Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 100-W1-0430-KR 430W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS Certified Active PFC Continuous Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb PSU!
Pros: worked perfectly
reliable
inexpensive
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of these and they've haven't failed me yet!

Would gladly buy more of them!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 3:55:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RM Series RM750 750W ATX12V v2.31 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC 80 Plus Gold RoHS WEEE EuP Modular ATX12V & EPS12V Power Supply Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice modular power supply
Pros: - comes with every power cable you need and then some
- gets the job done
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Would buy again and recommend
Reviewed By:Gregory T.,5/27/2016 3:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 500 B 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 500W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 100-B1-0500-RX Power Supply Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready-Factory Refurbished

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 rolled the dice on this refurb, very satisfied.
Pros: works great
price for sure
a very good amount of sata powers
2 pci powers
has molex connectors, some newer psu's dont.
like the mesh around the wire harnesses.
Cons: none thankfully
Other Thoughts: would recommend if your looking for a cheap reliable psu
Reviewed By:sean r.,5/27/2016 2:41:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill Photon-650, PHOTON Series 650W Full Modular Power Supply, 80 PLUS Gold Certified, Single +12V Rail, Intel 4th Gen CPU Ready, SLI & Crossfire Ready

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your time or money on this
Pros: It worked for a couple months... poorly
Cons: My computer would frequently die overnight, realized it was the power supply when one day my computer just wouldn't turn on. I only had one GTX 970, and a slightly overclocked i5. I called tech support and they said I needed at least a 750W power supply to support a SINGLE GTX 970 (which is absolutely ludicrous). The guy was quite rude, and literally LAUGHED AT ME on the phone and indirectly called me an idiot for thinking that a 650W PSU could support a single GTX 970. No, Rosewill, I was an idiot for ever buying your product to begin with, and I will never buy another Rosewill product ever again. Don't but this unless you want to jump through hoops and deal with endless disappointment. Just get an EVGA power supply or something, I ended up buying and 850W EVGA and I love it, and it was only a few dollars more.

Funny how this product says SLI ready, when it can't even run a single GTX 970. Bonkers. Avoid.
Other Thoughts: Do NOT buy this product. Do NOT buy Rosewill, most rude and snobby tech support I've ever dealt with.
Reviewed By:Michael J.,5/27/2016 11:27:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-300ES Bronze 300W ATX12V V2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: Works as intended and has been running pretty solid.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: It looks fairly basic.
Reviewed By:David S.,5/27/2016 8:29:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 100-B1-0600-KR 80 PLUS Bronze 600W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31 / EPS 12V v2.91 Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great if you want to add a video card!
Pros: I needed to add a better video card (GTX 750 Ti) to my computer, but all I had was the included low wattage PSU made by Dell. This worked perfectly! 600W was overkill for my Dell XPS-410 with a Q6600, but at $45 it's a great deal! I could also add some more hard drives now with the 6 SATA plugs and extra power. It even has a PSU tester with it!
Cons: Nothing really. My older case doesn't allow behind the motherboard cable routing, so modular didn't matter.
Other Thoughts: If you don't need a modular high end PSU, this is perfect!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 7:12:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake SMART M Series SP-850M 850W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Certified CrossFire Certified 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cannot attest to its quality except that it arrived DOA.
Pros: Nice Packaging/Great Cabling
Cons: Dead On Arrival- cant get much worse than that.
Other Thoughts: Dead unit arrived. Im not worried because Newegg is always great about returns. But It has cost me a lot of time without a computer, and I have daily quest I need to do.
Reviewed By:Matt T.,5/27/2016 6:52:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 220-G2-0550-Y1 80 PLUS GOLD 550W ECO Mode Fully Modular NVIDIA SLI Ready and Crossfire Support Continuous Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It was good while it worked for 1 month
Pros: - Looks good
- Very Quiet
Cons: - It worked fine for about a month and then started to restart the computer when playing any game that had complex graphics that was taxing on the video card. At first, I suspected the video card, but EVGA technical support told me to check in the UEFI BIOS and look at the 12v part of the voltage and they said it was this power supply due to the constant change in the 12v value.
- They did not want to take back their faulty PSU and fix it or give me a new PSU. They told me this in an email later AFTER they started the RMA. Got the PSU from an authorized retailer and EVGA even had approved the uploaded invoice earlier on their own website for a free game download that came with this PSU.
- The PSU is supposed to have OVP, UVP, OPP, SCP, but they didn't seem to be working because the ASUS ROG motherboard is what stopped the surge according to the UEFI BIOS (thank you ASUS).
Other Thoughts: My recommendation is to do extended tests before 30 days. I did some tests that pushed all the components to the limit, but apparently, it didn't make the PSU fail under load at the time. I would suggest running the tests for several hours to see if your unit fails if you decide to go with this model.

It get's 1 star for two reasons. EVGA mentions in their marketing material for this PSU about their use of the "highest quality Japanese brand capacitors ensuring long­term reliability" and this was far from reliable. The other reason is that EVGA won't take it back. I have read good things about their warranty and how they replace faulty components that they manufacture, but I did not have this experience.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I am sorry to hear about the troubles you are having with your EVGA 650GS power supply. I can assure you that we are here to assist and support you as best we can and would not turn down warranty services if the product is still within warranty period. If you haven't already done so, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Technical Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 1 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:David H.,5/27/2016 2:45:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Vampire RX-800GH Continuous 800 watts ATX12V / EPS12V SLI CrossFire 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular PFC Power Supply Intel Haswell Platform Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product so far!
Pros: -Tons of connections
-Optional cables not needed can stay disconnected, thus clearing "clutter"
-Very slick looking.
-Sturdy feel to it
Cons: -Raidmax?
Other Thoughts: Everyone was saying how Raidmax is a bad company for PSU's...and it probably is. But I've found that most companies have at least 1 line where they "really try" to get it right. They'll put in good components and good, quality build. And that is exactly what this unit is for Raidmax (who is known for making regular PSU's for regualr PC's). This product is heavy, sturdy, hard, and has worked great.

Owned it for 5 months now.
Reviewed By:Jaime I.,5/26/2016 7:20:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR HX Series HX750 750W ATX12V 2.3 / EPS12V 2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Power Supply with ZERO PROBLEMS
Pros: Great packaging, not fully modular but for the price it was great. Best of all i have had zero issues with this power supply and it has been well over 3 years of constant heavy gaming.
Cons: The only con and its not really a con is the price tag but this was back three years ago.
Other Thoughts: If your looking for a solid power supply that will last you a good while then look no further.
Reviewed By:Hugo J.,5/26/2016 4:28:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.