Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill SilentNight-500 - 500-Watt Fanless Active PFC Power Supply - Continuous @ 122 Degrees F (50C), 80 PLUS Platinum, ATX 12V v2.31 & EPS 12V v2.92, Intel Haswell, SLI & CrossFire Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks like I got one of the last ones
Pros: Silent, easily powers my q6600, one SDD, one WD 2tb green and built in intel graphics HTPC.
Cons: None, so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 11:43:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Cooler Master > Cooler Master V650 – Compact 650W 80 PLUS Gold PSU with Modular Molex/SATA Cables (Haswell/Kaveri Ready)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooler Master v650
Pros: Just as advertised. Replaced a terrible PSU (Logisys 480D), which is actually a 250w PSU. Fixed my problem with low 3.3v rail warnings and freeze ups, even at idle while drawing only 100w from wall. Much more efficient as well, saving power. Very quiet.
Cons: None at all.
Other Thoughts: This is a tier 1 PSU according to Tom's Hardware, and is a quality unit with a 5 year warranty. My old PSU was a fire hazard, and I'll sleep better with this one installed.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 11:32:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 120-G1-0750-XR 80 PLUS GOLD 750 W 10 yr Warranty Fully Modular NVIDIA SLI Ready and Crossfire Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: Currently running one GTX 970 but bought it planning on SLI down the road
Cons: Price? Buy the power you're going to need though, better that than having to buy a new PSU all over again just to upgrade another component.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 11:19:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill Photon-1200, PHOTON Series 1200W Full Modular Power Supply, 80 PLUS Gold Certified, Single +12V Rail, Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready, SLI & Crossfire Ready

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Up and Down
Pros: I was very impressed with this PSU for about two months...
Cons: ...right up until it stopped working after only two months.
Other Thoughts: I really wish I could like it more, I truly want to.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 11:06:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake SMART M Series SP-850M 850W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Certified CrossFire Certified 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good PSU for the money
Pros: Stable power for multiple video card physx/sli/xfire and overclocking. it works great. good value for this wattage. + modular is a big plus.
Cons: At first, I immediately noticed the fan was quite noisy. was concerned i'd gotten one with a bad fan, after a few hours though, it started to quiet down a bit. Now after 2+ weeks of 24/7 use, it's now silent as can be. Guess it just needed a little time for break-in.
Other Thoughts: other than the initial noisy fan, that has since stopped. nothing at all. good value for this wattage of modular PSU.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 8:31:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill Quark-750, Quark Series 750W Full Modular Power Supply with LED Indicator, 80Plus Platinum Certified, Single +12V Rail, Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready, SLI & Crossfire Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead on arrival.
Pros: Fully modular, plenty of cables for the wattage tier, comes with a great pouch to store them in, well organized.
Cons: Dead on arrival. The cable tabs are very, very stiff and rough, by the time I was done trouble shooting it the skin on the end of thumb was tore up so bad when I got some McDonalds later to celebrate the salt off the french fries was burning it. My old power supply runs the 980ti I just bought fine with the 6 to 8 pin adapter MSI gave me, so this is going to be a refund.
Other Thoughts: Learn from me and think twice about buying a power supply with only one review at the time of purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 7:12:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR AX series AX860 860W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Year and a half
Pros: Great power. Stable. No problems.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: This unit has functioned flawlessly from day 1.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 5:30:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Sparkle Power Inc. > SPARKLE 80+ GREEN 250 R-SPI250EP 250W ATX12V 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Two units died
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: First unit died one month after warranty expired. I took a chance and bought a replacement. It lasted 10 months and died today. I'll be submitting an RMA request to Sparkle.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 10:40:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 220-P2-0850-X1 850W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great. Those cables, though...
Pros: Everything on this PSU works as advertised. Very clean layout and quiet operation. She's purring away right now, powering two EVGA 780 Classifieds in SLI, several HDD/SSD's, five fans and an overclocked old-school Core i7 920 at 4.0GHz.

Can't wait to see how well she does on a new Skylake build!
Cons: My only gripe with this power supply is with the cables. My two 780's require two 8-pin PCI-E connectors each. The way these connections are made with this PSU is by way of two stand-alone 8-pin PCI-E cables (going to the first card) and two 8-pin PCI-E cables that each have an attached 6-pin PCI-E cable branch that just hangs in the breeze.

I would have preferred four 8-pin PCI-E cables with breakaways on them to convert to 6-pin, thereby eliminating any extraneous hanging cords, but this isn't more an aesthetics gripe than anything (hence not taking away an egg) and easily fixed with replacement cables. Ah well. Could be worse. Unit works great either way!
Other Thoughts: My only gripe was an aesthetic-based one regarding extra cables hanging from the PCI-E connections, but otherwise this is a great power supply that, on a whole, looks good and just-plain-works. No unnecessary, potentially buggy software, or monitoring dongles as well, which is a bonus, if you ask me! Fewer points of failure! Good job, EVGA!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 9:59:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill ARC-750 ARC Series 750W 80 PLUS Bronze Certified Single +12V Rail Intel 4th Gen CPU SLI and CrossFire Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality in budget
Pros: Pros:
1. Excellent build quality and style.
2. Enough connectors
3. Fan is large and silent
4. Supports multiple VGA.
5. 750watts of stable power, with good power efficiency
Cons: Na!
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this to anyone out three who is looking for a great new power supply! I love Rosewill and the great work they have done. Keep it up!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 8:33:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.