Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3 Digital HD Streaming Media player w/ Headphones Game Remote

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Refurbished means used
Pros: The Roku 3 is buttery smooth compared to the Roku 2 XD that it replaces. I upgraded because I needed a unit that would use the 5.8 GHz band of my router. There is too much interference on the 2.4 GHz band in my neighborhood. Being able to play different games on the Roku is a plus. Even Netflix is highly upgraded on this, compared to the XD. The remote reaches further, and doesn't have the limited range that the XD remote has. The processor on the Roku 3 is a great upgrade from the Roku XD.
Cons: The first thing I noticed when I fired up my "refurbished" Roku 3 from Newegg, was that it booted up straight to the home screen with channels already populated. Yes, my worst suspicions were confirmed when I navigated to the settings screen and saw someone's e-mail address already in the account name. Obviously, the company did not take the time to actually do a factory reset on the unit before reselling it!

The one thing I don't like about Roku is that they list some channels as free, but the user finds out later that it is only a free TRIAL for a pay channel. That really irks me!
Other Thoughts: My old Roku 2 XD never did work right. I was against paying more money to get the Roku 3, but I'm glad I did
Reviewed By:JOEL H.,5/29/2016 4:52:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Tablo > Tablo SPVR2-01-NA Digital Video Recorder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Well thought of solution to cut the cable cord
Pros: A well thought DVR device that offers a clever solution to deliver OTA digital television signals to all my household smart devices (Roku included) via wireless router. I installed one last year and helped my son to installed one as well. There are two prerequisites for the device and they are: a good wireless router and a decent over the air television digital signal reception somewhere around the house. Tablo is one of best cord cutting devices out there.
Cons: no built-in storage.
Other Thoughts: I am in the process of helping my neighbors to cut the local cable services with the Tablo, Roku and Sling TV combos.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/29/2016 9:48:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > SiliconDust > SiliconDust HDTC-2US HDHomeRun EXTEND 2-Tuner Over-The-Air ATSC HD Streaming Media Player for Cord Cutters

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Prime and Extend owner
Pros: So ive now had three extend models and a prime for a Year and a half. using in our school district. These things are work horses. People if you see digital blocking then it is your signal from your cable company or from your ota antennas. we had the issue on both types. Once resolved it is perfect.

I also own five Extends for home. Dont ask why but all are perfect.
Cons: Its been three years so far in using there products and i cannot thing of any. Either you know what your doing or you don't
Other Thoughts: Until the DVR software is Perfected I am using EMBY for home TV recording. Interface is so intuitive I love it plus away from home viewing.
Reviewed By:Fratopolis,5/26/2016 7:59:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Nyrius > Nyrius ARIES Home HDMI Digital Wireless Transmitter & Receiver for HD 1080p Video Streaming (NAVS500)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works the best out of all products in price range
Pros: Needed this to transmit HD video and sound to my tv on the patio. I got it installed tested it out and it works perfectly. i have zero walls in between the receiver and transmitter so im sure i can extend my range to about 60 feet or so, as its 30ft right now it works without fail, little to no delay, audio is crisp, no interference at all
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Zachary B.,5/24/2016 11:59:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Google > Google Chromecast Streaming Media Player (2nd Gen) GA3A00093-A14Z01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product awesome quality and value!
Pros: - I've being able to stream Music, Videos, websites, and apps with my phone/computer/laptop.
-It's great for meetings with friends, any one can add their music and its just great in general.
-Super easy to setup and learn to use it.
Cons: -So far I haven't encounter any issue, only small problem was that chromecast box was a opened when it came here. nothing was missing though.
Other Thoughts: This product is awesome and fun, great valued and it so useful, once you get a chromecast you will be so grateful to have it!
Reviewed By:CESAR W.,5/24/2016 3:02:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3 (4230R) Streaming Media Player With Voice Search (2015 model) - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much better than the computer I was using to access the services
Pros: Easy to use, easy to set up
Cons: Cannot use a USB keyboard to enter data
Other Thoughts: Would like it to recognize a keyboard so that data can be entered
Reviewed By:Jonathan B.,5/24/2016 9:36:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Elgato > Elgato Game Capture HD60, for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Xbox 360, or Wii U gameplay, Full HD 1080p 60fps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This Puppy...
Pros: This is my second Elgato, gave the first one to a YouTuber that needed it more than me. New software. Getting better with every update. I would recommend that if you are going to buy this buy this one over the stream version unless you are going to be a twitch streamer. At the time of writing this review this version is 20 dollars cheaper and doesn't really lack anything compared to the S model.
Cons: I don't like that it has issues transmitting through my LG sound bar that I have all my devices running through. Only a intermittent problem.
Other Thoughts: Sorry for any spelling errors, also if you are interested in this product I recommend that you get the Elgato Chat Link cable. It will help with the recording process as setting it up for party and game chat involves a lot of cables if you do not get the Chat Link cable.
Reviewed By:Dustin L.,5/23/2016 10:16:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > SLING MEDIA > Slingbox M2 TV Media Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Practical device for the traveller or vacation home owner.
Pros: Good quality reproduction of what is on or recorded at your home.
A money saver by allowing watching premium channels from remote locations without having to have a premium TV service at that location; just a reasonable fast 2-3 MB download capability.
Cons: Time delay for the starting a download could be improved although once started runs fine.
A little more polish in the initial setup would help, but again not a deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: We love it as it opened up the ability to watch our favorites anywhere we happen to be.
Reviewed By:Stephen E.,5/22/2016 12:30:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Elgato > Elgato Game Capture HD60 S - stream(10025040), record and share your gameplay in 1080p60, superior low latency technology, USB 3.0, for PS4, Xbox One and Wii U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product, intuitive, and program easy to use.
Pros: All the sockets for the out part of the HD60 S are on one side and the in part is on the opposite side. Makes it easy to figure out which plug goes where.

The capture/broadcasting program works pretty well. Fairly straight forward. There's also a mini guide on their website showing you how to change your settings.
Cons: Sometimes when you plug everything in it'll show a blank screen, so you'll have to unplug and plug in the cables again to get it to show the instant gameview.
Other Thoughts: If you've never used a capture card before this is one of the easier ones to use where the program doesn't crash when you change settings. Worth the money. Quality is good too.
Reviewed By:Van M.,5/22/2016 3:26:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > AVerMedia > AVerMedia C985 Live Gamer HD - Capture & Share Your PC Game Footages

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Probably works fine, if you don't have an FM2+ socket motherboard.
Pros: N/A
Cons: System failed to POST when product was installed. Looked online, someone mentioned AVerMedia support informed them the item is not compatible with FM2+ motherboards. In the process of RMA-ing the product right now.
Reviewed By:John H.,5/21/2016 4:06:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.