Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N600PCE_v2.0, Dual Band Wireless N600 Wi-Fi Adapter, IEEE 802.11 a/b/11g/11n, Up to 300 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Wireless Data Rates, PCI-Express Interface

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Blocks existing connections
Pros: It was a good price for an N class dual band adapter.
Cons: Regardless of band, established connections will 'drop' for a matter of days before connecting again. Specifically, connections will randomly show as connected with no issues but cannot actually access either internet or router. Basic troubleshooting does not resolve: pc restart, router restart, force dchp refresh at gateway, nor assigning ip address manually.
Reviewed By:Michael J.,9/27/2016 1:40:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEW-703PIL Low Profile N150 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n 32bit PCI 2.1 Up to 150Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Performance For Low Price
Pros: We actually have the taller version (full height bracket) which has the same specs and performs very well.

Antenna picks up a pretty good signal if you're in range of the router and don't have too many walls in between.

Reception is steady and stable with no noticeable dropouts.
Cons: Earlier reviews referenced the bracket not fitting correctly, and the manufacturer stating they can supply a corrected version of the bracket. Have they incorporated that newer bracket into the packaging or do you still have to request that they send you one? I would say at this low price it wouldn't matter to wait a few extra days for them to send a bracket.
Other Thoughts: Consider the price-to-performance comparison of this wi-fi adapter. You can get one of those tiny no-name USB wireless adapters for about $7.99 to $12.99 and they work OK if you have a strong wi-fi signal. Or, you can get this adapter with its low-profile bracket at a lower price and its antenna will definitely outperform the tiny USB models, especially where your wi-fi signal isn't as strong. That makes this little Trendnet N150 a cool bargain.
Reviewed By:Andrew M.,9/27/2016 9:34:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Amped Wireless > Amped Wireless UA230A High Power 802.11ac Wi-Fi USB Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's pricy for a reason
Pros: It works as it's suppose to. I'm on a 5Ghz connection.
I use this thing upstairs, so the range is solid.
No random disconnects, which is the most important feature on my list.
Cons: If you have to many connections on your usb ports, this device will slow your internet down because it runs on battery, so if all of a sudden it goes slow maybe just unplug 1 or 2 items.
Other Thoughts: a tip is to rename your 5Ghz wireless name to something else, so you shouldn't have any problems connecting to it.
Reviewed By:Christopher D.,9/27/2016 5:28:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-WN725N Nano Wireless N150 Adapter, 150Mbps, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 10 (32 bit & 64 bit)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't work well with Linux as advertised
Pros: * Product works well on Windows.
* Wireless dongle is low profile and does not stick out too far from desktop case.
* The N150 is about what you would expect. It is not the fastest, but if you want a decent wireless connection this is the one.
Cons: * Not the fastest, but you get what you pay for with the N150.
* Linux support is not great, while it detects the card signal strength is about 1 bar to none causing constant disconnects.
* No grips on side of dongle for easy removal. If you have a desktop or laptop that has an enclosed USB hub, it makes it 10x harder to pull out the wireless dongle.
Other Thoughts: Connectivity on Linux is almost nil. If you are going to advertise Linux compatibility, please ensure the product actually works on Linux. My desktop computer is maybe 5 ft from my Wireless-AC router and connectivity is 1 bar to none and constantly drops my internet connection. The product works fine and stays at full signal on Windows, but not Linux which is the original reason I purchased this dongle. May consider buying another product in the future
Reviewed By:SCOTT P.,9/26/2016 9:26:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-WN881ND Wireless N300 PCI Express Adapter, 300 Mbps, w/ WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, 64 / 128 bit WEP, WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 10(32 bit & 64 bit)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 has weaker signal than $7 usb wireless adapter.
Pros: none
Cons: has weaker signal than $7 usb wireless adapter.
Reviewed By:joohee k.,9/26/2016 4:22:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netis Systems > NETIS WF2190 AC1200 Wireless High Gain USB 3.0 Adapter with Dual 5dBi Antenna & USB Cradle Extension Compatible with Windows MAC Linux OS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Software sucks, had to re-connect constantly, didn't make a difference in speed
Pros: Cool looking, comes with an extension and cradle or you can plug it in to the side of your laptop without the cradle, though I don't know who would want to.
Cons: I could not get it to stay connected. I even installed the proprietary software, which is terrible, and even still, when i booted up the computer it could not see any networks where my PCIe wireless-N card could see them fine. I had to disconnect and reconnect the adapter several times and tell the program to rescan before it would find my saved network and connect.
Other Thoughts: I ended up changing motherboards and doing a clean install of Windows 10 which solved my issues with my PCIe wireless-N card and negated my need for this adapter. Even when it was working there was no difference between the speeds of this adapter and the N card when connecting to the 5GHz band of my ASUS AC1900 router.
Reviewed By:Aaron C.,9/26/2016 11:40:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC1900PCE, Dual Band Wireless AC1900 Wi-fi Adapter, IEEE802.11a/b/g/n/ac, Up to 1300 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 600 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Wireless Data Rates, PCI-Express Interface, 3 x External Antennas

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TPLINK Archer t9e
Pros: As was stated by another review this thing is just a clone of an Archer t9e with a red heatsink.
Cheaper than its TPLINK cousin
Fast, Able to fully saturate my 120+mbps cable when paired with my ASUS rt-n66u
Cons: 5Ghz seems to not have the best connection strength even in the same room. I havent tested in linux to actually see what the RSSI looks like compared to the actual Archer t9e I have but even in the same room I was showing as 1 bar down in windows 10 from a full strength connection. Take that with a grain because windows has always been awful at showing anything meaningful about actual signal properties of a connection. I still have 0 lag while it shows this 4 of 5 bars. Im really nit picking to have anything bad to say about this thing. It just works.
Other Thoughts: I popped this card into my machine that previously had the Archer t9e in it and it used the exact same driver upon boot. In the hardware management console it still says its the TPLINK card and the drivers work flawlessly. Others have said they had problems getting it work in Windows 10 so if thats the case I would just grab the TPLINK driver and run it. I have 0 issues with this card
Reviewed By:Adam W.,9/26/2016 8:33:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel Network 7260.HMWWB.R WiFi WIRELESS-AC 7260 H/T 2X2 AC 867 Mbps+ Bluetooth HMC Dual Band Brown Box

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not worth
Pros: works for a month
Cons: then dies
Other Thoughts: pure garbage
Reviewed By:Erick G.,9/25/2016 9:58:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Syba > SYBA SY-PEX23063 Dual Function Bluetooth 2.1 and WiFi Wireless 802.11 a/b/g/n PCI-E x1 Controller Card PCI Express Up to 150Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Works as described. No hiccups
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes I would recommend
Reviewed By:brian t.,9/25/2016 9:46:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N150UBEv2, Wireless N150 Wi-Fi Adapter, IEEE802.11b/g/n, Up to 150Mbps Wireless Data Rates, USB2.0 Interface, 1 x 2dBi Detachable High Gain Antennas, Win 8.1 Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cannot configure, does not work, DOA?
Pros: It looks nice
Cons: The drivers appear to load and can see the adapter. The adapter does not respond when configuring.
Other Thoughts: I have a Win 8.1 system, downloaded the upgraded driver from Rosewell and installed per the included Quick Installation Guide. The adapter does not respond to the configuration utility. The configuration utility can recognize if the adapter is plugged in or not, Windows does not respond when the adapter is plugged in.
I purchased this to replace my Rosewill RNX-N600UBE Wireless Adapter that suddenly and unexpectedly stopped working after 3 years. With 2 non-functional wireless adapters I decided to run a Cat-5 cable from my router.
Reviewed By:Scott M.,9/25/2016 4:55:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.