Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good buy
Pros: This is a good deal. Bios detected it as did Windows 8.1 Pro 64x.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2015 12:19:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DH-16D3S-08

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worked
Pros: It did what it was supposed to do, no problems.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 11:40:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > MSI > MSI 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM IDE DVD-ROM Drive Model DH-18DP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great model
Pros: Plays every DVD I have put into it save of course blank media.
Been used for two years without a hiccup.
Cons: Did not realize there had to be a Con for everything...
Other Thoughts: good product for the price.
Reviewed By:JDBRD,3/10/2015 1:03:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Asus dvd
Pros: worked for a few weeks, cheap
Cons: Stopped working after playing the 4th or 5th movie. thought it was the driver issues but nothing i did could fix it. Every time I would insert a disc it would do all sorts of funky things to my pc.
Other Thoughts: wont go cheap again
Manufacturer Response:Dear Steve,

I want to thank you for making an effort in posting this comment and review. I understand that your dvd-rom stopped working. I want to apologize for the inconvenience this issue has caused you. I want to help you with this issue. In order for me to assist you, I need some more information about the issue. Is there an error message appearing on the screen? What are the things it does to your computer? For further assistance please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case # N150368429 in the subject libe for your reference.

I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products.

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Regards,
Mark
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Steve,2/7/2015 12:10:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Asus 18X DVD
Pros: None.
Cons: I've been a loyal Asus customer for over 15 years. I have previously purchased Asus DVD drives with total satisfaction, but these drives stink. They are too noisy.
Reviewed By:Algory,1/30/2015 9:28:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My Review (of the Samsung 18x DVD-ROM 48X)
Pros: - It works.
- It isn't noisy.
- Easy Installation
- Free Shipping
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 11:16:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ASUS DVD-ROM
Pros: Easy to install, very affordable, reads DVDs
Cons: VERY loud when reading a disk
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great product
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 5:00:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price
Pros: -Very cheap
Cons: -Can become VERY noisy, but who cares ?..
Other Thoughts: Very good reader for the price
Reviewed By:bergy588,1/28/2015 12:53:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice DVD-ROM
Pros: It works, there's not much else, it's a DVD-ROM.
Cons: It is a little loud, but most DVD-ROM's are.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 4:24:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Noisy and slow
Pros: None
Cons: Loud
Slow
Not Worth the Money
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 11:06:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.