Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > SUNIX > SUNIX USB3.0 4-port PCI Express Host Controller with SATA Power Connector Model USB4300NS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good
Pros: Easy to set up in Win 7 Pro. No problems with driver and sata power set up.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this this card.
Reviewed By:David E.,5/26/2016 10:51:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-504 - PCIe FireWire 1394a Card - 2 + 1-Port (Two External + One Internal)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality. Very cheap chinese product.
Pros: It broke apart.
Cons: Very poor quality. I have built my own PC's for years. I have never seen such poor quality. It literally broke while seating it.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to my worst enemy.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Timothy,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our FireWire add-on card.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,
Rosewill Support

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2:techsupport@rosewill.com
Call Center 1-800-575-9885

Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:Timothy A.,5/24/2016 9:57:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-103 - 4 + 1 USB 2.0 PCI Adapter (Four External + One Internal Ports)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For $10 You Couldn't Ask For More...
Pros: Fixed a USB Issue In my 14 year old computer.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This quickly and Cheaply resolved an issue with my old machine in which the installation of a Epson XP-424 Printer to a 7 Port USB 2.0 Hub would cause my built-in USB 2.0 ports to not recognize anything at all...

After installing the card, with which Windows XP SP3 and Windows 7 both automatically detected and installed drivers, I plugged in my Hub along with the Epson, and everything works properly again.... Including the onboard USB 2.0 Ports
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 7:37:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-508 USB 3.0 PCI-E Express Card with 4 USB 3.0 Ports, Speed Up to 5.0 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a great product!!
Pros: I purchased this for my system that was built just before USB 3.0 was mainstream for manufacturers (my main-board only having one built-in). Let me tell you this was one of the best additions I have made. As soon as I opened the product you could tell it was well manufactured (Caps and board were very high quality), my wife who is not a tech person but does jewelry noticed immediately that the solder points were well done.

Hardware installation was quick and painless as was the subsequent driver installation. All in all, a top notch product.
This is my first experience with Rosewill products, price and quality
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to anybody who needs more 3.0 ports on their PC.
Reviewed By:Duane G.,5/19/2016 11:14:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card w/ Internal 20-Pin Connector Model UGT-PC345

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VANTEC 4-Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 PCIe Host Card
Pros: I had to install this in a 8x PICE because of space issue. Windows 10 pick up the card at boot but I still had to install the driver disk.
All 4 USB 3.0 are up and running and I even plugged a re-chargeable battery an the card had no problem charging it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Good Card very small. Works great in windows 10 1511 build. Easy to install
Reviewed By:Michael M.,5/18/2016 5:36:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > STARTECH > StarTech.com 1ft Low Profile Latching SATA to eSATA Plate Adapter (ESATAPLT1LPL)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not working
Pros: i don't like
Cons: it's not working!
Other Thoughts: no
Reviewed By:Toru Y.,5/17/2016 6:54:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Orico > ORICO PVU3-5O2U USB3.0 7 - Ports Desktop PCI - Express Card with VL800 & VL812 USB 3.0 Controller

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful to install!
Pros: Many ports
cheap
Cons: Driver file for windows corrupt on CD supplied with the board. The link provided by Newegg doesn't work because it goes to the Orico US website that is broken. There are two other Orico websites and only one has a driver that works:

http://orico.cc/download.php?keywords=pvu3

I have not yet benchmarked performance but I'm suspect given the trouble in getting a driver for this card.
Other Thoughts: This is not a good card for anyone other than a an internet voyager who is willing to take a chance on getting drivers for this card.
Reviewed By:Greg C.,5/17/2016 4:21:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 3+1 Port PCI-e Card, Free Low Profile Bracket, Renesas Chipset Model SD-PEX20137

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 While it worked, great!
Pros: It gives extra high speed ports to attach other USB devices to. Great if you have maxed out your initial set of USB ports.
Cons: Don't try and boot up from this device - in trying to reinstall my OS, nothing plugged into the card could be read - and none of the drivers on the included disk seemed to load either.
After a year of use, one of the USB ports is non-functional. Not sure how this could have happened - all it ever did was sit there with something plugged into it. It wasn't mishandled or anything - just one day it didn't work.
If this speeded up the accessing of my drive, I didn't notice it much.
Other Thoughts: Not sure I'd go with this brand again. I like the utility of having extra drives, but I don't think this is the best one I could have gotten.
Reviewed By:Elinor G.,5/14/2016 7:31:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Vantec > VANTEC 3-Port USB 3.0 Type A/C PCIe Host Card Model UGT-PC331AC

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: I don't think you will have issues plugging multiple USB devices into this card like the previous reviewer states, unless you are using dongle of larger than usual width.
Cons: The manufacturer's product page says Linux OS is supported, but I couldn't get it to work. I got a "Descriptor error read/64 error -110" message from the kernel on boot. Assuming it was just an IRQ conflict, I tried every other PCIe slot, and even moved my graphics card to the other PCIex16 slot. I found one slot that stopped the boot error, but it was still unrecognized by the OS.
Other Thoughts: I tried with and without the SATA power cable connected.
Reviewed By:Jason H.,5/11/2016 12:15:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Add-On Cards > Syba > SYBA Combo USB 3.0 + SATA III 6Gbps, v2.0 PCI Express, x4 Slot Controller Card Model SD-PEX50055

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not compatible with Intel motherboard PCIe v 2.0 in Lenovo Workstation
Pros: USB 3.0 installed and worked OK but with less than 3.0 performance (probably due to Bus conflict)
Easy install of included drivers
Cons: Gave POST error when initializing on the PCIe Bus..."Unitialized ROM on Devicexxx on Bus yy" Tried in x4 and x16 slot.
Caused the motherboard SATA II controller to lose attached disk drives.
Could not find a cable to connect PSU to the card for USB power supplement (required for bus powered 3.0 devices). It could be hooked up to the newer (smaller) floppy drive power supplies but they will not reach the PCIe Bus and extensions are not available. Most SATA Power to 4 pin cables only connect to the older 4 pin floppy power connector. SYba does not even sell one now.
Other Thoughts: Either I had a defective card or there is an incompatibility between Lenovo's (Intel motherboard) PCIe implementation and Syba's. My guess would be Syba (AS Media chip)
It seemed like a good card if it had only worked with my PC. Might be OK on another PC.
Had to return it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/9/2016 12:36:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.