Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Cooler Master > Cooler Master IceFusion - 200 g High Performance Thermal Compound

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bottomless
Pros: Great Thermal transfer, equal to Arctic Silver Alumina at a fraction of the price. Just a ridiculous amount of TIM here. I Love It.
Cons: NO APPLICATOR, but thats nothing really if your buying this quantity you probably have some. I do remember still a year later that the container leaked in shipping though so beware.
Other Thoughts: I checked a lot of TIM reviews before choosing the IceFusion, I can live with a degree or 2 of difference if it saves me a ton of money.
Reviewed By:Funguseater,1/29/2015 7:40:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than most.
Pros: Keeps thermals in there place
Hasn't dried out on my old system even after few years.
Cons: Messy, but what thermal paste isn't.
Other Thoughts: Will always recommend Arctic
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 9:04:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Works a lot better at keeping CPU cooler that other products i have used!!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mark,1/28/2015 7:48:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Noctua > Noctua NT-H1 Thermal Compound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Grease
Pros: Ive finally bought one of these, i had originally received one via my NH-D14, that was 2011...So since then i re applied the grease once from evident cpu heat increase indications. I also used most of it on building other friends comps.
Cons: Price, if the price of longevity of components is something you overlook which you shouldnt.
Other Thoughts: The time has come yet again ~2 years later to give the ol NH-D14 the airdust and re apply some NT-H1.

2500k @4.5 coming up on 4 years

The rest of the coolers ive used with this are coolermaster 212+, 212 and by the plenty. Its my go to for my friends budget builds. They end up with "acceptable" Temps on their Fx-4100, 6100; as well as their A10-5800k
Reviewed By:getgreens,1/27/2015 11:26:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thick paste
Pros: Won't run.
Cons: None thus far.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:gadgetguy,1/27/2015 5:39:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works well
Pros: It dropped my 4790K's temps down a few degrees, especially when running Prime95.
Cons: It's a little messy, but thermal compound is.
Other Thoughts: It does the job, and even slightly better than the stock thermal compound that came with my H100i.
Reviewed By:David A.,1/27/2015 4:27:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > TUNIQ > Tuniq TX-2 Cooling Thermal Compound

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good stuff
Pros: Non-conductive! This is a good choice for those "delidding" their CPU's.

No curing time, works at spec right away.

Soft, easily applied.

I'll probably get 18 to 24 applications out of the tube.
Cons: Soft to the point that some (not me) keep it in the fridge to harden it up for application. Might easily shoot out too much on the first try.
Reviewed By:JVene,1/27/2015 12:31:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Does the job!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:OS X,1/27/2015 10:29:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Z9 Thermal Compound Non-Electricity Conductive 3g

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well worth it
Pros: Works as described and comes with a handy applicator that can be resused.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Could come with a little more paste for the price
Reviewed By:SteveDave,1/25/2015 8:09:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Is there another kind to buy?
Pros: tried the cheap paste, and the expensive paste. I 've used this for years - doesn't fail - always stable
best bang for buck.
Cons: Its not free
Other Thoughts: I always wait for a sale to snap up as much as I will need for a while, darn PS3's always need a lot...
Reviewed By:McSatan,1/25/2015 5:54:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.