Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ares Series 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-1600C9Q-16GAO

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Take a chance? it's inexpensive, may or may not work first try.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: 25% failure, 1 out of 4, not too bad?
Other Thoughts: My dissatisfaction is two-fold: Rush ordered RAM, one of the sticks didn't work, had to isolate which one, sent a request for RMA to Newegg and they said okay we'll get back to you in 1-2 business days. 4 days later still no response, not good. So I looked up their automated return, got great service as long as no people are involved, I guess. So if you're willing to try, have the time and patience to install and test and reinstall and test and pull all the RAM out and repackage it and send it off and wait many more days with your computer down for them to get it, verify it, send out new RAM....
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Joe

Glad to hear you got the RAM at a low price. With 16GB of DDR3-1600, your computer will be fast and smooth under any memory intensive tasks. It is very strange a module is not working properly, but rest assured you are backed by a manufacturer lifetime warranty, so even if you are beyond NewEgg's 30 day return and exchange policy, you can send the RAM to us for new replacements. The G.Skill RMA process is quick and hassle free, so you should experience minimal down time. Visit the G.Skill web site for complete RMA procedure. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Joe B.,6/24/2016 3:58:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR Dominator Platinum 128GB (8 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2800 (PC4 22400) Desktop Memory Model CMD128GX4M8B2800C14

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect set
Pros: Beautiful, worked 1st boot all 8 sticks in quad channel mode
XMP works perfect
Cons: obnoxious ram coolers are useless addition, but who cares?!
Reviewed By:Jeffrey D.,6/24/2016 3:17:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Intel Z170 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-3000C15Q-32GVR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stable
Pros: Works with all the mobo's I buy. Easy to work with and the red look great with a blue case fan.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: 32Gb for $166 after tax, not bad!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/24/2016 3:09:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Intel Z170 Platform / Intel X99 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16Q-32GVKB

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 1 Faulty Stick
Pros: These run as advertised.. I'm happy with them so far running in triple channel at 3200mhz.. Not the channel i want these running in.
Cons: I got 1 Faulty Stick out of this kit first one I have over 10yrs. Sucks I have to buy another kit to do a RMA to keep my computer up and running.
Other Thoughts: I'll buy G-Skill again. Just disappointed this happened with particular build...
Manufacturer Response:.
Hi Terry

Glad to hear the memory is working well in your system. This is a high performance memory kit capable of outstanding results. It can maximize the bandwidth for any Z170 or X99 chip set. So no matter the purpose of the computer, you can be certain processing power is second to none. We sincerely apologize for the defective module, but we can replace it right away and a new kit should work much better. For RMA direct to G.Skill, please visit the official web page. [direct link below] The G.Skill RMA process is quick and hassle free, so you can receive new replacements shortly and get your computer back up to full speed in no time. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Terry C.,6/24/2016 11:36:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL TridentZ Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Intel Z170 Platform Desktop Memory Model F4-3000C14D-16GTZ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly with Z170 and XMP
Pros: I bought this to replace a defective kit from Corsair. I have not had good luck with Corsair lately, and after reading the ASUS ROG forums I am not alone. They recommended G.Skill and am I glad I listened. This kit worked out of the package at 3000mhz using the XMP profile. I didn't have to do a single bit of customization. Can't beat that. It looks fantastic and was almost $100 less than the Corsair kit I purchased.

My motherboard is an Asus Maximus VIII Formula
Cons: I do not have a single complaint.
Other Thoughts: The grey that is pictured is lighter than the actual product. The physical product is a darker grey which matches my motherboard perfectly.
Reviewed By:Nick H.,6/24/2016 10:49:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Team Group > Team Elite Plus 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Desktop Memory Model TPD416GM2133HC15DC01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Feels premium for a great price!
Pros: The RAM came packaged nicely, especially considering what you usually get when buying cheap memory. Both sides are covered with their plates, so there's not much of the actual memory exposed. Clipped into my board very easily, and had zero problems from the start. When I upgrade to 32gb, I'll likely choose these guys again!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Jesse U.,6/24/2016 6:50:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Crucial > Crucial Ballistix Sport LT 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 (PC4 19200) Desktop Memory Model BLS4K8G4D240FSC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: •Very low profile sticks, a pro for me
•White pcb and casing really add character to your build's aesthetics.
•It works!
Cons: Unable to find a con at the moment
Other Thoughts: I guess I can be considered lucky when purchasing this ram. I ordered and paid for 32gb of 4 8gb sticks and it came in 2 days later with the correct packaging and when I installed it in my new X99 build, it showed that I actually have 64gb ram and 4 16gb sticks instead of 32gb 4 8gb sticks like what I purchased.. At this price point, you can't go wrong and you might just get 64gb's instead of 32
Reviewed By:Psalms91,6/24/2016 6:44:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL TridentX Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model F3-2400C10D-16GTX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great performance and very fast!!!
Pros: Fast, easy overclock able, runs cool and not an issue at all
Cons: None really so far it's a good price yes higher than most but this is very worth it
Reviewed By:8secondz28,6/24/2016 4:14:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced Blackline 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Model 997123F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product. Worked as advertised.
Pros: It runs like it should
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/23/2016 11:42:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL9Q-32GBXL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still up and running!
Pros: Have had these babies for 4 years+ now and they are still kickin'! They're amazing!
Cons: They are not ddr4, but amazing ddr3!
Reviewed By:Collin E.,6/23/2016 10:34:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.