Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ares Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory Model F3-2133C11D-16GAR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy setup, no hassle.
Pros: Use it out of the box without O/C. Works fine. Temperature during full load is within acceptable range (< 42 deg C).
Cons: Do take note that the modules need to be fully inserted into the slots as inserting them in could be tricky.
Other Thoughts: Delivery was fast (within a week) considering that the modules were from the US (and I'm from SG).
Reviewed By:Nizam S.,9/27/2016 4:24:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Desktop Memory Model CT2K4G4DFS8213

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Basic ram
Pros: Cheap
Cons: No overclock cooling
Other Thoughts: would be nice if they where low profile too
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 3:28:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Desktop Memory Model VS4GBKIT800D2 G

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Eventually, I received my refund for 2 of the 4 memory modules that were shipped and didn't work
Pros: The product arrived on time, properly packaged. I have no Idea why only two of the four modules would pass Memtest 86+
Cons: Two of the modules dis not work correctly, and response was a little slow, but finally I received a refund.
Reviewed By:Alfred R.,9/27/2016 3:04:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Sniper Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-1866C9D-16GSR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Step up from my old 1600mhz RIPJAWS to Sniper 1866Mhz memory
Pros: Great memory although little confused at the poor labeling of these vs the GAMING version of the sniper RAM. The GAMING version have a higher latency of 10-11-10-30
Whereas these have a lower latency of 9-10-9-28(lower CAS latency is better). SMH....
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Sean J.,9/27/2016 12:55:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL TridentZ Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C14D-16GTZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! I can adjust XMP profile at my Mobo ASRock Z170 Gaming ITX/ac.
Pros: getting nice results when you overclock your skylake cpu
Cons: having little bit high profile. have to consider cooler compatibility before buying this.
Other Thoughts: I can adjust XMP profile with CL14/3200. When I used Ripjaws CL16/3200, I was not able to adjust XMP and overclock RAM.
I am very happy to get this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 9:35:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ares Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-8GAO

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM for stock DDR3 speeds! Orange is a cool color!
Pros: - Fast RAM!
- Trusted G.Skill performance and reliability!
- Orange color is great!
- Slim for those lower profile builds!
- Runs cool!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 7:26:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-8GBRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great memory!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 7:24:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Intel Z170 Platform / Intel X99 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-2400C15D-16GVR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price, grea performance!
Pros: - Trusted G.Skill performance and reliability
- XMP easy OC to 2400Mhz as advertised
- Very fast RAM
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: G.Skill delivers again with great performing RAM at a fast speed and low cost!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 7:14:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ares Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9D-8GAB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM
Pros: Fast and low profile! Runs great! Blue color to match build color!
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: G.Skill makes the best RAM hands down. I only use their products and have never had an issue.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 6:58:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL TridentZ Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Intel Z170 Platform / Intel X99 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16D-16GTZB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great customer service from both NewEgg and G.Skill - but cannot achieve performance at 3200Mhz
Pros: Quick shipment from Newegg
Quick and supportive customer support from G.Skill
Cons: Apparently this RAM is not certified for my new mobo - Gigabyte G1 Z170x Gaming 3 so I'm unable to boot at 3000Mhz without tweaking my BIOS (relaxed settings). Unfortunately this reduced my benchmark performance. Seems 2800Mhz is the sweet spot.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend the G.Skill RAM but in hindsight I would have gone with something cheaper (2800Mhz), if I had known.
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Craig

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear you received the memory kit very quickly through NewEgg. As the number one e-tailer for G.Skill products, you can expect low pricing, quick shipping, sharp service, and helpful support. With regards to your issue, unfortunately the Gigabyte GA-Z170X-Gaming 3 motherboard has been tested by G.Skill to reach a maximum frequency of DDR4-2800. A BIOS update may be necessary to achieve a higher frequency, if possible. Since you purchased a higher frequency than supported, you can still maximize performance by lowering timings. It can be difficult at times to find a low latency memory kit, so a common work around is purchasing a higher frequency kit to decrease timings lower than other memory kits on the market. There are many ways to optimize a system, so although you purchased a higher frequency than supported by the motherboard, you can still configure the RAM to perform better than a cheaper DDR4-2800 memory kit. For any further questions or if you would like help with set up, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Craig P.,9/27/2016 6:47:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.