Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business Projectors > LG Electronics > LG PF1500 1920 x 1080 Up to 1400 lumens Projector150,000:1 RJ45

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Projector a "Game Changer"
Pros: LED 1400 Lumens for 30,000 hours with no bulb to replace ever.
Excellent 1080P picture as good as projectors costing 4X more.
Built in media server with Wi-FI, Blu tooth, optical out, and RJ 45 port.
Very small form factor weights only 3.3 Lbs.
Very Quiet
Cons: Placement is very critical and tricky, no lens shift, and very little zoom. Only a 1.1 zoom. So make sure it will fit your dimensions for throw almost exactly.

No 3-D on this model.
Other Thoughts: I am using this on a 100" screen looks gorgeous. Really good picture. Leave it on all day with the shades half drawn no problem. It has replaced my TV.

Lg made a winner here for sure, I am really happy!
Reviewed By:Water man,3/27/2015 2:35:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display NP-VE281X 1024x768 XGA 2800 ANSI Lumens, HDMI Input, Kensington Lock, Built-in Wall Color Correction, 4 Year Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what its supposed to
Pros: Picture looks good
It works
Simple to use

I've had it for almost two years and it works great. Leave it on the eco mode to get a little more life out of it.
Cons: I suppose the resolution could be higher - and this is a common stupid diatribe towards a less expensive projector. I knew what I was buying and it does what it said it could do.
Other Thoughts: Great projector for your home. You don't need some high dollar projector to do a simple home theatre kind of deal unless you're some kind of "gotta have the best" snob.
Reviewed By:All Go No Po-Mo,3/25/2015 9:50:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell 1610HD 1280 x 800 WXGA 3500 ANSI Lumens, Easy setup and maintenance, Versatile connectivity, Up to 362” diagonal projection, DLP Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent value
Pros: Very bright bulb - 3500 Lumens allows decent viewing on a large sceen (100" diagonal) even in room with some daylight coming in. Everything has worked well so far
Cons: HDMI port too close to body housing, had to shave off slightly the end of the HDMI cable housing in order to fully insert it into the machine, otherwise did not register connection. A second HDMI port would be useful too.
Reviewed By:Mark,3/22/2015 6:30:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA P3 Pico Pocket Projector, 50 Lumens LED, HDMI, 1024x600 WSVGA Rechargeable Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AAXA P3 Works Well so far.
Pros: Small size, mountable almost anywhere, clear and bright picture in very low light when plugged into an AC outlet and using the HDMI input. It also has a built-in media server for pictures, audio and video files. There are many adjustment options for viewing different types of media, and it has a built-in amplifier suitable for a quality set of earbuds. I consider the built-in battery a bonus feature for small stints of needed portability. The P3 compares very favorably against many other pico projectors in its category. Just awesome for the price.
Cons: For the money I paid for it, the only thing I can think of is a lack of keystone adjustment (used to correct trapeziodal distortion when the projector is not completely at a 90-degree angle with the vireing surface). Also, the video is centered with the projector, so high or low mounting options may be limited without the ability to correct.

Found that if the HDMI cable is not securely attached to the projector, artifacts and, I think, an odor of something burning will emit from it.

Would not recommend going much bigger than the stated 80-inch specification, as the picture tends to be much less sharp and bright after exceeding it. Not really a con, just appears to be a design fact.

So small, it is possibly easier to misplace if not nailed down.
Other Thoughts: I love projects. And I fell in love with this projector after testing its suitability against my capabilities..

So much so, I bought another one just recently. Upon reading the specifications before I bought the first one, it was clear that the 50 lumens brightness might pose a challenge for viewing even with the curtains and shades drawn in any room. Glad to say that I was very surprised that this little projector performed well even in dim morning light on a small highly reflective screen. It does pitch an 80-inch diagonal viering area somewhat dimmer, and the small fan makes a bit of noise, but not much more than any full size projectors that I have used that cost four times as much.

So I built a ventilated, noise-cancelling cabinet the size of a picture frame, mounted it to the wall, and securely mounted the projector within the cabinet. When not in use, the projector and full-size screen on the opposite wall disappears from sight.

The AAXA P3 is a welcomed addition to my low-wattage HTPC setup. It actually outperformed two other full-sized DLP projectors that were previously used for this duty because of its HDMI port's sharper video. Have experienced no problems watching DVDs and streaming video from my personal media server, Netflix, YouTube and Google Play on either P3 from Windows or Linux. Exceeding the native resolution is not a problem at 1280x768 using a ten-foot interface. The video is crystal clear by my home projector standards.

Six months later, and still going strong!
Reviewed By:MaxKilRoy,3/4/2015 6:34:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Epson America > EPSON VS335W (V11H554220) 1280 x 800 2700 lumens 3LCD Projector 10,000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good image, light projector and easy to fix at roof
Cons: Keep in offline mode with no reason
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 4:59:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell M900HD 1280 x 800 WXGA 900 Lumens Wireless Display (WiDi) & Miracast Features, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great portable projector!
Pros: LED!
Bright
Wireless
portable
WiFi, WiDi, Miracast
LED lamp
Cons: no VGA without adapter
Other Thoughts: I've been very pleased with this projector and love that is uses an LED lamp so I don't have to worry about replacing the bulb.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 8:05:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > DELL > Dell M900HD 1280 x 800 WXGA 900 Lumens Wireless Display (WiDi) & Miracast Features, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ultimate in Portability and Performance
Pros: - LED Lamp you never have to change. Rated at 20,000 hrs.
- Projector is surprisingly bright for only being 900 lumens. I was initially concerned about this until reading online that due to the H&K effect, LED colored light is perceived by the eye as twice as bright when compared to white light sources. I guess this explains why they use colored lights at airports and on runways.
- Easy to transport and set up.
- Included WiFi, WiDi/Miracast wireless projection
- 1080p resolution
Cons: - Maximum image size is 80" diagonal.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great projector for anyone looking for something portable and requiring very little maintenance. I love the fact the projector is LED and I never have to change the lamp which is a huge cost savings for frequent users. The projectors wireless projection either over WiFi or WiDi/Miracast works great. One thing I have noticed with WiDi is that you have to make sure your drivers are updated especially if you are using a Win8 PC. I experienced connectivity issues over WiDi until I had all my drivers updated. Once updated, I had no problems within a 20ft radius of my projector. My only knock on this projector is the maximum image size of 80". I guess you typically shouldn't need more than 80" for mobile presentations or home use anyway so its a small trade off.
Reviewed By:LED Projector Man,2/26/2015 12:57:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 incredible for the price
Pros: I ordered this projector early Monday morning and received it Tuesday afternoon after upgrading from basic shipping to one step up(super fast service). Most of all I couldn't wait to use it so I connected it to my Apple TV and a portable speaker just to check out the picture quality. Needles to say I do not have a screen in my family room and just projected it on a dark tan wall. The picture was amazing. Can't wait to get actual screen and 3d glasses. It was super easy to set up and projects at 100" about 10-12 feet. I backed it up another 2 feet and did not notice any loss in picture. Great little projector for the money.
Cons: The only one I can see right now is the external speaker is very hard to hear, however with the external plug in, I will never need it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 11:00:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ZTE > ZTE SPro MF97W 854x480 WVGA 100 Lumens, Android 4.2 Touchscreen Interface, WiFi / Bluetooth, Mobile hotspot, HDMI / USB-A Inputs, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty cool but limited usefulness
Pros: Very small and light.
Plenty of battery life for even a long meeting or presentation.
Flexible inputs/sources (built-in memory, Micro SD, USB, HDMI, WiFi, Bluetooth)
Familiar Android user interface
You can actually charge other devices from this device (although not while projecting, even when it's plugged in).

Tripod mount is very handy, but sadly necessary due to the lack of any image correction or zoom capability.
Cons: I am an Android novice, however I would think that the mobile hot spot feature would be relatively easy to enable, yet after quite some time poking around, reading the manual, and even searching online, I was unable to figure out how to turn it on.

A zoom adjustment knob would be very helpful for the projector. As it is now, you must move the projector to the correct distance from the wall to get the size you want. For example, placing the projector 8 feet from the wall, yielded a 60" diagonal image of the home screen. To reach the quite fuzzy maximum specified image size of 120", which will be viewable only in total darkness, the projector had to be about 16 feet from the wall.

This is not a bright projector. If the there is ambient light and your screen is bigger than a couple feet, it's going to be hard to see. With the lights dimmed, it's passable, but only if the screen size is kept pretty small.

While the projector is on, a rather noticeable fan is also on. This would definitely get annoying during a meeting.

The built in speaker is quite poor. I am not sure why they even bothered. There is an earphone jack though.

The ability to charge or operate the device from a USB power source seems like a no brainer given its portable design, yet it missing for some reason, forcing you to carry around a wall wart power pack that is half as big as the projector itself if you plan to exceed the battery life or need to charge.

Another sorely lacking accessory is a carrying pouch or even a lens cover or shutter.

Strangely, there is a second power button centered on the left side of the device, just begging to be pressed every time you try to move the device. This could have been much more conveniently placed on the back with the power adapter plug.
Other Thoughts: I have mixed feelings about this device.

In all fairness, it performs decently well for its size and the fact that it is battery powered. It could be a little brighter, and they could have done something to reduce the fan noise, but for the most part, it would be a handy little device for a traveling salesman or teacher to present from their laptop or phone. While the Android touchscreen interface is cool, I don't see anyone trying to use it during a presentation. Perhaps to start a movie or slideshow it would be fine, but beyond that, you would make everyone in the room nauseous with all of the screen wobble as you worked the controls.

But then you have to consider the price and the alternatives. When comparing to other portable projectors, this device falls right at the average price of everything here at Newegg, but has the lowest brightness and the lowest resolution of the bunch, which puts it significantly behind the pack for the 2 most critical specs to consider when choosing a projector. On the plus side, this is the only one with an Android interface, but it's an awfully old version, and if you can hook an HDMI cable from your Android phone to any projector, is it worth the added price to have it built in?

Obviously, if you're not looking for a tiny travel projector, you shouldn't be looking at this device at all, as there are much better full-size devices for the same money.
Reviewed By:Steve Felker,2/16/2015 10:08:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price For a Great Projector
Pros: Very nice price point, 1920x1080, light weight, mounts easily, great connectivity.
Cons: Not as feature heavy as more expensive models.
Other Thoughts: I bought this projector for my church to display a 150" screen, and it does so flawlessly and brightly. We have it bolted to the ceiling with a mounting bracket and run HDMI to it. I have yet to test out the 3D features since they're not needed for the job it does.
Reviewed By:kamakazee,2/16/2015 8:30:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.