Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Sabrent > SABRENT CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB 2.0 Internal Card Reader w/ USB 2.0 Port supports SDHC/VISTA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Used it once.
Cons: Caused my OS to prevent other USB devices from installing - like my printer. Caused my USB mouse & keyboard to randomly freeze. I had a new Rosewill card reader for a different build, so I took out this piece of garbage and put in the Rosewell (it uses a different chipset), my problems are gone.
Other Thoughts: For the same price you can get a Rosewill. Most card readers are not very durable so consider them a disposable. As for this Sabrent reader, get yourself some nice craft made beer for the same price rather waste your time and money on this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 1:19:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC002 74-in-1 USB 2.0 3.5" Internal Card Reader w/ USB port / Extra silver face plate

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great card reader, except in Windows 8.1
Pros: I had this reader for several years and it has always worked for me without fail.
Cons: Apparently Window 8.1 has a weird issue where the media reader's drives keep on reporting disk error messages in the Windows event log. It is also causing my mouse to stutter and disrupting normal USB operations. I think this is either an issue with the ASUS USB drivers or the AMD USB drivers. Not sure.
Other Thoughts: I hope Rosewill can find a fix for this or it going to meet the drawer of old and useless tech toys.
Reviewed By:Technofox,1/29/2015 4:31:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Silverstone > Silverstone FP56 USB 3.0 Multifunction Card Reader with 3x USB 3.0, 1x high speed charging port (Black/White/Silver)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Warranty Service
Pros: New warranty unit works as advertised. Great and painless warranty service from Silverstone... (As it should be!)
Cons: My first unit had malfunctioning USB ports. Was fixed under warranty by Silverstone.
Reviewed By:Joe H.,1/28/2015 5:30:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Makes everything easier!
Pros: It works wonderful and it makes my job so much easier, I'm a photographer and I always have troubles uploading my work into the computer, but all the ports work just fine with my memory sticks, micro SDs and else! it makes it all so easy and quick!
Cons: -
Other Thoughts: The only thing is missing in order to be perfect is for it to be pink haha!
Reviewed By:Vicky,1/28/2015 5:05:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Needed something to download files from camera and phone to pc….this work PERFACT…Is small,
Easy to store and well built.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 3:06:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works.
Pros: - USB 2 ports
- USB 3 ports
- Various card formats
- eSATA
Cons: - Should have had eSATAp (i.e. powered eSATA port). Anyone listening
at Rosewill?
Other Thoughts: Haven't tried eSATA yet. Everything else seems to work fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 7:19:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > AFT XM-37U USB 3.0 3.5" Bay, CompactFlash/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/microSDXC/miniSD/miniSDHC/MultiMediaCard/Memory Stick/xD-Picture Card. All-in-one Internal Kiosk Card Reader

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: designed to have usb 3.0 inside and out. solid construction.
Cons: simply was not compatible with my motherboard or it was a defective unit. it was recognized in bios and windows 7 but took caused my system to hang/take forever to turn on. took at least 1 min for my CF card to be recognized. was not able to open any image fiiles (granted these were large 30-40MB RAW image files) as my system froze.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 7:21:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good!
Pros: Lots of ports and slots
Cons: USB 2.0 ports do not work. It has ruined my motherboard's USB headers!
Other Thoughts: I plugged in all the connectors and powered up my computer. Eveything worked fine except for the USB2.0 ports. I tried them all. I unplugged my case's front usb port from the header because I knew that port worked. I plugged the Rosewill into that port....it didn't work. I plugged the case's port into the other port (the one the Rosewill was plugged into), and when I plugged something into, it said device not recognized. I unplugged the Rosewill and plugged the case port back into its original header...it did the same thing. I checked the device by plugging it into the rear ports, and it worked fine. Now I have no good USB2.0 headers on my motherboard! THANKS ROSEWILL!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! I am in the middle of trying to get replacement that works. Will update as necessary.
Reviewed By:Russell,1/26/2015 5:50:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Atech Flash Technology > AFT iDuo Reader 3.0 3-in-1 USB 3.0 CompactFlash/SDHC/SDXC/microSD/microSDXC. Media Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Reader
Pros: This was installed on one of my clients cpus. They are in the Photography business and needed a multi card reader that was fast. They were very impressed with the speed of the USB 3.0 compared to their older cpu and card reader. I'm currently building another cpu for them and they have requested the same AFT iDuo Reader!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Juicy-J,1/26/2015 7:33:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 5.25" 2 Port USB 3.0 / 4 Port USB 2.0 Hub / eSATA Multi-in-1 Internal Card Reader w/ USB3.0 Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Kind of works,
Pros: USB 3.0 and ESATA appear to work
Cons: The USB 2.0 has issues. Most of the time the card reader will work, but its not 100%, more like 9 out of 10 times you insert the card and it will read it. The real issue is that it bounces on and off the USB bus every 5 mins or so. Gets very annoying to hear the USB bus re config constantly.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 5:38:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.