Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK TL-WDN4800 Dual Band Wireless N900 PCI Express Adapter, 2.4 GHz 450 Mbps / 5 GHz 450 Mbps, IEEE 802.1a/b/g/n, WEP / WPA / WPA2, Plug & Play in Windows 8

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good card for the money.
Pros: Good price and is MacOSX compatible with no problems.
Cons: Short, wimpy antenna's are pretty worthless. I put higher gain antenna's on coax extender cables and made a HUGE improvement.
Reviewed By:David F.,8/23/2016 4:06:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7711MAC AC450 Nano USB Wi-Fi Adapter for MacBook Upgrade to 11AC for Faster Performance, Plug it and Forget it, Support Mac OSX 10.7~10.11 (5Ghz Only)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Well
Pros: Saved my MAC AIR- Couldn't get the APPLE Wi-FI to work - this did.
Cons: Non
Reviewed By:Martin G.,8/23/2016 2:10:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7811Un N150 USB 2.0 Wireless nano Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If you've got a MAC - see the other Version from the same vendor!
Pros: The support is good
Cons: Although this says it works on a MAC - the drivers don't appear to be updated. The same company has a MAC version - That worked for me
Reviewed By:Martin G.,8/23/2016 2:08:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Encore > ENCORE ENLWI-N3 Wireless N150 Adapter IEEE 802.11b/g/n PCI Up to 150Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A very average antenna
Pros: - Cheap when I bought it
- Connection speed/strength not the best, but at least it is stable
Cons: - Speed diminishes rapidly with distance
- Not great at going through walls or other obstacles
Other Thoughts: If I was looking for a basic wifi connection,this would do, but I don't think it's worth $35 anymore; there are plenty of better options today.
Reviewed By:Brad K.,8/23/2016 11:38:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Intel > Intel 3160 Dual Band Wireless-AC 3160 Plus Bluetooth IEEE 802.11ac Mini PCI Express 433 Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Installed like a charm !
Pros: After putting it in the computer, started Windows, and it had already found my home wireless network, no need to look for drivers, etc. Bluetooth took a minute or two to be correctly recognized, but again without any intervention on my part. Even though the computer is on the floor in a different room in the basement, all works great !
Cons: I bought this for a desktop tower, so I had to buy an adapter to fit it in my computer, but that is a small inconvenience for the benefit, price/performance ratio.
Other Thoughts: It was never so easy to install new hardware, and I have been doing this kind of stuff for over 15 years !
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 11:33:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > EDIMAX > Edimax EW-7822UAC Wireless AC1200 Dual-band USB 3.0 Adapter, Complies to Draft 802.11ac Standard, Delivers More Than Two Times Faster Wi-Fi Speed Than 802.11n, With Adjustable Foldaway Antenna for Optimum High Performance

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great!
Pros: Long range, adjustable antenna is well built, quality is not an issue, LOTS of options in system properties(if using Windows), including adjusting MTU, turning on/off 2.5ghz/5ghz, and much more than I can figure out on my own! Activity LED is a major plus!
Cons: Does not come with mount, or USB cable for custom placement. The ability to custom place the adapter wherever I need in order to achieve the most optimal connection, is extremely important to me.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend for general purpose, and gaming!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 9:16:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netis Systems > NETIS WF2120 150Mbps Wireless N NANO USB Adapter Compatible with Windows MAC Linux OS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dont Buy
Pros: It was free with rebate - even free is not worth it. It is that bad.
Cons: Extremely poor performance, I mean terrible! Signal strength is weak bandwidth is terrible.
Other Thoughts: It did not fit correctly in the USB slot. It kinda just loosely dangles.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/23/2016 4:52:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > TP-Link > TP-LINK Archer T1U Wireless AC450 Nano USB Adapter Support Windows 10 with New Driver Update

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's okay, but only if you don't use 802.11g or willing to accept spotty Linux support
Pros: It’s small. It uses little power so it’s great for a laptop or low power embedded application. Has Win7 & 8, 8.1 drivers so it should work with Win10. It definitely works with 7 which most people think is the last best version of Windows worth using.

It’s supported by Linux and some of the smaller embedded OS’s though there seems to be some grousing in some online forums about how much of a problem it is to get it working with different distros. I can’t speak on these things as I only have a Win7 laptop but mention it as a fact worth knowing if that is your use.

Signal strength appears to be okay from everything I see.
Cons: In a single letter “g”, as in 802.11g which is still pretty common the highest speed and best working with cheap WiFi. The spec says 802.11a/n/ac. Out of the couple of routers I’ve used and devices that support n, I think g still has the better strength and distance out of my small amount of empirical knowledge. AC is still something out of my experience so I can’t make a meaningful comment. “a” is just appalling, a step up from a phone modem.. but no wires needed.
Other Thoughts: Seems fairly stable with windows, I would probably consider other alternatives if I was an Apple user from what I’ve seen. For a PC it's okay unless you have a 802.11g router.
Reviewed By:Brian F.,8/22/2016 6:25:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR A6200-100NAS AC1200 WiFi USB Adapter IEEE 802.11ac, IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n USB 2.0 Up to 300 Mbps / 867 Mbps Wireless Data Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a champ for me
Pros: AC/a/b/g/n/ compatible
Up to 867 Mbps

Comes with extension cradle
USB 3.0 connection
I think it has a really cool look and the extension cable makes it tops for putting it anywhere you want
Antenna is adjustable
Push and connect Can’t ask for anything more than that

FYI go to Netgears web site and download the latest drivers for windows 10

I have had no disconnects in 2 days since install
The unit offers me 2.5 and 5 K connection points and both work flawlessly
I have my machine about 25 feet from my modem and I get and keep a strong signal with no disruptions
Cons: I can find no Cons with this item
Other Thoughts: For what is being asked for the unit, I think it’s a good deal
It works great for me good fast speed and connects on either 2.5 or 5 k bands

I like the design of it and the extension cable makes it even a better deal for the money
I really like the little genie software program that comes with the full setup
I would suggest everyone to install it

ALSO very important do not plug unit in / until you install the software and follow the prompts and only plug unit in when you are instructed to

I’m running Windows 10 PRO 64 bit on a I7 platform 32 gigs ram and SSD drives

I would recommend this item to a good friend
Reviewed By:William M.,8/22/2016 5:45:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Adapters > ASUS > ASUS USB-AC51 Dual-Band Wireless-AC600 Wi-Fi Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a good-working and reliable product
Pros: I purchased two of these adapters and used them on laptops with Windows 8 and Windows 10. Installation was transparent, since both OS's found the drivers automatically without the need for using the CD or installing any drivers manually.

I use the 5GHz band and internet speed has more than doubled, increasing from 32 Mbps to 65-80 Mbps.

At a great price for a high quality product that's from a proven company.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Allen T.,8/22/2016 4:36:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.