Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Sabrent > Sabrent PS3 Super Slim CECH-400x Series 2.5" Hard Drive Mounting Kit Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect for 12gb ps3
Pros: this is the best way to get the ps3 you want buy the cheaper 12gb system grab one of these, and then get you a laptop hard drive or ssd of your choice and size.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: works perfect
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 9:03:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZ-Fit Lite MB290SP-B 2 x 2.5” to 3.5” Drive Bay SATA/IDE SSD/HDD Mounting Kit / Bracket / Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than cardboard
Pros: This piece of plastic blew my mind, at first I was hoping it would help me with fitting my new 2.5'' SSD in a 3.5'' hole but there were two slots... ho|y push, who knew! Besides my new SSD getting a snug home in my ant!quated tower, I can now take the cardboard holding my first born SSD in place and give it a proper home. Although judging by the size differential between my first born and my new SSD, my first born should be... there are plastic snaps that latch the SSD's in place WOW!
Cons: At boot up this piece of plastic does not play La Cucaracha
Other Thoughts: Sometime I wonder
Reviewed By:N/A,7/3/2015 1:48:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BRACKET-250 2.5" HDD/SSD Metal Mounting Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good and at Expectations
Pros: This Powder Coated Bracket to convert a 3.5" HDD drive bay to a 2.5" compatible SSD bracket works extremely well. It mounts an SSD on the top by using the mounting holes on the bottom of the SSD and then uses supplied screws to mount the sides of the bracket to a tower's built in 3.5" drives.

Paint is a nice texture and seems durable, as well as the metal construction.
Paint did not chip.

Works just like it should - a piece of metal with holes.
Cons: Nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 8:54:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Addonics Technologies > Addonics M2 PCIe SSD - PCIe 3.0 4-Lane Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Screw Found
Pros: Amending my previous review, I found the Hold-Down Screw. I was expecting to find it threaded into the Post - like was the case with my GigaByte motherboard. It was in a tiny loose plastic bag that apparently come out when I removed the card from the anti-static bag.
Cons: Hold-Down Screw needs to be in a larger bag, or taped to the board, or threaded into the Post on the board. It's too easy to become separated.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 7:53:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > Addonics Technologies > Addonics M2 PCIe SSD - PCIe 3.0 4-Lane Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Missing Hold-Down Screw
Pros: Provides 4 Data Lanes to M.2 SSD's on motherboards equipped with M.2 x2 Sockets
Cons: Was missing the Hold-Down Screw. The Hold-Down screw that comes with the M.2 SSD Post on my GigaByte GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK motherboard is too small for the Post supplied with the Addionics. I found a screw that was too long and used a stack of 4-40 Flat Washers.
Other Thoughts: Increased CrystalDiskMark speeds on my Samsung SM-951 (MZHPV512HDGL-00000) AHCI M.2 SSD with the GigaByte GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK motherboard
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 6:13:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZ-Fit Lite MB290SP-B 2 x 2.5” to 3.5” Drive Bay SATA/IDE SSD/HDD Mounting Kit / Bracket / Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple idea, but....
Pros: Very convenient to mount SSDs
Cons: Holes not easy to align.
Reviewed By:Muskoka,6/30/2015 7:23:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > STARTECH > StarTech HSB220SAT25B 2 Drive 2.5in Trayless Hot Swap SATA Mobile Rack Backplane

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works perfectly and is a solid quality
Pros: Purchase this not knowing what I'll get as there have been some manufacturers that looked good but did not pass the test of time. This unit makes swapping out HD or SSD (with a 2.5" size) very easy to swap or replace. Good construction, compared to many other units out there.
Cons: The con is not on the unit itself but the lack of choices with hot swap tray like this. For instance have one for the larger HD (3" forma factor) would be very useful, whether it be 3" only or a combination of 3" and 2.5"
Other Thoughts: Over all this unit works perfectly and it really is easy to install and use.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 4:25:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK EZ-Fit Lite MB290SP-B 2 x 2.5” to 3.5” Drive Bay SATA/IDE SSD/HDD Mounting Kit / Bracket / Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No surprises. Does exactly what it should.
Pros: The SSD fits perfectly.
Cons: The port doesn't allow for different types of securing (Only screws), so in my BitFenix Shadow case it actually just sits on a holder, but isn't secured.
Other Thoughts: Overall, does exactly what it was expected to.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 5:36:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > ICY DOCK > ICY DOCK MB971SP-B DuoSwap 5.25" Hot-Swap Drive Caddy for 2.5" and 3.5" SATA HD/SSD

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Faulty After Only 3 Months.
Pros: It worked right out of the box, just the way it should have. When I had both the 2.5" and 3.5" plugged in, I was able to access both of them. has actual push buttons for the ejecting of the Drives (I really like that feature). Also has individual power on buttons for each Drive size (another really cool feature).
Cons: Failed after 3 months of use, that's the only con I have with this, and that is the reason for only the 3 stars. If it would still be working I would have given 5.
Other Thoughts: I have bought a few Icy Dock products in the past and have been pleased with them every time.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 3:50:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SSD / HDD Accessories > BYTECC INC > BYTECC BRACKET-125 HDD/SSD 1 x 2.5” Drive to 3.5” Bay Metal Mounting Kit – OEM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK
Pros: They do the job they are intended for.
Cons: The screw holes to mount them into the case are small, like a cd-rom drive, not like normal hard drive size screw holes. This is an issue with my case as it uses anti-vibration rubber mounts and the screw heads are large so the do not pull through the rubber, the case screws are also depth set.
Other Thoughts: They should make these to mount with normal hard drive size screws.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 9:19:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.