cable for testing purposes, plugged it into the back of my tower, had the device attached to the other end and, again, in a direct line of sight with the access point, speeds were back to where they were supposed to be. Unplugged the USB extension cable, plugged the device back directly into the back of my tower in the same USB port, and speeds were back down to where they were originally (<5 mbps). Considering I only payed about $7 for this, I cannot say I am too unhappy with the results.

Just don't buy this expecting it to be awesome.
Reviewed By:Will,5/6/2015 1:40:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel Network 7260.HMWWB.R WiFi WIRELESS-AC 7260 H/T 2X2 AC 867 Mbps+ Bluetooth HMC Dual Band Brown Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Upgrade
Pros: This was a great upgrade choice. Very inexpensive with great performance gains in speed and distance from Wireless AP. Worked with out issue (with latest Drivers from Intel)
Cons: No issues with compatibility or drivers (when using the latest version from Intel) The default drivers windows 8.1 installs for this adaptor are old and have issues performace and connectivity.
Other Thoughts: I used this to upgrade the less than functional Wireless adaptor that came with the Gigabyte Brix i3-4010 NUC PC. No issue with compatibility and has worked flawless for over a month straight. It is been tested with an ASUS RT-AC68U and the default Actiontech router provided by Verison FiOS.
Reviewed By:Matthew H.,5/6/2015 10:49:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC1200UBE - Dual Band Wireless AC1200 Adapter - IEEE 802.11AC a / b / g / n, Up to 867 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Data Rates, USB 3.0 Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great wireless adapter but use Edimax EW-7822UAC drivers
Pros: Works great with Windows XP. Regardless of some of the negative comments I've read about this wireless adapter I give it a 5 egg rating. Supplied software/drivers on CD and update from Rosewill website have some issues. This product works great with Edimax EW-7822UAC drivers as long as you delete your previous installation and tell the Installation Wizard where to look.
Cons: Exactly as another customer, Willian G, claimed "Had to get the 802.11AC OS X 10.9 driver for the Edimax EW-7822UAC to make this work. The latest one on the Rosewill support site will not install in 10.9 (it's from Fall 2013.) The Edimax OS X driver version for the
EW-7822UAC (same chipset, same adapter, just different color) is from January 2014."
Other Thoughts: I hate to see a great hardware product downgraded because of an easily solvable software issue.
Reviewed By:BB,5/6/2015 9:53:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T9E AC1900 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a, IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11b PCI Express

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Card
Pros: Made very solid the heatsink on it looks great and hope it works great. It's got some weight to it so you know it's made of quality material. Also has 3 antennas for better reception. On my Fios I have the 50/50 plan my wired speed tests are about 58/70 and on this card 40ft away from the router behind 3 walls is getting 51/70 down/up. Also getting 5 bars. This card works great with a 802.11ac router. Must have for gaming the difference between this and my wired are not even noticeable. It really is amazing that a wireless card can be so good.
Cons: I only got 3 bars with an older routner 802.11N. Connection was ok but not the greatest. Not much to complain about this card works great.
Other Thoughts: Very happy with the purchase I would buy TP-Link again. Already thinking of getting a TP-Link USB adapter for my 5yr old laptop.
Reviewed By:Svvamprat,5/6/2015 9:05:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N250PC2 - Wireless N300 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11b / 11g / 11n, (2T2R), Up to 300 Mbps Data Rates, PCI Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Home Home > All Reviews > WRITE A REVIEW Newegg.com's Product Ratings and Reviews feature enables Newegg.com customers to help each other make informed buying decisions. Learn more. Rosewill RNX-N2
Pros: Works great. Very fast! easy install
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:geo m,5/6/2015 8:07:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-G300LX - Wireless WRT54 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11b/g, Up to 54 Mbps Data Rate, PCI Interface with 2 dBi Antenna

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't really work
Pros: Product looks professional, well packaged, arrived quickly
Cons: Apparently does not work with windows 8.1.
After installing the card and drivers, it caused my HDD to make A high pitched buzzing noise. Also, never really provided a stable internet connection and gave my PC constant BSOD errors. Removed card and drivers, issue stopped. Wish I could give it a higher rating, but again, card apparently does not work with Windows 8.1
Reviewed By:PQCustoms,5/6/2015 6:02:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC600UB - Dual Band Wireless AC600 Adapter - IEEE 802.11AC a / b / g / n, Up to 433 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 150 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Wi-Fi Data Rates, USB 2.0 Interface, WPS for Easy Connect

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good when it worked
Pros: Inexpensive. easy to install (once you figure out the trick). fast when it worked.
Cons: lost signal pretty frequently, then after about two months would not connect to signal, despite constant ejection and reinstall of drivers.
Other Thoughts: would not buy again
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 5:56:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netis Systems > NETIS WF2190 AC1200 Wireless High Gain USB 3.0 Adapter with Dual 5dBi Antenna & USB Cradle Extension Compatible with Windows MAC Linux OS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Unit
Pros: - Cable speeds and latency with USB 3.0 interface
- Sturdy antenna design
- Solid cradle for adapter with long cable
Cons: - Not advised for mobile PCs
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 8:48:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN722N Wireless N150 High Gain USB Adapter, 150Mbps, w/4 dBi High Gain Detachable Antenna, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SUPER durable
Pros: Extremely durable. I've knocked, kicked, and spilled on this device more times than I can count over the three years I've had it. It's been bent well past the point you would think it would be useless (more than 45 degrees). It's got teeth marks from my puppy chewing on it. The internal prongs have detached from the USB tip and after carefully aligning and replacing those pins, worked like a champ.

Consistent. I've never had any problems with download speeds etc. fluctuating that I thought were because of the device.

Cheap. For the price of 14.99$ or whatever, you simply can't go wrong with this.
Cons: Would be nice to have drivers installed as soon as it plugs in as opposed to the CD I think it comes with. I could be wrong about the CD though I've had this thing for like 3 years.
Other Thoughts: For the price this is a great wireless adapter. Easy to use and can take some SERIOUS abuse.
Reviewed By:thompsonammo,5/5/2015 8:18:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN851ND Wireless N300 PCI Adapter, 300Mbps, w/WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, 64/128 bit WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great WiFi Adapter, Cheap Price
Pros: This was bought for a customer who wanted to be able to connect to his neighbor's (he has consent. lol) WiFi and game on it as well. This person had a tight budget so I decided to try this adapter out. So far, my customer and I have been very pleased with the adapter. The desktop is about 30-40 feet away from the router inside the neighbor's house, and router/modem is from an ISP (so nothing fancy).

The customer is able to maintain 3/5 bars which I was, at first, a little worried. We ran some speed tests and were able to maintain 50-60 ms for ping! We played some games and didn't have a problem at all when it came to lag.

It's been about 2 months at this point and it has maintained it's performance so far.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: As far as driver installation, I let Windows 7 install the necessary drivers and nothing else. We did not download any drivers from TP-Links website; just let Windows control it.
Reviewed By:Posiris,5/5/2015 6:56:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.