Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech MX 518 8 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 1800 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I loved this mouse.
Pros: It moves the cursor.
It moves it for 7+ years.
Cons: It could have been made from Adamantium?
Other Thoughts: I finally bought a new mouse because this one started malfunctioning after 7 years of heavy, heavy use.
Reviewed By:Donald M.,6/27/2016 7:17:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Thermaltake > Tt eSPORTS THERON Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The only mouse I want to use
Pros: -The grip and feel are fantastic (Mainly for a larger hand)
-Multi Color settings to fit your setup
-Great feel when you click
-All the DPI and Polling Rate options are great, it allows you to really setup comfortable settings for yourself
-Accurate and responsive sensor, movements are smooth and feel fluent
-Rubber coating makes a better grip and reduces the number of visible finger prints on the mouse
Cons: -In order to setup keybinds with the buttons on the mouse, you have to use Thermaltake's software. Now, it's not impossible like other reviews may say, it's just annoying to set up. However, once you get the feel for it, it is relatively easy to setup keybinds
-The price is a little steep depending on your budget, however, I would pay $90 for this mouse
Other Thoughts: I mainly play fps games like CS:GO and Overwatch so when I learned of the Rival 300, I had to give it a chance. So my friend let me borrow it and I used that for several weeks. I struggled with the Rival 300 and when I went back to the Theron, I was back to doing good and playing how I normally do. I wouldn't use any other mouse if I didn't have to. This is my daily driver and I have no plans on changing that anytime soon; this mouse is perfect for me and I'm sure, if you have big hands, this mouse will be the perfect fit for you.
Reviewed By:Joshua B.,6/27/2016 9:53:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech G500 Black Chrome 10 Buttons Dual-mode Scroll Wheel USB Wired Laser 5700 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Mouse I've Ever Used/Owned
Pros: Absolutely the greatest mouse for almost all applications.
Cons: Slightly larger than a standard mouse --> slight learning curve
Other Thoughts: so five years later... the left mouse click switch failed about a week ago but, with a little soldering, it was easily replaced. still a great mouse after heavy use
Reviewed By:Sam Z.,6/27/2016 7:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Kensington > Kensington k72110us Black 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 1000 dpi Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice features. Poor construction (bad switches).
Pros: Scroll wheel is accurate. For every indent there is an event in Windows. No scrolling and nothing happening for what is a single indent (felt notch) change. I really like the response of the scroll wheel. The wheel is flat and wide instead of a tapered narrow wheel making it easier to position and rest the finger. The cord is not stiff so it moves with the mouse and bends to eliminate torque on the mouse. The sides are shiny hard plastic instead of rubberized making cleaning the mouse easier. Yet my fingers do not slip on gripping the mouse. It is a silent mouse. No clicking noises when pressing the mouse buttons.
Cons: A bit small, like a compact mouse. Wanted this for a desktop so I end up with my fingers curled and my palm NOT resting atop the mouse, so it is less comfortable than a full mouse. The biggest problem and why I have to replace this new mouse is that it quickly began missing clicks. I could feel the switch do a break action but apparently the switches are break-before-make which means you feel the break but have not yet made contact. The result is a LOT of missed mouse clicks. About a third of the time, I have to re-click. When a click is missed, it can take 3-4 more clicks before the switch works. Not good for use on wood desks: the mouse cursor will bounce all over when the mouse is sitting idle on my wood desk. So I use a mouse pad.
Other Thoughts: There is a 2-year warranty on this mouse. Who is going to pay $8 for shipping when the mouse only cost $12. Easier and nearly the same cost to buy a Logitech M100 for $8 (plus $2 shipping). Yeah, I know, those Logitechs (M100, B100, B120) begin to bounce their switches after a year but I buy 2 at a time (to have a spare when the first one goes bad) and buy another 2 when the 2nd goes bad. Doesn't matter what you pay in price. Mice are all cheaply made. I probably won't even keep this as a drawered spare but just toss it (but I will contact Kensington to see if they might replace without me having to pay the shipping to return it to them). Other than the flaky switches (feel the indent but no contact), it is a good mouse (a bit undersized for my hand as it is a compact mouse), but bad switches pretty much renders the mouse too flaky to continue using. If it were not for the bad switches, I would given this mouse 4 stars (only because it is a compact mouse but doesn't say so here - Newegg should give the physical dimensions of the device to know what size mouse you are getting).
Reviewed By:Lee H.,6/26/2016 2:42:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft Bluetooth Notebook Mouse 5000 for Business Silver/ Black 4 Buttons 1 x Wheel Laser 1000 dpi

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great little mouse!
Pros: Small size for traveling
Extra side button
Requires no USB adapter
Cons: Flimsy, delicate battery door. Don't drop it and you'll be fine.
Radio interference issues
Other Thoughts: I was using this mouse for months before I realized it had a side thumb button, which is awesome because I am accustomed to using that on my other larger mice. It is set into the decorative plastic edge strip on the mouse so you can't really see it easily.

This mouse is about the size of a real mouse - it is very compact. I've never had a problem with its range and it connects nearly instantly once turned on.


Edit a year later: This mouse is gathering dust in my equipment closet after I endured one too many times it losing its connection to my laptop. It didn't matter where I was - home, Starbucks, airport, parents' house - this would happen regularly. I kept my 3G cell phone in a different room to minimize any kind of interference, but that wasn't enough. When I purchased a $25 Logitech mouse with their little USB dongle, I noticed it worked perfectly - made connection instantly, worked flawlessly and reliably, and I decided to switch, and haven't looked back. My only regret is I have a small dongle attached to a USB port. But my laptop has 4 so it doesn't matter that much :-/
Reviewed By:Dale B.,6/26/2016 10:43:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Lenovo > Lenovo 0A36188 Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and play
Pros: No issues for my father in law to setup. It was recognized and worked instantly.
Cons: Apparently it was a laptop mouse, but that's not really a con.
Reviewed By:Craig E.,6/26/2016 7:00:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech B120 USB Mouse - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Warning: There are 2 products with this model number.
Pros: Not a compact mouse (which forces me to curl my fingers instead of cradle the mouse). Buttons are noisy (feedback sound from switch) but they have a good feel (tactical response) - until they start bouncing (see Other section).
Cons: Switches start bouncing (double clicking on a single press) after a year. Get 2, or more, if you like this mouse's feel and response as you'll need another in a year (and after the warranty has elapsed). This is not a rare defect. Seems to happen with everyone using these low-end Logitechs.
Other Thoughts: Logitech has 2 mice with the same model number: B120-TAA (model # M-B0001, they say to find the product ID underneath) and B120 Optical Combo Mouse (no model # specified, PID 910-001802). You won't know which B120 you are getting from Newegg. They are all made in China (not necessarily a bad trait but makes identification tough since Logitech won't recognize some of the PIDs). I had their M-100 (twice) but after about a year the switches begin to bounce: you get 2 clicks when you tapped only once. These mice are therefore disposable because they are not durable. Figure on buying another one in a year. Until their switches begin to bounce, the feel and response of them is very good. I buy 2 at a time knowing in a year the switch will bounce, move to the 2nd one (unused until then), and then order a couple more as backups. For the price, a year is okay. It's like buying a cheap Timex watch and replacing it when it breaks (or you damage it): cheaper to replace, no big loss, just the nuisance (but not if you plan by getting a spare).
Reviewed By:Lee H.,6/25/2016 10:48:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > RAZER > Razer Naga MMO PC Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Mouse with Universal Usage
Pros: -Great for gaming as well as editing
-Razer software is easy to use and very fluid
-Feels great with 3 different sides that are easy to swap out
-Nice braided cord that doesn't bunch up or drag
-Great weight
-Scroll wheel has nice click yet smooth feel
Cons: -Software gets updates A LOT, which means restarting your PC to use the mouse as intended again
-Sometimes the lights will stay on post-shut down, but that's very rare
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this mouse even if you're not a gamer! I bought it originally for MMO use (as described) but found that i got more use out of it for video editing and even school work. Buttons 1-9 are very comfortable to reach with 10-12 requiring a slight shift in the hand backwards. The top two buttons are a little awkward but i just set them to shortcuts i dont use very often. Besides that the mouse feels great, has a great lifetime (bought this ~3 years ago iirc), and looks pretty sick as well.

The software is fantastic as well, minus the frequent updates. You can create different profiles and have them change when you open a program set to that profile - absolutely love it. i haven't played around with many of the advanced mouse settings because it felt great to begin with, but they're there!

5/5 would buy again.
Reviewed By:Karl U.,6/24/2016 8:31:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Genius > Genius NX-7000 31030109108 Elegant white 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel RF Wireless BlueEye 1200 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great easy setup and use
Pros: chip and good
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Predrag Z.,6/23/2016 2:34:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech Optical USB Mouse B100 (910-001439) Black 3 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 800 dpi Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid and dependable
Pros: I've had the mouse for over 3 years as my daily user without a single problem. Ever.
Cons: The logitech logo is finally wearing off on one half due to use. The scroll wheel is a slightly loud when you are scrolling fast but that's it.
Other Thoughts: Worth the money easily.
Reviewed By:Luke .,6/22/2016 12:31:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.