Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > RAZER Goliathus CONTROL Edition Soft Mouse Pad - Medium

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not authentic
Pros: Maybe its a nice gaming mat?
Cons: Not really sure because I'm not keeping it.
Other Thoughts: This is not an authentic Razer Goliathus mousepad. I already own one and here's why I am claiming that this mat is phony:
-The image on the mat is wrong (the real graphic is of much higher quality)
-The mat surface texture is wrong (the real mat is significantly less porous)
-The stitching on the mat is wrong
-The non-slip material on the back of the mat is wrong
-The cardboard box is wrong
-The printing on the box is clearly a terrible copy (letters blacked out, and the entire box has a dull gray finish)

This doesn't seem like a bad gaming mat. The problem is that I ordered and paid for a Razer Goliathus gaming mat because I already have one and really like it. I am very disappointed that this can happen on Newegg (false representation of a product) and will be filing a claim against the seller.
Reviewed By:Gabriel S.,8/26/2016 4:32:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > XTrac > XTRAC PADS Ripper Mouse Pad

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 And things started off so well
Pros: Decently priced
Works great for about a month
Cons: Started peeling on the edges about a month and a half after getting it.
Other Thoughts: Would definitely not recommend this to my friends, and really wish I could contact the company to find out about a replacement or something.
Reviewed By:Jacob P.,8/26/2016 12:54:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming MM300 Anti-Fray Cloth Gaming Mouse Mat - Extended

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I wanted
Pros: Stitched edges, silky smooth, and giant. What else do you need to know.
Cons: I wish I bought it sooner
Other Thoughts: Giant upgrade form my small Razer Goliath.
Reviewed By:Chaz W.,8/26/2016 1:05:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > RAZER Vespula Dual-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failure in under 6 months just like many others
Pros: Before failure, the mat was wonderful. I pretty much stuck with the "control" side and it was perfect for me. The wrist rest is a bit firm but still comfortable. I would have preferred just about 3/4" smaller on all sides but that's purely personal preference.
Cons: Unfortunately starting just a few days ago, 6 and a half months after purchase, it started to "bubble" in the center. It renders the mousepad virtually worthless as it is now an uneven surface. Extremely disappointing first time experience with a Razer product. Razersupport.com would not extend an RMA for this problem. I can't justify any more than 1 star for a product that fails so quickly.
Other Thoughts: You've been warned.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 5:58:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RIMP-11002 Soft Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Product
Pros: -Big
-Doesn't slide
-Good for people that like there sensitivity low
Cons: -None so far
Other Thoughts: -Great upgrade from a average office mouse pad for 8 bucks
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 9:07:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 4HD Gaming Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great!
Pros: -amazing surface, definitely lives up to the description. super slick. I have a lenovo pad for gaming that's cloth and i definitely noticed a difference between aiming in FPS games.
-super thin, unlike cloth it's not as thick so it almost doesn't feel like its even there making it less easy to slide around on the table.
Cons: - i bought this 4hd and returned it for the 9hd. Almost twice the price just for a few extra square inches. Worth it if your mouse isn't small. Definitely noticed the lack of space to aim on a smaller pad. Felt weird.
Other Thoughts: -I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a good pad. It's a perfect size for a normal size mouse (which is how big?).. But if not, consider the 9.
Reviewed By:chase t.,8/24/2016 5:29:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RO-100T Silicon O-Ring Dampeners, for Cherry MX Key Switch, Transparent (135pcs) - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does as describes, better than cheaper Chinese Dampeners.
Pros: Noticeable reduction in the loudness of my Roccat Ryos MK Glow keyboard w/ Cherry MX Black switches, and a shorter actuation point. I'd say they are about twice as quiet (or half as loud?) as without any dampeners.
135 pieces is more than enough for any keyboard; allowing you to install them on ALL the key-caps, even the ones w/ multiple stalks (the Enter, Space-bar, Backspace & Shift Keys. & on the ten-key: the 0, +, Enter Keys).
Cons: Had to wait 3 months for the price to drop to $9.99 so I wouldn't have to pay a ridiculous $15 dollars.
Some reduction in the brightness of my keyboard's illumination, so I have to adjust it to be brighter. Not really a con, necessarily.
Other Thoughts: Some have suggested gutting a BIC ballpoint pen to assist w/ installation; while I myself can't attest to this, I do know from doing so, that if you remove the eraser & dump out the graphite "lead" from a mechanical pencil, the eraser end can be used to push the o-rings down onto the stalks under the key-caps. It's about the same thing, and does indeed make installation easier.
Use this as an opportunity to clean your keyboard & key-caps thoroughly. Rubbing alcohol, canned air & a (clean) small, soft paintbrush work great.
Side Note:
I tried cheaper Chinese O-Rings that weren't as thick. They worked, but were only passable while I waited for the Rosewill's price to drop. By comparison to these Rosewill's, the Chinese ones only gave me about 1/4 the reduction in noise, though they didn't have any effect on the illumination. Not worth the trade-off in my opinion. And they only came w/ 120, which was not quite enough.
Reviewed By:Sylvia H.,8/23/2016 3:35:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN F8E081-GRY Standard Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap Mousepad
Pros: Mice work much better than on the white plastic table. Don't know the exact size off the top of my head, but I would put them on the larger end of regular sized mouse pads. That was some info I was unable to find before I ordered.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: If you're going to buy more than 1, buy 5...... it works out almost the same price ;)
Reviewed By:Michael R.,8/23/2016 12:12:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming MM300 Anti-Fray Cloth Gaming Mouse Mat - Extended

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Smells like an old tire, but is otherwise good quality
Pros: Seems well made, the surface is like a smooth mousepad material and the edges are stitched. Most importantly it lays flat without any weird wrinkles.
Cons: I had to leave this outside for a few weeks to air out and it still has a little bit of that nasty old tire smell still going. I may be more sensitive to the smell than others, but I don't like it, so this mat is still unused except for projects.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/20/2016 3:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming MM300 Anti-Fray Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad - Small

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Mouse Pad
Pros: A little bigger than most "Small" mouse pads.
Smooth with good mouse control.
Built well, can't see this fraying or tearing any time soon.
Plenty of mouse room with my G502 when using my laptop.
Cons: Smelled funky. Sat it outside for a few hours and is fine now.
Other Thoughts: Actually liked this so much I got the extended version for use at my desktop. I like the slightly raised stitching around the whole pad, gives it a solid feeling.
Reviewed By:Kyle C.,8/18/2016 5:25:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.