Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill RK-700M - Multimedia Keyboard - Black, 104 Normal & 12 Function Keys, USB Wired

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Low cost, works great
Pros: I got this for my Raspberry Pi 2.
Works great.
Cons: doesn't paint my house
Other Thoughts: It is what it is, it does what it's designed to do.
Reviewed By:HighTech,4/27/2015 4:06:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K800 2.4GHz Wireless Slim Illuminated Keyboard - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fragile keyboard / bad customer service
Pros: USB charging lasts a long time,
Keys are a pleasure to type on
Cons: Fragile
Keys sticking after one month
Keys falling off after two months
TERRIBLE customer service
Other Thoughts: I must say that this experience with Logitech has been terrible.

First off, I bought a K800 keyboard that managed to fall apart (keys sticking / loose) after 3 months of normal wear. It turns out that this is a fairly regular occurrence with the keyboard, which is unfortunate as otherwise it would be pretty decent.

I contacted logitech customer care at the beginning of April about it, and they said they'd replace it after I sent in my receipts etc. Fair enough. Having proved purchase they released a replacement, but it never arrived. I checked on the tracking number after a few days and it said "No Value Declared, Ups is trying to contact shipper". I left several emails with Logitech but no one got back to me, and the shipment was eventually returned to sender.

I called them after I saw it had been received by someone at their shipping docks, and they told me that they were sorry and would release a new one right away. I got an email saying my shipment was released and to expect a tracking number, - only the tracking number never arrived. I waited a week for it to ship, and again left several emails which AGAIN no one responded to, until I got fed up and called back at the end of the next week.

This time they said "oh we had a problem in our warehouse with tracking orders, but it's fixed now we'll get it shipped out right away, Monday at the latest".

Well here it is Monday and (expecting again to get nothing) I called them back where I had the misfortune of speaking to Enrico from customer service who talked over everything I said, was patronizing, laughed when I asked to speak to a supervisor (who I wasn't allowed to speak to) and wouldn't call me back after placing me on hold several times even though I told him this was a long distance call for me from Canada.

In the end he said "we can't get the tracking number for you right now but you'll get it later today" - but I could tell he just wanted me gone. i don't expect anything at this point and I must say, this will be the LAST LOGITECH product I ever buy.

Brutal.
Reviewed By:Sean,4/27/2015 12:05:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Rosewill > Rosewill BK-500A - Bluetooth 3.0 HID Keyboard with Pop Out Stand - Android Hot Keys, Supports Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excelent Keyboard
Pros: The battery life is great on it. They hot keys make my tablet seem much more like a PC. The keys are very responsive, with good rebound after hitting a key. Lightweight and feels sturdy. The stand makes it convenient to hold my tablet as I type. Connecting it to a bluetooth device is very easy.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:DrDanger,4/27/2015 6:21:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech MK120 Wired USB Keyboard and Mouse - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal for simple functional combo
Pros: I needed a keyboard and mouse for a server that I was building. I wasn't going to use these much after setting up the server. This combo was unbeatable at this price, works perfectly for my needs and will make a great spare keyboard for future builds. Like most Logitech products, I like these; they're nice to use.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:SeePlusPlus,4/26/2015 1:27:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech MK520 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Keyboard/Mouse
Pros: Uses Logitech cordless USB dongle which works well and takes no space. Keyboard has good feel and all the right keys and function keys, including the every useful speaker volume/must buttons.
From past experience, I expect good battery life and good keyboard life.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This keyboard has a PC Power button. If you plug the dongle into a unswitched USB plug, you can control the system power from the keyboard. The default is to place the system in sleep mode, but that is configurable.
I looked at the Logitech keyboard with back lit keys, but every store's demos had key missing. That agrees with reviews.
Reviewed By:skatz,4/26/2015 1:12:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech MK120 Wired USB Keyboard and Mouse - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Got what I paid for...
Pros: Was a free add-on with other purchases. The mouse works.
Cons: Neither shift key works. Tried with multiple machines with different Linux distros. Also just in case it was an unexplainable os dependency I tested in the bios screen and it had the same issue.
Reviewed By:whk,4/26/2015 10:57:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K830 920-006081 USB RF Wireless Mini Illuminated Living-Room Keyboard with Touchpad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Defective on arrival
Pros: backlit, all in one, decent build quality
Cons: Not up to normal logitech quality.
Other Thoughts: Not happy to have to pay to return this one to Newegg. I could have bought new at another retailer for the hassle. Roll the dice with refurbs and this is what you get.
Reviewed By:Greg,4/25/2015 5:08:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K400 (920-003070) Black USB RF Wireless Standard Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sooo much easier
Pros: This keyboard makes using a computer in the living room so much better than having a separate wireless mouse and keyboard.

- Perfect size
- Handy media keys
- Keys have a surprisingly satisfying feel to them
- Very light but not flimsy
- Range is good with no noticeable latency

Looks like I got lucky and was shipped one with the wireless receiver.
Cons: Can't make me bacon. Get on that.
Other Thoughts: Does not have flip down feet
Reviewed By:Nolan,4/24/2015 10:12:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GKM552R Black USB RF Wireless Slim Long Range Keyboard and Mouse Combo

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't recommend it
Pros: Small footprint, mouse is pretty decent
Cons: Stopped working after less than two months. Not sure exactly what it's doing but it's essentially like the SHIFT key is stuck. I called support who immediately issued an RMA, but when I read the details of the return, the shipping and packaging was up to me (rather than getting a postage supplied box for return) and since that was going to cost probably half what I paid for this I decided screw it and just kept the mouse for other purposes. As you can figure, no one would wait for a returned/replaced item when it comes to keyboard and mouse. I had to go buy a new set so I could actually continue to use my computer - Logitech k800 Illuminated version.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because the IOGear KVM I bought was supposedly only friendly with an IOGear keyboard. After some reading I learned that Logitech wireless would work fine with mouse emulation disabled on the KVM, so I bought that.. everything has been great since. (And for any one reading this trying the same, make sure you plug the Logitech unifying USB into the mouse port of your IOGear KVM.)
Reviewed By:Veer2011,4/24/2015 3:46:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Lite-On > LITE-ON SK-1688U/B Black 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Standard Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good cheap keyboard.
Pros: Works well.
No problems with using it in the BIOS for multiple computers.
Cons: Suffers from some bad ghosting.
Other Thoughts: If you need something cheap, this is a good buy.
If you're a gamer, avoid this thing or you'll rage at the key combination lockups (aka ghosting)
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 2:58:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.