Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > Brother TN450 High Yield Toner Cartridge Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 May as well buy the low yield
Pros: compatibility.
Cons: says 2600 sheets - only printed two reams of paper at 500 sheets per ream - standard text at less than 50% coverage - and I am already receiving a low toner warning.
Other Thoughts: For the price - I am thinking of upgrading the printer and forgoing the toner directly. Disgusting that the toner did not produce as much as it specified - not even half!
Reviewed By:Chuck,10/19/2014 8:57:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 05A Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge (CE505A)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Last order from New Egg
Pros: Price was low
Cons: Toner cartridges CRUSHED into a box too small for the two cartridges. Cartridges boxes crushed and split. Contacted New Egg by email - received a cryptic email after second email to them - when I asked for clarification - received email with no clarification but with an address for some other company - I think they expect me to pay for shipping back to them for a product they damaged before it even left their warehouse (shipping box was not crushed). No shipping papers came with the box. This all looks "fly by night." The previous purchase I received (a printer) was all beat to hell also (fortunately the printer wasn't damaged) . After 10 to 12 years this is my last order from New Egg. Quality has really dropped.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for?
Reviewed By:Jerry,10/14/2014 11:13:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Lexmark > LEXMARK 50F0HA0 (500HA) 500HA High Yield Toner Cartridge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cost??
Pros: Any pros are negated by the cons.
Cons: This is one of the most simplistic toner cartridges I have seen in a long time. There isn't much at all to the unit which is great. The problem is astronomical price they charge for this thing. It is near $200 at many places. Newegg has the best price but what in the world is going on with toner to justify the price?
Other Thoughts: I can buy widescreen full HD monitors and have enough money left over for a pizza, or I can buy this lexmark toner.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/7/2014 2:32:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 35A Black LaserJet Print Cartridge For P1005 And P1006 (CB435A)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It is toner
Pros: Prints, last decent amount of time
Cons: Toner likes to tell you it is empty before it actually is.
Using methods found online can increase output of toner.

Third party toner is just as good.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for. I always prefer to go with the correct brand toner rather than a cheaper third party toner or refill.

It is a matter of preference though.
Reviewed By:robotros,10/2/2014 12:22:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Lexmark > LEXMARK 23800SW Toner Cartridge Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Update from previous
Pros: none really
Cons: Price for poor yield
Other Thoughts: Newegg should start carrying generic toner. Although I have used this printer for several years and gone through several toners, this particular cartridge gave very poor yield and still waiting to see if Newegg will act on this. In my search of compatible toner for my E238 printer I have read of others have the same poor yield complaint from other sites. In my search, I have also found very good reviews on some generic/aftermarket toner for this printer with 3 times the yield at less then half the cost. Newegg has always been and remain my first choice for the place to shop and in all due respect to Newegg, will not mention these other sources I found. Do yourself a favor though and look into the higher yield (6000 page claim) of aftermarket for far less then half the cost of the 2000 page claim (which I got under 500) of this OEM. For Newegg, you might wish to look into this also to retain potential sales that otherwise would be lost.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 4:21:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Lexmark > LEXMARK 23800SW Toner Cartridge Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do NOT buy this
Pros: Price
Cons: Less then 500 text pages and depleted.
Other Thoughts: Will be contacting newegg in regards to this.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2014 8:49:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > Brother TN450 High Yield Toner Cartridge Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Toner cartridge!
Pros: It's a Brother factory replacement unit... so it def. fits my Brother printer.
Cons: None at all.
Reviewed By:bobbinator5736,9/16/2014 9:21:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 90X Black High Yield 2-Pack LaserJet Toner Cartridges (CE390XD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Genuine ink works as expected.
Pros: -Usually get above average yield. Across 10 samples we are averaging about 26-30k pages. Approximate rated yield is 24k.
-Dual packs a better value than the single packs.
-Have not had any toner failures in the last 20+ cartridges.
Cons: -Price for ink in general is insane.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 2:26:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 124A Cyan/Magenta/Yellow Tri-pack LaserJet Toner Cartridges (CE257A)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HP 124A Cyan/Magenta/Yellow Tri-pack LaserJet Toner Cartridges (CE257A)
Pros: great print quality. consistent output. I gave 4 stars ( I seldom ever give 5 stars) because of print quantity. Includes Free return label to ship back used cartridge.
Cons: Not really. I would like to be able to use up all of the toner rather than have the cartridge stop at a predetermined amount.
Other Thoughts: Newegg prices are the best I have found to date.
Reviewed By:Uncle Scrooge,9/7/2014 10:50:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toner Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 124A Black 2-Pack LaserJet Toner Cartridge (Q6000AD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HP 124A Black 2-Pack LaserJet Toner Cartridge (Q6000AD)
Pros: Good print quality. Consistent output.Cartridges are easy to change. HP provides a free return shipping label to return used cartridges.
Cons: Would like to get more pages per cartridge. Wish toner would be used up completely rather than stop working at a pre-determined point. HP isn't as bad about this as is Epson and some of the other majors.
Other Thoughts: Thought about using generic ink providers toners instead of HP but Newegg's prices almost make this a non-issue.
Reviewed By:Uncle Scrooge,9/7/2014 10:45:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau