Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Rom Drive
Pros: Good CD-ROM drive. Hasn't failed me yet. Fast at reading and its cheap.
Cons: Kind of noisy but not enough to bump down an egg point.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 11:06:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works for what I needed... pretty much just to install the OS
Cons: takes up space and I probably wont use it again
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 1:36:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Works fine for as its in a server PC but keep in mind it's only a read drive.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:kcoreyjr,8/22/2015 3:10:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap & works
Pros: Works and did what I needed it to do, does not burn but it was for a server PC so it was unneeded.
Cons: No complaints on the drive itself.
Reviewed By:CrudeR,8/22/2015 3:06:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model iHDS118-04

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works!
Pros: good price, works fine
Cons: very loud, a bit flimsy
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 12:35:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model DVD-E818AAT (DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS BLACK 18XDVD -ROM- DIIVE MODEL DVD-E818AAT/BLK/B/GE
Pros: OKAY LISTEN UP FOLKS CAUSE OLD DIRTY JERSEY HERE TO PUT THIS TO THE TEST NOW I BOUGHT THIS ITEM DVD -ROM IT ACTUALLY IS I READ ALL THE REVEIWS AND LET ME SET THE FACTS STRAIGHT.NOW FIRST OF ALL YES IT IS A CHEAPER MODEL BUT IT DONT DO MKUCH
Cons: YOU KNOW THERE IS ONE CON ALL THE REVIEWS I LET INFLUINCE MY DESIONS MOSTLY PEOPLE TEND TO BE RIGHT
BUT NOT THIS TIME MAYBE THER WAS SOME DEFECTS IN THE PAST OR SOMTHING BUT NO LOUD NOISES HERE AND IT CERTAINLY DOSE NOT SOUND LIKE DISC IS BEING SHREADED!!!!
Other Thoughts: BUY AS MANY AS YOU CAN THEY WORK GREAT AND QUIET AS THE IS LONG THIS IS DIRTY JERSEY IM OUT
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 2:13:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great! Does what it needs to.
Pros: No complaints here it was very easy to install in the tower I got, and is pretty straight forward. Yes you can't burn any cd's to it or anything like that but I knew that when I made the purchase. I was just looking for something that read discs, and as a gamer that's all I needed. Used it a couple times already to download the OS and some games, and it did a great job! Had no problems with it and definitely a must buy for anyone looking for a great disc reader for the price!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 11:27:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: works great price
Cons: none barely use it
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 5:32:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: So far it has read and installed a few games onto my pc. And it read several CDs too! just what I needed for my pc.
Cons: None at the moment, installed it without issue.
Reviewed By:McBlizzard,7/19/2015 8:46:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CD / DVD Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 18X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA DVD-ROM Drive Model SH-118CB/BEBE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good and Cheap Drive
Pros: Good drive, I personally don't plan on burning anything soon, so this drive works fine for me. It runs fine and finds the CD fast.
Cons: Nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 10:25:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.