Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HXi HX850i (CP-9020073) 850W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Corsair CP-9020073 Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Unit arrived in perfect condition, no DOA. Well packaged. Quality parts.

The modular layout is great for cable management. No extra cords to tuck away, only plug in what you will need.
Cons: I had some difficulty getting the ATX 24pin connector to lock into place.

At first it seemed like I needed to plug it in with a lot of force, but it was just the clip that would not lock into place very well. Pushed the clip some to force it to lock down. Only had this issue with the ATX cable, the rest plugged in without any issues.
Other Thoughts: The Corsair Link software was actually pretty useful, if only for controlling the fan speed and monitoring voltages. Email alerts, graphs,
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 12:33:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Raidmax > RAIDMAX HYBRID 2 RX-630SS 630W ATX12V V2.2/ EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Modular Power Supply, New Version with Build-in LED Fan On/Off Switch

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 dies when in game or under load
Pros: extremely quiet
on/off led blue light switch
connectors are pretty long and sturdy and plenty
comes with mini zip ties
Cons: bought this during black friday @$44.99. shuts off when in game or when my ac window unit starts cooling. even though i have another custom pc i built that's 5 years old and doesnt have that problem. new current pc: hd7770, fx 4350, 2x4gb gskill ripjaws, M5A78L-M/USB3
. thought it had plenty of power and read the great reviews i bought it instantly.
Other Thoughts: do very very thorough research and buy a reputable psu... not for the price
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 11:58:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA NEX 750 G 80 PLUS GOLD Certified 750W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Full Modular PSU 10 Year Warranty 120-G1-0750-XR NEW Haswell Ready Power Supply Int

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PSU
Pros: Works fine for me this PSU has a few bad reviews but I am happy with it so far so good.
Cons: The cables are a little short.
Other Thoughts: I have a very large case and didn't pay attention to the length of the cables. I am finding that the cables are "just a little" short. they do reach but it is a tight fit. If you plan on using this PSU in a small Form Factor build then it would be PERFECT.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 10:34:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX650M 650W ATX12V v2.31 / EPS12V v2.92 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Semi Modular High Performance Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what I expected from Corsair
Pros: It's a Corsair so I'm sure it will provide years of service without any issues.
Cons: 1)Cable sleeves are made of that cheap mesh covering. The CXM line of PSUs from Corsair have black wiring and no mesh so why can't the TXM series have black wiring considering it's a higher end PSU?
2)It's listed as semi-modular however it has not only the motherboard connectors but also the molex and SATA power connections permanently attached.
Other Thoughts: I will be going back to the CXM or possibly even going with a different brand entirely since this will set me back return shipping. I wanted a quality PSU that also looked great AND only require the PCI-e and one SATA power connector. I hate having a huge gob of wiring stuffed under the hard drive cage and I hate cheap mesh covers for wiring.
Reviewed By:derekhale2629,12/24/2014 10:20:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA NEX 750 B 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 750W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 5 Year Warranty 120-PB-0750-KR SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Modular NEW 4th Gen CPU Certified Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Definitely a great psu and has plenty of connections, fans and features. No power surges and keeps all components operating as they should. The labeling and arrangement makes setting up this unit idiot proof.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend to anyone. I received a rebate for $25 which was a painless process and if I recall correctly, the card arrived within two weeks
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 9:11:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CSM Series CS450M 450W ATX12V v2.4 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Corsair CS450M Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product!
Pros: This is my first experience with a semi-modular PSU. First of all, Gold certified, so that's awesome. Second, the cables are easy to manage. Just use the cables you need and store the rest.
Cons: This unit didn't come with enough cables to power all my HDDs/SSDs, so I had to scavenge a molex > SATA from my old computer. If you only got one or two drives, you'll be fine, though. Certainly not worth losing an egg over.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 8:52:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR AX series AX860 860W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Active PFC Corsair CP-9020044-NA Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never do this...
Pros: Came neatly wrapped.
Cons: The unit arrived missing the AC power cord and several other cables. Plus, the number on the manual does not actually connect to a working number. I will be more than glad to change my rating if I could actually power up the unit but for now this would get less than one egg since the unit can't even be powered. I have used Corsair for numerous builds and never had this issue for lesser priced units. I would have expected better from a higher end/priced unit.
Reviewed By:Will,12/24/2014 8:01:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 100-W1-500-KR 500W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC EVGA 100-W1-0500-KR 3 Year Warranty Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: DOA is better than giving me problems afterwards.
Cons: DOA, waste of my time ordering it
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 7:44:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CXM series CX750M 750W ATX12V v2.3 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC CORSAIR CP-9020061-NA Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died 3 days Also
Pros: Mine was also cheap.
Cons: After 3 days of use if the PSU was plugged in all by itself with nothing connected to it it would just turn on. No longer able to power on PC. GG
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 2:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX600 600W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Started breaking down really early
Pros: Easy to install.
It works.
Cons: Started making rattling sounds after a month use.
Other Thoughts: I bought this in early october and did not start using it until late november, but starting today, it is making large ratting sounds when it is on. No idea why.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 2:31:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.