Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T1U Wireless AC450 Nano USB Adapter Support Windows 10 with New Driver Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small, good performance, cost effective price.
Pros: This is a very small adapter, something you can easily plug into a laptop and leave it installed even if you toss it into a bag.
Performance is as expected for something this size and price, throughput is not limited by a USB 2.0 port.
Drivers are included on a mini CD, however if you laptop doesn't have a CD drive or has a slot loading CD drive you will need to download the drivers from TPlinks website and transfer them via a flash drive.
Compatible with Windows 7-10 (Tested on 7 and 10)
Compared to older reviews it seems like TPLinks new driver solved problems that had existed (dropping connection)
2 Year warranty on a >$20 device
Cons: None really for its size, remember that this only supports 5Ghz (not a con as it is listed in the specs)
Other Thoughts: Remember this device only supports the 5Ghz band. If you router is 2.4 only or need the added range of 2.4 you should look for something else.
There are higher performing more expensive USB adapters that are also larger, if you are in the need for speed you may want to look for those or a mini PCI-Express adapter (which is an internal upgrade that you cannot do on all laptops)
Reviewed By:Peter C.,7/27/2016 4:56:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-AC88 4x4 Wireless AC3100 PCIe Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ASUS PCE-AC88 4x4 Wireless AC3100 PCIe Adapter
Pros: Excellent design, good signal range and very good speeds for sending and receiving data
Cons: The price, maybe a little high, and imagine drivers need to be improved, never able to have the maximum speed of 2.1Gbps that promise, my router is a asus rt ac-5300 and the fastest speed I got was to 1.7Gbps 1.5Gbps I hope to resolve it soon asus and update drivers to improve stability and maximum speed that promise right now and you definitely can not keep.
Other Thoughts: The quality is very good, is easy to install and configure, and generally would give 5 eggs were not for that never could get the maximum speed that promise, and that defrauded me, so I remove an egg to your score.

I have a good router (ASUS RT-AC5300) updated, it is 2 meters away from my pc and yet, never, NEVER REALLY could have the maximum speed, so asus, PLEASE UPDATE THE DRIVERS.
Reviewed By:Ernesto H.,7/27/2016 3:23:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T1U Wireless AC450 Nano USB Adapter Support Windows 10 with New Driver Update

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple to use, very small - works well
Pros: - Tiny; it is nearly as narrow as the USB 2.0 metal connector - won't block adjacent USB ports
- Gets warm when running but never hot
- Works well with both Win7 and Win10
- Range is very good
- Allows device to be used as a local hotspot
Cons: - 2.4GHz would be nice, I like the added range it provides if the speed of a 5GHz connection is not needed.
- Linux drivers on disk would be a nice touch; wouldn't take much effort to do that.
Other Thoughts: - Remember, you will only get 11ac speed if you have a router that is at that spec, and you will be very close to the limit of a USB 2.0 pipe (which is the interface spec for this device).
- Gold connector and RoHS cert is a nice touch, as well as 2-year warranty. TP-LINK makes good products, I have used tons of them in the past and never needed a warranty claim.
- We are discussing a device that is <$20. You really can't go wrong; it works great and the price is excellent. A burger lunch in NYC will cost you more.
Reviewed By:Christopher C.,7/26/2016 6:06:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-Link Archer T2UH AC600 High Gain Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Card
Pros: Easy to use, really is plug and play.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: I was experiencing the blue screen of death with my original wireless card. To the point I could not even connect to the internet without the computer crashing. This card was the solution to my problem. Really is amazing and at a really good price.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 8:59:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > D-Link > D-Link AC1900 Ultra Wi-Fi USB 3.0 Adapter (DWA-192)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 D-Link AC1900 is wonderful!!!
Pros: Unbelievably easy to set up - runs and connects perfectly to my D-Link DIR-880L router. I am using it on the 5 GHz band and am very pleased with the speed. I have used many routers and many adapters and this is by far the easiest and best one so far.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely buy it again and I do recommend it to others. I have two locations and will no doubt put another one in first chance I get.
Reviewed By:Margie P.,7/25/2016 9:32:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN722N Wireless N150 High Gain USB Adapter, 150Mbps, w/4 dBi High Gain Detachable Antenna, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product!
Pros: Super easy, plug in and go
Cons: Had to change usb slots a few times because my computer didn't register that it was there
Other Thoughts: Would reccomend
Reviewed By:Luke O.,7/25/2016 7:48:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netgear Inc. > Netgear A6210-100PAS AC1200 Wi-Fi USB Adapter High Gain Dual Band USB 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good.
Pros: -Seems to have a stable connection, havnt noticed any connectivity issues that are a cause of it.
Cons: -Not really a con but it is kind of pricey.
Other Thoughts: -I'm using it with the extension and placing on top of my pc, I feel like if its stuck between the pc and the wall it might perform less?
Reviewed By:Bryan P.,7/25/2016 9:28:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Syba > SYBA SY-PEX23063 Dual Function Bluetooth 2.1 and WiFi Wireless 802.11 a/b/g/n PCI-E x1 Controller Card PCI Express Up to 150Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SYBA WIFI/BLUETOOTH Card
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Took me all day to find the correct driver for the Bluetooth. Must loosen the screws on the board to get it to fit. Very tight
Other Thoughts: SYBA could make it easier to find the drivers. Throw the disk in the trash.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We're sorry to hear that you had trouble finding drivers for this device. You can email our support@sybausa.com so we can guide you to the right software. Our drivers can be found on our website at sybausa.com and type the model number on the search bar on top.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.
- Regards, SYBA CST 20160725

Reviewed By:Charles B.,7/25/2016 5:59:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN881ND Wireless N300 PCI Express Adapter, 300 Mbps, w/ WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, 64 / 128 bit WEP, WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 10(32 bit & 64 bit)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buy if You Love Having Headaches from Technology
Pros: - Cheap. Bought it for 25 cents after Newegg savings and Visa Checkout credit
Cons: - Not worth the 25 cents I paid
- Consistent packet drop outs
- Frequent Disconnects from my router
- Horrible Windows 10 Support
Other Thoughts: I've owned this card for about half a year now. It worked ok in the beginning, but over time I noticed that the performance was degrading significantly. Now, I'm lucky if I can load a 30 second Youtube video all the way through. I cannot even do a Skype call without it yelling at me to turn off my video due to poor connection. I know for a fact that this TP Link card is at fault because telemetry from my PC's CPU, memory, GPU, and temperatures were reading nominal operational values. I've also ran a ping test from this card to my router and get no less than 40% dropped packets (avg. roundtrip resp = ~70 msec, max = ~1300 msec) over a span of 2 hours of connectivity - repeatedly. At the same time, I also run the same exact ping test on my Dell laptop from 2008 which has an 8 year old Intel b/g wireless adapter. The Intel card achieved 0% dropped packets with average roundtrip response times of about 8 msec and a maximum of 15 msec. Again repeatedly. No other devices on my network experience dropouts as bad as my PC with this network card.

I've tried all the solutions out there when I googled this problem. Even "fix" reviews from other retailers' sites of this card. Nothing worked. I tried installing, uninstalling, and reinstalling the Windows 10 plug and play driver (Atheros 9287 from March 2015) from the system32 folder; I tried enabling/disabling the driver; Tried forcing a manual install of the drivers from both 1) the TP Link WN881ND support website and 2) the mini CD that came in the box; tried changing the settings on my router; tried adjusting the angles/positions of the antennas ; tried changing the advanced settings of the network card; none of this worked. It's been an agonizing experience. My brother also has the exact same experience with his TP-Link WN851ND card (similar to this card, but in PCI form instead of PCI-E). We will not be going back to TP Link for their network products. We've resorted to using cheap unbranded Chinese knockoff USB dongles that are outperforming these TP Link paperweights in every aspect.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Adapter, we appreciate your feedback.

We're sorry to hear that you experienced these inconveniences.

Due to the symptoms described, our Support Team would appreciate the opportunity to follow up with you in order to properly address this concern.

At your earliest convenience, please send an e-mail including your contact details along with a copy and paste of your review to our Support Team at the address below so we may have a Support Agent follow up with you for assistance.

Your case reference number is 160726-018877.

We thank you again for your feedback and certainly hope this experience will not discourage you from checking out more of our great networking products in the future.

Best Regards,

TP-Link Support Team
(866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com

Reviewed By:Michael C.,7/24/2016 7:19:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T4UH AC1200 High Gain Wireless Dual Band USB Adapter Support Windows 10 with New Driver Update

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well with Win10
Pros: - plugged it in, downloaded the driver, installed and it just worked.
- long USB cable lets you position it for best performance. I mounted it to the wall above my desk.
- It's USB 3 but worked just as well on a USB 2 connection for me.
Cons: - very minor: not yet plug and play on Win10 at time of this writing but still very easy to install. Should not deter from purchasing this.
- mounting holes or inclusion of a wall bracket would have been nice. I made my own.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2016 1:12:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.