Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II 6218B002 4800 x 4800dpi USB Interface Flatbed Film & Negative Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Decent scanning. Scans multiple photos and automatically splits them. Good negative and slide scanning.
Cons: None noted yet for my needs.
Other Thoughts: Seems to be a few years old in the technology, but scanners don't seem to update too quickly.
Reviewed By:David,2/16/2015 4:02:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Mustek > Mustek A3 1200S 1200 x 1200dpi 48bit USB 2.0 Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For people who actually use scanners
Pros: Good Image, great size. As an artist, it's difficult to digitize large format drawings. This can handle most sketchpad sized paper will.
Cons: This might be a pro for some folks, but the scanner interface natively pops up when the scanner lid is lifted
Other Thoughts: It's big, have lots of desk space available.
Reviewed By:Wil,2/10/2015 1:44:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan 9000F Mark II 6218B002 4800 x 4800dpi USB Interface Flatbed Film & Negative Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 compatible with 8.1
Pros: I purchased this scanner because my new laptop with windows 8.1 would not support my old cannon scanner. This scanner works great with windows 8.1. I picked this scanner because I have old 35mm negatives that I want to scan, old slides, etc. This scanner can do that.
Cons: I don't have any cons at this time.
Other Thoughts: Very pleased with the ease of installation of the scanner software.
Reviewed By:danaj,2/1/2015 1:28:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE 220 4800 x 4800dpi Color: 48-bit internal / 48- or 24-bit external Grayscale: 16-bit input / 8-bit external Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good home document & photo scanner
Pros: Solid simple scanner that works well. I'm using it to digitize a couple thousand of my parent's old pictures, and the software allows you to scan as many photos as you can fit in the scanner at a time, and it automatically parses each photo into it's own file... Saving me a TON of time.
Cons: None thus far.
Other Thoughts: When you first get the scanner, there's a mechanical latch on the bottom of the scanner that locks the scanner head in place during shipping. Make sure you unlock it! I spent an hour scratching my head when setting it up and I was ready to call tech support before I figured it out. (Yes, I felt like an idiot after. lol)
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 12:51:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE110 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertized
Pros: Small footprint, lightweight, works as advertized.
Cons: None really (for the price)
Other Thoughts: This is for the budget-conscious (like me) and does exactly what I need it to do, which is to scan the occasional document. If you're looking for something fancier, I suggest spending a little more $$ on a more elaborate scanner.
Reviewed By:Dave,1/24/2015 3:36:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE 220 4800 x 4800dpi Color: 48-bit internal / 48- or 24-bit external Grayscale: 16-bit input / 8-bit external Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does what i need at a good price
Pros: color accuracy and resolution are what i was needing and it has that. I have had a lide 60 and a lide 90 from canon i seem to kill them off they are delicate and I am rough with them taking them out and about.
Cons: no issues
Reviewed By:versonova,1/24/2015 2:51:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LIDE120 2400 x 4800dpi 48-bit Input/Output Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I guess
Pros: It scans. Setup was a snap.
Cons: This is NOT a networked scanner. You can only scan from one computer. The software provided doesn't allow for network sharing. I didn't give much thought to it when I bought it. I figured this is 2015 all printers and scanners should have network capability. I was wrong.
Reviewed By:Kamikaze,1/20/2015 8:22:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LIDE120 2400 x 4800dpi 48-bit Input/Output Hi-Speed USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy for home or small business use
Pros: AMAZING scanner for this price point and market. It will plug-and-play for use with windows scanning tool, etc without any software (at least on windows 8). The included software weighs in at only 100 megs, doesn't install any bloatware and endless updaters and pre-loaders which is refreshing (looking at you HP). It's really easy to use and the one touch buttons are a nice feature.

One-touch PDF is especially great for scanning receipts and such, and requires zero input from you (auto-saves with date in file name to Documents). Also it only takes about 10 seconds warm up and scan a full page black and white! Text resolution was perfectly serviceable for storage or photocopy but you would probably want to manual scan and bump up the DPI for archive quality or mass printing.

TINY too. Thin, maybe 13x10 inches, feels like it weighs maybe 5 lbs. Also, no power required, just standard mini USB cable. I needed something I could take with me in a carry case and this will add practically no weight to my kit. Built-in head lock should keep it happy during travel.

Picture scanning is much, much better than I expected for this price. It would be fine for backing up physical copies of old family photos. It even did a great job on a super glossy comic book cover I tested using the 'magazine' setting . I can't imagine buying anything more expensive for occasional use.
Cons: None. It lacks a document scanner or the ability to add one, but you should not expect that for under 5 or 6 times this price point. I also imagine the shallow lid hinge would lead to fairly poor scans from hardcover books.
Reviewed By:Somabva,1/9/2015 7:44:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Mustek > Mustek A3 1200S 1200 x 1200dpi 48bit USB 2.0 Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy setup, quality scans
Pros: Good scans, large size, price, ease of setup (mac and windows), fast.
Cons: Ordered expecting a lot worse. I read many reviews of this scanner, a great deal were negative. So I grabbed one and added some extra newegg waranty. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Set up in less that 5 minutes on a windows xp laptop and macbook pro. Scans were great according to my girlfriend (purchased for her art). She said they're as good as the professional scans she gets. Built quality isn't super sturdy and the lack of a switch struck me as cheap. But it works well and was crazy cheap. We'll see how it lasts.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/6/2015 9:24:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flatbed Scanners > Canon USA > Canon CanoScan LiDE110 2400 x 4800dpi 48bit USB Interface Flatbed Scanner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little scanner
Pros: I've been using this for scanning a few photos but mostly for scanning all the sheet music I've accumulated over the years.

It works very well with Linux, since the SANE project supports this scanner. Naturally, the buttons won't work by default but that's fine as I use keyboard shortcuts anyway.

Very portable - I keep the box it shipped with and wrap the scanner up for protection from bouncing around.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: For lots of photos, use a feeder ;)

Remember to unlock the stupid scanner at the bottom....
Reviewed By:N/A,1/5/2015 9:49:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.