Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Card Readers > Enermax > Enermax ECR301 internal card reader w/ Super Charge USB Port (2.4v), USB 3.0 x1. 5-in-1 card readers: CF I/II/MD, Micro SD, SD/SDHC/SDXC/MMC/RSMMC, MS/MS PRO/MS PRO DUO, M2(MS MICRO)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Looks big enough to fit in optical bay, should have checked the dimensions. Lost a wad on that deal.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 6:49:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Transcend > Transcend TS-RDF5K USB 3.0 Support SDHC (UHS-I), SDXC (UHS-I), microSD, microSDHC (UHS-I), and microSDXC (UHS-I) Flash Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great reader, for a USB 3.0
Pros: I'm glad that it reads both formats and also it reads and writes at the speeds the cards are rated for.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: In some cases, it will depend on the controller but in my laptop, the speeds the cards are rated for, are not always near the limit but far off, but then again, my laptop is 3 years old and I can't find newer drivers for the controller, so maybe the speed of the flash memory cards reach their limit.

But I'd definitely recommend this reader, because it reads both formats and easily recognized my 128GB SD card from Wintec.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 4:45:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUC-310 USB 3.0 Card Reader Support SD, SDHC, SDXC, Micro SD (t-Flash), UHS-I, CF, High-Speed CF UDMA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nothing fancy but works
Pros: price was right. Its portable. Although I have owned for only a week i've used it alot and it does the job for me. I will up date if I have a problem.
Cons: none right now
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 12:05:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for a week then downhill from there
Pros: Nice selection of ports
Cons: The unit worked fine for a about a week. Then it started to take a coupe tries to get it to read the memory card after a few days, then after a week, it will not read memory cards at all. Had to switch back to my other reader which is a generic brand and MUCH cheaper and still working after 2 years. I bough this unit because I like the speed of the USB 3.0 ports.

The USB ports still work, but the main reason I purchased was for the memory card reader. I guess I should have listened to the reviews which seem to be all over the place on this product.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 8:55:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston FCR-MRG2 USB 2.0 microSD / microSDHC Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 pretty straightforward
Pros: Makes sd partitioning and formatting easier
only costs a few bucks
Cons: wish I had just got the card and this device together
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 8:03:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > BYTECC INC > BYTECC U2CR-318/ Hub USB 2.0 3.5" Bay, CompactFlash/ Extreme CF/ Extreme III CF/ Ultra II CF/ HS CF/ XS CF/ CF Pro/ CF Txtra Pro/ CF Pro II. All-in-1 Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works as it should
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 5:00:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RDCR-11004 - Data Hub for 5.25" Drive Bays - Two USB 3.0 Ports and Main Connector, Four USB 2.0 Ports, eSATA, Internal Multiple Card Reader

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill muilticard reader
Pros: Very Compact, however can still utilize all slots at same time. It had no problem sliding and locking into place. (I used one of my front port docks, just below where I installed my cd drive) The sata connecter and power supply have no problems. Also, it came with no drivers, but was instantly recognized my my computer and all drives worked accordingly.
Cons: None really, just wish it was all USB 3.0 , or atleast 4 USB 3.0 and two USB 2.0.. I mean really who uses 2.0 anymore.. Especially somone who knew how to install this/ why they would need it.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because mostly for my cell phone- plugging it in and transferring 120 gigs of movies/music took like 12 hours through USB 3.0 as the phone couldn't convert and transfer that fast, and I didn't want to be troubled with looking for the adapter. Also the SD card comes in great with my Gopro, as my case came with neither card readers. I also wanted additional USB 3.0 front slots as my case only came with two. After getting it I realise I cant stand to many things sticking out the front of my computer, making it look like a cyborg. However I do LOVE the front mount eSata. I would but it again for all my computers. A+
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 2:09:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Rosewill > Rosewill RCR-IC001 - 3.5" Internal 40-in-1 Card Reader with USB 2.0 Port & Extra Silver Face Plate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's supposed to do
Pros: + Easy install. + Windows 7 compatibility. + Includes silver color faceplate if you happen to find a silver case.
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: FYI, there is a very bright blue LED that stays on even when PC is off... I just covered it with a piece of electrical tape.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 1:43:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Sabrent > SABRENT CRW-UINB 68-in-1 USB 2.0 Internal Card Reader w/ USB 2.0 Port supports SDHC/VISTA

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's Alright
Pros: It covers most SD cards that you want to use, including some weird cards that you may want to use and/or have never heard of. It covers all bases needed.
Cons: Two main problems with this. The first is the USB port. It's VERY fragile and will break quite easily. My USB port no longer works because it all came out with the pins. The second problem is the blue LED. It shines brighter than the intensity of a thousand suns.
Other Thoughts: This is good if you want to use SD cards and/or MicroSD cards without needing an adapter. You get what you pay for, however.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2015 7:48:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Card Readers > Floureon > 5.25'' e-SATA Media Dashboard Muiti-funtion All-in-one Card Reader 20Pin e-SATA SATA Front Panel Dual USB 3.0 Six USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: fast shipping, its just what I ordered
Cons: none
Reviewed By:pat,6/19/2015 9:44:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.