Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 worked great while it worked.
Pros: great price
Cons: none barely use it
Other Thoughts: 2/6/2016 stopped working just makes a ticking noise then nothing....No big loss just don't wanna break back into case.
Reviewed By:Charles R.,2/6/2016 12:16:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X DVD-ROM 52X CD-ROM IDE DVD-ROM Drive Model GDR-8164BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Drive, long lasting
Pros: 9 years later this thing is still kicking! I bought it because this model was able to read Wii discs using special programs. No regrets
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Chris H.,2/4/2016 6:54:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I cant find the firmware for this product.
Pros: The drive looks like it might work if I could only find the firmware for it.
Cons: Yes, you bring me to the ASUS sight the download the firmware, I punch in the model number and it cant find the product. This is no good for me when I am trying to install this drive. Now I have to wait and see if I can find the firmware somewhere, it is not listed with ASUS. Why don't you make it easier to install things by actually listing the products that you sell. If I cant find the firmware I will have to buy another one from someone else that actually has the product firmware listed for download, Thanks for nothing.
Other Thoughts: Why would I recommend this to anyone or buy it again when I cant even find the firmware to install it? Now I am wasting my time typing this when I could be installing this drive. I guess that I am still in the market for an internal rom drive that I can actually get the firmware for. How is your day going so far? :(
Reviewed By:Vance C.,1/28/2016 1:53:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works!
Pros: Reads the disc
does what it's suppose to do
Cons: Man when this thing gets going it sounds like a crop duster. I wasn't looking for an expensive drive all I needed was one to run the OS disc and it did the job
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2016 3:13:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What do you expect?
Pros: Great DVD-ROM. No issues, purchased this because I was upgrading and rebuilding servers. Since I'm not constantly playing DVDs or install disc based software I just swap it between servers and leave it laying on the shelf till I need it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Its a great ROM drive for the price, great for servers since most OS is DVD based.
Reviewed By:Scott M.,1/24/2016 9:35:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: It works
Cons: The one time I've used it, it was loud to the point of being kind of alarming.
Other Thoughts: I've had this for 2 months and only used it once to install my mobo LAN drivers. Would have been a real pain if I didn't have any optical drive, definitely worth the $15 I paid for situations like that.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/12/2016 2:51:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 loud as hell but it gets the job done
Pros: works
Cons: loud
Other Thoughts: you may have hard of lite-on for their laptop power cables, so this thing is not generic. it's actually brand name.
Reviewed By:Justin S.,1/9/2016 7:30:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM ATAPI/E-IDE DVD-ROM Drive Model XJ-HD165H / 166S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still works!
Pros: This thing is 13 years old and it still reads DVDs like a champ.
Cons: Doesnt write DVD roms at all, but thats cool. Also, IDE, so very limited applications now.
Other Thoughts: This is in my Dad's desktop. Still works! Not bad for old school tech.
Reviewed By:Andrew A.,1/7/2016 8:54:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: It worked when I needed it to, which was only to install windows
Cons: -I didn't use it enough to really see how fast it was.
-Doesn't come with it's own cabbles
Other Thoughts: It worked for me so if you need one to install windows I would buy this one again.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/21/2015 6:31:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM
Pros: Fast shipping. Good price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2015 11:26:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.