Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cable Management > Acer > New Acer Aspire E1 E1-531 V3 V3-531 V3-571 Laptop USB Board 55.M03N2.002

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Didn't Work... :/
Pros: Fast shipping, what I ordered.
Cons: Didn't Work!
Other Thoughts: I installed it properly but to my dismay it didn't work.
Reviewed By:SWARP,9/28/2014 5:01:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Hewlett-Packard > New HP G56 G62 Compaq Presario CQ56 CQ62 Black Laptop Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Original is the best
Pros: works like it is suppose to
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: this was a replacement for a keyboard gone bad. It fixed the unit and I have a happy customer....
Reviewed By:Kenny D.,9/26/2014 4:49:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > YourBestChoice > Desktop 3 Port USB 3.0 20 Pin Power ESATA PCI Express Adapter Controller Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works!!!
Pros: I bought this because my case had a USB3 port on top with a cable terminated with a 20 pin connector, but I didn't have a matching set of pins for the connector on motherboard. I'm running Win8.1 and Linux Mint 17. Windows supplied the necessary drivers and Linux Mint had no problem with the card so I didn't even need the supplied CD. As others state, there is no manual on the CD and no indication as to which set of drivers on the CD belong with the card you receive... didn't matter though, 'cause I didn't need the CD for drivers.
Cons: the CD that came with the card was not helpful to me, but didn't take off any eggs because the cards works just fine.
Reviewed By:Dusty,9/26/2014 10:21:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > YourBestChoice > Desktop 3 Port USB 3.0 20 Pin Power ESATA PCI Express Adapter Controller Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Apparently NEC D720201 based
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Not obvious what to do with the driver disc
Other Thoughts: I see with a magnifying glass that the main chip is marked 720201 so apparently the relevant folder on the driver disc is the NEC D720202(1) folder. But there is no manual of any kind to be found there, just a setup EXE file.
Reviewed By:puzzled,9/24/2014 4:43:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > YourBestChoice > Desktop 3 Port USB 3.0 20 Pin Power ESATA PCI Express Adapter Controller Card

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disc is unhelpful
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Disc that arrives with the card is one of those small 4" or so discs so make sure you have a drive that can read that. But the contents of the disk are baffling. There is no instruction manual I can see and there appear to be drivers for seven different products (ASM1042, NEC D720202(1), ASM1061 USB3.0 TO RJ45 Driver, Fresco Logic FL2000, Fresco logic FL1100, VIA VL805) none of which correspond with any marking on the card or the name or stock number of the product as ordered from newegg.com .
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if it was obvious what to do with the disc.
Reviewed By:puzzled,9/24/2014 4:34:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Falcon Safety Products Inc. > Falcon Dust-Off Plus Refillable Cleaner

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No cap or spray nozzle
Pros: It is quite large, it will last a while!
Cons: NO SPRAY NOZZLE OR CAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Other Thoughts: I think this should be a lot less hectic to receive and use! All I wanted to do was to clean my beast of a machine of dust and such to ensure proper air flow and cooling! We all know that the greatest enemy of any beast PC that you build is dust dust and more dust!
Reviewed By:MiAtCh,9/21/2014 10:58:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Rosewill > Rosewill RCT4B-100 Black 4" Cable Tie

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work as Advertized
Pros: Easy to secure and they hold enough pressure.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I didn't have any issues with them breaking or drying out
Reviewed By:Mike,9/10/2014 7:57:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Cables To Go > C2G 43043 6in Releasable/Reusable Cable Ties - White - 50pk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I wish I had these years ago.
Pros: Really helps organize all those wires behind the computer and media center.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The utility company gave me a smart power strip to help save energy. Great idea, turn off the TV and the strip turns off the devices associated with the TV.

I thought this would be an easy job, just connect the power cords to the strip and done. That was the plan until I looked at the wiring mess behind the components. This would take a little longer than expected. One thing lead to another and I bought 3' optical and Ethernet cables to replace the 12' cables connected to devices that were next to each other.

I had to organize the cabling into logical bundles. There was a lot of adding and removing until I was happy. I needed a way to temporarily hold the wires together while building a bundle. I have tons of zip ties but that would require a lot of cutting and retying. I tried twisty ties and loop over ties. I ended up using the clunky loop over ties.

Later I found these releasable ties. I am going to use them to organize my computer and rack.
Reviewed By:DT Chuck,9/7/2014 6:59:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > SEDNA > SEDNA SE-FP-ESATA-1-BK- 2 Port eSATA Floppy Bay Front Panel with Power Connector (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Convenient
Pros: Makes it very convenient to have power and sata at the front of the computer case. Cloning a hard drive or testing a case fan is easy with this unit.
Cons: Cables not included. Why Sedna chose to put male molex jacks instead of female molex jacks in this unit is baffling.
Other Thoughts: Fortunately, I already have cables that work.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2014 8:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cable Management > Toshiba > New Toshiba Satellite C650 C655 C655D Laptop Lcd Led Cable 6017B0265501

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect cable
Pros: Prefect cable for when your led cable goes out.
Cons: No cons with the cable. Very annoyed at how much I had to take apart to replace the cable.
Other Thoughts: I originally replaced my lcd screen when I was unable to see my screen. But when placed in bright light, I noticed I was able to see the screen display, but barely. So I narrowed the problem to the led cable. You have to remove your keyboard and screen to replace the cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2014 5:55:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau