Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative GigaWorks T40 II 32W RMS 2.0 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Creative Gigawork T40 speakers
Pros: Very good sound
Easy Set up
Cons: I had to reinstall my sound card drivers (Creative sound blaster Z) to get these speakers to work.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend upgrade the 3.5 mm cable for these speakers. The Ugreen Audiophile cable which makes these speakers sound outstanding.
Reviewed By:JJ S.,7/25/2016 1:45:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius GX Gaming SW-G2.1 1250 38 Watts RMS 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still Works Fine After 2 Years
Pros: I've owned this setup for over two years now, and it still works fine. I consider the sound fine and nice. It's definitely not bad, but it's nothing high tier. The price is very reasonable. If this setup was like $80 or something, then I wouldn't rate it 5/5. However, the price and quality you get is nice. Of course, the longevity of my specific order is highly influential when it comes to rating thig.
Cons: My only issue that I've had with this setup is that every time I've had to disassemble it and put it back together, the wires would always get really confusing and misplaced. I'd have to try 10 times (exaggeration) to get every wire in the right socket. I know that sounds silly, but it is true.
Other Thoughts: When the system is turned on, it makes a screeching noise, but it usually gets drowned out from other noises or you actually get used it. When you turn it off, it goes away. Also, I have dropped the stereos a few times by mistake, and they still work fine. The build quality is considerably cheap, so it has always been a nice surprise to know it still works.
Reviewed By:Payne M.,7/23/2016 7:01:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech X-540 70 watts 5.1 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech X-540 70 watts 5.1 Speakers
Pros: Great sound and separation
Cons: Speakers need a nice flat space and more cord.
Other Thoughts: Been working great for years
Reviewed By:ROBERT H.,7/22/2016 4:16:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z623 200 W 2.1 Speaker System, THX-Certified

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Three fails.
Pros: Sound, bass, looks, when working
Cons: amplifier failed, sound dial failed, power button failed
Other Thoughts: 3 years 3 failed systems, the 3rd system to fail i treated like a queen & it still took a ****. Cant trust this system.

i got mine for $85 free ship. i wouldn't even of paid $25 if i knew this was going to be such a piece of garbage
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 3:46:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z313 25 W 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good speakers. Easy setup and great sound.
Pros: -Good sound
-Plug-in and it's good to go
-Good bass
Cons: -None for now
Reviewed By:Casey P.,7/21/2016 1:05:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech - z533 Multimedia Speakers (3-Piece) - Black [Certified Refurbished]

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to setup and huge bang for the buck.
Pros: - Clean design
- Big sound, affordable & slim package
- Volume and bass control all-in-one dial
- Solid bang for the buck
Cons: - No problems I could find, no defects that I know of.
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely recommend this set to anybody looking for a bangin sound setup for their desk. I have a large desk with a darker design aesthetic for my creative business and aesthetically, these are really pleasing. But aesthetics only goes so far when it comes to sound, and these things pump it a very surprising amount. The power is completely there, and the bass makes my electronica playlist bump hard like it's meant so.

With refurbished models, you always run the risk of something going wrong, but I haven't run into any issue so far. Instead, just a stellar product for an incredible price that produces far above my original expectations.
Reviewed By:Bryen G.,7/20/2016 1:02:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill SP-7260 2.0 Woofer Speaker System for Gaming, Music and Movies, 60 Watts RMS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Left speaker dead on arrival (updating after rma)
Pros: - Has fairly good sound ranges for a 2.0 set of speakers for its price range.
- Controls for bass and treble actually do something.
Cons: - Not really a Con on itself but they're big! Make sure you've got room.
- Had the left speaker on the original pair being dead on arrival, some other people had the issue, they probably had a bad batch.
Other Thoughts: Had to RMA the original pair, after getting the replacement and giving them a good test out decided to adjust this review, not going it any higher due the initial issue.
Reviewed By:Pedro d.,7/19/2016 6:52:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative GigaWorks T40 II 32W RMS 2.0 Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Two Big Annoyances
Pros: - Decent sound
- Look nice, I'm glad they came with covers to mask the ugly yellow speakers.
Cons: - Auto-shutoff feature cannot be changed. This results in the speakers shutting off while your using the computer, and when you hit play on music/video/etc it will take some time for the speaker to actually turn on.
- VERY annoying humming/buzzing sound as soon as the computer is shut down. The speaker is still "on" and gives off this sound and because it's making constant noise, the annoying auto-shutoff feature won't turn the speaker off because it's sensing "sound!" How ridiculous is that?! I have to turn the speakers themselves on/off every time I use the computer.

- Very disappointed in this product, the decent sound quality does not make up for the faulty features. I will be sure to avoid this brand/company in the future.
Other Thoughts: - I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Reviewed By:Travis M.,7/19/2016 3:07:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 30 Watts 2.1 3 Piece Flat Panel Design Subwoofer & Satellite Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Premium Sound !
Pros: Great system.. Sounds great, nice volume and bass / treb controls..... Nice,nice,Nice....
Cons: None So Far...
Reviewed By:James P.,7/19/2016 11:03:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius GX Gaming SW-G2.1 2000 woofer gaming speaker system

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good set of speakers, unrealistic LED is kind of a let down.
Pros: Awesome sounding and looking speaker, good audio and bass.
Seperate control unit so i can have it set up the way i like.
Cons: Have to turn the bass up and volume up to get the LED in the bass on, not sure if the sateliite speakers have LED's but if they do I cant figure out how to turn them on.
Other Thoughts: Over all I dont regret buying this product, its stylish and sounds amazing for the price, but I do wish they would let you turn the LED on and off as you please.
Reviewed By:Andrew D.,7/13/2016 12:15:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.