Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > RAZER > Razer Naga MMO PC Gaming Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Razer, razer, razer...
Pros: Great key layout, perfect for MMO's
Cons: Just really disappointed, I went all out as i'm a brand loyal person and have constantly purchased razer products. I've had to replace every model of razer naga I've purchased. I was an avid MMO player (AION, FFXI, FFXIV) and this brand never lasts. Whether it's poor driver quality, or the mouse laser/optics randomly jumping all over for no reason.

It is a great design but Razer's cheap plastic, poor "sticker" rubber grips which fall off and keys that eventually wear out, on top of driver issues and laser/optic issues, it's not worth the trouble.
Other Thoughts: I'll be trying out the new Corsair MMO mouse. Initial feel, the quality feels far superior and Corsair is just a higher quality brand.
Reviewed By:Devin M.,2/7/2016 6:22:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Wireless Mobile Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty neat
Pros: - compact design
- light, but not too light
- looks good
- scroll wheel can "free spin" or whatever it's called or do a clicky scroll style by pushing the scroll wheel.
Cons: -pushing the scroll wheel down makes it either scroll regular or fast and easy but can't be used as a button to, for example, open up a new tab. This isnt the worst thing in the world and is hardly a con, but to some people this may be a big deal.
Other Thoughts: Has a small button behind the scroll wheel that you can customize to do a number of different things. From changing volume, to mouse sensitivity, to even making the computer sleep or shut off. Cool feature.

I bought it for use with my laptop I just bought so I can game. Works perfect for what I need. Small size is perfect too for easy transport.
Reviewed By:Kevin C.,2/7/2016 4:46:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > SHARKOON Technologies > SHARKOON FireGlider 000SKFG Black 7 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Laser 3600 dpi Gaming Mouse

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug and play
Pros: -Good sized mouse, good for bigger hands
-On the fly dpi adjustment
-Comfortable
-Stays clean
Cons: -Contact surface gets lint/dirty after a few weeks. Keep your mouse pad clean.
Reviewed By:Luke L.,2/6/2016 9:35:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft L2 Comfort Mouse 4500 4FD-00025 5 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB Wired BlueTrack Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I don't think there is a worse mouse on the planet.
Pros: - none.
Cons: - I acknowledge that not everything can be plug-n-play. However, when it takes 4 attempts for the device to be recognized, and then takes 5 minutes for a suitable driver to be found, and it still does not respond correctly, that should have been the first warning sign. But I continued anyways.
- Had to find a driver for it online, at the microsoft site. It did not work either. With some searching, found 2 other drivers to try based on similar problems. Not quite there.
- This product has massive Driver problems, which after installing and testing 3 different versions of, still did not function. I even tried downloading and installing the Microsoft Mouse & Keyboard center, which at least made it functional. Somewhat. Side-scroll seemed to be locked on, even after I disabled all but the 2 primary buttons and the scroll function.
- Mechanically, it feels cheap. I doubt it would last more than a few months. It is obviously some kind of chinese clone that somehow gained permission to use the Microsoft name.
- There is no feedback on the scroll-wheel, but enough resistance for control of it. Button clicks are loud. It is not as comfortable as it looks, or as named.
- Even if the driver had worked perfectly (and quickly), it would have existed only long enough for me to order something worthy from Newegg.
Other Thoughts: Win7Pro 64

- Please note that I did not purchase this on Newegg, I went to a nearby Box store because I needed a wired mouse asap, and this is all they had. I simply wanted to warn others before they ordered one. You're better off glueing some yarn to a rock and plugging it in as a mouse.
Reviewed By:John D.,2/6/2016 1:06:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM-M300 Black 7 Buttons 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 2500 dpi Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Too small for long fingers and cheaply made
Pros: Ok mouse for
Cons: The mouse is just a tid too small if you have long fingers. It feels fine for a while, but after 2 hours of gaming my fingers start cramping up.
I had this product for probably 4 years now, but have used it exclusively for gaming with my gaming rig. This means over the course past 4 years it has probably seen a total of 250-300 hours use, if not less. I acknowledge that gaming puts more strain on a mouse, but after 2 years the color came off and since a year the reverse button has lost its clickability (still works, but no click feel).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 1:36:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Kensington > Kensington Pro Fit K72451WW Black 1 x Wheel Bluetooth Wireless Laser 1000 dpi Mobile Mouse

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Mouse wont discover
Pros: none
Cons: Kensington support is worthless. Emailed and they sent back a reply on a different mouse (basically just tips).
Called support and after doing all they asked, still cant discover the mouse.
Then he says it must be Bluetooth 4.0 for mouse to work and to call my laptop support to see what version I have.
Nothing in the product listing on Newegg says it needs a 4.0 requirement, and in fact list it works with Vista.
Putting in for my money back to get a mouse that works.
Other Thoughts: Wont by anything Kensington again.
Reviewed By:Steve F.,2/5/2016 12:22:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > RAZER > RAZER Naga 2014 Black 19 Buttons Tilt Wheel USB Wired Laser 8200 dpi Expert MMO Gaming Mouse

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bought 2.. but only 1 worked out of the box.
Pros: Good buy for a gaming mouse
Cons: Buyer beware .. buy at your own risk. I bought 2 of these for a christmas gift . Finally now ive seen my brother to give him his christmas gift and the mouse out of the box is non fuctioning. Ill change this review if the store will contact me to try and fix this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 11:30:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > RAZER > RAZER DeathAdder Black Wired Optical Precision Gaming Mouse - 3.5G Infrared Sensor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not the same mouse
Pros: My current DeathAdder is probably the best mouse I have ever owned.

It LOOKS like the same Razer DeathAdder 3.5G Infrared Sensor I bought a few years ago. But that's about it.

If you do happen to purchase a DeathAdder, I'd highly recommend playing very close attention to how the mouse tracks when making very small and price movements on the screen.
Cons: It doesn't perform the same as the current one that I've got. The labeling and model number on the bottom of the mouse are identical, though the layout of the label is slightly different.

Physical things I noticed that prompted me to return this mouse:

1. When I plugged in the mouse, immediately the sensitivity was significantly higher than the current DeathAdder I had plugged in.
2. Physically, the force required to exert left and right clicks were higher, and ultimately the buttons proved more difficult to click. It's possible I could get used to this, but it was noticeable.
3. The side buttons were nearly flush to the side of the mouse, making them more difficult to use. The buttons protrude on my current DeathAdder.
4. The tracking was the most significant issue. This mouse seemed to have tracking problems with small movements, where occasionally the movements would be dropped. While in-game in Diablo 3, I had difficulties with looting drops because the mouse seldomly dropped small movements. My current DeathAdder does not have this problem (it double-clicks because the microswitch is going bad... which is why I purchased the new one).

I don't know what they may have changed, but it's just not the same mouse. I did receive the item from China with Chinese packaging/labeling -- perhaps that might be related to the quality issues I encountered above?
Other Thoughts: It's possible someone who has never used the DeathAdder before may not recognize the issues that I encountered. However, expecting the exact same mouse model and receiving something different was unfortunate.
Reviewed By:George C.,2/4/2016 6:24:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Microsoft > Microsoft 3600 PN7-00001 Black 1 x Wheel Bluetooth Wireless Optical Mouse

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great bluetooth mouse.
Pros: Paired very easily with my Surface Pro 3 and seems to work well on a variety of surfaces.
Cons: Occasionally there appears to be a lag when I first start to move the mouse. This could be the surface I have the mouse sitting on and is the only reason I did not rate with 5 eggs.
Other Thoughts: This is a bit smaller than I expected, but is very comfortable to use. I wanted something less expensive than the Arc Touch that I could use with my Surface Pro 3. So far I think it was a good purchase.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/4/2016 3:27:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mice > Logitech > Logitech M570 910-001799 Black 1 x Wheel USB RF Wireless Laser Trackball

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love TrackMan
Pros: This was my fifth Trackman model, since this purchase I've bought a second one of these to keep at the office. The Unified Receiver wireless tech is a much needed upgrade from their past iterations.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: When you open the package, check the ball to make sure it is perfect. any imperfections will seriously irritate you over time.
Reviewed By:Chris H.,2/4/2016 7:12:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.