Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well.
Pros: Works great, understated appearance, relatively quiet.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: The drive looks really nice on my black mini-tower, also a bit quieter than the one on my Asus HTPC I got last year. After installation I ripped about ten CDs in wave format onto the hard drive and it worked flawlessly, nice green light.
Reviewed By:Dennis N.,4/25/2016 9:47:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CD Drive
Pros: -It reads discs meng.
Cons: -None.
Reviewed By:Anthony C.,4/24/2016 6:34:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung Electronics DVD-ROM Drive Optical Drives Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works Great!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:John Y.,3/28/2016 7:42:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 One of the worst, if not THE worst things I've purchased
Pros: Allowed me to install Windows 7 in my new PC
Cons: Loud... i mean like orders of magnitude louder than my GPU fans, CPU fan, etc.
Stopped working after a couple weeks
Did I mention it's loud?
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this. I should've just used an IDE to SATA adapter for one of my older drives I had. Was being lazy... I guess one egg for ability to install Windows 7...
Reviewed By:Erik F.,3/27/2016 2:56:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not an amazing product, but definitely an amazing value.
Pros: -Unbelievably cheap
-Durable, no major problems
Cons: -Very loud
Other Thoughts: If you maxed out our budget building a PC and just need a cheap drive to occasionally install drivers from optical media, this is a good one. If you're concerned with speed or bothered by an optical drive that sounds vaguely like a Minigun getting ready to fire, maybe keep looking.
Reviewed By:Lucas M.,3/7/2016 6:01:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great replacement for the price!
Pros: Fit perfect. Worked perfect. What can you expect from Lite-on? Always had good experience from them. Recently purchased a refurbished computer from Newegg and didn't really need to use the CDROM until trying to load a driver for a WiFi antennae and found out the one that came with it was no good and I was past the 30 day period. So I purchased this CDROM which was plug and play and loaded the driver no problem. The discount that was attached even made it better. Can't go wrong for the price and a name like Lite-on.
Cons: Not one so far.
Reviewed By:Joe S.,2/28/2016 4:43:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works well
Pros: dose its job
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: my rig
GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z170X-Gaming 7
CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000)
MSI GeForce GTX 970 GAMING 4G
ntel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake Quad-Core 4.0 GHz
EVGA 220-G2-0750-XR 80 PLUS GOLD 750W ECO
DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED
Reviewed By:christopher c.,2/17/2016 12:32:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Hewlett-Packard > HP Black SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model 624189-B21

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 EXCELLENT QUALITY EASY SETUP
Pros: Product worked right out of the box, plug and play. Was able to detect all my programs and install very easily, Great quality.was also able to read my disks.Ive used other more expensive roms but they were not as good as this one.
Cons: got this when it was $34 so good deal from a good brand company. HP makes high quality products, hopefully it will last me 10 years just as their laptop lasted.
Other Thoughts: Good name brand and super quality player, recommended to others. Especially since its HP brand which is very quality brand name.So far i have had great experience with HP products.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/13/2016 4:08:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung Electronics DVD-ROM Drive Optical Drives Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Never received the item!
Pros: None
Cons: Ordered this along with several other parts while custom building my own desktop and it was missing from my order!
Not to mention my motherboard was faulty when I received it. Either I have the worst luck in the world or this site is a joke.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2016 6:39:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung Electronics DVD-ROM Drive Optical Drives Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 worked great while it worked.
Pros: great price
Cons: none barely use it
Other Thoughts: 2/6/2016 stopped working just makes a ticking noise then nothing....No big loss just don't wanna break back into case.
Reviewed By:Charles R.,2/6/2016 12:16:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.