Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 80 PLUS GOLD Certified 1000W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Full Modular PSU 10 Year Warranty 120-G2-1000-XR NEW 4th Gen CPU Certified Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The only PSU I'll need for a while
Pros: This thing is 80+ GOLD, fully modular, and 1000W! It looks nice, and easily powers my system. It'll be a LONG time until I upgrade, 1000W is pretty future proof (unless AMD comes out with another 500W card xD).
Cons: Pinkish-Red VGA cables... wha? That doesn't even look good in a Black & Red build, and mine's a Black & BLUE. Still, you can get VGA extensions for $4 and only show a small amount of that ugly VGA cable.
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend as a "The only PSU you'll need for a long time!". So basically for the next 2 years xD
Unless you want to SLI a few TITAN Z's.
Reviewed By:David A.,1/27/2015 3:57:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 220-G2-0750-XR 750W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Compatible 10 Year Warranty

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: Works great... when it works.

I brought this PSU to replace a raidmax unit(Unit caused BSOD issues)

Although, the unit works great when it works, and does not BSOD my system, I have been having other issues.
Cons: Every couple weeks, I will have to re-seat all of the connections on the power supply for some reason, else, my system will not boot.

As well, I have had two of the PCI-E ports on this unit died and will not power hardware.

I am not sure the following issue is related to the PSU, or another component, but, I have to power-cycle my PC Twice to get it to turn on. Every Time. (May be related to another component)
Reviewed By:Eric,1/27/2015 3:34:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > COUGAR > COUGAR CMX 1000 COUGAR-1000CMX 1000W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Yes, flexible cable management Active PFC Power Supply Haswell ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cougar PSU
Pros: Has worked for 4 years now with no problems. I love the red finish on the PSU, very sleek and seems like high quality metal. Looks very nice in my red Phantom NZXT case. :)
Cons: My computer has started turning off when playing a game for about 30 minutes, not sure if it's the PSU or not. Upgrading system this week to replace everything but the PSU, so we will see.
Reviewed By:Xid,1/27/2015 12:54:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HX Series HX750 750W ATX12V 2.3 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible PSU
Pros: worked for several months
Cons: after several months of use started failing and forcing a restart on computer when doing minimal tasks.

After a year it is now impossible to use my computer without my comp telling me it found a surge in the psu.
Reviewed By:Solidus900,1/27/2015 12:21:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > CoolMax > COOLMAX ZU Series ZU-600B 600W ATX12V v2.31 / EPS12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good PSU
Pros: Despite some negative reviews I have had this PSU for almost 2 years and it still runs fine. I believe this may be due to the fact that my build has a much lower wattage demand than 600. I leave this system on for months at a time and I have had no problems with it so far.
Cons: None, it does it's job.
Reviewed By:MaLeal,1/27/2015 11:48:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA ATX-AQ700W-BK 700W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Would not recommend for custom builds.
Pros: It was functional.
Cons: Low quality parts.
Other Thoughts: The only upside was that it was functional. I had two of them, both with the same problem. As soon as the gpu would go under load, the psu would make a (very) loud buzzing sound. I have heard coil whine before, but nothing like this. After 2 defective units in a row, I am sad to say Apevia has lost a customer. I will be going to a more reputable brand name.
Reviewed By:Hometoaste,1/27/2015 9:44:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill CAPSTONE-450 450W Continuous @ 50°C, Intel Haswell Ready, 80 PLUS GOLD, ATX12V v2.31 & EPS12V v2.92, SLI/CrossFire Ready, Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet and powerful
Pros: I have had no problems in 6-7 months of ownership. It's quiet and my system is stable.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 9:15:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA New Version SuperNOVA 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 750W Active PFC ATX12V EPS12V 5 Year Warranty 110-B1-0750-VR SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Modular Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rebates
Pros: Great product no problem with it.
Cons: Getting a rebate from evga, good luck. After 45 minutes on the phone with them it was still declined. Newegg didn't put my name in where the bill to is listed, they only put paypal. Unfortunately I had the product shipped to a friend to be installed. when I told them to just send the rebate to my friend, they still declined the rebate. In conclusion, I don't think they really want to issue a rebate after all so if you are planning to buy something don't count on the reabate as a savings.
Other Thoughts: After this transaction I am strongly determined to buy my needed products elsewhere where at least I am not misled to believe that I am going to get something back. Newegg has some great deals at times and for the most part I have been throughly satisfied with them but I think this one has broke me from sucking eggs.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 8:55:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill CAPSTONE-550 550W Continuous @ 50°C, Intel Haswell Ready, 80 PLUS GOLD, ATX12V v2.31 & EPS12V v2.92, SLI/CrossFire Ready, Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still kicking after two and a half years!
Pros: This PSU has probably saved me quite a bit on the electricity bill (80 Plus Gold for the win...) since I've had it, as I usually have my PC on 24/7. Definitely quiet, easy to install, has plenty of connectors, and built with quality materials. Excellent PSU.
Cons: Not really a con, but this is non-modular. However, Rosewill has other options if you want to go that route, so there's that.
Other Thoughts: I originally bought this Power Supply for my first custom PC build back in the summer of 2012 (for $79.99, appears to be the same price today). Since then, I have upgraded a few things from the CPU to the GPU as well as adding a few hard drives. For those wondering what all you might be able to power with this thing, here's my current build:

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
CPU: AMD FX-8350
GPU: Gigabyte R9 270X 2GB
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws: 16GB (4x4GB) @ 1600Mhz
Storage: 2xSSDs, 2xHDDs
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Professional Audio PCI Express
Case Fans: 2x200mm, 2x140mm
Other: Various peripherals, standard DVD burner.
Reviewed By:Lucas C.,1/27/2015 7:35:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX500 500W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good PSU for the price
Pros: Cost effective and a great brand. I've had this for about a week now and it does everything I would expect a power supply to do. Nice neat cable system as well makes this a great buy. Mine had a $20 mail in rebate but even with out the rebate it would have been my choice. It''s also pretty quite.
Cons: Nothing obvious at this time.
Other Thoughts: I bought this power supply for a budget gaming build. I could have went with a cheaper brand but I've never been disappointed with Corsair. That continues to stand true with this power supply. Just remember to use the tool and get the right size power supply for your setup.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 6:28:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.