Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HX Series HX750 750W ATX12V 2.3 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best PSU I've ever bought
Pros: Everything. It's just fantastic.
Cons: None (believe me there isn't any...)
Other Thoughts: It's a Corsair so it's kinda self-explanatory. Very reliable and hold much quality. This is a great PSU, trust me.
Reviewed By:Tony,3/27/2015 1:39:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 500 B 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 500W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 3 Year Warranty 100-B1-0500-KR Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 evga are very reliable
Pros: used evga ps as well as others before. these are by far the most reliable.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 1:12:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Antec > Antec HCP Platinum HCP-1000 1000W ATX12V V2.32 / EPS12V V2.92 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply - Intel Haswell Fully Compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Raw power!
Pros: Worked flawlessly from the get go. Quiet operation.
Cons: NA
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 11:59:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > FirePower Technology, Inc. > FirePower OCZ Fatal1ty OCZ550FTY 550W Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 running strong for 5 years
Pros: It's been in my desktop computer for *5 years* and it hasn't given me trouble yet. I don't know what other endorsement you really need.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:eric,3/27/2015 11:41:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX750M 750W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Customer Service
Pros: Great customer service, I had no problem RMAing the device to Corsair. Power supply works great and cable management is easy.
Cons: The first one I recieved had coil whine whenever my GPU started sucking power. I tried to RMA to Newegg and had an awful experience, Newegg wasted my time and money and I won't be returning as a customer. Once I RMA'd to Corsair directly I had a fantastic experience.
Reviewed By:KarmaDied,3/27/2015 10:45:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Antec > Antec EarthWatts Green EA-380D Green 380W Continuous power ATX12V v2.3 / EPS12V 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply - Intel Haswell Fully Compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: 380w with low power consumption.
Has enough Molex and SATA disk cables for a NAS or mini file server.
Rear fan and no bottom fan. Pulls air through the front of the PSU and shoots it out through the back of the case.
Cons: None that I can find
Other Thoughts: Purchased this for an always on mini-file server. Old PSU went bad and looked for one with enough 24/7 reviews in the year range. This fit the bill and so far I have had no issues.
I am writing this review a bit early, but the fact that I have had multiple reboots and left this thing running days straight, I think it is time to give it a thumbs up. Heck, now-a-days anything that works out of the box is a good product.
Reviewed By:The Data Master,3/27/2015 10:43:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer PS480D2 480W ATX12V Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap for a Reason
Pros: -Inexpensive.
-Good number of connectors.
-Good for basic, value conscious builds.
Cons: -VERY cheap feeling.
-Noisy fans.
-No PCI-E power connections for video cards.
-Not a brand known for reliability.
Other Thoughts: This unit is cheap and cheap for a reason. The price is good but the unit feels cheap, it uses basic fans that are noisy, it won't power a video card and while I've never had problems with them, there are a lot of stories of these having poor reliability. Definitely only use it in builds that are basic and price conscious but if that's your goal, I've had good experiences thus far.
Reviewed By:Parallax Abstraction,3/27/2015 10:22:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Antec > Antec HCG M HCG-750M 750W ATX12V SLI Ready CrossFire Certified 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good power supply
Pros: 750w, modular and long wires. LED light.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Powers my rig fine. fx8320 and r9 290 tri x. Fan never speeds up throws out plenty of juice for my needs.
Reviewed By:CKR71,3/27/2015 10:03:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 750 B2 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 750W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 5 Year Warranty 110-B2-0750-VR SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Modular NEW 4th Gen CPU Certified Intel 4th Gen Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality
Pros: Plenty of cable length and connections.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I really dig the looks and performance of this psu. The wrap on the cables was also a nice touch.
Reviewed By:Rrevan,3/27/2015 9:26:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic X Series X-850 (SS-850KM3 Active PFC F3) 850W ATX12V v2.3 / EPS 12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Seasonic X Series Power Supply
Pros: This is everything I expected from a name like Seasonic. Fully modular, 80+ Gold and a near silent fan, premium build quality and excellent efficiency and voltage regulation. I have all the connectors I need installed without having to figure out what to do with all the extra cables and it doesn't run hot even though it's blocked off from the rest of the case by a PSU shroud.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 9:02:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.