Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu Ni-MH Battery Charger Kit w/ 4-unit AA 2000 mAh Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great and does not get hot
Pros: we are using small and large Battery Charger Kit's and we love these for the reason they are small and do not over heat like some of the other competition out there
led indicator light
Cons: the white design gets dirty would prefer if it where black or a dark color
Other Thoughts: at our shop we use 1000's of batteries for many different reasons
we are using small and large Battery Charger Kit's and we love these for the reason they are small and do not over heat like some of the other competition out there
Reviewed By:Russell C.,7/28/2016 12:18:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu AA Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries 2000mAh 4-Unit(Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Same as Eneloop
Pros: Price on sale, performance
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Performance similar to Japanese Eneloops
Tested with a Maha C9000: discharge followed by break-in. AA discharge capacity (mAh):2000, 1997, 1978, 2008

After a few cycles the capacity will most likely increase. Eneloops work the same way. Both Fujitsu and Eneloop are made in the same factory in Japan.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2016 4:54:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu HR-4UTCEX(4B) 4-Pack AAA New 2100 Cycle Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Same as Eneloops
Pros: Price when on sale, good performance
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Performance similar to Japanese Eneloops
Tested with a Maha C9000: discharge followed by break-in. AAA discharge capacity (mAh): 794, 795, 785, 786.

After a few cycles the capacity will probably increase some more. The Eneloops I have tested were the same. Makes sense as these are made in the same factory in Japan.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2016 4:46:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu HR-4UTC(12M)EX 12-Pack AAA New 2100 Cycles Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not the best ones out there
Pros: Inexpensive compared to the other pre-charged rechargeables.
Cons: These just don't last as long as the other brands I have purchased.
Other Thoughts: These were cheaper so I felt I would give them a try. I don't have fancy testing equipment, I just have the sensor lights all around the house that I rotate/charge these batteries into. So, in real life applications these just have to be charged more often. I would recommend spending a little more and get the better brands. I'm not happy that I got them.
Reviewed By:k c.,7/26/2016 10:16:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > maxell > maxell 723443 48-pack AA Alkaline Batteries

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Maxell 48-pack AA Alkaline Batteries
Pros: Item was shipped out fast! It was a great price so I bought 2 packages.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mr. s.,7/19/2016 5:02:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu AA High Capacity Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries 2550mAh 4-Unit (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: Last a good long time on a charge
Rechargeable
Lifespan should be over a year even if charged everyday
Heavy, but you know it has to be good
Cons: Price is a bit expensive, wait for a sale
Heavy
Charge time is a bit longer than the lower Mah batteries (mine take about 2 hours or so from a 'mostly' drained state)
Other Thoughts: I bought a set of these mainly for use in a motorola Xtn series walkie. With a good set of Duracells the walkie would last about a 40 hour work week with shutting off during lunch/breaks. These last just as long if not longer (truthfully after the work week they aren't fully drained but I take them home to recharge anyway). As a comparison: with a set of 1350Mah Rayovac rechargeables I only got a days worth of use on the motorola.

I use the smart charger that came with my rayovacs and it seems to charge them just fine, time will tell about longevity.

I will buy these again even if just to have spares.
Reviewed By:Charles T.,7/3/2016 11:03:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu HR-4UTCEX(4B) 4-Pack AAA New 2100 Cycle Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good capacity, holds charge
Pros: Capacity at least the 750mAH minimum; probably 850-900. Not much else to add; they're standard AAA size, so they'll work in most applications for that size cell. Self-discharge is low. Many types of chargers available, including USB and solar.
Cons: NiMH batteries are nominally 1.2V, compared to standard single-use batteries being 1.5V. Anything motorized will run at lower RPM, and some lights will be a little dimmer (LED bulbs that use a driver may not show much difference). This is an established characteristic of NiMH cells, so no -egg.
Other Thoughts: Many LED flashlights use this size, so these can cut down the expense of replaceable batteries. I am very pleased with the capacity on these, unlike some cheapies that came with a USB charger which were grossly overrated. It is definitely worth getting the "real" ones.
Reviewed By:Joseph T.,6/30/2016 8:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Rayovac > Rayovac AL-D Industrial PLUS Alkaline Batteries- D- 6/Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware!!!!!
Pros: None
Cons: Ordered this through Newegg.com and the item description read: 9SIA67Y2W10956 Rayovac 00042 - D Cell 1.5 volt Alkaline Battery (72 pack) (D 72PK RAYOVAC BULK)
1

$11.05

$11.05

Wow, 72 D-cell batteries with free shipping for $11.05!!!!!! How could this be possible? So I ordered it and awaited my delivery. What I received was 6-D-cell batteries even though my invoice clearly stated 72. So I filed a complaint with Newegg 3 weeks ago and never received a response beyond the initial computer generated response that said they were looking into it. What a pile of manure and I'm very unhappy with Newegg. Surely I assumed that somebody made an error and that instead of 72 it was supposed to read 12. Surely 72 batteries for $11 is a crazy great deal. 12 for $11 is market price but nothing special. But no, I receive 6 Rayovac batteries for $11. I feel ripped off and am upset that I'm paying for their mistakes. After spending thousands at Newegg over the last 10 years they blow me off with a lack of response. All I asked for is a $10 coupon and a thank you for noticing their mistake. Not a good way to do business by souring a long-time loyal customer!!!!! Be wary of Newegg marketplace as you'll pay for their mistakes!!!!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/29/2016 7:39:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > Fujitsu > Fujitsu AAA High Capacity Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries 950mAh 4-Unit (Made in Japan)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: It works
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:John W.,6/20/2016 1:01:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Standard Batteries & Chargers > ENERGIZER > Energizer - Eveready 377 Watch & Calculator Battery 377BPZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: No problems
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Item shipped and received really quick.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/15/2016 9:58:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.