Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Gadgets > Shenzhen Carpo Tech. Co., Ltd > 2014 New Voltage Current Detector USB Charger Doctor Mobile Battery Tester Meter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine.
Pros: Does the job okay. The alternating voltage/current readings are reasonably accurate. The right-angle connector on this little dongle might be useful in tight spots on occasion.

The price is right, too.
Cons: The right-angle connector and the bulk of the case will mean that this can't be plugged into some USB outlets. Also if they're upside-down or otherwise inconveniently oriented it may be difficult to see the display.
Other Thoughts: People with no electronics knowledge will need to be told: the current (amps) measurement is only useful if you plug a device into the tester's output.

If the voltage is okay (within a few tenths of 5V) what you THEN want to know is how much current it will deliver. Or, another way of putting it, is how much load it will tolerate while keeping the voltage within spec.

The specification for USB power output is 5V plus-or-minus .25V. Or, from 4.75V to 5.25V.

In my experience, USB jacks on laptops and computers usually show something like 5.1~5.15V with no load.

I have a big battery pack that I use to recharge phones, GoPro, etc., and find it ideal for USB load testing. If its battery is in need of major charge, it draws lots of current.

A USB 2.0 output on a computer or laptop should deliver .50A. USB 3.0 should supply .90A (but I've seen some lately that push well over 1.3A). The upcoming USB 3.1 standard has still higher ratings. Check the Wikipedia page on USB for details.
Reviewed By:pchelp,9/17/2014 2:04:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > Shenzhen Carpo Tech. Co., Ltd > 0.28" LED USB Power Voltage Current Amp Tester Mobile Charger Monitor Meter HOT Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works great. For the price it's a gem.

The voltage reading is accurate within a few hundredths of a volt. Amperage I couldn't check against a precise standard, but this tester agrees pretty closely with another similar one; again within a few hundredths of an amp.
Cons: No problems, no fuss.
Other Thoughts: People with no electronics knowledge will need to be told: the current (amps) measurement is only useful if you plug a device into the tester's output.

If the voltage is okay (within a few tenths of 5V) what you THEN want to know is how much current it will deliver. Or, another way of putting it, is how much load it will tolerate while keeping the voltage within spec.

The specification for USB power output is 5V plus-or-minus .25V. Or, from 4.75V to 5.25V.

In my experience, USB jacks on laptops and computers usually show something like 5.1~5.15V with no load.

I have a big battery pack that I use to recharge phones, GoPro, etc., and find it ideal for USB load testing. If its battery is in need of major charge, it draws lots of current.

A USB 2.0 output on a computer or laptop should deliver .50A. USB 3.0 should supply .90A (but I've seen some lately that push well over 1.3A). The upcoming USB 3.1 standard has still higher ratings. Check the Wikipedia page on USB for details.
Reviewed By:pchelp,9/17/2014 1:58:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > TITAN Technology Limited > TITAN TTC-NF01TZ/BB USB Fan, Alumin. Base w/Speed Control

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 TITAN TTC-NF01TZ/BB USB Fan, Alumin. Base w/Speed Control
Pros: it's metal..
Cons: no speed control, the speed control is used by tightening the center screw/knob there is no electronic speed control..
Other Thoughts: not what i thought it would be. the speed is based on the usb electric output..
Reviewed By:George,9/14/2014 12:05:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > SZ-Speedy > 50cm Dual Motherboard 9 Pin Header Female to USB 3.5mm Audio Port Mic Earphone Front Panel Bracket Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Product is as advertised and functions correctly. Would have liked a faceplate.
Cons: Not really a con, but shipping via USPS is very slow.
Other Thoughts: I would pay a little more for this if it had a faceplate and mount, but I can't complain about the product as advertised for the price I paid.
Reviewed By:kernel klink,9/14/2014 3:42:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > Ugreen Group Limited > Ugreen 20241 USB 2.0 to 10/100Mbps Ethernet Wiring Network Adapter for PC or Laptop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well with FreeBSD and pfSense
Pros: This adapter is supported by the ue device driver built into FreeBSD and works well. I needed an additional ethernet port to setup a pfSense router on a netbook computer. This product was easy to setup and so far has worked well.
Cons: I noticed that the adapter tends to run a bit warm. I hope that it won't affect its longevity.
Other Thoughts: This moderately priced product is a great match for FreeBSD or pfSense
Reviewed By:JustACustomer,9/11/2014 5:09:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > Waver Technology Limited > 2 Pcs 2in1 White Memory Card Reader Writer Micro SD & SD to USB Adapter Converter Micro SDHC SDXC Flash T-Flash TF Max 64GB for Windows 8 7 Vista XP Apple Mac 10 9 with LED Light Indicator USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing works like WOW
Pros: Real easy to use.
Its doesn't a rocket scientist to use.
Oh yea there a blue light that come on the usb to let you know when you put the SD in.
Cons: the only Con I have is that you to put the SD in from the side . Witch not so bad. But if you put the SD in the card reader before plugging it in the USB port its easy to use.
Other Thoughts: Oh yea there a blue light that come on the usb to let you know when you put the SD in.
Reviewed By:Mike,9/7/2014 6:12:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > TOMOTOP > USB 2.0 Phone Telephone Internet Handset Skype VOIP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sufficient
Pros: Lightweight and still feels fairly solid for the price, can be hung up on a hook,
Cons: Not back-lit although photo gives a slight appearance that it might be because the labeling on the buttons are so bright (would be nice if it was).
Other Thoughts: I use this in my shop and it was nice to be able to hang this on a hook under my cabinets above my bench. Works ok with Skype on Linux, just make sure you get the settings set up correctly for the input/output in sound settings.
Reviewed By:Ruralmandan,9/7/2014 8:24:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC ABACO-BRZBK01-BL USB Accessory, Breeze (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great fan for at work
Pros: fan speed controller that can actually control the speed of the fan and also shuts off the fan when you dont need it anymore, not unplug the usb cable.

usb cable is longer than most other usb fans, which is a plus for me.

its quiet, moves a lot of air that i can feel more than 2-3 feet away at my desk.

cool black design/color.
Cons: wish it was a little bit bigger fan blades, but still worth it. no other issues so far
Other Thoughts: great product, would recommend this to any tech for their work bench
Reviewed By:TechGuy,8/27/2014 6:50:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > TITAN Technology Limited > TITAN TTC-NF01TZ/BB USB Fan, Alumin. Base w/Speed Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not as expected - poor design
Pros: cool design and colors. nice fan size
Cons: very slow air movement, big fan, but for a 140mm fan, moved air very slow. i could barely feel air blow at me from 2 feet away.

The fan control was described as most people would intend fan control to be, but was not the case when i received this device. there is no way to make the fan go faster or slower. you can only adjust the oscillating plastic cover from spinning fast or slow. very stupid design.
Reviewed By:TechGuy,8/22/2014 8:08:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Gadgets > Syba > SYBA CL-ACC65015 USB Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Desk Fan
Pros: Perfect size
Can be Battery Powered
Cons: Could be more efficient-Battery Eater.

Although I did not use name brand batteries your results may vary.

A little noisy but hey it's a fan
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2014 7:46:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau