Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC MX-2 (4g) Carbon-Based Thermal Compound, Non-Electricity Conductive, Non-Capacitive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Non-conductive and works well
Pros: Biggest pro is being non-conductive. Don't have to worry if you accidentally get too much on or drip it on components. Not that it would be likely to happen if you pay attention to what you're doing but it offers peace of mind knowing I can't screw it up. It works well, my temps on my aftermarket cooler were fine.
Cons: Honestly I can't think of a single one. Wasn't free?
Other Thoughts: I recommend this to anybody, novices and experienced users alike. It's definitely helpful for inexperienced people who are worried they might accidentally fry something when installing a new CPU cooler. It's not a thick paste, but it's not runny either. Just pay attention to what you're doing and don't worry if you mess it up.
Reviewed By:Shawn S.,7/29/2016 9:41:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool under pressure
Pros: I have this on my overclocked i7 4790K at 4.8ghz stable paired with my Corsair H100i GT with idle temps at 27°C and during my AIDA64 stress testing average is 75°C-77°C. Spreads very nicely on the cpu cover so don't dump a bunch on all at once. I used toothpicks to spread it across very carefully to cover the entire surface with a thin layer. I would reccomend this to anyone looking for improved coolng temps using a air/water cooled unit.
Cons: Wish there was more in the container.
Reviewed By:B Sawrun,7/29/2016 9:18:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC MX-4 Thermal Paste, Carbon Based High Performance Thermal Compound for All Coolers, Thermal Interface Material, 4 Grams

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome stuff
Pros: provides great cooling in combination with a hyper 212 evo, kept my i5-6600k with 4.5ghz, 1.3v overclock at 30c idle and 55c under load while running aida64 for a few hours. this stuff performed better than what I expected. it's not conductive so that's a great insurance as well. nothing better than a great performing safe product.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: will be sticking to this stuff in the future.
Reviewed By:kingoftheozone,7/26/2016 5:39:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 simply the best
Pros: its silver. it works
Cons: it doesnt taste good on bacon.
Other Thoughts: buy it if you need thermal paste.
Reviewed By:charles h.,7/25/2016 6:30:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-3.5G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good stuff
Pros: Good thermal compound. Does its job like any other decent thermal compound
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2016 12:04:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Prolimatech Inc. > Prolimatech PRO-PK3-1.5G Nano Aluminum High-Grade Thermal Compound in 1.5 Gram

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Split Pea
Pros: Easy to use. Everyone carries on about the best method of applying thermal paste. Best way is to not overthink it. Put a dollop on your cpu about the size of a split pea, install Hyper 212 Evo and tighten in a star pattern... done.

Used in an i5-6600k build with a Hyper 212 Evo.

CPU temp 27c (idle), 47c (load) @ stock turbo 3.9 ghz
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Buy this stuff. It's worth the $. would buy again.

OC UPDATE!

This is an update from original review. Paired 6600k with an ASUS GTX 970 Strix GPU. Using MSI Bios, I was able to overclock CPU to 4.5 Ghz with a Vcore of 1.305 (FCLK set at 1000, Cache at 4.2 Ghz). DRAM gave me stability issues (BSOD) at XMP 3000 Mhz. Solution was to bump up VCCSA and VCCIO to 1.2 volts.

Used Intel XTU (Came with the motherboard) to stress test CPU and DRAM. I ran both tests two times for 30 minutes and passed. Then I enabled EIST and Turbo Boost, set C-States to Auto, ran both tests a third time, passed and called it good enough.

Room Temp: 26c
CPU Idle Temp: 32c
CPU Load (Stressed) temp: 61c @ 4.5 Ghz

Temps while gaming hang around 47c, and game she does… LAMF.

I know I could overclock the CPU even higher, but the low phase count vrm of this motherboard concerns me. I was pleasantly surprised I could get a solid 4.5 Ghz so easily with such low temps. Now it’s my daily driver. Gotta give props to TT Ultimate Intel Skylake Overclocking Guide by Steven Bassiri. The flow chart in the guide was of immeasurable help in this overclocking endeavor.

Intel i5-6600K CPU
MSI Z170-A Pro Motherboard
G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) SDRAM DDR4 3000 Model F4-3000C15D-16GVR
ASUS GeForce GTX 970 STRIX GPU
Antec TruePower Classic series TP-750C 750W PSU
WD Blue 1TB hard drive
ASUS DVD-Writer Model DRW-24F1ST - OEM optical drive
DEEPCOOL TESSERACT BF Mid Tower Computer Case
Cooler Master Sleeve Bearing 120mm Silent Case Fan (4-Pack)
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler
Prolimatech PRO-PK3-1.5G Nano Aluminum High-Grade Thermal Compound
Windows 10 OS

$960.00 from newegg
Reviewed By:MICHAEL L.,7/24/2016 2:07:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver Arcticlean Thermal material Remover & Surface Purifier ACN-60ML (2-PC-SET)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Artic Silver Articlean
Pros: Nice product, very nice product. I really don't have to rate this product because it rates by it self, Whoever by this product knows what its buying and why.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: I will recommended to any one that has computer for testing, pulling CPU, installing CPU for anything that you apply thermal grease on.
Reviewed By:ANGEL N.,7/23/2016 2:53:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-NDC_02 Thermal Compound 2 pcs in One Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dirty cheap, effective.
Pros: -Amazing bang/buck. Keeps up within 1-2 degrees C of paste that costs much more.
-Easy to apply. Not too gooey, not too thick.
-Good, even coverage of IHS with minimal effort.
Cons: -Can't brush my teeth with it.
Other Thoughts: Works as well if not better than a lot of bigger names with precious metals in them.
Reviewed By:Justin D.,7/22/2016 11:06:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver CMQ2-2.7G Céramique 2 Tri-Linear Ceramic Thermal Compound - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product works as intended!
Pros: Great Thermal Paste
Cons: A little thick....
Other Thoughts: Keeps temps lower then stock Thermal paste with AMD AM3
Reviewed By:Jason B.,7/21/2016 6:47:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Thermal Compound / Grease > Arctic Silver > Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound AS5-12G - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great product!
Pros: It is Arctic Silver 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver Thermal Compound with capabilities most required for desktops and laptops.
Cons: Remove cons box icon fails to pop up on my screen.
Other Thoughts: This item is a must have item, all systems need it.
Reviewed By:Peter T.,7/21/2016 3:15:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.