Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Memory > KLEVV > Klevv Neo 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Memory Model KM3N4GX2C-1866-09-10-09-27-0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good Ram
Pros: Very good Rams, Worked first boot out of the box. No problems at all. Looks really nice.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I guess people that are having problems were not lucky. mines work 100%.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 3:41:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9Q-16GBXL

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Went bad after a week
Pros: More RAM than what I had previous.
Cons: RAM seemed slightly slower than previous RAM of same speed.
RAM went bad after a week.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 2:14:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model F3-14900CL10D-16GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Fast!
Cons: Not really plug and play if you want the fastest speed. Had to mess with my BIOS to get these to work at the advertised speed.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 9:16:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > ADATA > ADATA XPG Z1 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2800 (PC4-22400) Desktop Memory Model AX4U2800W8G17-QRZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Deal of the century
Pros: The look of this RAM is really nice if you have a case with a window in it, it really stands out in a good way. Coming from a Z97 build with 32GB of DDR3 RAM to an X99 build with 32GB of DDR4 RAM, I feel that I can tell a difference in speed. I have yet to really get into any applications that would push this RAM to the limits, but in my experience I believe this is a solid upgrade for any new X99 build.
Cons: The only gripe I have about this RAM, and it doesn't exactly pertain to me, is the form factor of the heatsinks. I personally like the look of the elevated center, but I could definitely see how it could be negative for users who have very large CPU heatsinks/fans. In past builds, this RAM definitely wouldn't have fit under almost any of the CPU heatsinks/fans I've used. If you have a set up like that, I would recommend utilizing memory that has a flat heatsink as this will more than likely get in your way.
Other Thoughts: I must have purchased this at just the right time because I some how snagged it for about $350. At that price point, I just can't argue this pick up. Newegg, per usual, shipped the same day and I received it incredibly quickly. Simple set up, no problems booting right up either.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 6:15:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws 4 series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4-25600) Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16Q-16GRKD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Slick
Pros: Easy to setup with the built in xmp profiles. Simple overclocking at the click of a button. Definitely works as intended and so far no problems even with the overclock.
Cons: Fans are unnecessary, more of a toy than anything.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/28/2015 5:53:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Vengeance 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 (PC3 14900) Desktop Memory Model CMZ16GX3M2A1866C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a horse.
Pros: I have been running this RAM almost continually 24/7 for 2 1/2 years. It is still running like a dream. I rarely shut my computer off and use it for everything. That includes games, video editing and every day use. Have not had one problem with this RAM.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 11:06:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2133 (PC4-17000) Desktop Memory Model CT2K8G4DFD8213

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Not much to say. Plugged in, turned on, worked.
Cons: Pretty boring looking, but that's what I paid for.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 10:23:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > HyperX > HyperX Fury Black Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model HX316C10FBK2/8

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great when working
Pros: During the time used and first installation of this ram set it has worked wonderfully. Looks sleek, and easy to work with.
Cons: Died within a year. The specific date of purchase was 9/12/2014 and thus has lasted until 5/27/2015. I am knocking 1 egg off due to the ram dying without lasting a full year of little use.
Other Thoughts: Now I can say that only 1 stick went bad, but there is no excuse for such a product to not last. These were well made, but now I am out off to buy another set. Save yourself the hassle and buy a better brand. Next time I will be going with Corsair. Hope this helps. Have a nice day.
Reviewed By:1Pariah,5/27/2015 10:06:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ares Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2133 (PC3 17000) Desktop Memory Model F3-2133C10D-16GAB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price, just a little confused
Pros: Cheap for the speed. Fantastic brand, we use G.Skill in a lot of custom builds at work.
Cons: I'm not sure if it's the RAM or not but memtest86+ keeps giving me errors.

G.Skill Ares Series 16GB (2x8GB) @2133
MSI 970 Gaming motherboard (set to 2133 with XPM profile 1 enabled)
AMD FX 6100 (IMC rated for 2k, support sites say it will support 2133)
Sapphore 7950 3GB GPU
700w single rail PSU
Other Thoughts: If anyone knows how to make my setup run at 2133 without error please comment. Currently the only stable speed I have found is 1600.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2015 8:57:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-10600CL8D-4GBHK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 G.Skill F3-10600CL8D- 4GBHK memory.
Pros: Works very good for first generation i7 systems.
Runs cool.
No DOA.
X.M.P picks it up, and configures it with one touch of the mouse in the BIOS.
Cons: Zero!
Other Thoughts: Bought 3 sets for 2 systems with Asus X58 boards. Gives each just a little punch.
Reviewed By:777,5/27/2015 8:13:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.