Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model CMK16GX4M2B3200C16R

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the value minded PC Builder
Pros: XMP
Good Value
Cons: Can be a bit finicky to run at the full advertised speed.
Other Thoughts: This DDR4 memory kit from Corsair is a solid choice for any budget minded PC builder. While it has XMP (Intel’s Extreme Memory Profile) built in which will automatically select the best “safe” settings, this particular memory choose a little more on the safe side than the performance side, so you may have to do a little trial and error tweaking to get the settings just right.

If you’re the PC builder that has to have the flashiest, fancy looking heat spreaders, then this offering from Corsair gives you a few color choices, Red, Blue, Black, and White (oooh white!). Other than the color choices they are fairly plain, but they are a great value.

Installed into an X99 based motherboard with an Intel i7 5820K, this RAM was rock solid and performed great. It’d be a great addition to any budget minded PC build. That in mind, it might be worthwhile to note that you can go and get this exact memory in a quad kit (that’s 32 GB of RAM, four sticks of 8 GB) for only $42 more to double the amount of RAM and have a full quad channel setup. Just a thought. Either way this is a great kit and highly recommended for those on a budget!
Reviewed By:Charles C.,5/27/2016 4:40:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9D-4GBRL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good RAM
Pros: - I have 4 of these installed for an 8 GB configuration.
- All work well
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Would buy again for a budget build
Reviewed By:Gregory T.,5/27/2016 3:17:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > SUPER TALENT > SUPER TALENT 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model T800UX4GC5

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM
Pros: First RAM that worked in my GIGABYTE MB. Worked well when I added 2x4GB of Mushkin RAM.
Cons: None, I only overclocked to test it then reset it.
Other Thoughts: Have had these for years, only took them out recently when I got 2x4GB more Mushkin. They are now in a ECS system that I am building for my GF and I am looking for another set. They have also been tested in other MBs and always worked great.
Reviewed By:WILLIAM B.,5/27/2016 11:45:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL NS Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C11D-8GNS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this memory kit
Pros: None
Cons: I purchase G.Skill memory exclusively and I have never had any issues with any of their kits but I have had 2 of these kits go bad on me. Stay away
Other Thoughts: I really like G.Skill but this kit is not up to their normal standards.
Reviewed By:Mike B.,5/27/2016 11:36:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Intel Z170 Platform / Intel X99 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16Q-32GTZB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Might have been great but...
Pros: I've read some very positive reviews of these sticks in professional review sites and they look pretty cool but...
Cons: Maybe it's my mobo (ASRock Fatal1ty Z170 Professional Gaming i7 LGA 1151) but I couldn't fit all four sticks into the four RAM slots. Are these just a little thicker than normal or are the slots a little closer together than normal? I don't know. Those that did fit in are pressed very tightly against each other so I'm afraid they won't be getting much in the way of air cooling. I decided to send them back and get two 16 Gb sticks from G.SKILL instead. I won't be able to use all four RAM slots but I should have the 32 Gb I want plus better air cooling.
Other Thoughts: If you can fit them in your mobo and don't mind them pressing against each other, these might be great sticks for you.
Reviewed By:Jerry B.,5/27/2016 10:17:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL10S-8GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great RAM
Pros: -Did exactly what it said on the box
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: Buying a second one to upgrade my desktop up to 16GB
Reviewed By:Sam K.,5/27/2016 9:50:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Stealth 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3L 1600 (PC3L 12800) Desktop Memory Model 992110S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stealthy Performance With Low Voltage & Timings
Pros: Works great with OC i5 4690k at 4.5
Dual channel performs even better.
No problems yet.
Cons: No aesthetics
Doesn't light up & do 10 other things
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 9:15:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > HyperX > HyperX FURY 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory Model HX316C10FB/8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended
Pros: Works, haven't had any issues with it.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Probably should have purchases more, as you seem to need more than 8GB these days.
Reviewed By:David S.,5/27/2016 8:32:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial Ballistix Tactical 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model BLE3KIT4G3D1608DE1TX0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top Notch DDR3 Memory
Pros: This is my second purchase of this model (originally bought one 3 years ago). They are both serving me well and together have maxed out the RAM capacity of my motherboard. Reliable brand and very inexpensive at this point. Worth the upgrade.
Cons: None whatsoever.
Reviewed By:Jermain L.,5/27/2016 5:39:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 128GB (8 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Intel X99 Platform Extreme Performance Desktop Memory Model F4-3000C14Q2-128GVRD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works!!!
Pros: Lots of memory!!! On the Intel website it states that maximum memory the 5960X will recognize is 64GB. I've got 128GB running on Windows 10. :-)
Cons: None, but I had to clear the BIOS to get the memory to work.
Other Thoughts: ASUS X99 Deluxe BIOS 2101
Intel i7-5960X Processor
ASUS DVD burner
(2) OCZ ssd

I recommend this memory for ASUS X99 users.
Reviewed By:MURPHY D.,5/27/2016 3:54:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.