Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > D-Link > D-Link DWA-582 AC1200 Wi-Fi PCI Express Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smooth sailing here
Pros: Thing went in without a hitch. Has been solidly performing for a few weeks now with a strong and fast connection, with no latency issues I've seen. No complaints at all.
Cons: Not really a con, but the antennas are a bit on the larger side and interfere just the slightest with all the cabling outside of my machine.
Other Thoughts: I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking to add excellent wireless capability to any desktop-esque PC.
Reviewed By:Joseph G.,2/5/2016 12:58:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel Centrino Advanced-N 6205 Dual Band N600 PCIe adapter, External antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good value, good performance
Pros: This replaces my old Athxxxx card. This new card is dual-band, my old card was single-band. This is a huge upgrade: Finally my desktop can use the 5 Ghz WiFi channels.

The four-foot cable/antenna work very well, much better than the competition's stubby antenna. This gets the antenna away from my metal case and out from behind my desk, and allows it to be mounted high enough to get great reception. My house is old, wifi is diffucult here. With this card my reception improved by 12 dBm!

This is, at the time of my purchase, about ten bucks cheaper than the faster model. This performs well, and I think this is the best value.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I'm using this with Fedora Linux. To get connected, I stopped my PC, I installed the card, I booted up. I went into NetworkManager GUI and removed all my known connections, then added them again, and everything works. No "driver disk" or vendor's app required.
Reviewed By:Craig C.,2/4/2016 4:01:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel 3160 Dual Band Wireless-AC 3160 Plus Bluetooth IEEE 802.11ac Mini PCI Express 433 Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work with my Compaq nw 8440
Pros: non
Cons: all
Reviewed By:Rainer K.,2/4/2016 6:26:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N150HG - Wireless N150 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11b / 11g / 11n, (1T1R), Up to 150 Mbps Data Rates, USB 2.0 Interface, 4 dBi High Power Detachable Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works as intended
Pros: -works
-rosewill
Cons: nada
Reviewed By:Thomas D.,2/3/2016 11:12:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N180UBEv2 - Wireless High Gain N300 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11b/g/n, (2T2R), Up to 300 Mbps Data Rates, USB 2.0 Cradle, 5 dBi High Power Antenna

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 died after 4 years
Pros: lasted 4 years of heavy use
Cons: non money well spent
Other Thoughts: this dongle lasted 4 years steady till about 5 weeks ago and it started ro get a bit spotty and decided to retire it. for $20 it worked flawless till the day ot dued the longevity it gave was impressive
Reviewed By:[M4D] EvilGaming,2/3/2016 11:32:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Rosewill > Rosewill RNX-N180UBEv2 - Wireless High Gain N300 Wi-Fi Adapter - IEEE 802.11b/g/n, (2T2R), Up to 300 Mbps Data Rates, USB 2.0 Cradle, 5 dBi High Power Antenna

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks like a great Wifi Adapter and works for the Most Part
Pros: The cradle lets you put the adapter anywhere you want on your desk. The device uses a Realtek chipset, which is one of the best networking chipsets around. The device can connect up to 300Mpbs.
Cons: Sometimes it will connect at 150Mbps, depending on which router you use. It should connect at 300Mbps with an N300 router right?
Other Thoughts: This is a good value, especially considering that it comes with a cradle. This is my replacement for a unit I previously had.
Reviewed By:Erick F.,2/3/2016 9:36:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel 7260HMWDTX1 Dual Band Wireless-AC 7260 for Desktop IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n PCIe x1 Up to 867/300Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good wifi adapter
Pros: Fast
easy to install
Bluetooth (not tested yet by me)
Cons: Antennae is a bit much.
Other Thoughts: Recommended
Reviewed By:Jacob L.,2/3/2016 8:36:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > D-Link > D-Link DWA-162 Wireless N900 Dual Band USB Adapter IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 450Mbps (2.4GHz) or 450Mbps (5GHz) Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works OK; installer drops malware on computer
Pros: Nice USB connected wireless adapter; easy to locate around work area
Cons: Installer disk includes the lovely 'duck duck go' search engine-malware. Major PITA to remove - uninstalled Google Chrome and reinstalled to get rid of it (BTW, this technique is NOT listed on any of the removal sites and the malware remover I tried didn't do the job).
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this device - but be careful installing it. All you need are the drivers, not the whole installation procedure.
Reviewed By:Warren B.,2/2/2016 8:02:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WN725N Nano Wireless N150 Adapter, 150Mbps, IEEE 802.11b/g/n, WEP, WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 10 (32 bit & 64 bit)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, and at a great price.
Pros: I didn't have to worry about pulling out my old wireless card to replace, I just popped this little guy into my USB port and I was up and running!
Cons: I haven't run into any cons yet.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend it to other customers or friends.
Reviewed By:Jeffery E.,2/1/2016 8:07:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > D-Link > D-Link DWA-556 Xtreme Desktop Adapter IEEE 802.11g/n PCI Express

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 7 years so far and still works perfectly!
Pros: Has lasted me longer than any piece of computer equipment...ever.
Cons: Zero
Other Thoughts: Honestly, I'm shocked at how long this card has lasted. According to my purchase history I bought this on 6/16 of 2009. To this day it still works great in my backup machine. I remember back in the days of Vista it had some driver issues, but those are no more. The card just won't die; it might even make it to 10 years...and if it does I will write another review!
Reviewed By:Christopher S.,2/1/2016 7:23:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.