Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN722N Wireless N150 High Gain USB Adapter, 150Mbps, w/4 dBi High Gain Detachable Antenna, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA/WPA2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Overheats and overall not good product
Pros: None
Cons: Overheats and just shuts off.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 4:09:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Sabrent > Sabrent USB-A11n Wireless-N Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None. . . product does not function.
Cons: Product did not work out of the box. Taskbar icon shows adapter is disabled for no reason when installed..
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 2:49:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: works, easy to set up, small.
Cons: very slow, i get a MAX of 250kbs, average 150kbs with the router in the same room
Other Thoughts: spend a little more money and get a better one or a PCI express card
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 9:02:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN822N Wireless N300 High Gain USB Adapter, 300Mbps, Dual 3dBi External Antennas, w/WPS Button, IEEE 802.1b/g/n, WEP/WPA/WPA2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Works really great, upload speed is good, no problems with connection, signal is very good for the distance from my router
Cons: Lightweight and gets knocked over easily, but not a big issue
Reviewed By:Anna,2/26/2015 4:53:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N250PC2 - Wireless N300 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11b / 11g / 11n, (2T2R), Up to 300 Mbps Data Rates, PCI Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive and seems to work fine
Pros: -Cheap
-Works well
Cons: I haven't had any issues with this card.
Reviewed By:Patman,2/26/2015 2:13:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel 3160 Dual Band Wireless-AC 3160 Plus Bluetooth IEEE 802.11ac Mini PCI Express 433 Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Cheap, AC speeds + bluetooth
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: For only $16, this was a good upgrade to wireless AC speeds and bluetooth. It has worked very well with my Dell Latitude E6430.
I would recommend it to anyone looking to upgrade their wireless card.
Reviewed By:z31fanatic,2/26/2015 1:33:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-AC600UB, Dual Band Wireless AC600 Wi-Fi Wi-Fi Adapter, IEEE 802.11AC IEEE802.11a/b/g/n, Up to 433Mbps(5.0GHz) + 150Mbps(2.4GHz) Wireless Data Rates, USB2.0 Interface, WPS for Easy Connect

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill RNX-AC600B
Pros: The driver from web page is working OK on Windows 8.1 64 bit.
It was small and inexpensive. 5GHz faster than the stock 802.11N on my HP Envy 17 laptop. It hasn't stopped working while using the computer or after waking the computer.
Cons: 2.4 GHz not faster 14 feet away from the Apple Airport Extreme base station than the built in N adaptor in the HP Envy 17 laptop from 2010. If it could do 300 to 450 MBps at 2.4 GHz without costing more or being unreliable, I would give 5 stars. (They didn't claim it would.)
Other Thoughts: I bought this to upgrade my laptop from 802.11N. It connects at a higher speed than the built in wireless at 5 GHz and it isn't too wide to use the USB port next to it. It doesn't stick out very far.
Reviewed By:sarin_lavage,2/26/2015 1:19:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ZyXEL > ZyXEL AC240 AC1200 Wireless USB3.0 Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 3.0 Up to 300 or 867Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 ZyXEL AC240
Pros: Works with Windows 8.1 64 bit.
It hasn't overheated or lost connection while the computer was awake or being used. It hasn't slowed down or stopped for no forgivable reason while copying a file from one computer to another.
Cons: I got the latest drivers from them and I didn't allow Windows Updates to overwrite drivers for it. On my Windows 8.1 64 system, it is always disconnected when I come out of sleep. I always have to reconnect manually using the icon in the notification area after I wake the computer. There are a few times this didn't work and I had to stop it, unplug it and reinitialize it. I tried to set both the USB hub on the system board and the adapter to not be turned off to save power in device manager, but that didn't help at all. I used 3 other USB wireless network adaptors on this computer, including an $11 Rosewill I bought before Windows 8 came out, and they always reconnected after waking with or without changing power settings.
Other Thoughts: I was using 2 Netgear A6200s that have been intermittently unreliable. They were the fastest USB adaptors reviewed at the time I bought them, but the drivers sucked and they overheated and locked up. The plastic finally cracked on 1 A6200 where it swivels at the USB end because I must have plugged it back in to get Windows to see it a hundred times. I bought this one to replace it.
Reviewed By:sarin_lavage,2/26/2015 1:07:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-AC55 Dual-Band Wireless-AC1300 USB 3.0 Wi-Fi Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Glorious
Pros: Maintains good signal. I get 90+ megabytes over network. I use on media center and I can stream 4k video (not re encoded) about 16Mb per second with out a hitch
Cons: not beam forming but the 56 has it.
Other Thoughts: This thing is great for the money.

z97 4790k
gtx 970 FTW x2
16 GB gskill
850 Evo x2 raid 0 ( i know i should just wait for the m.2 pci gen 4)
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 9:19:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N180UBE - Wireless N300 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11b / 11g / 11n, (2T2R), Up to 300 Mbps Data Rates, USB 2.0 Cradle, 5 dBi High Power Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WI-FI
Pros: very easy install, I am using this on my laptop with Windows 10 build 9926. I especially like the configuration software.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Drivers for Windows 10 ( really 8 and 8.1) installed during W 10 setup. item was detected and configured. Worked on first start of W-10.
Reviewed By:jdtcjr,2/26/2015 2:17:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.