Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > ENERGIZER > D Cell Industrial Strength Alkaline Battery, 2500mAh - 12-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Talk about fast!
Pros: Ordered this on a Wednesday, shipped the next day and was received at the house that Sunday...... Sunday!

Price was far cheaper than Wally World, Target, Home Depot or even Amazing Zone.

Using in a Mr. Beams wireless, motion-detection spot lights inside the garage and outside on the driveway to avoid cost of an electrician. (bought @ Amazing Zone). Sorry NE, you didn't have the price/selection that I needed; shopped you first!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would buy from TEKENVY again.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 3:30:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-4MCCA12SA 12-pack AAA eneloop Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent batteries
Pros: I have been using rechargeable for over 30 years.
I tried most every battery, batter type, and charger.
These are the best I have seen.
Using them with an Ansmann energy 16 charger.
Cons: No cons, just buy them.
Reviewed By:Mark,4/29/2015 2:50:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-4HCCA8BA 8-pack AAA eneloop pro Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 This order taught me patience
Pros: eneloop batteries that I currently own and use are good. This order, taking just 1 day short of two weeks to arrive, taught me patience.
Cons: I haven't tried them yet but assume they will work as good or better than old eneloop batteries that I have been using. Currently charging the new batteries as they were half dead when they arrived.
Reviewed By:LeeP,4/23/2015 12:48:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic K-KJ17MCA4BA eneloop Advanced 4-position Charger & 4-pack AA New 2100 Cycle Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great batteries... chargers too!
Pros: everything! my favourite thing it you can charge one battery at a time (my logitech mouse only uses 1) so you don't have to wait for a pair to die like with my old charger. very fast charging too!
Cons: none at all
Reviewed By:super happy,4/23/2015 7:27:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic K-KJ17MCA4BA eneloop Advanced 4-position Charger & 4-pack AA New 2100 Cycle Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Batteries
Pros: Got these as an alternative to a dedicated Xbox one charger. I just got my xbox and I'm pumping in a good 4 hours a week day and 12+ on weekends and I just had to swap the batteries out a 3rd time yesterday. I always meant to look into using rechargeable batteries and this is definitely a bonus.
I leave 2 ready and once I get a low battery warning, pop it out, put the others in, slap the used ones into the charger and let it go. Just got a 2nd controller so now looking to get another 4x AA and maybe some AAA for back ups.
Cons: None thus far.
Other Thoughts: Definitely an excellent alternative to dedicated xbox 1 chargers. Some use the micro USB slot which is a not very durable and will break the connector with little effort. Some require a special battery and cover to plug into a charging stand, so no good when still wanting to game. This is perfect as you can have an extra set charge as you play. And obviously the batteries aren't restricted to just Xbox use.
Reviewed By:Will,4/20/2015 11:31:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Maha Energy Corp. > POWEREX MH-4AA270-BH 2700mAh 4-Pack AA NiMH Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan) w/Carrying Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent
Pros: Price is good, better than typical retail, yet with very high ratings.

The batteries took a charge quickly and are working well.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Working well in daily-use flashlights. Not enough experience wiuth these batteries yet to detail their performance but I can verify they're putting out somewhat more power than some other, 1- to 2-year-old NiMH batteries I'm using for the same purposes.
Reviewed By:pchelp,4/14/2015 1:47:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-4MCCA8BA 8-pack AAA Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 eneloop AAA batteries
Pros: great rechargeable niMH batteries.

Newegg price is best on web.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2015 5:09:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > UPGI > UPGI D5323/D5923 Super Heavy-Duty Battery Value Box (AAA 50-pk)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 they are definitely batteries
Pros: they all work like batteries do
Cons: they drain faster than other batteries but there are 50 of them, and they don't drain too much faster so hard to complain about it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/5/2015 3:07:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-3MCCA8BA 8-pack AA eneloop Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Panasonic BK-3MCCA8BA 8-pack AA eneloop Rechargeable Batteries
Pros: They are rechargeable... but...
Cons: They last just over a year, then they start degenerating. Charge will take longer, but power diminishes faster until they only power for a few days or they are drained from just setting without use for over a week.
Other Thoughts: ...they only last about 1-1/2 tears. I bought 2 packs of 4 batteries in Spring of 2013 and they worked fine up to the Fall of 2014... then they wouldn't hold a charge longer than a few days. Now they take anywhere from 2 hrs. to 24 hrs. to charge, but the usage last only days again. If they set a few days after a charge, they are drained again and must be recharged.

I used them in my Canon digital camera (bought here on Newegg back in "06) and in a small LED flashlight.
Reviewed By:elbee,3/28/2015 8:09:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Panasonic > Panasonic BK-3MCCA12SA 12-pack AA eneloop Rechargeable Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best bang for the buck
Pros: I’ve purchased several dozen of the Sanyo Eneloop AA and AAA batteries over the past few years. They will seemingly last forever if you use a good charger such as the POWEREX MH-C9000. Any charger used needs to have a microprocessor that can read the battery and keep from overcharging. Cheap chargers can permanently kill the batteries within a few charges. When new, before first use, I run a break-in charge that takes about 48 hours. When needing a recharge I run a regular charge but select a low 300ma charge rate which takes about 6-8 hours. If I do that, on subsequent charges, the batteries typically charge to about +5-10% of their rated capacity. After a number of charges, if they don’t exceed their ratings, I run a REFRESH/ANALYZE cycle that will bring them back over spec again. I haven’t charged any of these more than a few dozen times so I can’t say how long they will actually go. I use these batteries in everything in the house from remote controls to game console controllers to clocks and flashlights. I bought size adaptors to use AAs in size C and D applications. Remote batteries typically have lasted two years before needing recharging. The batteries have lasted in Wii controllers almost as long as alkaline batteries before needing to recharge. I keep about a dozen charged and ready to swap out as they hold up to 75% of their charge for 3 years sitting unused.
Cons: Charging times when charging them properly.
Other Thoughts: These could literally last most of one's life when properly charged. Key is to buy a quality charger. It may seem fifty bucks is a lot to spend on a charger but when you figure alkaline AAs on sale cost about 50 cents each, and two charges on these will equal one alkaline, and Sanyo says they can be charged over 2000 times, even with diminishing returns the overall savings over the years is huge with a side benefit of less old batteries ending up in landfills.
Reviewed By:patrickjp,3/8/2015 2:42:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.