Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill REACT Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mouse pad
Pros: Great mouse pad, mouse slides with no issues. Ultra smooth when used with my Corsair M40.
Cons: Braided cords can snag the sides of the pad.
Other Thoughts: I noticed people mention the bottom of their mouse catching on the pad...

This isn't what's happening.

What happens is a braided cord will snag the sides of the pad making it feel like your mouse is catching.

The way to solve this is even adding something like tape to the edge your cord is on, or, put something to keep the cord off the side of the pad.
Reviewed By:Chargeit,10/24/2014 2:41:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > MSI > MSI Sistorm GAMING Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extreme quality and looks
Pros: Great construction, looks and feels great
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ScottJnsn,10/23/2014 9:44:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance MM200 Extended Edition Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Glorious Gaming mouse pad
Pros: A silky smooth cloth surface with just the right amount of texture. Reduces hand/arm fatigue while playing games. Great for FPS and MMO's
Cons: I would like the over all pad height to be about 2-3 inches taller.
Other Thoughts: Fabric mouse pads do diminish in quality over time , I usually replace mine once a year due to high usage.
Reviewed By:JOEHAMMER,10/23/2014 10:36:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper Optical Mouse pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product for the price range
Pros: smooth glide across with laser mouse, fairly big might wanna check your space before purchasing, enough room so that mouse doesn't glide off the pad regardless of the size of the mouse, good quality material
Cons: none really when you first place it, it wont lay completely flat from being rolled up in a box the whole time but that usually evens out in time. not really a con. i can see why so many purchase this product now :)
Reviewed By:Ryan,10/22/2014 2:37:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper XXL Mouse Pad

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 XTRAC Pads Ripper XXL Mouse Pad
Pros: I love this mouse pad. The size is perfect for both my full size keyboard and mouse (CM Storm Devastator set-Blue).
Cons: There is an issue with cleaning the mouse pad unfortunately. I have followed the instructions word for word about how to clean this pad, but it doesn't seem to fully clean the pad and I'm pretty picky about keeping things clean around my battlestation. It could be that i just need to spend a little more time cleaning it but who knows, its still a great pad though!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 12:52:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper Optical Mouse pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: It is massive, super sleek, and did I say massive. It works great, but unfortunately it does not register very high surface quality on my corsair m65. That aside, it works great and has tuns of performance.
Cons: I know it is weird but I use a shaving razor and shave my mousepads after I have worn them in.

This is DEFINITELY not a mousepad you want to shave. Also hangnails are very dangerous to this type of pad. Its just got that feel.
Other Thoughts: ,,,
Reviewed By:,,,,10/21/2014 4:47:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN F8E081-GRY Standard Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its a mouse pad
Pros: It works as advertised and expected .Cheap ..
Cons: Not much bling factor .
Other Thoughts: I had a 30 dollar Teflon plated mouse pad once , It was nice enough and when clean you could almost blow the mouse across it with your breath .It wore out and developed little places that would hang the mouse up .It also ate mouse skates .
For two dollars .. this works just as well , and i could buy 15 of em and probably never have to worry about a mouse pad again .
Reviewed By:Johnny Tyler Madcap,10/20/2014 4:26:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX HX-MPSK-C Skyn Gaming Mouse Pad (Control)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Gaming Mouse Surface
Pros: This is what every mouse "pad" should be. This is a strong resilient surface that is splash and spill proof. Dumped your soda while playing a game? Paper towels solve the issue. Cheese leaked out of your burrito? A damp rag does the trick. The finely textured surface, black surface works obscenely well with all optical mice. The extremely large surface area is perfect for big hands and widescreen format gaming. The peel and stick adhesive backing eliminates slippage and easily keeps spilled drinks from getting underneath. It also has a pull tab built in for ease of removal. This product is everything it claims to be and is a steal at around 10 USD!
Cons: The adhesive backing does allow the pad to be peeled up and moved, but one must make sure the surface is perfectly clean and dry or it won't last long. Said tab can act as a catch point for a mouse or sleeve, but it is easily removed with a razor knife if you so desire. Honestly neither one of these issues is really a con, so I did not detract any stars.
Other Thoughts: If you take a gaming PC serious, remember a mouse is only as good as the surface it is used on... This is the second most overlooked part of a DIY PC build, compared only to the power supply for the computer itself. If you don't own one of these, all that cash you dropped on your fancy high resolution mouse is wasted.
Reviewed By:SludeMunkey,10/20/2014 3:40:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G440 (943-000049) Hard Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely amazing mousepad
Pros: - Smooth surface, yet is textured, so offers solid and precise control of your mouse for whatever you're doing, FPS games, or just browsing.

- Grippy bottom to the pad ensures it won't move in the slightest.

- Good size for a hardpad, not too small, yet not too big.

- Just an amazing mousepad altogether.
Cons: - Need to make sure to keep the surface clean at all times. (wouldn't even consider this a "con" though, per-say).

- Very rigid, so putting it in a small bag won't really work.

- Wears your mousefeet down a bit faster than cloth pads. But I can't even deduct for this because that is the case for all hardpads in general.

That's honestly all I can think of for cons.
Other Thoughts: The biggest and really only drawback to hardpads is that if you get something on it that gets under your mousefeet, its going to scrape the pad and mess with your tracking & overall mouse feel. This is honestly the only drawback to hardpads.. Try to avoid eating on your desk, or if you do, take your hardpad off the desk while you eat.

- Be warned - Once you switch from a softpad to a hardpad like the G440... You can't go back. Its one of those switches that once you make it, you'll never be able to use a clothpad type gaming mousepad again. I used multiple cloth gaming pads for 5+ years, then tried this one.. Won't ever use a clothpad again.
Reviewed By:Enzymatic,10/18/2014 10:08:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM600 CH-9000084-WW Double-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Quality mouse mat. Works better than my desk and gives precise control when gaming.
Cons: It made me clean my desk off to make room.
Other Thoughts: I went from a Logitech g5 to a Raptor M45 and my old mouse mat had a silver bulls eye in the middle of it that would cause the mouse to freeze and jump around and this solved the problem.
Reviewed By:Sahadog,10/18/2014 6:59:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau