Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > FirePower Technology, Inc. > FirePower Silencer MK III 1200W 80Plus Platinum Metallic Aviation Sem-Modular Power Supply PPCMK3S1200

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OUTSTANDING
Pros: SOLID power. Tons of connectors
Cons: Only 1 four set of four pin connectors.
Other Thoughts: My goodness is this a solid PSU. I have been buying PC Power & Supply PSUs for a long time. First class PSU with tons of power.
Reviewed By:Gus,9/15/2014 4:52:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA New Version SuperNOVA 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 750W Active PFC ATX12V EPS12V 5 Year Warranty 110-B1-0750-VR SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Modular Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love this psu!
Pros: I love this thing. It powers my system with no problems at all. It looks good. It has a 5 year warranty which was the big over the top selling point for me. Also it is one of the better priced 750w PSUs out there. This thing being so great has inspired me to go with EVGA for my GPU that I am about to purchase next week.
Cons: the only con and I am really grasping at straws here is that the GPU power cords have the extra 2 plugs for an 8 plug even if you don't need it and just kinda sits there. I wish there was a way to unplug those.
Reviewed By:DJ,9/15/2014 4:45:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 80 PLUS GOLD Certified 1300W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Full Modular PSU 10 Year Warranty 120-G2-1300-XR NEW 4th Gen CPU Certified Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: POWER, Great psu, full modular design, sleeved cables, quiet, and cool.
Cons: None so far though it is longer than my old Silencer mkIII.
Other Thoughts: My Build:
Asus Rampage V Extreme
Intel i7 5930k
16 gb Corsair vengance DDR4 2800mhz ram
2x nvidia gtx 770 classified EVGA
EVGA supernova 1300 G2 psu
Corsair H100I liquid cooler
Corsair 760t case
Reviewed By:Worst_Kinda_GUy,9/15/2014 4:43:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake TR2 W0070 430W ATX12V v2.3 Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Frustrated
Pros: Its a solid power supply
Cons: They sold a model before with the same model number, however the plugs were different. There used to be more 4 pin connections. I was very dissapointed to order a second one as a replacement to find out there was less 4 pin connections. They should change the model number if they change the design .
Other Thoughts: I realize now that I should have double checked, but come on. Dont change the design and use the same model number.
Reviewed By:Hawk,9/15/2014 2:33:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic G-750 SSR-750RM 750W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Easy enough install into a Corsair Vengeance c70. Plenty of ties and cords. Love badges? They come with one. Most importantly power is stable.
Cons: The 12v ATX isn't quite long enough to go through the cable routing holes to connect to the gigbyte mobo, so its in the front, which may bother some. Also, one of the included screws seemed a poor fit. it cant pass through the C70 and reach the PSU.But 3 screws is sufficient to fasten. Not sure if either is down to the case or the PSU. Neither is egg-deduct worthy.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 1:20:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2 220-G2-0850-XR 850W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Compatible 10 Year Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PSU
Pros: Easy installation
Velcro ties
Modular connections
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great PSU, does what it's supposed to. Powering my i7 4790k and gtx670ftw without issues. SLI future proof.

Bulky size but will fit in most gaming cases.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 1:16:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA NEX 750 G 80 PLUS GOLD Certified 750W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Full Modular PSU 10 Year Warranty 120-G1-0750-XR NEW Haswell Ready Power Supply Int

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Used?
Pros: Sturdy, nice looking, quiet.
Cons: Case looks used, and inner packaging looks used - see other thoughts for details.
Other Thoughts: I recently purchased this from the most recent flash sale on September 12th 2014. Upon opening the package I noticed that the seal to the power supply box had 3 tape seals on the flap. the bottom seal had been broken while the other two were on top of it either trying to hide it or of course keep it sealed. I opened the box and it everything seemed to be in order but I noticed the plastic around the PSU itself had a piece of tape holding the plastic shut. The tape, also, was already torn with another piece of tape holding it together.. The supply looks itself looks great. but due to the packaging, that is why I took 2 eggs off. I will keep this updated.
Reviewed By:Nick,9/15/2014 1:03:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Toughpower DPS G 850W Digital TPG-0850DPCGUS-G ATX 12V V2.31 & SSI EPS 12V 2.92 Standard 80 plus GOLD certified Full Modular Cables Active PFC Power Supply Intel Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A fantastic PSU
Pros: Thing does as advertised. I had no issues. Full modular design and cables are really nice an FLAT!
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: i7 4770k
GTX 780
ASUS Z97-A
Gskill Sniper Series 16gb (4x4)
Asus Dvd Drive
Reviewed By:Organiized,9/15/2014 11:35:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HX Series HX850 850W ATX12V 2.3 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI CrossFire 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Frustrated and mad.
Pros: Easy to install and I liked the connections being separate. It makes it easy to use only what you need.
Cons: Worked for a little while and then I began having trouble booting the computer. When it did boot, it would shut off and then on.Soon the computer would not boot at all. After wasting two weeks trouble shooting the computer motherboard, ram and CPU , I find out it was the PSU. i tried another PSU and it worked.
Other Thoughts: I still like the Corsair line of products. I would buy their products again if needed. I should have read the reviews before hand.
Reviewed By:Batman,9/15/2014 11:16:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 80 PLUS GOLD Certified 1000W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Full Modular PSU 10 Year Warranty 120-G2-1000-XR NEW 4th Gen CPU Certified Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent PSU!
Pros: Quiet
Good price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:mat,9/15/2014 10:45:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau