Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX600 600W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work straight out of the box
Pros: It's Corsair?
Cons: Had everything plugged in correctly, I plugged it into an outlet, flipped the switch, pressed the power button, got nothing. I rearranged wires multiple times and got the same response except for one time where the case fans would come on for a split second with its LED lights, and turn off as a repeating process until I flipped the switch to off.

Also there were way too many unused cables.
Other Thoughts: I'm going to return this for a refund and buying a modular one.
Reviewed By:Alex,5/22/2015 2:43:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Thermaltake > Thermaltake TR2 Bronze 450W ATX12V v2.31 / EPS v2.92 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 5 Year Warranty Active PFC Power Supply Haswell Ready PS-TR2-0450NPCBUS-B

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Tt TR2 450W Bronze
Pros: Suffieciant power for my Xeon and GTX 960. Braided wires look nice. All black.
Cons: Thick ATX power cable isn't very flexible, hard to route without a huge arc to the motherboard. I didn't knock any stars off for this though. I knocked off two stars because the PSU fan rattles occasionally, and makes a tapping noise for a couple hours after turning it on. I don't want to RMA it and be without the use of my computer for weeks. :(
Other Thoughts: Other than the clicking, which I assume is a defect, I like the power supply, it has a clean look, and the matt black matches my Tt Core V1 case exactly.
Reviewed By:DelMurice,5/22/2015 1:45:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic M12II 620 Bronze 620W ATX12V V2.3 / EPS 12V V2.91 SLI Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good psu
Pros: these are the best psu's you can get
Cons: the only reason I purchased this unit was because at the time it had a good rebate and was on sale, so I thought I'll just get it as a back up.
That was Oct. 14 now late may 15 and no rebate! I guess I really did not need the back up deal after all!
Reviewed By:ldhurst,5/22/2015 1:20:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Corsair > CORSAIR CX series CX500 500W ATX12V v2.3 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair CX500
Pros: Clean
Nicely braided cables
Solid construction
Cons: 24-pin power connector was a little difficult to slot in, may have been an issue with the motherboard, not entirely sure
Reviewed By:DiscreeT,5/22/2015 12:34:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic X Series X650 Gold ((SS-650KM Active PFC F3)) 650W ATX12V V2.3/EPS 12V V2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular Active PFC Power Supply New 4th Gen CPU Certified Haswell Ready

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Coil Whine
Pros: Great packaging, quiet fans, compact modular design, stable power.
Cons: Has had a distinct and noticeable intermittent coil whine since day one. I even went through the trouble of RMA with newegg to see if I got a bad unit but got the same results with the replacement.
Reviewed By:Jay T.,5/22/2015 11:35:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Cooler Master > COOLER MASTER GXII RS550-ACAAB1-US 550W ATX 12V V2.31 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 bad sata power cable
Pros: has worked as it should for 10 months.
Cons: after 10 months the psu gives me trouble. hd wasn't spinning. power sata cable just went bad. luckily only one did. though now i'm worried the other cables may go faulty in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 11:15:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > EVGA > EVGA SuperNOVA 220-PS-1000-V1 1000W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Full Modular Power Supply 7yr Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: Silent operation most the time in eco mode, the second aux cpu power input can be used as a pcie aux power connection.
Cons: The evga custom cable kit will not work with this power supply due to smarter design choices with the connections into the power supply (whats noted in the 'pros' is most likely the reason for it).

Be aware of the power supply categories listed for the custom cable kit, looks like i'll have to get custom cables from somewhere else if evga doesnt release a new kit.
Reviewed By:Agall,5/22/2015 9:07:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > FirePower Technology, Inc. > FirePower ModXStream Pro 700MXSP 700W 80Plus Semi-Modular High Performance ATX PC Power Supply - Formerly PC Power & Cooling

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shorted out and made a really loud noise before dying
Pros: Worked for 4 years
Cons: Exploded inside my computer, startled my cats and made an awful smell.
Other Thoughts: I didn't check to see if anything got inside the unit but still...
Reviewed By:cmdrtebok,5/22/2015 7:07:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > COUGAR > COUGAR CMX 1000 COUGAR-1000CMX 1000W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Yes, flexible cable management Active PFC Power Supply Haswell ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely well built
Pros: -Reliable
-Lots of juice
-High quality, protected cables
Cons: -Not fully modular
Other Thoughts: Been using this model for almost 4 years and had absolutely no problems. It was way overkill for what I needed in terms of power but was on sale and competitive in price with lower-wattage, silver/gold certified systems. The neat thing is that at 1/2 rated load it's 88% efficient so it's competitive at that level with say, a 750W silver-rated PSU.
Some people have noted problems with rattling when it's used with the intake facing down. At one point I pulled the unit apart to clean out the dust and noticed a thin plastic shim mounted behind the fan, ostensibly to help direct airflow. As it's not very securely mounted I'm thinking that the source of the noise could be the shim flapping up and down at certain fan speeds when the fan is inverted. Note that opening the case voids the warranty and exposes you to high voltage elements so I'm certainly not advising any modifications to the unit.
Reviewed By:Rad,5/22/2015 6:19:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Power Supplies > Rosewill > Rosewill SilentNight-500 - 500-Watt Fanless Active PFC Power Supply - Continuous @ 122 Degrees F (50C), 80 PLUS Platinum, ATX 12V v2.31 & EPS 12V v2.92, Intel Haswell, SLI & CrossFire Ready

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 noisy
Pros: well built, small, and can hold a regular size cd player
Cons: extremely noisy,even without the stock 80 mm fan. I moved everything from a Silverstone sugo case to this case, because those slim cd players never work. There was almost no noise whatsoever in the sugo, but, this case sounds like a greyhound bus, comparatively speaking, of course. I removed the dust filters, it must be that the holes for the 120 mm radiator fan are not quite big enough. That is the only fan. To bad because I will have to resume my search for a small mini itx case that can hold a cd player. The sugo is big enough to hold a full size cd player, maybe they make it for a slim player because Silverstone sells the slim players.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 4:58:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.