Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX-M series CX430M 430W 80 PLUS BRONZE Active PFC ATX12V & EPS12V Modular Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice PS
Pros: Good price with the rebate and easy to use. I like that it is modular...that makes cable management much easier.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Gary B.,9/27/2016 1:52:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2 220-G2-0850-XR 80+ GOLD 850W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No issues
Pros: silent running, easy to install
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I have a black on black system and this fits in well. No issues what so ever
Reviewed By:lawrence L.,9/27/2016 1:01:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 650 P2 220-P2-0650-X1 80+ PLATINUM 650W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after 2 months
Pros: Great while it worked
Cons: Dead after 2 months
Reviewed By:catherine b.,9/27/2016 9:56:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 550 G2 220-G2-0550-Y1 80+ GOLD 550W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does its job, simply and quietly.
Pros: Very quiet, no issues installing or getting everything plugged in. I haven't seen any power related issues with my build.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend EVGA PSU's
Reviewed By:Andrew C.,9/27/2016 8:11:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > FSP Group > FSP Group Berserker 500 500W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Died after less than a year
Pros: -worked flawlessly when it was alive
-quite
Cons: -no power switch
-died after 8 months
Other Thoughts: Don't really know why it failed. I've heard mixed reviews on fsp but everyone seemed to do fine with this specific one. The build quality looks pretty good for the psu and the wires, and of course who doesn't love an extra 12v rail. Im still under the 3 year warranty but I might just fork out some extra money and get something I can say with 90% certainty with last at least 3 or 4 years and sell the replacement I get from the warranty.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 7:22:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 600 B1 100-B1-0600-KR 80+ BRONZE 600W Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great power supply
Pros: - cool and quiet
- nice grouping and spacing on power connectors
- easy mount
Cons: - none so far
Reviewed By:Zach M.,9/27/2016 6:36:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic X Series X-850 (SS-850KM3 Active PFC F3) 850W ATX12V v2.3 / EPS 12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The PSU suddently dosen't work.
Pros: The PSU looks nice and its cables are firm.
Cons: The PSU suddentlu dosen't work. On the first few days, it workde well. But after I came back home, the lights on the motherboard were not bright and I tried everything I can do like doing the paper clip trick and turning on/off the switch on the back of the PSU. It just did not work. I feel so disappointed. This is my first time to build my own PC and the first time to choose Seasonic product. This is so bad. Will never buy this brand.
Other Thoughts: Before buying this, consider the product more.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 2:17:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 400 N1 100-N1-0400-L1 400W Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fan noise is unbearably loud
Pros: ...it worked?
Cons: The fan was soooo loud, even while my desktop was sitting at idle.
Other Thoughts: I put this in a low-power budget system (Pentium G3258 and RX 460), but the fan noise was seriously insane. It's worth the few extra dollars to go with the vastly superior 430B. I returned this unit immediately after realizing how loud it was.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I am sorry to hear about the troubles you are having with your EVGA 400W power supply. I can assure you that we are here to assist and support you as best we can. If you haven't already done so, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Technical Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 1 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:Ryan D.,9/26/2016 10:08:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RMx Series RM750X 750W 80 PLUS GOLD Haswell Ready Full Modular ATX12V & EPS12V SLI and Crossfire Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the Extra $$
Pros: - Performs well
- Haven't even required use of it's fan on a regular basis
- Lower Power Consumption
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: - Fan remains off under low load. I don't know the exact load % when it turns on. All cables are included with the PSU. I would recommend getting the BitFenix Alchemy 2.0 Sleeved PSU Cable Kit (I bought it for building my PC) as it makes organizing the power cables a lot easier and aesethetically pleasing!
Reviewed By:Gari B.,9/26/2016 10:01:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 220-G2-0750-XR 80+ GOLD 750W Fully Modular EVGA ECO Mode Includes FREE Power On Self Tester Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Truly a great product!
Pros: Yet again EVGA's packaging is amazing. PSU comes in a pouch, and they give you another pouch for your extra cables. Cables themselves are sturdy, come sleeved but fairly bendable, not to stiff. More than enough cables for what I needed. PSU itself seems very well built, doesn't feel cheap, what i expect with EVGA.
Cons: None, but its still in its infancy of use so if something arises I will update. I have heard of problems with the eco mode, fans doesn't turn on even when the PSU is overheating, not so much with this model, but just be aware and check till your sure.
Other Thoughts: Depending on your case, you may not have this problem, but if you plan of putting a fan on the bottom of your case, check the measurements first. In mine its slightly too long to fit the fan. Not a big deal plenty of other places to put fans but just be informed if its crucial to your build.
Reviewed By:Travis D.,9/26/2016 8:20:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.