Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Diamond Multimedia > DIAMOND VC500 One Touch Video Capture, Edit and Burn to DVD USB 2.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very pleased.
Pros: It captures my 8mm video tapes without a problem, even on tapes that were in poor shape. I save the videos as MP2 format but you can chose from AVI or WMV.
Cons: In Windows 7 the drivers would not install using the setup installer. I eventually had to go into Device Manager to install them. Frustrating to say the least. Diamond needs to re-write the setup applications Secondly, the default device format is PAL1. If you are in the US, you need to change it to NTSC. This change took me a while to discover. After the change the capture worked flawlessly.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 5:16:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Kworld Computer Co.,Ltd > KWorld UB435-Q ATSC TV Stick

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Man, are they still selling this thing?
Pros: Get crystal clear TV on your computer.
Cons: Interface is like a DOS program. And not user friendly.
Other Thoughts: I bought two. One didn't work. It's been a long time, but there was some kind of a verification required, maybe between a serial number on the included CD and the serial number inside the dongle's firmware, before the dongle would start receiving. One of the two that I bought wouldn't verify. Shame on me for not pursuing a resolution.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 6:17:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > AVerMedia > AVerMedia GC550 Live Gamer Extreme

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Complete Garbage and a Nightmare
Pros: High Quality Capture "when it wants to work!" =/
Cons: Rec Central 2 and Avermedia's support stinks, I got this thinking that it would be better than the Elgato HD 60, I can tell you this much, stick with the Elgato HD 60 very few problems and better support with Windows 10 considering how buggy Windows 10 is, I hope that one day Elgato comes out with a USB 3.0 version of their device because when they do I'm getting it. Also have to keep the computer on so that it keeps the pass thru to work, sometimes have to unplug and replug it it due to the pass thru sometimes quits working.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 9:35:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Hauppauge > Hauppauge 1578 Digital TV Tuner for Xbox One

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great item to have to be able to watch tv via your xbox one. Haven't had any problems with this item.
Cons: None haven't had any problems
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 6:13:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Western Digital > WD TV Live Media Player WDBHG70000NBK-HESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Works with every file system (mkv, avi, mp4, etc) I've thrown at it. I use Tversity and have used Plex and Kodi, they all work though once had to work out DTS filters. A 16Gb file gave me some grief but worked it out.
Bonus use is that it has a USB that can connect to a hard drive so you can take it with you to the cabin where there is no cable.
All the apps work fine though I mostly use it for streaming.
Cons: Controls aren't as fluid as an HTPC or Raspberry PI but it's simple and networks well.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2015 4:39:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > ASUS > Google Nexus Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy.
Pros: feels like a very solid, well-built puck.
Cons: is a piece of garbage. It's better used as a hockey puck.
Other Thoughts: I have had this since it came out. In that time, there have been no noticeable updates to this device. the voice control is buggy. So buggy that I turn to my phone as an input method most of the time. There are no volume controls (?!?!), though many functions provided are redundant on the keypad, so there could be if someone cared to do any research and develop a better system. It crashes, CONSTANTLY. IP conflicts every week. unresponsive remote with fresh batteries. Etc. Etc....This product follows perfectly with everything else google dreams up: great idea, horrible execution, lost interest, reinvent it in a year. This thing has such great potential!! You're killin' me google!!! This isn't how you beat the new Apple TV.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 11:51:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > SiliconDust > SiliconDust HDHR3-CC HDHomeRun PRIME 3-Tuner US CableTV with CableCARD Stream Premium Channels and Cut the Cord

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not that DNLA complient
Pros: does show tv on android (but with a purchase of their ap)
Cons: the product can not handle HD very well. Not really DNLA compliant requires special drives and apps to play. PS3 recognizes it as a dnla source but can not play it.. Really sucks and is not usable.
Other Thoughts: would never have made the purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 4:49:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > AVerMedia > AVerMedia Live Gamer Portal GL-310 Video Game Capture and Stream 1080P

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: When it did work it looked good and the audio was very clean
Cons: Now we get to the cons,
just so you know I bought and returned 3 of these things trying to get one that worked (even their support was useless).

The first one I got: the gamefeed when put into OBS would randomly freeze.

The second one I got: The device would constantly disconnect from my PC

The final one I got: never got it to show the picture once in OBS and after 10 mins of using it, this one too would constantly disconnect from my PC!
Other Thoughts: If you can get a copy of this card that actually WORKS, I imagine it would be good, but I see getting one that works is impossible for me. Never buy
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 10:06:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > Roku > Roku 3500R Streaming Stick - Certified Refurbished

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Constant trouble!
Pros: Small form factor
Cons: Unit constantly drops remote. Every 4 hours I have to reprogram the remote as the unit would all of a sudden refuse to recognize the remote. This seems to be a very common problem with these sticks as I found out via Google. It is a pain. I am sending it back to Newegg as it is a real pain to have to reprogram the remote 3x a day, and sometimes it just refuses to pair altogether.
Other Thoughts: There appears to be some issues with these units as I have found that many folks have the same remote problem as I did. I should have researched before purchasing. Nevertheless, it is going back today!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 7:19:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Devices & TV Tuners > AVerMedia > AVerMedia CV710 ExtremeCap U3 capture card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't seem to do anything well
Pros: When it works you do get 1080p/60FPS
Cons: -Get's a DRM message when trying to record from PS4 or Xbox One (probably with other consoles too)
- Heavy screen tearing when going from PC to PC recording (Unless you spend another $100+ on a HDMI splitter
-You pretty much need a HDMI splitter for this device to be useful if you're looking to capture from PC to PC or from current consoles.
Other Thoughts: I was heavily disappointed in this product, when I finally got it to record on a 2nd PC to reduce system lag it caused terrible screen tearing on the video.

Finally I thought, well it doesn't do what I need it to, but I can use it to capture video from my PS4, nope, not without some crazy workaround. All in all, this was a worthless product that can perform as high as it says, but getting it to work correctly either costs extra in a HDMI splitter or requires more effort than it's worth.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2015 12:26:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.