Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > Antec > Antec EDGE 650 650W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good power supply
Pros: The power supply is quiet and runs great. The cables are thin which helps with air flow in the computer case.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Should of bought it sooner
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 12:38:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 220-G2-0850-XR 80 PLUS GOLD 850 W 10 yr Warranty ECO Mode Fully Modular NVIDIA SLI Ready and Crossfire Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Power Supply
Pros: This thing is rock solid. Individual power runs for each device type. Clear, easy to understand installation.
Cons: Too darned pretty. I didn't want to cover it with the side of the case.
Other Thoughts: If you need a great PS, this is definitely one of them. The customer service department even emailed me to remind me to send in my rebate form.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 12:18:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RM1000i 1000W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PSU
Pros: Packaging
Many Cables
Efficiency
Corsair Link Monitoring

I really like the packaging this came in. Also, +1 to Newegg for speedy delivery. The PSU started right up in my machine, no issues. Pulled up my LINK software and everything worked as it should. The PSU shows my system drawing about 380 Watts w/ around 410 coming out of the socket. It runs at about 91.84$ efficiency, what more can you ask for in this price range? It's an excellent PSU. I chose to run the PSU fan at 45% (inaudible) and my whole system Corsair air 540 + 6 Noctua fans running in silent mode (as set through my Gigabyte software) this machine is super silent.

Mind you I have :
4690k at 1.116V 4ghz
2 EVGA GTX 970 SC
16 gb (4x4gb) GSKILL 2133 CL9 RAM
Samsung 850 PRO 256GB SSD
Western Digital 1TB Blue
Cons: Cable Rigidity
Other Thoughts: The PSU cable in particular is quite bulky and very rigid. The way it fit into my motherboard felt like I had to twist the cable in an unnatural manner in order to place it in. Perhaps if this PSU had some better cables for the PCI-E and ATX connectors it would make cable routing and management a tad easier. Really just a nitpick though, I still think the product is excellent.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 10:59:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Cooler Master > COOLER MASTER Silent Pro M700 RS-700-AMBA-D3 700W ATX12V V2.3 SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 OK but RMA takes 7-10 from time they receive it and support agent was RUDE!!!
Pros: Was stable at first but had a voltage issue I didn't catch right away,
Cons: Rude support
Other Thoughts: After asking support about the status of my RMA I was told it was going to take 7-10 days from the time they receive it to pull one to ship back. He rudely said "we cant just pull one they have a process in the warehouse they can't just pull one off the shelf and send it out it takes time to process" this was after I told him I wasn't told the RMA wasn't going to be processed until they receive it? I now need to buy one because I can't wait over two weeks from the time I shipped it out for a replacement to get shipped back. They weren't the exact words I was in shock at his comeback when I was being polite. So basically if you need to RMA one of their products you could be waiting 3 weeks or more from the time you get the defective unit in the mail, until you have a working product, depending on how far you live from California they just lost a longtime customercustomer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 10:57:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA ATX-CB700W 700W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for price
Pros: Fantastic PSU for the price. Owned for over two years in a gaming PC with no issues whatsoever.
Cons: None thus far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 10:49:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake TR2 Bronze 600W SLI/CrossFire Ready ATX12V v2.31 / EPS v2.92 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 5 Year Warranty Active PFC Power Supply Haswell Ready PS-TR2-0600NPCBUS-B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Punked on the Rebate!
Pros: Decent enough PSU for the price.
Cons: I was just informed that my rebate was denied - "Item Not Found/Item Invalid - The item you applied for does not qualify for this promotion, or cannot be found on the invoice, receipt, or packing list (if applicable) provided" which is just not true, as I registered directly on their website, printed out everthing requested with the information required plainly legible on the page... It appears that they are willing to lose customers over this nonsense. Ridiculous.
Other Thoughts: I'll be checking back here to see how many other Neweggs have this experience :P
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 9:13:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > NZXT > NZXT HALE82 V2 550W 550W ATX 12V V2.31 & EPS 12V V2.92 SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply (Haswell Support)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Cheap, nice white color.
Cons: I bought the 550W version and about 4 months later started having problems such as BSODs, stuttering, and random crashing. I found on HWmonitor that the 12V rail was only getting 1V even under heavy load. My specs run fine on a 400W PSU so there should be something wrong with this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 11:22:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR RM1000i 1000W ATX12V / EPS12V 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gets the job done
Pros: 1,000 watts via single rail OR multi-rail. At 600W load, I get about 91.8%.
Software monitors wattage going in and out, can calculate approx efficiency. On the same page it shows 12v, 5v, and 3.3v rails voltages and amperage.
Corsair LINK can also monitor most sensors and mainboard fan headers
On the main page, you are able to select the Corsair case you have and then drag and drop fans/sensors onto the photo. Also gives you the option to import.
Basic graphing of fan speed and temps.

Enough connectors to power 2 computers...
12 SATA in 3 cables
Four cables of dual head 6+2 PCIe
Two 4+4 ATX cables
Two different Corsair LINK cables(USB/OEM)
Two 4pin to floppy cables(does anyone really use this any more?)

Fan stays off until PSU heats up, then activates at 40% PWM, slowly ramps up from there.
Cons: It would be nice if modular PSU has a standard. My previous Seasonic while fully modular, used a few different plugs and pinouts. I wasn't going to risk putting a 12v rail into a 3.3v device.
The heat shrink is not flexible at all and actually impossible to put my case side on now. If you look closely, the PCIe cables have a huge heat shrink sleeve right after the plug. I cannot bend it down to clear the case side. The 24pin ATX was the same, but I was able to bend at a diagonal and still get the cable being the mainboard sled to hide. Corsairlink.exe even while only in the tray, still uses more processor than it should. Has even crashed a few times while monitoring system loads.
Other Thoughts: To start off with, I would recommend watching Jeff''s video on the quick rundown. I haven't seen a fully modular PSU that doesn't impress when unboxing. I think everyone should experience that first hand. The velour sack holding this mammoth power supply, the treasure box style bag with enough cables to give this PSU a work out.
My previous was a 650w Seasonic. Supposedly rated for 650w continuous but with my single CPU and single GPU, I can get it to overload and power off this system. This power supply has been a long time coming.
I'm using an Intel 990x and an EVGA 780 Ti Dual Classified hydrocopper. Both are being fed liquid held at a near constant 20c from a 500w water chiller. Asus P6T Dexluxe/OC Palm is also in the loop with a custom block. 12 threads at 5Ghz is something to behold. Skylake might finally give me some concern... Nvidia has driver locked the video card to 1.212v, which is limiting me to 1,280Mhz :-| Liquid system is being controlled by an Aquaero 6 XT.
More props to Corsair, I am using their 12Gb 2000Mhz triple channel Dominator GT memory with fan kit.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 9:14:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA 120-G1-1000-RX 1000W ATX12V SLI Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great PSU if it works
Pros: Whisper quiet, powers my stuff. Comes with a tester plug that comes in handy for diagnosis (see cons).
Cons: First one was DOA. I guess that's a chance you take buying refurbished, but I would think someone would have caught that it didn't power on at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 4:47:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > LEPA > LEPA G800-MB 800W ATX12V / EPS12V CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LEPA GM800
Pros: * Solid Well Built
* Semi-Modular
* Long Braided Cables
* Plenty of SATA & Molex, adapters
* SLI/Crossfire Ready
* Cube Brick sleeve can be helpful to cut down on vibration
* 130mm Fan provides plenty of cooling
Cons: * Made for LEPA by Enermax which is a company that is known for
manufacturing low-end OEM PSU's.
* (Not necessarily a con) The PSU doesn't feel as heavy as a high-
end PSU should.
Other Thoughts: I bought a cheap $40.00 Apevia 700w PSU for temporary (1 month) use for my new PC build simply because I couldn't afford to shell out $150.00+ on a high-end variant. Well after 2 days the PSU blew out...you get what you pay for. Fortunately my father was able to lend me some cash and I took a chance on the LEPA GM800. After a little research I found out that the company has been around making PSU's for years and are quite well in Europe. All that said, I took a chance once again and I'm happy to report to you all that after 6 weeks and some overclocking this PSU is the real deal. 65 amps on a single 12v rail is impressive, 780w of the total 800w is all delivered thru the 12v rail. It also has (2) PCIe cables each having (2) 6+2 pin plugs...basically everything that I require and more. If you want a high quality PSU that doesn't break the bank then this is for you! Original MSRP for this product was around $155.00 for $114.99 that I paid here on newegg I got a hell of a deal on a great PSU and I couldn't be happier!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 1:26:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.