Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great! Does what it needs to.
Pros: No complaints here it was very easy to install in the tower I got, and is pretty straight forward. Yes you can't burn any cd's to it or anything like that but I knew that when I made the purchase. I was just looking for something that read discs, and as a gamer that's all I needed. Used it a couple times already to download the OS and some games, and it did a great job! Had no problems with it and definitely a must buy for anyone looking for a great disc reader for the price!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 11:27:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: works great price
Cons: none barely use it
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 5:32:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: So far it has read and installed a few games onto my pc. And it read several CDs too! just what I needed for my pc.
Cons: None at the moment, installed it without issue.
Reviewed By:McBlizzard,7/19/2015 8:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good and Cheap Drive
Pros: Good drive, I personally don't plan on burning anything soon, so this drive works fine for me. It runs fine and finds the CD fast.
Cons: Nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 10:25:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great dvd drive!
Pros: This is a perfect DVD drive. Works well and does the job right!
Cons: It can be a little loud when its running dvd's at full speed.
A little flimsy in the bay, but that could also be the case I'm using.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 3:39:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't Read CD-ROM
Pros: Reads DVDs
Cons: Cannot read nor burn on a CD. This works only for DVDs. "48X CD-ROM " should be taken out of the title.
Other Thoughts: I had to RMA this product when it first arrived because there was some mechanical part moving inside the Samsung Drive and it could not read any type of disc. When i received my replacement Samsung Drive, it could read DVDs but not CDs. After giving me a completely broken drive, i received a half-working drive.

Requesting the RMA and sending the package back to NewEgg was a breeze. They paid for my shipping label and gave me a tracking number for the replacement part.

I gave this review 2-stars because returning the defective device was a breeze but the fact that the drive cannot read CDs results in 3 eggs taken out. Samsung needs to improve their quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 8:22:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok drive
Pros: It reads just fine and installed easy
Cons: doesn't burn or write on disk
Other Thoughts: They need to be more clear that this drive can read disks but can't write new info on them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 6:34:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended
Pros: Get what you pay for
Cons: none i can think of
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 11:14:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: This drive runs quietly and works well.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 1:25:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 READ ONLY ROM
Pros: Reads fast as it should. READ ONLY! NOT A BURNER!
Cons: Didnt pay attention when i ordered this, thought it was a burner/reader, but whatever it is what it is.
Other Thoughts: Wish it said Read only in the title!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/31/2015 11:32:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.