Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > KVM Switches > Syba > SYBA SY-KVM20051 2-Port USB KVM Switch with Unique Remote Port Selector Built-in

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Plug it in and it works with no fuss.
Cons: The button could be made more durable.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 6:14:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Tek Republic > Tek Republic TUS-200 2 PC to 1 USB Sharing Switch box between two computers with 2 x 6 ft usb 2.0 A/B Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Switch - Lousy Cables
Pros: The switch itself seems to work OK and I like the green indicator LEDs.
Cons: The USB cables that come with the switch are pure junk.
I had a problem with my scanner not being recognized most of the time. So I replaced the included USB cables with good quality cables, now all works well.
Other Thoughts: For anybody having a problem with this switch try replacing the included USB cables with good quality USB cables.
I used two Rosewill RCW-103 6 ft.USB cables. Available through Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 8:25:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Belkin > BELKIN OmniView F1D084 CAT5 KVM Extender

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Device
Pros: Allows you to put your pc in a cooled, clean environment and still have control
Works pretty good for low res needs
Price is not real bad for how much we get out of them..
Cons: Power supply - When these things go out, we find that 75 to 80% of the time it is with the power supply. We do not even play anymore, we just buy a much larger supply so the load is not anywhere close to the top end.
We have 18 here at the site i work in alone and they are in use near 24/7.
Other Thoughts: If the device fails, grab a volt meter and measure for your 5 volts dc. If you don't have it, order a much larger one from somewhere and splice it into the existing plug. Always best to solder and heat shrink it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 2:47:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > D-Link > D-Link DKVM-4U 4-Port USB KVM Switch

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 2 port, actually
Pros: Price
Cons: Only comes with 2 cables. I should have read the other reviews as everyone else commented on it. If I wanted a KVM switch with 2 cables I would have purchased a 2 port KVM. The whole point of getting this thing was to connect 4 computers, now I am stuck waiting on another order. Description needs to say the number of cables included.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 6:59:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS1742 2-Port Dual View KVM Switch w/Audio and USB Peripheral Sharing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2nd review (Id io t user edition)
Pros: This unit is well built and is easy to setup. Works well with my wireless mouse and keyboard. Also, it makes my two computer dual monitor setup so convenient
Cons: It is a little expensive but it does what I need it to do.
Other Thoughts: My previous review was incorrect because of id io t user (which would be me). The 1st unit I purchased may have been somewhat defective but the replacement unit was probably fine. Reading is fun and fundamental so maybe I should have engaged with the manual before returning this unit. I spoke with technical support at Iogear and was told what I was probably doing wrong, and they were correct. I apologize to Newegg for the unnecessary returns, to Iogear for the lest than stellar review and to those who read my review and deemed this item unworthy of purchasing. Again, I apologize.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 7:18:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > STARTECH > StarTech SV431DVIUA 4 Port DVI USB KVM Switch with Audio and USB 2.0 Hub

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Some video glitches, audio problems
Pros: Good price, worked well for a year with minor but increasing video glitches.
Cons: As another user noted, occasional video flicker and/or cut-offs. Occasional video artifacts. These got worse over time.
After one year serious audio problems developed, loud humm is generated without warning. Switching inputs or power cycling the unit solves this, but it can come back within minutes.
We're retiring this unit. it's had a shorter lifespan than other StarTech products. To be fair we did work it pretty hard, with lots of fast switching between inputs. Will replace with a professional grade unit.
Other Thoughts: used only with video and audio output. no usb or mic in our setting.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 1:25:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > BYTECC INC > BYTECC KVM-4UHM 4X1 USB HDMI KVM Switch

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Returning Mine
Pros: It's functional and it comes with four HDMI + USB cables (it's a thick cable with tiny USB cables coming out of the bottom of the HDMI connector).
Cons: My biggest gripe is that it has problems with devices going to sleep. The mouse/keyboard work after the PC or monitor has gone to sleep, and will wake up the machine without issues. However, video is lost and to restore it you have to toggle inputs. After toggling inputs, video will return after a few seconds, but the mouse and keyboard will drop out. Then you have to wait another 10 seconds or so for the keyboard and mouse to come back and be fully responsive.

The ports are cheap and flimsy. I was worried about damaging the ports just from plugging in the devices.

I hate having the USB inputs on the front. If you have a desk with a keyboard tray and/or have the device cabling going behind the desk, you'll have to wrap around the cables to the front. This can cause additional stress on poorly secured ports.
Other Thoughts: The hassle created by the the monitor and/or PC going to sleep ruins the experience. I don't want to deal with it every time I try to use my computer, it's just not worth having the KVM at that point.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2015 1:49:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS1742 2-Port Dual View KVM Switch w/Audio and USB Peripheral Sharing

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Replaced 2 of these because of audio defect
Pros: The unit is easy to set up. Also,this unit seems to be well-built. All functions except the audio seem to work as expected.
Cons: Audio did not work on one side on two separate units. Also, I had to change the display settings a couple of times because the would change during window startup.
Other Thoughts: I hope that it's just that I have been extremely unlucky with this unit and not indicative of the quality of the item. Hopefully the third time is a charm.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. To better service you and understand your set up, please feel to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 9:38:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > BYTECC INC > BYTECC KVM-4UHM 4X1 USB HDMI KVM Switch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it
Pros: It does what it says...when it works
Cons: Difficult to get working at all (be sure to follow the directions to the letter). Even then, switching between devices may lead to a blank screen. Don't bother if you plan on rebooting devices or changing which device is plugged into a port, because it probably won't display when you switch to it.

Worst of all, after plugging my monitor back into my desktop directly, the EDID information for my display is not being reported correctly. I don't know if this was caused by the KVM or just dumb luck, but I now have to tell my OS what resolutions my monitor supports in order to use anything higher than 1024x768.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 3:53:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS632UW6 MiniView Micro USB PLUS 2-Port KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality KVM
Pros: Very nice KVM, works smoothly to toggle between computers even with wireless keyboard and mouse.
Cons: none I can see so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 2:03:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.