Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 360 controller
Pros: Is a 360 controller. Just plug and play the controller for games that support it.
Cons: I'm pretty sure this controller was/is counterfeit. The left stick is sticky in comparison to my other 360 controllers, and the resistance of the buttons is different.
Other Thoughts: Controller works perfectly fine except for the above mentioned faults. Worth shelling out the extra money for the real deal in my opinion. Only buy if you are looking for a secondary controller.
Reviewed By:Nicholas H.,2/11/2016 9:50:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T300RS The FIRST official Force Feedback wheel for PS4 (1080 degrees)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As advertised?
Pros: I'm not sure that I can give this a fair review since I really only wanted the base and have no intention of using the pedals. Also, I ordered the leather add-on wheel so had no intention of using the stock wheel but when I ran the leather one for a few minutes I really missed the large 320mm custom rim from my modified G27.

So, I took apart the stock rim and fit my larger rim on it even though I couldn't really reach the buttons anymore and probably not the paddle shifters but since I run primarily oval and I kept my G27 shifter I can always switch back to the smaller leather wheel when needed for road courses.

Ok, with the explanation and disclaimers aside, I can tell you that the force feedback and overall feel of the wheel base is leagues beyond the G27 in comfort, smoothness and ability to recover from a slide due to reverse force (it feels like it's trying to help you counter-steer out of a spin). Don't get me wrong, my G27 has served flawlessly and faithfully for over 5 years now but moving to the T300 is like going from a Chevy Cavalier to a Cadillac.

Pros:
Smooth
Slide assist?
Solid base with good clamping
Interchangeable wheels
Cons: Small stock wheel
No large wheel offerings from TM unless you buy the entire Ferarri Alcantara kit (unless you need the pedals it seemed wasteful)
Other Thoughts: Overall, I would recommend this to others (and have), especially due to the sale at the time of purchase ($100 off)

I only race using iRacing so I can't speak to the effectiveness of the wheel with any other games/sims, but with iRacing it feels fantastic!
Reviewed By:Mark M.,2/11/2016 11:31:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Thrustmaster > THRUSTMASTER T.Flight Hotas X Joystick

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's fun at first
Pros: -It's fun when you use it the first few times. More of a thrill for the kids.
Cons: -Not many settings you can adjust, and it is just too hard to aim compared to just using a mouse. It may feel a little more 'authentic', but in any kind of game where you are trying to play against opponents, be prepared to lose. A Lot.
Reviewed By:Andrew D.,2/11/2016 9:45:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G27 (941-000045) Racing Wheel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Enhance your sim life
Pros: -I can drive like a pro with ease now on all my sims.
-Can replace parts and customize with certain 3rd party H-pattern/sequential shifters.
-Have been using daily for weeks, no signs of noticeable wear.
-Come touch the real leather on my wheel, bro.
Cons: -Had to open H-shifter and remove a plastic ring that fell preventing shifting in 1,2,5 & 6.
Other Thoughts: If you wanna be a real racecar driver while playing your sims you need a sim wheel with FFB and a clutch. This is a great choice that happens to be the budget friendliest.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 3:41:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > RAZER > Razer Wildcat - Gaming Controller for Xbox One and PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: A real pro controller
Cons: Additional grip is kinda weird to put on but I got it taking my time and there always a freezing issue but issue has been resolved via firmware update... just contact razer zone support team and the up date very simple to install and works
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2016 11:29:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G920 Driving Force Racing Wheel for Xbox One and PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Racing Wheel
Pros: Excellent build quality, solid feel.
Amazing performance with compatible games.
Cons: Pricey but still less expensive than some of it's competitors.
Not backwards compatible with it's predecessor - the popular G27.
Limited compatibility with older games. Edit: Has a stiff brake pedal some people don't like.
Other Thoughts: I use it on PC only and also have the optional shifter. Project Cars and Dirt Rally work perfectly. Assetto Corsa I cannot get the force feedback to work correctly. rFactor 2 has no force feedback and is awaiting a Logitech firmware update. Older Codemasters games like Dirt 3 and Grid 2 at least partially work. Edit: Works with Euro Truck Simulator 2 and American Truck Simulator.
Reviewed By:Raymond B.,2/10/2016 7:18:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Saitek > Saitek X52 Pro Flight System Controller

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Three RMAs in as many months
Pros: It feels good and solid. Lots of functionality, pretty lights etc, etc, etc.
Cons: It breaks ALOT!!!! I've had to return mine for RMA twice and I'm about to return my third in three months. I'm spending half my time without the product. The issues all seem to be associated with the shoddy design of the throttle.

Things that have broken so far.

First RMA: Throttle hat downward directional stopped working.
Second RMA: Throttle Detent failure.
Third RMA: Throttle causing phantom signal on X rotation, Y rotation and Slider.
Reviewed By:Eric M.,2/8/2016 11:29:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech Driving Force Shifter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like it should
Pros: Seems to be a little better made than the G27 shifter as far as going through the gears.
Cons: I have absolutely no cons.
Reviewed By:Letha H.,2/8/2016 5:14:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Logitech > Logitech G920 Driving Force Racing Wheel for Xbox One and PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent wheel for the XBone and PC
Pros: Wheel performance thus far is excellent (three weeks). Transfers between the Xbox and the gaming PC easily as well, very nice to gave a peripheral that works well on both setups.

Overall build quality of the device also appears solid. Time will tell for sure, but the higher end Logitech products have historically always been good.

Did not purchase the separate manual shift, does not appear necessary and the more time spent using the wheel, the less desire for the shifter we have. However, the connection for the shifter appears comviently located if you want the ultimate realism.
Cons: - A little on the pricey side, but given that it is one of a few products that works well on two systems, it is worth the extra $. Plus, if you can catch it on sale, price is comparable to currently available competitor products.

- The turning (lock to lock) seems a bit high (i.e. The sensitivity of the wheel) for racing games. Sometimes it it a full 1 1/2 turns each direction. I suspect this is a function of the game software, not the wheel hardware.
Other Thoughts: Would certainly purchase again.
Reviewed By:David F.,2/7/2016 12:07:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > PC Game Controllers > Microsoft > Microsoft 52A-00004 Xbox 360 Controller for Windows

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Controller for Windows
Pros: it works with windows with no problems ( all you need is the drivers )
Cons: controller died after 30 days newegg did nothing to help me replace my this product.

DO NOT BUY IT
Reviewed By:Kamil W.,2/6/2016 9:39:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.