Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K811 Bluetooth Wireless Easy-Switch Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great with one cricial caveat
Pros: Keyboard is very lightweight and simplistic. Low profile to match the new sleek keyboards on the market. Comes in black and white for both PC and Mac users, looks stunning on either to be honest.
The battery life is substantially longer than other bluetooth keyboards out there, and it can connect to up to three devices quickly. with the click of a button.
It is truly illuminated, and the illumination can be adjusted based off of the ambiance of the room you're residing in. Special "Fn" keys can be either used or mapped to specific functions on PC or Mac.
Cons: The keyboard is indeed bluetooth ONLY, meaning the USB charging cord that comes with it cannot be used as a USB data connection. This being said, the keyboard is not usable before the OS's logon screen when the bluetooth service starts.
Other Thoughts: I ended up returning this keyboard for the Moshi Luna Backlit Keyboard, as I need a proper USB connection with my keyboard to be used in the BIOS.
Others suggest keeping a stylish Bluetooth keyboard with a secondary USB/PS2 keyboard on the side for the BIOS, but I decided against it after weighing my pros and cons.
Reviewed By:itsmikerofl,5/28/2015 8:51:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K400 2.4GHz Wireless Touch Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great wireless keyboard/touchpad
Pros: Great range, battery life and price. Having an on/off switch has greatly extended the battery life.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 6:43:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Wireless Combo MK270 920-004536 Black 8 Function Keys USB 2.0 RF Wireless Keyboard & Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: Plug and play. No surprises on old XP system.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Elder Geek,5/27/2015 12:31:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech MK550 2.4Ghz Wireless Wave Keyboard and Mouse Combo - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fine for work, bad for gaming
Pros: nice feel on both mouse and keyboard for my style. Mouse is accurate when working.
Cons: I own two of these. One at my office and one at my home. All four devices will periodically lose connection and become unresponsive. The keyboards are worse than the mice. The mice seem to only have this problem at low battery or when the bluetooth adapter is located too close to another adapter (interference?)

The keyboards unfortunately, will lose connection for many seconds at a time at random intervals. For work, this is an inconvenience but not terrible. For gaming, I've died so many times because of this device. This happens any time! New batteries, old batteries, no other bluetooth devices, other bluetooth devices around. This is the same on my Mac at work and PC at home.
Other Thoughts: At first i thought, bad on me for buying a bluetooth mouse and keyboard for gaming but my work is even impacted.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 11:20:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K800 2.4GHz Wireless Slim Illuminated Keyboard - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Meh
Pros: Keys have a great feel, super easy to type. Function buttons are handy, lighting is well done without being distracting in darker environments.
Cons: After about a year keys started sticking. Battery life started getting worse. Within two years keys started getting jammed or stopped responding entirely. Battery life is almost non-existent, and since it's built-in, it can't be replaced.
Other Thoughts: Works well for a while, but falls apart pretty thoroughly. After a bevy of Logitech products that have done the same to me, I think I'm done with them. Getting tired of my mice and keyboards dying on me within a year.
Reviewed By:Allerka,5/27/2015 10:54:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K800 2.4GHz Wireless Slim Illuminated Keyboard - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Follow up review (4 years after initial review)
Pros: So good I'm getting another to replace the first after almost 4 years of heavy use and some abuse. Illumination feature is the main reason I chose this model. Sensors are not too sensitive and turns on when your hands approach the palm rest or when you depress any key and turns off after 2 seconds of inactivity. All the features you expect from Logitech as well including programmable keys via Setpoint. Has all the controls for music and web as well.
Cons: Battery life isn't horrible, but if you use it a lot each day and also use the illumination function it will likely not last more than a week. The terminal that connects to the keyboard is a micro USB and many connect/disconnects will start to weaken the internal port on the keyboard. Mine still works and I have tugged it accidentally countless times over the years so that may be just me.
Sometimes the illumination doesn't auto turn off for some reason. All you have to do is cycle the power with the on/off switch located above the keypad and it works as normal. No biggie.
Other Thoughts: As the title says, this is a follow up review. I've had this keyboard for very close to 4 years. The recharge port has gotten a little weak internally but that could easily be from tugging on it a lot as I use this with it on my lap and not on a desk. When plugged in to charge I've occasionally tugged too hard on accident so this may be an isolated thing.
After all this time it finally forced me to buy a replacement because the "p" button just stopped working last night. I'll gladly fork over the fund for a new one. I'm reminding that everything fails eventually, so not only did I reorder another K800 but I also ordered a cheap backup.
If you need a keyboard that illuminates then I suggest this one. It's basically the same old great keyboard you expect from Logitech but also can be used in the dark just as if it wasn't dark at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/26/2015 11:36:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > DIGITAL INNOVATIONS > Digital Innovations 4250400 Black 110 Normal Keys USB Wired Standard Easy-View Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 "R" and "E" keys inconsistent
Pros: Inexpensive, simple.
Cons: About a week after we started using the keyboard, the "R" and "E" keys started to get wonky. They'll work a little over half the time. Leads to a lot of typo-ridden messages.
Reviewed By:Dylan,5/26/2015 8:20:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K800 2.4GHz Wireless Slim Illuminated Keyboard - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product!
Pros: This keyboard is great. You take it out of the box and can admire it's sleek body and smooth feel. It is ready to go immediately and all you have to do is plug it in and GO!. It has wonderful backlit keys that adjust to the current lighting and a very quiet key stroke.
Cons: I have yet to find a bad thing about this product. It has great range and great battery life (IF you don't leave it on all the time).
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this to anyone in the market for a great wireless keyboard that has backlit keys and a sleek body. Very practical and well priced. :D
Reviewed By:jjburleson,5/25/2015 7:40:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Geek Buying > Geek Buying Rii i8+ 2.4G Wireless Mini Keyboard for Android Smart TV, TV Box, HTPC, PC with Multi-touch up to 15 Meter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent little keyboard
Pros: it is super cute. trackpad works great. linux support is out of the box. raspberry pi too.
Cons: small keyboard, but not really a con, that is why i got it. just know you aren't likely to want to use it for your next novel.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/25/2015 7:33:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K750 2.4GHz Wireless Solar Powered Keyboard - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 yrs of no problems
Pros: Bought this in late 2011. Its now mid 2015 and still going strong. no issues what so ever. I didn't even realize I've been using it this long until I decided to go thru my Newegg history.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Got this before the price hike. paid $30 for it in 2011 and its now up to more than $60. Even @ $60 I would buy again if needed.
Reviewed By:MyDog8em,5/23/2015 9:00:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.