Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE 220 2400 x 4800dpi 48-bit Input/Output Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works, don't work
Pros: Nice scan image. Good speed. No power cord.
Cons: USB connection to the scanner is so intermitant, you can't use it. Makes and breaks connection so easily IT's USELESS.
Other Thoughts: Wasted my time. I know Newegg will make it right. But I still wasted my time.
Reviewed By:1Danp,10/3/2014 3:47:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II 6218B002 4800 x 4800dpi USB Interface Flatbed Film & Negative Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Scans slides quickly, resolution is fine and the program to enhance images is easy to use
Cons: Instruction manual does not give instructions for scanning color slides and is not clear on film negatives
Reviewed By:N/A,9/21/2014 11:03:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE210 4800 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 seems fast
Pros: works just fine and it works fast.
Cons: you have to use the software that came with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 9:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > EPSON Perfection Series V37 4800 dpi with EPSON MatrixCCD 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Kinda works with 8.1
Pros: I've been having a lot of difficulty getting a flat bed scanner that works with 8.1. I guess not too many flat beds are sold and they are a low priority, I tried several brands including Canon and Xerox.

With this computer and software from the epson web site I have been able to make multiple page pdfs so I guess I'm back in business.
Cons: BUT I still can't get it to work as a simple copier. My old flat beds used to do this easily.

Also, no luck using it with scanner utility in windows 8.1.
Other Thoughts: I don't know what the message is here but the majority of the market seems to have moved to combined scanner-printers. My old Canoscan was great but the move from XP to Win 8.1 has turned it into junk. Never mind driver downloads the companies aren't really serious about making these work.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 9:18:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE110 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Scanner
Pros: Easy! Works perfectly!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:PoppaLewi,7/23/2014 9:21:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE110 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Canon not so loyal.
Pros: in the overall, the scanner works like a champ. I own Lide 25, and I upgraded my MS system from Win 7 to Win 8.1 and since Canon had stopped writing software for Lide25 I am forced to buy a new scanner. I called Canon Loyalty Program and the operator was too busy doing something else rather talk to me and give me a better deal for the new unit. At this point I am very aggravated with Canon customer service approach and ignorance from tech site about the software updates. I am the owner of DSLR 60D and few high end lenses, camcorder, and scanner but seems like this is a time to change my "bad habits" and go with some concurrent brands.
Cons: Canon customer service approach and attitude toward old customers.
Other Thoughts: Canon has badly disappointed me. Don't waist your money because you will betrayed anyways at some point.
Reviewed By:Mark_ORD,7/14/2014 12:42:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > EPSON Perfection V500 Photo B11B189011 Film & Photo Flatbed Color Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for my needs
Pros: I have owned this scanner for a long time, it still functions great, and I mainly use this for my photos scan and negatives for archival purposes. I use this to scan negatives mostly now, which works great, but have since gotten a lower end scanner for quick jobs. It works exactly as you expect it to. I have not had problems with the Windows XP/Vista/7. All the resolutions work, sometimes resolution too high (files are sometimes too enormous to work with). Great for the purpose that I need it, causal photographer.
Cons: It just takes a lot of work to manual do all the scans; however, there is no other way around it unless you hire somebody to do it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 11:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Epson America > EPSON Perfection Series V37 4800 dpi with EPSON MatrixCCD 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 NOT CCD
Pros: Good color reproduction; lid opens 180 degrees; fairly fast; good quality low-end product.
Cons: Low-end product; software not intimately coordinated.
Other Thoughts: Despite NewEgg's description, this is an LED scanner, not CCD. Whether that's an advantage or a disadvantage depends on your needs and point of view.
Reviewed By:joelopines,7/8/2014 8:40:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE210 4800 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4800 dpi awesomeness.
Pros: USB - Power/Data in one cable.
Excellent scans @ 4800 dpi for what I need it for.
Cons: Maybe... Just maybe, it would be awesome not to only be able to achieve above 1200 dpi scans without needing to use the proprietary software that it comes with. Not because it sucks but because I don't like the interface.
Other Thoughts: Buy it.
Reviewed By:suchislife801,7/7/2014 9:32:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE110 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Stuff
Pros: Scans fast once it does its warm up. Lightning fast compared to most all in one machines. No need for power cord (see other thoughts on power). The buttons on the front work just fine.
Cons: You need somewhere to keep it. Not really a con, but just realize it has to go somewhere where as all in ones take up 1 spot. You can't just copy to paper, you must scan 1st and the print how ever many copies. Not really a con, but!
Other Thoughts: So I bought this cause I'm sick of losing perfectly good equipment when 1 part of a printer dies. This way, if my next printer dies, I can still scan and print elsewhere. Now to power issue, I would not use this with a USB hub unless the hub gets its own power from a wall outlet. Its fine directly plugged into PC, but afraid it would burn out a port with a hub drawing power for more than just the scanner.
Reviewed By:Stevo,6/26/2014 4:50:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau