Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > D-Link > D-Link DWA-582 AC1200 Wi-Fi PCI Express Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very happy with dwa-582
Pros: Very fast and reliable, no drops and speed is great. This unit replaced a intel network adapte, and this card beats the pants off the intel
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 12:49:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working good
Pros: Gets a stable network connection
Works with my Raspberry Pi A+
low profile
Cons: long ping time
wireless N 150 is a bit dated to say the least
It acted up when i 1st powered the unit up (packet loss ~10%)
tested it on my laptop without issue, put it back in the pi and it worked fine
not free ;) cost me 6.99
Other Thoughts: I've had it running 4 days non-stop.
I don't need fast wifi from this just a stable connection ~6ft

it is a nano receiver don't expect much in the line of rage (you know antenna size)

ping test
100 packets transmitted, 100 received, 0% packet loss, time 99165ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 1.663/5.611/7.712/0.840 ms

iperf results (Pi -> wifi (WZR300HP, DDWTR #26424) -> wired Desktop)
One way transfer
[ ID] Interval Transfer Bandwidth
[ 3] 0.0-10.0 sec 68.9 MBytes 57.6 Mbits/sec

Two way transfer (-d option)
[ ID] Interval Transfer Bandwidth
[ 3] 0.0-10.1 sec 26.2 MBytes 21.9 Mbits/sec
[ 5] 0.0-10.1 sec 52.5 MBytes 43.7 Mbits/sec

I use Pis as low power headless servers, in this case as a DIY wifi thermostat
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 6:41:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N600UB - Dual Band Wireless N600 Adapter - IEEE 802.11b / g / n, Up to 300 Mbps (5.0 GHz) + 300 Mbps (2.4 GHz) Wi-Fi Data Rates, USB Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Gives me internet.
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 3:02:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-AC51 Dual-Band Wireless-AC600 Wi-Fi Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible adapter
Pros: Small, USB, Easy to remove
Cons: Really terrible adapter, constant ping spikes even with steady internet, cannot run steady enough to play a game at all, came with a program disk and wouldnt even install into windows 8.1 had to find the program online
Other Thoughts: getting an immediate refund on the product
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 1:26:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN722N Wireless N150 High Gain USB Adapter, 150Mbps, w/4 dBi High Gain Detachable Antenna, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fast, Good connection strength.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 12:52:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T9E AC1900 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a, IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11b PCI Express

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice wireless option
Pros: - Easy physical installation. Just plug it into a PCI-Express slot, screw on the three antennae and you’re done
- Has an additional low-profile bracket
- Driver recognized by Windows 8.1
- No disconnects or lag.
- Runs cool
Cons: - Not as fast as my WUMC710 (5GHz 802.11 ac wireless media bridge) at the same distance.
- Weaker 5GHz signal reception at around 30 feet compared to other devices I own.
- Utility on the CD was not Windows 8.1 compatible. TP-Link web site was down when I tried to look for an updated utility. Was able to load utility by copying from CD to desktop and running setup in compatibility mode for Vista SP2. Worked fine afterwards.
Other Thoughts: The TP-Link Archer T9E is an interesting and seemingly reliable network adapter, but its reception and speed left me wanting a little more. This could just be my environment. My WUMC710 is able to pick up my router (Archer C7 v2 w/DD-WRT) at about 80% signal strength about 30 feet away. I was hoping for similar or better signal strength with the Archer T9E, but was instead getting only a 32% signal. I’m not sure if it is because the WUMC710 sits on top of my desk, whereas the antennae for the T9E are behind my PC on the floor, but I was a little disappointed. The 2.4GHz reception was much stronger (78%). I am probably approaching the limit of my 5GHz range. Also, I experienced no disconnects or lag over a 48 hour period. So it is dependable.

The weak reception likely resulted in my disappointment in speed. With my WUMC710, I am able to copy a 4.3GB folder across my LAN in about 4 minutes at an average (more or less) of 18MB/sec (That’s B, not b). On the T9E’s 5GHz signal, I was only able to get about half that (9MB/sec, 8 minutes). On 2.4Ghz, despite the stronger signal, because it is a slower frequency I was only able to get 5.5MB/sec, which resulted in about a 15 minute copy time.

Some other quirks I experienced – the location of my PCI Express slot causes this adapter to block one of my video card's intake fans. Also related to this, because the network card is so close to the video card, the antennae and video cables fight for space behind the PC. This isn’t the fault of the adapter, but it is something you should watch for if airflow and antennae positioning are a concern.

Also, as mentioned in cons, the utility that ships with the driver CD is not Windows 8.1 compatible. I tried to download an update but TP-Link’s web site was down. However, I was able to get it to work by copying the utility folder from the CD to my desktop and then setting the setup program to compatibility mode for Vista SP2. Although I was able to figure it out, I suspect that many users won’t bother to try this. That said, the driver itself did install, and I was able to manage the wireless connections through Windows before figuring out how to install the TP-link utility. I like the utility better than Windows because it allows you to see the signal strength easily.

Overall, the T9E is a nice card and I recommend it. I have other TP-Link products (router, switch, USB wifi adapter) and they are all very reliable. I only wish the T9E had slightly better reception (and therefore speed) for my environment.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 12:47:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-N53 Dual-Band Wireless-N600 Adapter IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n PCI Express Up to 300Mbps downlink+300Mbps uplink Wireless Data Rates (Asus Certified)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Oh well it was refurbished
Pros: Refurbished so it was cheap, and worked very well for about 6 months and now my issues have stated. I'm getting very slow download rates, with current drivers. I'm not sure if I can blame the card, this issues happened as soon as I upgraded to Win 8.1. Now I'm back in the market for a new card. But thinking about sticking it out with an Ethernet cable running down my hall till Win 10 is released and see if the problem persists.
Cons: Connection problems after about 6 months... Slow download speeds.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 12:32:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS PCE-N15 Wireless Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Express 300/300Mbps Transfer/Receive Rate 64-bit WEP, 128-bit WEP, WPA2-PSK, WPA-PSK, WPS support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works pretty Well
Pros: easy install
seems to work out of box
Cons: Utility doesn't work with Windows 8.1 as far as I can tell
I believe it has a RealTek chipset so you need to go to them for FW updates.
Other Thoughts: Asus website and support seems to be pretty lousy on this product. After doing some googling, I found that it has a RealTek chipset and the RTL8192CE-VA4 drivers seem to work okay...for me anyway. There doesn't seem to be too much support for Windows 8.1

It's working well so far, I'm getting 70Mbps through a wall and up a floor. My wired connection speed is ~130Mbps, and 70 is about the fastest I've been able to get in my current location so I'm pretty happy.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 10:39:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK Archer T9E AC1900 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a, IEEE 802.11n, IEEE 802.11g, IEEE 802.11b PCI Express

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Speed !
Pros: -- flexible form factor
-- fast connection
-- very stable
Cons: -- install difficulties with AMD mainboard
Other Thoughts: Was looking to speed up wireless networking on an Win 7-64bit desktop with AMD Athlon II x2 processor. The adapter is only 3 ½" long, but you only see the hefty heatsink covering the board. The low profile bracket combined with its small length make is flexible to install on even a small motherboard. Make sure you have a PCI-express slot, insert driver CD, and install.

Installation had a couple surprises. I inserted the CD and clicked “Autorun.” After a few seconds, I got the option of installing the Archer T9E (drivers and utility) or the manual. Clicking the first option presents another option of drivers only. After minutes of waiting and disk whirling, the installation began throwing “unable to install driver devAMD64.exe” errors. I quit and installed drivers manually through the control panel, where the card quickly installed. If you have trouble, go to control panel, right click the network card, “Update Driver software,” “Browse” to the CD directory containing your operating system, “Next,” and that should do it. Perhaps Intel based systems would not have any issues. But don’t expect to run with Vista OS or Linux!

Installation difficulty aside, the card performs great. The card connects very quickly to access points and maintains a stable connection. It replaced a 150Mb USB adapter which generated 72MB network speed; the Archer T9e doubled that to 144. I also occasionally got one more strength bar to a more distant access point. The included utility has some interesting features, like the ability to use it as an access point for other devices. Of course the machine with the Archer T9e would have to be on for this feature.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 6:48:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR WNDA3100-100NAS N600 Wireless Dual Band Adapter IEEE 802.11a/b/g, IEEE802.11n Draft USB 2.0 300+300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work as adverri
Pros: Sometimes works as advertised.
Cons: Keeps dropping the signal. I have owned this for about 2 months and now it drops the signal 4-5 times a day. This isn't something that can be fixed with RMA if you read the other reviews. It is a faulty product.
Manufacturer Response:Hello John K,

We want to fix the dropped signals you are experiencing with your WNDA3100 right away. Please email us at newegg@netgear.com with the serial number of your unit and a copy and paste of your review. If you need anything else please feel free to use out forums.
forum1.netgear.com

Our apologies,

NETGEAR Team

Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 5:13:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.